Harlequin Presents: Hidden Object of Desire

Harlequin Presents: Hidden Object of Desire

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Allie`s on a quest to find some breaking news in the Kingdom of Adamas, but must now choose between her friend`s well-being and true love! The bachelor Prince of Aristo is the most enchanting man she has ever met, but she must fend off his charming advances long enough to figure out what is going on. Help Allie find valuable clues in Harlequin Presents: Hidden Object of Desire, an exciting Hidden Object game.
Please note: the included free Harlequin novel contains romantic themes.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 146 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Harlequin Presents: Hidden Object of Desire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Harlequin Presents: Hidden Object of Desire is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely solid HOG offering. This is a very standard HOG--light on "adventure", heavy on junkpile hidden object screens, in love with minigames like "spot the difference," all of it propelled along by a decent little Harlequin romance-novel storyline about a reporter investigating a Mediterranean mystery and catching the attention of a dissolute prince in the process. The graphics and music seem perfectly fine, though I don't like junkpile screens overmuch. The characters and their story are what really make this game fun to play; the prince is of course very dashing and masculine, though his interest in the heroine is almost entirely arbitrary and inexplicable, and a hint of danger draws all the "good guys" together. Overall, this is what I'd call a "solid" game. It doesn't throw me any unpleasant curveballs, it's not too hard and not too easy, it's got hints and skips where I prefer them, the mechanics of play work like they should, and the storyline does its job without being irritating or laughable. I also actually liked the nostalgia factor of the game--it really feels like playing along an 80s-era romance novel (though without the overt stuff--this is definitely an adult's game, but it is pure as Ivory soap)! I recommend it for any adult player who wants a more lighthearted, straightforward HOG than the super-dark, grim, life-or-death offerings popular at the moment.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked Liked that there are realistic looking characters, rather than cartoon type, and most of the scenes are realistic looking, but very pleasant, attractive, interesting, and not dreary. Nice music. Like games where characters solve mysteries. Relaxing, not taxing -- I don't work hard at something unless I'm paid or earning college credit. Want more of these type games.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT'S PRETTY GOOD This is a pretty good HO game with a great story line but it was too easy for me. It is mostly HO's and very few puzzles. The scenes and setting are beautiful but I like more of a challenge. If you are looking for a short, easy layed back kind of game this is the one.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harlequin Presents: Hidden Objects of Desire - A Lovely Romance Story Graphics: The graphics were nice and clear so you didn't have any trouble. Granted, the graphics aren't the best but they were very simple. Music: This game had some interesting music but I thought the music really added to the exotic atmosphere of the game. Puzzles/HOS: The HOS and puzzles were very basic and easy so there isn't much of a challenge here. Story: An American reporter, Allie, and her photographer/partner, Shaun, are sent on assignment to Aristo to report on the coronation of the prince but things don't go as smoothly as they thought with theft and assassination plots and also the blooming of love. Overall: This is a nice HOG which is more story based so there isn't much challenge. I would recommend this game if you are looking for a game that you can just sit back and relax. Also one of the benefits of this game is that you get a free book...pretty cool deal. Happy Gaming :)
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American reporter falls for exotic Prince & gets BIG scoop!! I hoped to give five stars here to encourage more love story games on Big Fish but it was a bit simple...though that IS part of this game's charm. I rate it 4 stars for its ease-of-flow and the FUN of the "spot the differences" puzzle pages and the lovely eastern music. There were a few too many HOs but they were alright except some items were tiny *Owie on my eyes* Overall, I enjoyed this pleasant game, though, because I want to play love story games....since life is not always about werewolves, ghosts, asylums, guns!! heh PS. The prince was hunky YaY.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Decent Diversion into the Realm of Romance for a HOG This is a title my wife and I picked up in one of the Big Fish sals. While not the most original game out there, it was a decent diversion from the usual plotlines of most hidden object games. The story, while sometimes predictable, it kept our interest. Some of the items to find where very small and tough to find, but it is sometimes good to have more of a challenge in this genre. The graphics were OK, but I was not a real fan of the art used for the characters
