My Kingdom for the Princess

My Kingdom for the Princess

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A terrible tornado has been turned the kingdom upside down! The beautiful Princess Helen must return to her sick father, King Olgert, but the roads are in ruins, the hamlets are destroyed, and a hungry dragon circles the skies above. Rebuild the empire from the ground up and fix the destroyed towns. Help the brave and noble knight, Arthur, restore the land using your Time Management talents in My Kingdom for the Princess!

  • Great graphics
  • Gripping gameplay
  • Help the princess!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 103 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
My Kingdom for the Princess is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Play You don't realize until you have really gotten into the game that there really is a need to plan a strategy for beating the clock. Some levels I have had to replay more times than I care to admit to in order to finish "before nightfall"!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have all Three and Want More!!! This strategy game is the best! I love the challenges. I play this game over and over again and never grow tired of any of them. Start with this one and you will be hooked! Go Big Fish!!!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Really Love This Game! And I mean really really love it. I'm actually so addicted to it the time just vanishes when I start to play - not a totally good thing, as I actually supposed to write University reports... :-) I like Royal Envoy and Roads of Rome, and if you do too, there is a very good chance that you will love this game also. Do try it. I prefer this game to the other in the series, much like with RoR, they got it right the first time. I still buy the others (as I said, addicted), but number one is the best.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! It took a few levels for me to get into it (almost gave it up, so glad I didn't), but once I did I couldn't stop! I ended up buying all three because I knew I'd want to go on. Challenging, but not impossible to get expert on all levels - just have to replay some levels and use a distinct strategy.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally addicting, well recommended i really loved this game ive played all 3 versions will there be a kingdom for a princess no. 4?
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these games! The My Kingdom games have all caught my fancy. They're fun, pretty, and very addicting. :)
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i love it so much i could play it all day
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites! I love this game so much! It is extremely fun and addicting! Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game my kingdom for the princess is the greatest game that i ever played
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game A very fun challging game!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute and fun funny you need to think, but not too hard great
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game I bought all three of these games, and hadn't had time to play them. I just finished the first one now. Loved it! I really like this type of game, where you have to make resources and clear the roads, etc. on each level. It is challenging but not so hard that I couldn't finish the game. It was a lot of fun! :) Now I will go back and play the other two, My Kingdom for the Princess II and III.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive time management game - my body clock is now all wrong If you are a newbie to Time Management games like myself, you can't go wrong buying this game. I got so hooked... So much so, that I have played through the night until 6 am. For 2 consecutive nights. Ridiculous! From the demo video I thought the game looked a bit "meh", however this game had very useful and comprehensive reviews (Thanks fellow BF-ers who write useful reviews!). The story is simple enough: rebuild a route through the kingdom across 4 islands, clearing obstacles, in order to create said path. There is a good learning curve and appropriate level of difficulty increase. Each level is one screen (no scrolling about). With up to 3 workers, you need to find resources or make buildings to create them, in order to enable workers to dig through wood, ice and rock obstacles and create the path out. Each level is timed, and it takes quite some strategy as well as time management skills in order to complete a level. If you complete a level before the time runs out, you progress. However if you also complete it before nightfall, you build up your castle. Castle building is not critical to completing the game, but it is so easy to get sucked into wanting to pass in expert time for that next piece. In my case I found myself replaying a passed level over and over. And over. And over... So many hours.... Addictive. I haven't played a game that has sucked me in this much, for such a very long time. Highly enjoyable. I don't have other TM games to compare with, so the overall 4* and not 5. (I need somewhere to go if I play a better one!!) So to sum up: A newbie friendly strategic time management game, with highly addictive game play. Cheers to the Creators!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looking for new fun and more techie. that make all day gone and not make you fell alone and still have more things to learn like history and new character of game so,very good to play and join with big game.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fave time management series I like this series much more than the time management games that have you clicking to make cakes and whatnot. Better story, cute artwork, and it's cute as heck.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable, but not in a "little kid's game" way I just purchased this game after playing the demo, and I really like it. Actually got it for free using my punch card coupon! This game is super cute- basically you need to clear any obstacles in the way of getting a princess back to her kingdom. Not only do you need to clear and/or repair things, but there are other objectives added in also, such as picking flowers or accumulating certain amounts of resources. While you're doing similar things in each level, I think the extra objectives keep things interesting enough. You are timed- you must clear the path before nightfall, and if you finish earlier you can get expert. Not only do you get a gold start for being expert, but you also get to expand your own castle. The game is challenging, but not so much that it's annoying. So far I've been able to get expert on many levels, but not all. I look forward to going back and replaying to improve my score. There is some strategy involved- the order in which you do things can have a big impact on your time. The game's length seems good- after playing the demo I still have at least 3/4 of the game left. I do recommend this game, for both kids and adults.