Youda Sushi Chef

Youda Sushi Chef

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build your own Sushi restaurant emporium and become an authentic Sushi Chef. Youda Sushi Chef lets you become a sushi expert as you upgrade your restaurant and learn new recipes. Decorate and design your restaurant, perform great knife tricks, and serve delicious sake to keep your customer`s happy while they wait. String together amazing combos in this exciting Time Management Game and master the art of sushi!

  • Beautiful art
  • Upgradeable restaurants
  • Become a Sushi Chef!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 64 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Youda Sushi Chef

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Youda Sushi Chef is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Stimulating Game Youda Sushi Chef, I feel, differs from the rest of the Youda franchise. While the game itself falls into the Time Management title, it proves to include much more than that. Under a time (hence time management) you must serve the correct entrees that your customers order and make them yourself. The challenging aspect is that in order to make the orders fast enough, you must memorise the recipies. They begin simple enough, but gain in complexity as levels progress and after each level you gain one more new recipe to master. I find the game not only diverting but a great way to work on my memory flexibilty. It reminds me of a Luminosity type game style. Overall, a very good game.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is nothing much only your memorize the menu but for every restaurant the menu has change also.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A whole lot of fun I had never played TM games until joining BFG almost a year ago (had always been a hard-core adventure game addict) and I now am so glad to have ventured into giving TM games a try. I've played every level of the Dash games and now Youda Souchi Chef... Youda Soushi Chef is a very fun game, excellent for honing in on those hand/eye/mind coordination factors we all get a little challenged with throughout life at various times, especially eh-hem, middle age+? I found this game to be fun with excellent replay value and it also helped me remember the name of some of the Japanese names and definitions for various components of and dishes of sushi!! Definitely recommend this game for all ages and skill sets. Have fun Hiii--- yaa!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So addicting! I feel I should start this review by letting you know I am NOT a fan of the "Youda" games out there. I've tried all of them during the one hour free trial and was disappointed by each and every one. However, this game was so much fun I didn't even wait until my free trial had expired to purchase it. The game itself looks really amazing. It's more 3D than cartoon. The level of challenge was great. Always having new recipes to make for the customers, having to keep an eye on your inventory and order more, to go orders, reservations, and the list goes on... The storyline was lacking, but who cares when the game is so much fun, right?!? I would recommend this game to anyone who likes Youda games, sushi games, time management games, strategy games, or anyone looking for a challenging game.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun game Highly addictive and challenging enough to keep you interested!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! This game was very addicting and challenging. When I started I didn't think I would do well. It involves memorization of sushi recipies if you want to do really good. I found as I went along I did memorize them and was kind of proud of myself and my speed. This is not a game you can walk away from for a bit and come back half way through. So, make sure when you start playing you know you'll have time coming up to play it through the end. Great Game!! Worth the trial run!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time management game This is a really fun time management game that's unique because part of the trick is memorizing the recipes. That sounds simple enough but it can get complicated and challenging in the later levels. This one is a lot of fun, I love that purchasing the upgrades has no limits per level (so you can upgrade whatever you want as long as you have the money for it) and I love that the money you make carries over to the next level/restaurant. That way you can really max out the upgrades very early on in the next restaurant with saved money from previous levels/restaurant. To me that makes these type of games a lot of fun. The only negative is that it can be a bit repetitive. There's no other mini-games or anything to break up the non-stop sushi rolling. But, there are always new recipes to learn. This game is a lot of fun and definitely worth the purchase in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cooking time management game! A super addictive game and I find myself going back to it over and over even though I've already beaten it more than once. Long-term enjoyment.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I've always been fascinated by cooking time management games, this one is wonderful! A++
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Becomes more challenging as you go. Great game!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youda Sushi game good memory game but difficult
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolgame It was fun, I like time managment games and cooking games!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sushi Anyone??? As a sushi lover, I just had to pick and play this game. The Youda series of time management games has been quite a bit of a challenge for me in the past, to the point of frustration, so I was a little leary about trying this game. I did find this game to be challenging, but not overly so. I enjoyed it, with all of the different variations of sushi to make and liked the additional upgrades available to help improve your performance. I really liked that no matter how many times you played the same day, you collected money for your upgrades even when playing the same day over again. The main drawback to the game for me was how short it was. There were 6 restaurants and 7 days (for a week) at each restaurant, so I managed to finish the game in about 4 hours or so. No 2 days are quite the same, so you could replay it over and over again. I just like to have the goals built into the games. Also, I found it odd to not have the days completed visible on the main screen, so that you can try that day again. Just a minor critique, but overall I had fun and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great memory challenge! This game had a unique aspect to it that most strategy/time management games do not have - a memory challenge. Not only do you need to manage time and customers, you need to memorize the sushi combinations, because you don't have time to look them up! You do start with limited combinations that grows with each successive level, but at the end of each area is can get quite challenging. The only reason this game doesn't get 5 stars is that there isn't a hard/easy mode, so if you fail a day, you get to keep the money you made for upgrades and just replay it. If there were different modes or challenges, it would be 5 star for sure.