Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(79.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Tyler`s grandfather has called him with some shocking news! After confronting his grandfather, Tyler is sent back in time to experience the mysterious occurrences and moments leading up to this bizarre revelation. Explore eerie Victorian locations and discover the truth in Vampire Saga: Pandora`s Box! Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and play fun minigames as you dive deep into a decades-old mystery.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 104 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(79.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampires with Mummy's and no fangs?! Overall I really liked where the story was going, however, had I not seen the word Vampire in the title I wouldn't have even guessed it was about vampires until near the end. And where did the mummy's come in? I know it is an older game so I will give it props for graphics for it's time. I found the hidden object scenes pretty difficult as everything was the same shade, and very very crowded. I still made it all the way through so I would say it is an overall positive for me.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh...so so. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great. The HOS were a bit confusing at times because things were mislabeled, and sometimes left you guessing or needing to use a hint, like labeling a bowl as a plate and the like. The story was alright, nothing spectacular. The graphics weren't bad but not superb. It was a bit basic and there wasn't really a lot of challenge to it, but good for someone who really enjoys HOS without having to go through a long, complicated story to get to it. Overall, not a bad game, but not stellar.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love/Hate 3.5 Stars I bought this because I'm a vampire fan. I was disappointed. It was 5% story, 5% puzzles, & 90% hidden object game (HOG) which is why I guess they call it HOG! If you're a causal HOG, you'll probably like this. If you're a hardcore HOG, who knows? Nicely done graphics for a HOG. Game pretty simple in puzzles. Creepy atmosphere on ship. LOVE the music; it reminds me of my Halloween holiday music. I paid $4 for game, so overall it was a nice game to play.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exciting Beginning! Alas! Who Is Proofreading? Story begins with an ominous phone call from "Grandpa" which immediately drew my interest. After playing "Dracula: Origin", was looking forward to purchasing another "vampire-themed game". However, upon playing the game--HO scene objects too hazy and vauge for me to wrestle through to get on with smooth gameplay. Drat! Final straw was clicking on the "broken" stairs in "Granpa's house" and reading the stairs needed repair before "going ashore". Hmmm. Different game or wrong scene, maybe? Double Drat! I'm a bit of a stickler when it comes to proper use of the English language and correct spelling within a game that the primary purpose is making an income. Don't think it's too much to ask to proof and edit prior to final release especially when the errors are glaring. BFG, what's up with that? It's my understanding that BFG has their own Beta-testers so I'm not fully blaming the Developers. Also, why should we BFG members be expected to pay full game price with these types of errors especially when other Developers take the time to present a "finished product" for the same cost? Disappointed, mostly, especially when game has so much promise!! Recommending this game with misgivings. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ugh h.o.'s! game was b-o-r-i-n-g..sry, but a hog around every corner bores me to death! when you cant even move from one scene to the next w/o a hog getting you distracted and in the way..its not for me. no surprises, nothing to do..ugh sleeper... but others may like so..go try..
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lackluster game When I started this game, I was excited because I love all things vampiric. But my excitement quickly faded about 10 minutes into the game. To be fair, I like the overall story/plot and I liked the flashback technique used to tell the story. But . . . The graphics are just ok. The colors are bland and washed out looking for the most part. The animation is just so-so; kind of wooden and stiff. And the hidden object scenes are annoying. Everything is nearly the same bland color and its difficult to distinguish between objects. And there are way too many HO scenes. You can't progress or take a breath without an HO scene, one pile of junk after the other. This quickly lost its fun value for me and I love hidden object games.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Regular game - 2 and a half stars The story repeats many others already seen - find out what happened to someone! In this game, the grandfather (after a weird phone call from him) of the protagonist. The return to the past the storyline makes it a little more interesting. Many HOGs (pretty easy), and the scenes are repeated again and again. Mini games are more enjoyable...maybe the best part of the game. Elaborate atmosphere and good sound. The setting is well done, although the graphics are often a little weak. Hint fills very fast (only 1 level of difficulty). Even though not provoke MUCH curiosity and interest, is still a relaxing and entertaining game. I bought, but could have just played the demo. It would be enough!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just misses the mark... This game is just OK. It is fairly long, but not in a good way. It gets very tedious. There are a lot of hidden object scenes but only a few locations - you keep going back to the same one too many times. Many of the objects are poorly labeled or totally wrong. And the wash over the scenes leaves everything faded out which frankly makes some objects too hard to find. The story did have a lot of twists but the cut scenes were painfully slow and the Faster button did not seem to move it along. It is a game that should be better than it is and you want to like it but the monotony of the seemingly endless hidden object scenes takes away from the total experience. The entire game is a case of too much and too little.