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game! I had a lot of fun playing all three My Kingdom games! I played Roads of Rome and got hooked. This is a great challenging game. I had to keep re-playing the challenges to get expert!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game! I liked this game. At first I didn't like the artwork but it grew on me and the challenges are very fun.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh this was silly! I had never tried this series before, but I enjoyed this first game so much that I also bought the next two without even trying them. Its story is a little silly, but in a fun and endearing way. The graphics are rich and sweet, the time management is genuinely challenging, and overall it was just a lot of fun.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from time management good game easy to learn and gain skills
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runner up So right off the bat I will say that my favorite series is Royal Envoy but this game was fun to play! I liked the characters and the storyline.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time management game! I really liked this game. It was challenging and fun. Once I finished I went back to get all gold. I still go back and play this one once in a while.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute TM game The storyline is the usual prince and princess with a little bit of humor. This is an older game so the animations and graphics are a little dated. There's less clicking than with some TM games because the resources are collected automatically, but they are collected very slowly. Which is good if you don't like all the clicking, but I felt like it gave me less control over what and when I was collecting. There's also less of an opportunity to play with multiple men because if you update your house too quick you will end up stuck. All together it was a little too slow-paced for me, but if you're looking for a TM road-building game I'd give it a try.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sweet game for what it is I do not like TM games however wanted to try this one because it gets such good reviews. I have to say it is a fun one and I enjoyed it for the demo. The colors are nice and bright. The music is upbeat. There is encouragement along the way. The characters are so cute. There's not much to dislike about the game. My only problem is that timer. I do not like timed games (which, I realize, is the whole point of this game-to get the tasks done in the allotted time). Timers just put too much stress on me and I play to destress. If the dev would make an option of timed and untimed games and the ability to switch between the two I would purchase a game like MKFTP as everything else about it is great.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for a younger person This is an OK time management game. Kind of cute, but a little annoying that you can't click ahead to where you want your worker to go. Also the worker must go all the way back to the shack before you can send him to do the next task. I know this is an earlier release of a Time Management game. It is done better in some of the later games such as Legends of Atlantis: Exodus, even Royal Envoy which is cute, but a little short. I recommend it with the knowledge of knowing these drawbacks.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good strategy Game I bought this before trying thinking it was a good strategy game which it was not, to many level impossible to get done before night. For 1 not getting enough food to show when one needs it don't help. The Kingdom's Chronicles was way better and more fun to play
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good for what it is Being the first in a series and released in 2009, it's a decent game for it's time. My full review is on my youtube channel: Junk Disc Games and Reviews. My general overview: The graphics are simple but functional. The sound effects are few and the music can get repetitive after the first few hours but it has a nice relaxing vibe for the task at hand. It's great for kids, and some adults might even enjoy it in the later stages in the game. It's a good play for people who enjoy getting gold ratings for every level without it being too easy.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AVERAGE Its Just Okay There are better games out there played this one a few times though
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Outdated and Simple This game cannot stand up to newer TM games and was very tedious. It's very slow and you cannot queue the actions of your workers. The graphics aren't great and there aren't many tasks...it's very linear. I didn't enjoy it at all.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many drawbacks to be fun This game is OK in some respects. The story tries to be cute ("Princess, have a banana"?!), but it's quite typical and stupid and I just skip it. The graphics are nice and the music is not annoying. My complaints about this game are many and ultimately make it not that much fun to play. My main frustration is: you can't click ahead. That is so frustrating I want to scream. Add to that another complaint: The workers are too slow. They work too slow and they move too slow. I swear they're in slow motion. So not only are they too slow, but you have to sit there and wait for them to waddle back to their shack before giving them anything else to do. Also, everything takes too many resources and the resources take too long to add up. There are many times when you can't do anything because you don't have enough resources and you're just waiting for them to pile up. So you're just sitting there. And for some reason, a bat flies over every once awhile and you have to madly click on it because your stupid workers are scared of it. I can't recommend this game as it just seems to be one of those games designed more to annoy you than to be fun to play.
Date published: 2012-07-20
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_4732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess

It's up to you, Arthur, a brave knight, to restore the land and escort Princess Helen back to her father, King Olgert.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.