Reincarnations: The Awakening

Reincarnations: The Awakening

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(151.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane is a professional copywriter who makes her living writing about makeup and fashion. A major magazine has given her a huge opportunity to write the article of her career on Reincarnation! Help her explore and experience her eclectic past lives and write her award-winning story. Go on an exciting adventure as you travel through time and space in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Reincarnations: The Awakening

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(151.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Reincarnations: The Awakening is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game I enjoyed the game vey much it was entertaining.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reincarnation Enjoyed this game ! Would love to play the full version !
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game it is short but i liked it!!!! the graphics were great and the hint button recharged really fast!!!! the skip button was a little slower, but not that bad. good story. the girl had the assignment to write an article on past lives and the editor wanted experiences for the article and so that is what she went looking for and discovered her past lives. just a good game all around!!!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An interesting game This was the first hidden object puzzle game that I played and I was very impressed with it at the time. However, looking back I think I would find it easier now, although tricky in places, and my ratings reflect this. Also some of the mini games are familiar ones eg swapping tiles to restore a picture. I liked the graphics and have since enjoyed playing other Vogat games.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A 'feel good' game. Overall, this was a 'feel good' game, with lovely ambience for the most part, and many quotes for life from famous people. It was short-ish, but worth the time. It's for anyone wanting to relax and enjoy a solid adventure/HO/puzzle game. The graphics were light, bright and clear. The majority of the scenes were stunning. There were interactive areas in the HO scenes - many very clever. The music was apt for the situation, and calming.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Interesting & Easy This is a great game if you want an easy game. Absolutly recommendabla as a first HOG! If you're used to HOGs it will still be worth playing for the good storyline, the interactive HOS, the storyline and the sound and graphic. I didn't think it was that much shorter than many other standard HOGs. Although if you play the trial first, remember the first reincarnation chapter is much shorter than the other four reincarnations.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Not THAT Bad OK, it is not a long hidden objects game. And there are better hidden objects games out there -- and there are worse, much worse. And if you like the games where you have to "go back nine times, turn left twice then turn right at the cafe", this game is definitely not for you. But it doesn't deserve the string of bad reviews. It is not a dark, gruesome game. No one is getting decapitated. If you just want a relaxing game (with some challenge to it), give it a try. Admittedly you might want to get it on sale.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from finding about past This is rather engaging game. the story takes you to different places and to find about the past you need your wits about ... and then some more.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Like going thru the dimension" Good HOG, didn't care for some of the HOS though.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very relaxing enjoy very much, very smoothing, buy on sale.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GOOD BEGINNING Quite a short unremarkable game (about 2 ½ hours). I probably liked it more when I first played it in 2010 when I was at most an intermediate player, since I have bought additional Reincarnation games. The story is interesting enough but the gameplay is quite simple. I liked the Uncover the Past and Back to Reality much more as far as both story and gameplay goes. Plays in widescreen automatically with 3 volume controls. The HOS are quite picturesque – colorful and moderately crowded. Objects are easily seen. The Puzzles are easy, but amusing. As research for a news article, you visit 5 past lives: one of serenity, prison escape (which was very short and lacked a reason for being imprisoned), one filled with magic (this was the longest), a Maltese in Paris (who didn’t make very ladylike noises) and one of a little girl’s wishes. This is definitely a good game to get your feet wet in playing adventure-HOGs and is a nice prelude (but not necessary) to the following Reincarnations game. The studio really improved a lot for the sequels, which I heartily recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy game I'm the kind of person that wants to play all the games in a series. In this game, you are traveling through 5 doors in the past. I found that the game had bright, beautiful colors. The storyline didn't hold my attention too much. The level of challenge was fairly easy. I only used the hint one time during the game. I would suggest this a game for a beginner. It doesn't pose much difficulty. I flew through this game pretty fast. But was enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun but too short Not a bad game just short and you lose interested fast. Uncover the past was better. Buy something else.