Mr. Jones' Graveyard Shift

Mr. Jones' Graveyard Shift

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Mr. Jones make millions of dollars in the cemetery business, and retire to paradise with the love of his life! Plot and decorate each graveyard with a huge amount of items. Start off with just a shovel and old grave markers and build up to a marble-clad festival of crypts! Purchase enough upgrades to create the perfect resting place for much-loved celebrities, rich royalty, and others in Mr. Jones` Graveyard Shift, a fun Time Management game.

  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Live happily ever after!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 100 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mr. Jones' Graveyard Shift

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mr. Jones' Graveyard Shift is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've bought in ages I was so sad that no new time management games have come out in ages and then I stumbled across this game. I can't believe I never heard of it or seen it before. It is extremely fun, the pace is great, visually cute and it's a game you can play over and over and still enjoy. I know it sounds morbid but it's really not. If you're a fan of time management games you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and very creative! Mister Jones owns a graveyard and it's up to you to organise the graves, taking into account what families want. Sounds a bit bizarre, but very cute graphics and quite challenging as the requests get more and more demanding. Unlike most of the TM games on BFG, it's a nice change!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! Need a sequel!!!! I could not get enough of this game. I absolutely loved it. The special effects are amazing and the game itself is very challenging.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Building game! Ok, i know this sounds a bit morbid, but it is a really fun game! This is a true building game with lots of potential for different layouts and strategies. Customers come by wanting a final resting place for their loved ones. You try to meet their criteria to get the maximum money. The goals are a bit silly, and the demanding girlfriend should be dumped!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, One of a Kind Game!! Needs a Sequel! This is one of my top three games from BF! Its unlike any other game you will find. Its more engaging than most of the time-management games. This one definitely needs a sequel! PLEASE!!! Ive been playing this game over and over for a couple of years now because its THAT good :) Ready for Graveyard Shift 2!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game needs a sequel One of the best games on BigFish You build your graveyard from a struggling little business catering to the poor with ugly graves and turn it into a place where the rich and famous are begging to be buried From deciding what decorations to stock up on to running from ghosts at night so that you can cram in just a few more minutes of grave digging per day for that extra dollar, the game just throws a variety of clever twists at you and doesn't stop. While the plot is a little cliche (you are trying to get rich to impress a girl who seems to only love you for your money), it really doesn't get in the way of what is a very clever cross between time management and tycoon style gameplay. You spend most of your time actually managing and styling your graveyard and the story is just an excuse to prompt you to keep expanding. If you like time management or tycoon games, or just want to take a shot at styling your own graveyard don't miss this game.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Game Mr. Jones has a cemetary and customers come and want or hate an item or items, and don't want them near the grave. You decide how you want your area to look. This game lets you be creative. The only drawback is his girfriend Mimi. She calls and leaves messages about every 5th day. I mute the computer when I see the phone ringing. Other than that, I have played and enjoyed this game for a long time.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different kind of time management game I have had a lot of fun playing this game. It is one of the few I have played multiple times. It was really refreshing to have a different storyline, after playing so many like restaurant, building or farming time management games. The girl friend did get annoying but it has its own charm.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE WITH MR JONES!! How do I love thee Let me count the ways Okay this game is MARVELOUS!! Me & Mr Jones go way back To Halloween 2011 When we met I sat down to play this Interesting Halloween Game Mr Jones Graveyard Shift I fell in Love with Mr Jones Immediately I couldnt tear myself away from him I even took screenshots of my finished graveyard And then I had to play the Entire Game over again And then I just couldnt stop I played it AGAIN!! Then I had my fill of Mr Jones I have since played the game many times I Totally Love this game And I Def Recommend it to ALL TM FANS!! Just Writing this Review Makes me miss Mr Jones Got to go play it NOW!!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & Very Funny! Mr. Jones' Graveyard Shift is my 'Go To Escape' game! Mr Jones, his dog, & his girlfriend are all hysterically funny characters. Keep the Dearly Departed happy, or...Well, you'll see! Nothing scary here, just a wonderfully funny game!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Planning Game! Great fun planning out the layout of your graveyard! My only complaints are that I wish there was a pause, or super slow speed setting to give me more time to plan, and that I wish the trees didn't block my view, which is always a drawback of isometric views. I've only played the trial so far, but am buying this game and looking forward to exploring and growing my graveyard. Wish Mr Jones had a better reason to make his fortunes than to satisfy that annoying Mimi!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game this game is addictive and enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different take Ghoulishly fun...try to earn enough $ to satisfy yr sweeties demands and retire as a successful graveyard attendant
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot stop playing I didn't think I would like this game but after playing the hour I had to buy Before I knew it, it was three in the morning. You will learn how to make the most of the items, just get a bit of money before you fill graves. Dig for gold.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Jones is Awesome! Really Enjoyed this game!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great little game I got this on a whim and am glad I did. I'm not usually drawn to time management games, but this is fun. I've played it through twice now. There are a few things that could be improved, but shoudn't put people off trying it. As with the other reviews, Mimi is very annoying and I wish there is a way to bypass her phone calls. Walking from one area to another is a little tedious, especially when you unlock areas further out. There could have been a little more imagination with the more expensive decorations. Apart from that, it's a great game and one I'm sure I will play a couple more times - part of the fun is learning each time about what works well and looks nice, whilst using the space efficiently.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly addictive! An unusual theme, certainly different! This game has provided me with hours of very addictive digging, purchasing gravestuffs and getting in the cash to try to keep the impossible Mimi happy. It's great fun being able to purchase bigger and ever more outlandish grave decor, and so frustrating when the customer doesn't appreciate the funeral and refuses to pay. V entertaining, recommended!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I liked this game. It's clever and visually appealing. The only thing I didn't care for was the story line--Mr. Jones is only working to buy things for a younger woman who only seems to want him for his money. I realize it was meant to be funny, but instead it's an offensive premise and I found it annoying. The game would have been much more enjoyable if this had been left out.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Building Game This was quite fun to play. Takes a bit of strategy in the beginning, but gets a bit on the easy/repetitive side towards the end. I enjoyed it regardless. If you're looking for something that's a true building game and not the usual "create a town" sim, then this is for you.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but a little too tedious The premise of the game is cute and I enjoyed the game, for the most part. I got really tired of click, click, click to get to where I was going and not being able to click ahead. You have to wait until he's done with one action before you can move to the next action. Time runs out fast so you have to click him home before the ghosts get him - click, click, click to get home. Click, click, click to find a grave sight. I love TM games but this one was just a little too tedious to hold my attention for long.
Date published: 2013-05-28
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_4836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mr. Jones' Graveyard Shift

Help Mr. Jones make millions of dollars in the cemetery business, and retire to paradise with the love of his life!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.