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FOR ALL WHO BELIEVE WHEN THERE IS DRAMA,SUSPENCE, AND LOVE ALL IN ONE.WE CAN'T GO WRONG.I GREW UP WITH HARLEQUIN.ALWAYS WANTED MY PRINCE CHARMING.THE PLOT WAS GOOD AND THE DETAIL IN FINDING THE OBJECTS.I BOUGHT IT AND WILL PLAY IT AGAIN.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Harlequin novel you don't have to read. What a novel idea making a game out of a Harlequin book romance. You pretty much know how it's going to end. Come on, it's a Harlequin - lol. I don't read them, myself, but was looking forward to a nice game of HOGs and romance. Boy, was I ever disappointed. The storyline is weak. But, again, we're talking Harlequin not the Great American Novel here. The graphics are horrible. I turned out the background music so I can't comment on that. HOGs. This game is nothing but a little (or a lot of) conversation and then a HOG (hidden object game). Unfortunately, the items are very, very, very tiny and impossible to find in the scenery. Mini Games: The one I came across in the 20 minutes I played this game was cumbersome and, well, a bit stupid. A message that "you may have to backtrack" was inane in that I didn't have to backtrack at all, it was just THAT easy. I quit after 20 minutes and 3 or 4 HOGs because my eyes just couldn't take any more. I cannot in good conscience recommend a game that makes the items so very difficult to find. It takes all the focus and fun away from the game. Not a purchase for me at all.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just like Their Books: short & simple My Grandmother LOVED Harlequin Romances--they are always the same formula, however, but clean and easy to read...sort of popcorn for the mind. I should have kept this in mind, but got sucked in from the download sample and bought the game...and got about 45 more minutes of playing time out of it! Yes, the storyline was formulaic--boy meets girl, impossible love, a 'situation' arises, couple are thrown together, overcome situation and impossible--LOVE CONQUERS ALL! The game play was very traditional HOS, well done, and for the most part, central/linear to the storyline. It does include a Harlequin Romance novel to read, as well (but I skipped that). It was worth the price I paid (Spring BOGO sale), but $6.99? Not unless you are addicted to Harlequin Romances like my Grandmother and can't abide the newfangled games with overt and occult themes. Great for those of us who LOVE HOS, too!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and easy I only played this for 50 minutes, then I went to a walkthrough page to scroll down and see how much game time was left. Looks as though I completed more than 3/4ths of the game so most likely this game would be about 1.5 hours worth of play. Also one of the easiest hidden object games I've played, although some of the objects are pretty small, so it can sometimes be a bit of a strain on the eyes. The story seems decent though. Really the graphics could be better, but for some reason games based off of other franchises tend to be sub par.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very simple game This game is very simple and short. I completed it in less than 3 hours. The graphics are nice and some of the HO scenes are fun, but overall it is way too short and easy.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to short Story line good, but the game was way to short. 95% of the screens were hidden objects. Items to find were very small.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it VERY short game (I bought it after trying the demo, and it only took me 15 min to finish). Graphics weren't the best, story line was rushed. Big disappointment.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Story drags, oddball items to find I found the storyline dragged, especially since this is promoted as a game with a story. The graphics were pretty good, but some of the hidden objects were on the small, impossible-to-see side, and many of them had nothing to do with the story. So you have to wonder: what was the point? I also prefer HO games where the objects in the scene make sense. In these scenes, there was an oddball assortment of items. For example, a fancy hotel hallway contained a car muffler, sea horse, tomahawk, Swiss cheese, bowling pins, and gas mask. Huh? It just felt like the whole game was a mishmash of things thrown together. A book editor would have demanded a rewrite!!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I thought that with the Harlequin name that this game would be a really good romance so I bought it without trying the demo..shame on me because the story is weak and very little romance.The game is also very short..will not be buying another Harlequin.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money This game is so short it's not worth the time or effort. I have a preference for the old-fashioned HO games - and it meets that criterion...but it can be played in 90 minutes or less. Very disappointing. I feel robbed.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You will need a microscope for this game! I could only handle 5 mins of the demo before I had a headache and trashed it. HOLY TINY/BLENDED HOs! I hate it when I have to either use several hints and/or get a headache in just the first HOS! I was really hoping that this game was going to be of good quality, as the storyline sounded so interesting. Too bad. Not a buy for me, and I can't recommend it either!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Harlequin Presents: Hidden Objects of Desire I've played some pretty bad Hidden Object game in my day, but this has got to be one of the most boring one's I've played in a long time. You are a journalist named Allie who is on assignment with photographer Shaun Preston in Aristo to cover the 13th birthday celebration of the Prince of Aristo. You are eager to get to work, Shaun is eager to do anything but work. The rest of the game is HO after HO, as you search for teeny tiny items strewn about the hotel lobby, the hotel hallways, pool and hotel rooms. They are just junk piles of garbage, broken bicycle seats, corndogs and ladders, none of which make sense, who's ever stayed at a motel that has random objects thrown all over the hallway, there's even items coming out of the ceiling tiles! Occasionally, you get to play a Mini Game such as navigating a path through a maze to flip over all red tiles. Each scene has a hidden Harlequin logo which when clicked on will recharge the hint icon automatically, but you can also do this by quickly clicking on two hidden objects. If this game is anything like a Harlequin Romance novel, I'll pass on that too.
Date published: 2016-04-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_4506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Harlequin Presents: Hidden Object of Desire

Allie`s on a quest to find some breaking news in Adamas, but must now choose between her friend`s well-being and true love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.