Nancy Drew: Ransom of the Seven Ships

Nancy Drew: Ransom of the Seven Ships

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 965.88 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Solve a 300-year-old Bahamian mystery and save your friend, Bess Marvin, from dangerous kidnappers in this Adventure game! Nancy Drew: Ransom of the Seven Ships sends you out on the terrifying sea, as you try to track down El Toro`s lost fleet and the treasures hidden within. Piece together clues and beat out the treasure hunters! Can you find the goods and save Bess from the scary situation she`s in?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1090 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Ransom of the Seven Ships

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 965.88 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: Ransom of the Seven Ships is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cynrick Lescott Was rather fun but diving and the the monkey's coconut game were a touch difficult. but all in all pretty good
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not your typical Nancy Drew game... I have played over half of the Nancy Drew games and my goal is to have played every game at least once by the end of this summer. So when I play a Nancy Drew game, I know what to expect. I know that these games do not have hidden object scenes, which I like, since doing those annoy me. They are pure adventure games with lots of puzzles to solve. People who do not know what to expect from a ND game, will sometimes mistakenly buy them and be disappointed that there are no hidden objects. They also do not like the fact that puzzles cannot be skipped and that there is a lot of talking, which also cannot be skipped. So if you like to skip puzzles, these games are not for you. If you dislike lots of talking in games, these also are not for you. Although Ransom of the Seven Ships would be an exception to that. I personally love the talking in ND games. I love interviewing characters in my attempt to figure out who the culprit is and I also love using Nancy's cell phone to call her friends and other phone contacts for help. Ransom of the Seven Ships does not have any phone contacts, and Nancy only interacts with two people for most of the game. She also interacts with animals and one of them, a parrot named Coucou, does talk back. But there is definitely a minimum of talking in this game, as compared to other ones in the series. I point this out so that people who do not like a lot of talking in games but want to try ND, will know that this is a good game to try. Other ways that this game was untypical was that Nancy faced more dangerous threats than normal. There is always risk of dying in ND games, but this game had an extremely high risk. When you die, you get a second chance to fix your mistake, and this allows you to keep playing. I died in this game a lot more than I normally do in a ND game because of the increased threats and danger. People who like arcade games and/or time managment games, will enjoy how much action and danger there is in this. Nancy is especially in a lot of danger when she is scuba diving and rock climbing, and you have to do both of these activities multiple times. There is a lot of action in general. You have to drive a golf cart to get around, which isn't dangerous, but can get annoying when you keep crashing into things, and you also have to sail to get places, which is annoying in the same kind of way the golf cart is. If you prefer walking around and exploring things at a slower pace, this game will probably get on your nerves. Lastly, the reveal of the culprit at the end of the game can be a let down because it is expecting you to know who the person is, since it is the same villain from an earlier game in the series, but if you haven't played that game, it is not a very good reveal. This wasn't the worst game I've ever played, but I definitely had to force myself to finish it, since I did want to quit at some of the frustrating parts I got stuck on. Referring to walkthroughs can help you get through it faster. If you are determined to play all of the ND games, then you can trudge through it, but if you only play these games selectively, I would recommend only playing this one if you like games with lots of running around and action. If you are looking for a game with more character development and story, then there are other games from the ND series that are better to try.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Nancy Drew game I was so looking forward to this game but it was disappointing. The driving and sailing mini games (if they can even be called that) were dull and took up too much time. A lot of the puzzles were ridiculous and I frequently had to consult a walkthrough to complete them, which took out a lot of the enjoyment for me and the satisfaction of having completed a puzzle by myself. It was okay, but far inferior to other Nancy Drew games. I also missed having other characters to talk to- George is your main source of communication, and thats pretty much it. Graphics are excellent, voice acting also, but that's all it has going for it.