PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(182.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The puppet show in Joyville was once a wondrous attraction until the great fire. Now, rusted gears and dark mysteries lay within strange machinations and disheveled puppets. A young boy, Simon, is the most recent in a long line of missing people. In PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville, you are tasked with solving nefarious puzzles, finding hidden clues, and uncovering the dark secrets of a town that is anything but joyful.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 199 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(182.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginning of a great series! This is the beginning game in the PuppetShow series and it is a wonderful mix of weird and bizarre happenings in the burnt out shell of a puppet theatre. The HOS are great, the graphics and storyline truly original, and there is some great dark humour. I have played all of the games in the series, and they are all equally fun!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First of the Series -- A Must-Play! Very fun game with a great atmosphere. The theme is a bit spooky, but not overly dark -- I really enjoyed it! The game itself is a very pleasant level of challenge... it was a tad on the easy side, but the play-through was so enjoyable I didn't mind that I was able to advance from scene to scene so quickly. I enjoyed exploring so much that I was glad I didn't get stuck anywhere for very long. If you haven't played it yet, you really ought to check out this title as a great game that will launch you into a (so far) fantastic series.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great ers game I have bought all the puppet show games and have not been disappointed. They are all fun and enjoyable to play. Hope to see another one soon. Great fun.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beginning of an obsession This was the second HOG I played, and the first that involved puzzles. I was immediately gripped by the graphics, costume and character design and as well by the macob theme. It's one of those games you play straight through beginning to end. Soon as the next one came out I had to get it as well.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money!! I have all the PuppetShow games. Love them all. This is the 1st in the series, and they just build on each other. The graphics/sound/storyline are all excellent. Some of the puzzles are a little tricky, but heh. I want MORE !!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm loving it! Personally to me, this is my most favorite ERS games and in the PuppetShow series. The thing that I wish there is is the voice over. To me everything else in this game is perfect to the notch. I play this game over and over and to me it is a classic. I have owned all the games in the series thanks to this one. Play this game to know all the stories behind the PS series :)
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Ers I really like this series of HOGs. The graphics are great and the HOGs aren't too difficult to find objects. Good games for the intermediate player.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved this game I felt I couldn't put this game down.I wanted to keep playing, just to see what happened next. I purchased Return to Joyville and can't wait to start it. The story line was kind of dark, with pieces of puppets torn apart everywhere, I like the darkness of this game.Would not recommend for everyone .
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and creative! I fell in love with the PuppetShow series! I just love the story line and everything, it's a little easy for me to beat but still fun to watch the story unfold. I always get excited when I see another PuppetShow game. A deffinate MUST TRY for EVERYONE!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than excellent As an avid HOS gamer, whenever I see a new Joyville game, I get a rush of excitement. There are a lot of clever HO games out there, but this one is high up there. The storyline is slightly creepy, the puppets are delightfully created and the storyline and scenes are excellent- challenging and thought provoking. i also love the haunting music albeit at times repetative. Another excellent game- thank you
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i like the series of puppet good story and graphics , long game
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short! Big fun but way to short or I am just that good. Easy and relaxing, thought the graphics were great. My first Puppet Town and was looking forward to the others but if they are short like this one, I don't know.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics I keep buying the PuppetShow series of games primarily due to the beautiful graphics. The hidden object scenes are not to challenging nor are the puzzles. But it is a long play game well into the 6-8hr length and worth the purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppets,Hardness,And Hidden Objects=Epicness The Best Hidden Object Game Ever Made Is Puppetshow,Very Challenging With Mini Games Mixed in with The Evil Puppets Of Epicness....Spider Puppets Are Very Evil but,Sometimes Very Helpful....Good Luck My Friends And Find Me On Roblox(website)I Am Wolram On It
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sequels are important I played Lost Town [which is the sequel] first, so when I played this, I was stunned that the graphics are pretty dated. It's not that it's bad, it's just that Lost Town's graphics really blew me away, so the standards were set high. That being said, that means they improved, did they not? And there's something nice about retro graphics. :) Anyway, they set a nice base plot for the story, and the characters touch the heart [e.g the love/devotion of Felicia's dad]. I must say, this ending is much better than Lost Town's, but this one ended abruptly. Also, it's probably because I've played Lost Town first, but the challenges here are way too easy. But it's fine by me, because it makes for a relaxing play. :) The sequel only got better, so I encourage the hesitant customer to get both this and Lost Town. [Am unsure about the third installment as I've not finished it yet, but I am sure Puppetshow will not disappoint me.]