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great.... It is a classic point and click adventure game with hidden object scenes clearly marked by sparkles. The hidden object scenes are well done and relate directly to the storyline. The graphics are not too bad but the cut scenes are a bit strange (not animated) and very slow. The game has hints but they do recharge quite slowly which can be frustrating. The storyline is good, but doesn't have a lot about vampires as the title suggests. Overall I would give it a 3 1/2.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many HOPS I played the trial version of this game and spent more time on HOPS rather than the game itself. If this does not bother you, then I recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Vampire Saga has grown long in the tooth This review is based on a complete playthrough. This is the first of the Vampire Saga trilogy, and playing it does help to understand the later games. On to the review: THE GOOD: The HOS were neat and filled with stuff that could conceivably be in the scene - no ice cream cones floating over tool chests in a toybox. There weren't many puzzles, but the ones they did have were fairly challenging. There were some easy jigsaw types as well. The graphics were a dim palette, which suited the game very well. Objects were clear, and the scenes were well drawn. The story was ok. It was told in true Homeric tradition: start near the end, then go back to the beginning, and finally finish at the climax. It worked, but it's been done so many times there really wasn't any suspense or surprises to it. OTOH, the character development was good enough that I started caring about the main character and one other. It took me about 4 1/2 hours, so you've got a decent length game on your hands. THE BAD: No voice overs - strictly written dialog. No map - not that you needed one for most of the game, but about the second half there were enough places you're exploing that a map would have been useful. No difficulty levels - you just play the game. That means sparklies over HOS scenes and a fairly fast hint button. The hint is nice in the HOS, outside you get the dreaded "Nothing to do here" quite a bit. The HOS are all straight lists, nothing interactive, and you visit them multiple times (several at least four times). You have a click penalty (though you can keep clicking through it) and there are quite a few ambiguous words: jar vs vase vs bottle, for instance. THE UGLY: A few misspelled words and translations (protector = fuse). But pretty clean for the most part. BOTTOM LINE: By itself I wouldn't recommend it. If you want to play the whole trilogy, they'd make some great punch card fillers, especially if you can get them on sale. You do have to be prepared for the age of the game though. This one seems to show it more than the other two. The main reason for two stars is it just doesn't hold up to all the new choices you have coming out in 2014. Since this is a review of this as a single game, I can't give it a recommendation. As a trilogy, I give it a cautious one.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from based on demo I didn't like the game, it's to slow, I was hoping this game could be my free game, but I'm not wasting it on this one
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHY EVER DID I BUY THIS GAME? GOOD IDEA AT THE TIME Your grandfather may have killed someone, but wants your help. The guys will be glad to know they are the hero in the game, playing Tyler. I don't know why I bought this game - must have been the demo was the best part and there were plenty of positive reviews (from people who only demo'd the game, evidently). I'd like to have BF have something on the left side of the review indicating whether the review was based on the entire game or just the demo. THE PROBLEMS: There were too many problems: - color palette is very drab (I get tired of boring dull colors unless it is evident from the story that it's old and dilapidated) - too many scenes were dark - including some cutscenes and even the inside of the building after the lights were supposedly turned on - relaxing music turned to dark mood music and made me feel more and more anxious - annoying unintelligible whispering sounds - why do the developers put these in; they don't add anything but irritation of the nerves - some misnamed objects - a plate is a bowl and a jar is actually a vase - someone fluent in English should have been consulted - popup comments don't readily disappear (and it's usually right over the area you want to explore) - they should disappear when you move your cursor off of them - hint is used up for just pointing you in the right direction and saying "nothing to do here" - most games don't use a hint for this type of non-help - you have a magnifying glass, but it doesn't disappear even though there is nothing left to do There were a couple good points: In theory, you can make the cutscenes play as fast as you can read. But it didn't always work. You also get a notebook of clues found. Biggest problem was the cursor went berserk after 3 1/2 hours. I looked at the W/T and, although I don't think a W/T is a true indication of the length of a game, it appeared I was only half done. I could use Dr. Felix and send to BF for fixing, but the game was so drab and not fun that I didn't bother. Maybe when I finally catch up to playing all the games I have not yet completed, I'll send it in. But right now, the game is semi-permanently on hold. You'll have to make your own determination of whether you want to play a drab game for 5-7 hours.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i did not like this game this game got one of my lowest reviews ever. the graphics were not that clear, the objects were misnamed, the VOs were slow, but could be skipped. the hint/skip buttom charged rather fast or i would have quit the game unfinished because i needed it a lot and i had to force myself to finish it. i liked the other games in this series, but this is at the bottom of the list. i played casual and no sound. i really didn't like it at all. the HO scenes were a common color and so it was hard to find the objects. others might like it, but i didn't. i don't recommend it.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm proud I finished it! Yeah! I played the game to the end because I paid for it... The storyline is interesting, but otherwise... The graphics are ok, but in the HOS, many objects have another name (a bottle is a jar, you click a brush but another one is the right one... and many more mistakes..). Sparkles show you where to find the HOS (and these are sometimes quite dark). The journal tells you what to do next. The navigation is very slooow. That's why it took me 3 hours. I don't think, I'll play that game ever again, sorry...