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its' really only worth 2.5 stars I've been doing all the ND games in order of release, and as usual, the number 1 issue that seems to plague nearly all ND games rears it's ugly head again. Terrible navigation system. Just awful. Finding your way around via golf cart on pathways that unnecessarily take you all over the place before actually going to where you need to go, is NOT a legitimate puzzle. It is nothing more than an annoying time sink. Fun Factor: Not much fun here. Most of the mini-games, puzzles and challenges were actually downright annoying. I think the only one I actually enjoyed was the decoding simply because for the first time, it didn't require 5 pages of hand-written notes. YAY! Only one suspect to speak to? *yawn* and .. well you can't really count George b/c she's pretty much useless the whole time and you only play her 2 times. The parrot.. I wanted to smack it. I don't like simians to begin with so they don't get any cuteness points here. Visual/Sound : the graphics were ok. The sound was ok. Nothing spectacular, just par. Not very immersive. Level of Challenge : There were 3 mini-games with the monkeys; two of which were easy, but the coconut throwing one was a pain. It wouldn't have been so bad if the AI for it didn't cheat! Most of the puzzles were intermediate level, but some of the challenges were downright brutal. Playing colored tile Sudoku under water with the air running out at the speed of light... well jeez... can't imagine why that wouldn't be fun. WARNING: if you are even the slightest bit color blind... just use the walkthrough for this. Then there were the time sinks... like finding the parrot a drift-wood perch, ONE piece at a time.. maneuvering the paths, boating, and all the other back and forth nonsense. Storyline : Ok, so some people may have had a problem with this b/c in actuality it is derived from The Scarlet Hand game which was the 6th game in the series. In essence, it felt like the writers went on strike in the middle of the game development so they short-cut the story. How sad. The history part about the ships was o.k. but not enough to fill the black hole in the storyline. Overall.. I think I will just recommend people to skip this one. I really don't think it would be worth your money unless you get it during a 2 for 1 sale and even then .. nah.. not worth it. To be honest, the best part of this game came AFTER the ending credits. The out-takes were pretty funny. That's about the only positive thing I can really say about the game.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rating is compared to other ND games as there isn't a bad one but.... If you are an arcade & time management player and also love hard puzzles gamer then this is your game and I really recommend it to you but for anyone else unless you play every ND there is, I can't as you can't skip any puzzles. I've never been as frustrated with any game before. The great thing about nancy drew games is the ability to keep the games different. Some are mostly adventure games, others adventure/puzzles with lots of small puzzles in it, here it feels like one long puzzle game with adventure put in occasionally. This is the hardest game I've every played (way more than safecracker) purely because of the type puzzles. If you hate timed puzzles then you will hate this, as there are a lot of arcade or timing puzzles in this and two huge as in hard timed puzzles. A Sudoku one and not giving too much away 'hourglass' one. The sudoku one if anyone can do that in situ in the game and not 'cheat' (take screenshot of it do it at leisure then go back and do it, you deserve title of gamer of the decade!) but at least you can get through it that way. The other one I just couldn't do, my timing is so off and we are talking 1 sec on one aspect makes all the difference type puzzle. I tried all the walkthoughs (which gave me different numbers) and still couldn't manage it, until I did it by fluke. I'm spending so much time in this review mentioning timed puzzles to tell you how hard it was and how many timed elements were throughout this game. The rest of the puzzles were cryptograms, riddles and a lot of reading one book for clues for everywhere else in the game. When I first started playing this I thought this could even be one of my favourite Nancy Drew but the cons quickly detracted from my enjoyment which was a shame as if they were addressed as well as being able to skip puzzles this would have been a very good game. CONS - - Lack of characters you interact with. It's George, Bess and one other, no phone calls or anyone else. - Driving around the island to get anywhere and it's zoomed in so it's hard to remember where everything is. If they had a transporter map, that would have been great. - Sailing. I didn't find it as bad as the driving but I ended up ignoring the co-ordinates as didn't find them accurate so it took up a lot of time. -Plot, the initial why you were there plot was bad as there weren't that many people involved and hated the ending. The secondary plot of treasure hunting was well done and if you like that and deciphering sometimes hard clues (and a cryptogram was hard!) then you will enjoy that part. - In other ND games you know when it goes to the 1D view from the top very basic graphics? Well here it's with the car and boat and a couple of other times. This is a game that I think most people would have to look either at a hint website or walkthrough even if it's to double check puzzles that you've got the objective right. It's one of the later games so no interface taking up half the screen and as usual, there is a choice to play junior or senior. Junior gives you a helpful task list which is useful when you are stuck, and you don't need to look at it but it's there if you want it. Also some puzzles are easier than senior mode. You have to manually save the game (clicking on the save box enables you to write your game save.) There is achievements in this ND games, as with most of them. You don't know what they are until after the credits but if you do an internet search for them you can find out what they are if you want to. I'm just glad I finally finished this game as one puzzle had me abandoning this game for months but hopefully the next ND game will be back to their normal hardness and not all those timed elements! As I can't in good conscience recommend this game to anyone other than a specific gamer (who likes timed puzzle games or a ND fan who will play every game) it pains me to say I can't recommend it and it's the first one I can't.