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Solid Time Management Game Youda Sushi chef is a time management cooking game, where you play a restaurant owner serving up numerous sushi dishes to hungry patrons. Each level has you working at one of your restaurants, where you can make improvements, and learn new dishes. I must say, this is one addictive game. It's not very difficult if your memory for sushi recipes is good. But it is still challenging because it becomes more difficult as time moves on. The restaurants are nice, the upgrades are nice, and the music is very good. If you enjoy time management games, this one is worth a look!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun This is a Time Management and Memory game that gets quite challenging near the end of the game. There is no story, per se, but in my opinion, this is one of the rare gems that doesn't require it. As the proprietor of a chain of sushi restaurants - which you personally get to name! - you serve customers who come into the shop and decide on a number of recipes. You must make the recipes from memory, or else look up in the recipe book. The food comes out on a conveyor belt, which adds challenge to managing your clientele, since someone at the closer end can snatch up what someone at the farther end ordered, who in turn gets frustrated at the wait. To keep stocked up, you have to order ingredients - which becomes a bit frustrating at times, since you can only order a limited amount. I found this game quite enjoyable and replayable, although it's one of the more challenging games that I've played.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible, yet only downloaded This game online was very fun with the sound and overall challenge. However, those downloading the game beware, it does not open. If it does, it freezes on a screen. I have redownloaded it many times, maybe it's my computer, who knows. But please be aware of the malfunction. Overall, this game is one of the better time management games out there. This is because you are constantly thinking about the different types of sushi. Recommended for brain training.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Memory Game Only OK Graphics - very nice and not so cute to be unreal. I liked the music - Asian easy listening. Storyline was fine and consistent with goals. Naming your restaurants was fun. I had no glitches or technical errors with Windows 7. The only challenge was remembering each sushi dish and buying ingredients. If you make a mistake you lose the dish and the ingredients which cost money and time. The further into the game, the more complicated the dishes. And, each dish requires more ingredients. That requires more buying. I didn't find it to be all that interesting and would have liked an endless play level or at least an un-timed level. A look at recipes before each level would have been nice too --- unless there was a way I didn't find. I usually finished the upgrades halfway into the restaurant. OK for a rainy afternoon but I wouldn't plan on any excitement.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok The gameplay is fun, but it could have used an endless mode.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was good fun to play. and keep up the good work.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely not fun The game consists of customers coming in and sitting at a sushi bar in front of you. They order sushi and you select ingredients from your inventory to put on your sushi mat, roll, and send to a conveyer belt that rolls the food out to the customer. This sounded really cute but the reality is not very fun at all. The game adds a recipe each round and you don't get a chance to look at it before people are ordering. People who sit at the far end of the bar get their order stolen by customers coming in after them and sitting where the conveyer belt starts. I found the game to be rather clunky too. I would have an order requiring two portions of rice and some green stuff and I would click on the rice twice, get two rices, then click on the green stuff and get a third portion of rice. Then I had to waste time deleting the rice and click click clicking to get the green stuff to actually go onto the mat. This really isn't what's wanted when you have a timer ticking. The worst was when I upgraded the phone and the whole user interface for it changed without warning. I kept trying to order new ingredients and couldn't find the button to make the phone work. Overall, this just wasn't fun. Especially because if you have a bad round it flashes the words "You Failed" in huge letters at you. Really? That's supposed to be amusing how? I play a game to have fun not to have the developer jeer at me. Terrible, terrible game.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Like It This was much, much worse than Youda Jewel Shop. I really could not bear to play it. Lasted 15 minutes. Good Parts: The only good thng about this game is the graphics. They are very well done and detailed. OK Parts: The game was a little too hard for my liking. Bad Parts: The game really was not fun. You couldn't give the dish to the customer, it had to go along on a conveyor belt. This meant a customer who came in after the original, but ordered the same thing and stood closer to the conveyor belt line got it before the original customer. This should be seriously re-designed. Found myself constantly running out of produce/going to the recipe book. Overall, I really failed to find anything to like about this game. Can't say I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Youda Sushi Chef

Build your own Sushi restaurant emporium and become an authentic Sushi Chef. Youda Sushi Chef lets you become a sushi master!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.