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box I did not like the way you had to transition from scene to scene in this game and it ruined the whole experience for me. The graphics were nice enough, and the story seemed alright, but every time I had to go to a different room it irritated me. I recently finished Vampire Saga:Welcome to HellLock and even though it had much different game mechanics I didn't like that one either. I don't know if I will ever finish this one, I can only play 15 minutes at a time before it gets on my nerves and I have to quit. As this game stands, it's a thumbs down from me. With a little work, though, it might be a decent game.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty low quality Not many pros to mention on this one... The story was pretty limp, graphics not so great compared to all these really great HOG games I had played right before it so due to some pixelation some items are misshapen and hard to identify. VERY little of the story even talked about vampires. Vampire Saga - Welcome To HellLock is the sequel and it is no better, so I'd steer away from that one as well.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others in this series I really wanted to like this game because I love vampire stories but this one was a real stinker, in my opinion. As I remember, all the hidden object scenes had bluish/brown items on bluish/brown backgrounds which made looking for said items more of a challenging chore than challenging and fun. And just when you'd finish one of these drab looking scenes and gotten whatever object you had earned, you were sent right back to that VERY SAME SCENE to find other bluish/brown items in the same bluish/brown background. This was very tedious and made for very boring gameplay. Very little of the storyline was revealed during this time too, and it seemed like the devs had you going back and forth just to add some length to the already boring story. I was really disappointed because the developer of this game is one of my favorites so it was a real letdown for me to play my first game in the Vampire Saga series. I couldn't wait for the trial hour to be over because I was so annoyed by this time but I wanted to give it a fair review. I never buy a game unless I'm won over by the end of the trial period but this one lost me early on and it just got worse by the time it ended. I never learned anything more about the story at the end of the hour and I really didn't care anymore what happened to the grandfather or why. At least the devs did better with the next two games in this series. I only played the demos so far, but I really enjoyed those two and plan on purchasing both soon. They are innovative in their design and different enough in their gameplay from each other so that you have real variety when playing those two games. They also were vividly colored in their scenes so you'll notice a big difference when compared to the dull colors used in Pandora's Box. And don't be fooled into thinking that these are sequels to Pandora's Box. These are not continuing stories, so don't think you'll be missing anything if you play them out of order or only one or two from the series. Each game from the Vampire Saga series are stand-alone stories with their own characters and storylines so enjoy one, two or all three but don't feel like you have to play them all to "get" it. Each game has the vampire thing running through them but they're more prevalent in the latter two games. Pandora's Box has its share of fans and rightly so, for none of us think alike when it comes to what we appreciate in the games we play. To each his own, so try it out for yourself and see what you think!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BOR-RING! This game was SO slow (and not because of my computer or anything like that). I found this game incredibly blah and boring and I usually really like these Hidden Object games!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Close Pandora's Box This review is based off the 1-hour demo. My primary complaint is that the hidden objects listed to find aren't what you actually are supposed to find (i.e. brush --> comb; clarinet --> flute, etc). Secondly, I found the controls to be awkward and frustrating. Lastly, the game walks you through every step; telling you everything you need to do/find/view. There was no challenge if you don't count the "let me guess, could this be what I'm supposed to click" aspect of the HO scenes. Thus I am not purchasing this game and
Date published: 2011-11-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_5109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

Travel back in time and experience the mysterious life of your grandfather! Explore eerie Victorian locations and find the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.