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun But Short - Buy on Sale I enjoyed this game, and was sorry it ended so quickly. The graphics were of good quality. The story was good and refreshingly free from the morbid and creepifying tone we have come to see too much of. The puzzles were a little too easy for my taste. My primary complaint was that the game is too short. I felt somewhat cheated. I recommend buying this game when it's on sale.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Refreshing Short Trip Yes, the game was short. It was relatively easy. The graphics were enchanting and the vignettes were different and delightful and made me smile. As another reviewer mentioned, there was non of the dark creepiness so many of the HO games are inundated with of late and that to me was uplifting. It was simple, good, clean fun and I enjoyed playing it. I did get it on sale and at that price I cannot complain. I liked this game enough to download the others in this series, so, overall, this game was a sweet positive experience.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice game but short I enjoyed this game while it lasted, the artwork was well done, the story had an interesting background and the voice acting was OK. The characters were a bit sketchy and the professor character in particular was very thin. However the puzzles were good enough and the hidden object scenes were fiendish at times. The main letdown for me was the shortness of the game, I finished it in a few hours so it wasn't great value for money as I won't be playing it again.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Not a very long game. Good story line though, just wish there would have been more to it. I think I beat it in under 2 hours.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing So glad that I tried this before I bought it--even for the reduced price. Very simple, graphics were ok and music was slightly annoying. There was no challenge here and would only play it if I were a beginner, or really bored.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short When my 60 minute trial ended, I discovered I had completed over half of the chapters in the story. There are 6 chapters in this story and when I checked the walkthrough, I was already in the fourth chapter therefore would most likely complete the game in 2 hours. Hidden Object games should, in my opinion, last between 4-8 hours. The puzzles in this game were standard for Hidden Object games, nothing unique. The search and find problems were too easy and there were not enough of them. The storyline had promise but wasn't expanded on. There was no back story for the first two characters I encountered during the trial period to explain the situations they were in. For example, in the first reincarnation, your past life is dressed in an Indian sari but was placed in what looked like ancient Japan and we learned she was sad but not why. The second past life is that of a criminal you help escape from an island prison but no explanation of how or why you are there. I assume it will be more of the same for the next three characters.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull and too easy... This game falls short of much better Hidden object games out there on the market. It is possibly more suited to younger gamers and those not seeking a challenge. I found it dull and predictable, which is a shame as the subject matter sounded interesting. I completed it in about 2 hours, which to me is way too short to justify paying much more than a couple of pounds !
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sadly disappointing, very short and very easy This game was very disappointing. And I bought it for $3! - This was really short - Really really easy. I don't like the cut scenes but then that's a personal preference. But trying to be positive - It did have nice mini puzzles (albeit it too easy) - self contained 5 chapters to the story, so if you have 20 mins to spare you can do an entire chapter. If you like more adventure/puzzle type games than straight hidden object games, like simple puzzles, or are new to IHOG and don't mind that it's short, or a teenager or child then you may like it.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I thought this sounded like a good game (when I read the blurb on the back of the game in a shop) so I thought I would give it a try. It has potential but sadly it falls short of other far better games out there. It is way too easy and extremely short. It offers little challenge and I ended up completing it in about 2 hours. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me... The only thing I liked in this game, was the theme (reincarnation). Otherwise: - there is nothing to think about. Either you have sparkles everywhere, or you are told what to do. - the graphics are blurry, the HOS quite dark. - the puzzles are really easy. - there is no challenge, no surprise. It took me 1 1/2 hours... That's definitely too short - on the other side, since the game is so boring, the shorter, the better - sorry.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Awakening I was so exited when the price dropped down to £2.30, but I was disappointed with this game. There is not much action going on apart from many hidden objects.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Short This game was a waste of money, it doesn't challenge you and it's boring. And it's way to short.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it The game was too easy and very short. Not worth trying.
Date published: 2013-02-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_5194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reincarnations: The Awakening

Help Jane, a fantastic copywriter, explore her past lives and write an award-winning story. Travel through time in Reincarnation!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.