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best Nancy Drew Game... I've played a lot of Nancy Drew games, and usually really like them, so I was expecting a great story, fun gameplay, and challening puzzles. What I got instead was a game that had a weak story line, not enough characters to interact with, and the puzzles were pointlessly confusing. You spend hours solving puzzles that don't really advance the game. All around thumbs down!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A real lunch-bag-let-down. I have come to love Nancy Drew games, but this one has left me angry and wishing I had saved my money. There is a very irritating mini game within it which has made advancing impossible. I play on senior detective because it is more challenging, but in the Monkey Game (no spoilers) the AI throws so quickly that it is impossible to beat. They have tried to make the game more challenging for the adult player by speeding up the competitor's throw, but in truth they just created a reason to stop playing - and I HATE to give up. I usually try until I manage to solve the puzzle or beat the game, but in this case it is pointless. After hours of attempting to beat it, I realized that the competitor monkey throws BEFORE the targets are even up - which is essentially cheating, because the human player can't know which target will spring up - there are just too many of them. I have found it necessary to go back to the beginning and play the game over as a junior just to be able to complete it. It's ludicrous to make the game that difficult - essentially it forces the player to win by pure accident, and it just destroys the fun. There are truly entertaining aspects to the game, and it is absolutely beautiful, but with the Monkey Game right in the middle of the story, one simply cannot continue on without beating it. After hours of failure due to an impossible task, one doesn't really WANT to go on. I wish I had believed the other reviewers when they mentioned this flaw - I play at the advanced level, and so assumed I could deal with it, but nope, it ruined the whole experience for me. I would suggest giving this a pass - it is not worth the money or frustration.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly, doesn't quite measure up. This is probably my very least favorite ND game. Puzzles, puzzles, puzzles, and they're not at all interesting! conversing and playing with monkeys instead of snooping, crawling on rocks like a spider like in 90s video game, bird eye view on driving, finding treasure, sailing.. this game is terrible in almost all aspect. George spends all of her time trying to fix the telephone (and not at all helpful), there is basically no suspect in the game, two if you include the excessively annoying parrot. HER Interactive tries to bring old characters from their past games but they turn out to be boring and very annoying. I play this game only once and I don't think of ever replaying this game.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is a waste of time and money Ransom of the Seven Ships has no real story line and the characters are poorly developed and don't add to the story. Most of the games are ridiculously difficult - especially the one where you have to beat a monkey by throwing coconuts at targets.. the monkey is lightening fast and acts before the target even comes up - this is virtually impossible to win. If you don't win this game, you cannot move forward in the game. Overall this was a dull frustrating waste of time. Save your money.. don't buy this game.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time Sink Hole I'm a big fan of the ND line. So much so that I actually purchased the CDs (when CD's were in). This one was downright BO-RING. I enjoy the puzzle aspect of the games. I enjoy the problem solving. Having to navigate around an island in a golf cart and in a boat to solve clues... constantly going back and forth... that's not puzzle solving that's time-consuming, mind-numbness. This was not fun. I actually developed a headache playing this one. I also went on-line to look at "cheats" not because this was really challenging but because I didn't want to take the time to solve things on my own. I just wanted this to end. Of course, I began asking myself why I even bothered. Long story short, I didn't even finish the game. I purchased the game and just never finished it-- and I'm someone who likes to finish everything I start. This one just wasn't worth it.
Date published: 2014-07-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_4720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Ransom of the Seven Ships

Solve a 300-year-old Bahamian mystery to save your friend, Bess Marvin, from dangerous kidnappers in this Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.