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must do Great game and series. It will keep you involved right up to the end.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I truly enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are great, the story line flows well and the mini games were fun to play. I didn't want the game to end. I played the Lost Town and couldn't tell you which I liked better. I will be purchasing all the PuppetShow games.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! I liked that game a lot. For the challenge, the grapics, the storyline. Everything! I you want a game that you will not necessarily finish in 1 day, this is a good one (unless you are just like me and just can't stop playing until it's finished! lol)
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Time Hidden Object Game-Fun in it's Simplicity Sometimes simplicity is best. This is an old time Hidden Object game with a macabre storyline. The scenes are easy to follow from one place to another without too much backtracking like some newer games. The inner puzzles are straightforward so as not to be confusing with the directions. The con is some of the scenes are dark & a few objects hidden in the corners & background are almost too faint to discern. All in all a fun game for times you don’t want to backtrack & just want to solve puzzles, find objects & move on.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First in the series: oldie but goodie! This is the first in the PuppetShow series. It is a very old school game. No hints unless you're in a puzzle. And HOPs every ten seconds. But if you can get past is basic play, the plot is really interesting. If you don't like old school HOPs I would suggests skipping this title or at least playing the preview before buying it. I can't wait to see what happens in the next game though. Definitely worth the purchase. :)
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I enjoyed playing this game. It's basically hidden object scenes and puzzles. You get tools you need from the hidden object scenes, and the puzzles usually open something that has been closed or hidden. Where the challenge comes in is not having any kind of hint system other than when you're doing the HO scenes. I was puzzled a few times about what to do next and had to flounder around, backtrack, and try different things before I found something that worked. I thought the art work was beautiful and enjoyed following the progress of the story throughout the game. I recommend this game as well as the sequels that follow, which are more sophisticated.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of HOs I only played the hour trial, and I was wishing there weren't so many HOs, as they take up so much of the hour. The story line was great. I wanted to find out what was happening in the story, and loved the puzzles I did come across. I did not buy it, because too many HOs don't hold my interest, as I'd rather be finding out how to "free the princess" or some such - in this case find the boy. Don't want to give it away, but they tell you that right up front. IMHO great for HO buffs, not as great if you aren't partial to HOs, the story line looked like it was really going somewhere.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intermediate @ best This is not a difficult game to play. There is no map, but there is not alot of back tracking. It is a great beginning to the puppet master series. Hints are only used for the HO's. So you have to figure things out yourself. The graphics and music fits this game to a T. Plz post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do.. ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the theme I just finished playing it in under 2 hours. While I absolutely love the theme of the game, I feel it is WAY too short. The mini-games are easy enough and, as others have said, your inventory doesn't get too full because you use the items fairly quickly. I enjoyed it but again, too short. :(
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery of Joyville I played this game first on my iPad. It was fun but too short. I went to BF to see if there was a computer version. I was not disappointed. I also found that there was an entire series of PuppetShow games. I had trouble deciding which to do first. this one was more fun to play as the iPad version and it lasted longer. I recommend this game as well as the series.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery of Joyville #1 of series This is primarily a hidden object game with many, many HOS. The puzzles are either very easy, or I was just pretty lucky. No, I think they were pretty easy. The atmosphere and storyline were very good. The music and sound effects were quite subtle, and I never felt like I was hearing things over and over as is the case in some games. I trust my fellow reviewers that the Puppetshow games are worth it, and while this first episode was pretty easy, it was still fun, and I like the story enough to go for the next one.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery of Joyville - First Story This is a delightfully wonderful game to play. This was my third time playing it and it took me 3 hours to complete. (I don’t ever rush through games.) Add one or two hours, depending on your skill level, for a first-time play. Graphics are clear, crisp, and meticulously colored to portray a slightly decaying town. Animation is top-notch, especially the cute scrambling mechanical spider-doll running just ahead of you. It’s a joy to play the HOS, as the objects are good sized and clearly identifiable. HOS are partially interactive. The types of mini-games and puzzles are varied and the difficulty ranges from somewhat easy to more challenging. They aren’t just there as fillers, but instead move you along in the story. Music is apropos to the story and helps to create a suspenseful and unsettling atmosphere. Details of the storyline were beautifully conceived. The addition of the spider-doll lurking and scuttling about was a nice touch to create a refreshingly unique spin on the tried and true “missing people” story. If you take your stories too seriously, it can be a little unsettling at times, and it does have its tragedy and the obligatory cliffhanger.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Impressed! It's a well known fact that I hate this developer, but I really liked this game! Good Parts: Excellet graphics. Very well designed and extremely detailed. Chilling music that sets the theme of the game Storyline is brilliant. You are investigating the 19th of a series of abductions in the town of Joyville. I loved the hidden object scenes. most of the items were in groups and they were easy to find. OK Parts: I would've liked some voice-overs with the text. It would've made the game more realistic. Bad Parts: The puzzles. I hated them. They were very hard and annoying. The hint took way too long to recharge (60 sec) and the skip took even longer, and it was worse becaue if you backed out of a puzzle. The skip bar would be completely empty and you'd have to wait for it to fill up again. Overall, I was really impressed with this game, but it was missing something to give it a five. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow!! Have just finished the trial for this game and wow!! Am I impressed, as a newbie to HOGs I have found this game to be wonderfully challenging, whilst not so hard that I have to use the hint button/walkthrough every 5 minutes. The graphics are beautiful and the storyline is compelling. Cannot wait to buy tomorrow, and will be trying the sequels very shortly :) Thanks BF and developers for such a wonderful game
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery of Joyville; some what of a joy This is the first game in the PuppetShow series. This game is pretty short, I finished it in about 3½ hours. There was an enormous amount of HOSs and the story was slightly dry. The graphics are the same throughout the entire series (I've played all 4 games), not like extremely great but I like it, a lot! There are no voice overs so you have a lot of reading to do. I personally like voice overs because it really brings you in the game (the other games in this series have voice overs) I do recommend playing the game just because playing this game will put the other games in the series together. The other games in the series are excellent!
Date published: 2012-05-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_5003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

Uncover dark secrets, find hidden clues, and solve nefarious puzzles, in PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.