I Spy: Spooky Mansion

I Spy: Spooky Mansion

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Through the creaking gates, you'd best beware. A spooky mansion awaits. . . enter if you dare! Go on an adventurous journey while trapped inside a dark, mysterious house in I SPY™ Spooky Mansion Deluxe! Adjust the sound effects’ volume to your preference as you explore the creepy rooms of the house using an intuitive hint system. Solve the Hidden Object puzzles and reveal thrilling secrets as you uncover different and surprising ways out of the house in this family friendly game.

  • Eerie atmosphere
  • Spooky puzzles
  • Escape the haunted mansion!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 292 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

I Spy: Spooky Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
I Spy: Spooky Mansion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my kid loves it Absolutely the perfect game for kids. My daughter is 4 and can't read great yet but she can click on the word and it reads it to her and every time she thinks shes beat it a whole other game opens up 10/10 awesome
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game ever!!! I Spy Spooky Mansion Deluxe is one of my favorite games!!! Loved it.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I'm 13, but this game rocks!!!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun for children of all ages! I own this game, and I love it! I play it all the time. The Spooky Mansion is fun even though it's geared towards children. I'm over 50 and I enjoy it. It can be challenging at times when you have to use the "flashlight" to look for hidden objects, but that is part of the fun.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GoOD ! Gud Game ! i love dis game it so gud ! YEAH ! XD
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For an old childhood game, it still holds up very well This is a very cute game and definitely made for kids but the kid in me sure enjoyed playing it too. I loved everything about it, especially watching the animations in the ghost machine as they were being made. Although it's an older game, the graphics are quite good for when it was made and for the targeted audience. The accompanying music is very much in the style of the old television series "The Munsters" and "The Addams Family", so don't expect too much in this game to actually frighten the little ones. I wish computer games like this were available when I was a child as I'd have a blast playing them all the time and learning something too along the way. Don't get to thinking that it's all easy though! I'm an experienced HOG player and am slightly embarrassed to admit that I had to use the hint button on more than one occasion as there are quite a few items that are very well hidden. There are a couple other places where you have to do a matching / association game and it offers a nice diversion from all the HO scenes. You can continue to play these minigames even after you collect the needed items, so that's a fun added bonus for kids who enjoy playing those kinds of games too. Many people think the game is over when you leave the house the first time but there's much more to do and the game actually gives you several hours worth of fun altogether. The last part deals with making the ghosts and after you've seen them disappear, you then have to follow the riddles to find them again. I just wish there were more areas to explore in the house but considering it's made for kids, I know their little attention spans would run out long before the game is over so overall, it's a great game for kids of all ages to enjoy. Just that the bigger kids need to be more flexible with their criticisms of this game and just tap into that place inside where their inner child still resides. One last thing. Some posters in the forums said this game doesn't run well on newer computers. Mine is eight years old and ran with no problems so make sure you try the free trial before buying. Since it's an older game, this most likely will run better on older computers.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun This is a fun game for young or old. The different objects with the same name makes it especially fun. This is a good game to get kids on the road to learning how to figure out solutions in a fun way.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun fun game fun game fun game fun game fun game
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this! This was the HO game that got me started way back when. I bought it for my grandchildren because I enjoyed it so much. I just noticed the trial deluxe version, and I can't wait to play it, so I am hoping that it is everything I remember and more! I have purchased all of the "I Spy" games for my grandkids, and this one was the best, imho.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game! I've played this game since I was a little girl. It was one of my favorite computer games growing up and I still even have the disk. When I'm babysitting someone that likes computer games I bring my laptop and play it with them. They love it too! The music and sound effects are great and entertaining. I also am a huge fan of the ISPY books as well so to see them come to life is just awesome! (ISPY spooky mansion was my favorite book of all time ;) )
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games EVER Hours and hours of fun to be had from I spy Spooky Mansion, excellent for all ages both young and old, the story line is fabulous and the mini games are great to, this game is a mixture of hidden objects, rhymes and puzzles all rolled in to one game, I love how this game speaks aloud the written text, meaning that none reading children under 5 can also enjoy playing. I love the fact that once you have completed the game it doesn't end there, you can continue the game THREE times before you really have completed the game giving you and the whole family HOURS of enjoyment. Absolutly AWESOME Game!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game for Kids I purchased this for my son, who was 5 at the time. He continues to play through it, time and time again. Lovely to find games for my kids!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game you can press the hint botten when you get stuck.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best game ever i spy spooky mansion is the best game ever it may be challing but it is still fun
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game EVER! Please note that my ratings reflect the fact that I purchased this game for my kids aged 3-6. They include 1 reader, 1 non-reader and a non-reading, non-verbal autistic child. The best part was that everything was spoken.and would repeat if you clicked on the list again. There were easy objects to find and many that were tricky. They were able to navigate and complete the game independently. The game encouraged them to think outside of the box with clues that were sometimes a play on words or required making a logical deduction. I enjoyed playing it because it is a delightfully clever game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best 'I Spy' yet. I love these games and I would've given it 5 stars but the games are too short and it lags after finishing each level when you're waiting for the skeleton. Did I say that I wish it had more rooms? Please make more I Spy games!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game This game would be a lot of fun for the younger ones. Not too over-the-top or difficult. Of course, this is based on the free 1-hour version...maybe the full version is more challenging?
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object of a different type I really enjoyed this game but I don't like that you have to wait for the hourglass to go away each time. Also I noticed that in the other I Spy games you were supposed to click on the note after each scene, in this one the hourglass wouldn't go away until after the note disappeared. Not sure if that is the way it's supposed to be or if it was malfunctioning. I ran out of scenes before I ran out of time.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CUTE, QUIRKY LITTLE GAME I started out not liking this game very much, but it grew on me and by the time I finished it, I was really enjoying myself. Since it is a fairly short game, that was quite an accomplishment. The whole game is communicated through rhyming verses. Even the HOS lists were made to rhyme. That was part of what I didn't like about it, so I turned the sound off. But I could not turn all the rhymes off, and I still had to read them. I ended up actually chuckling at some of the rhymes and how the hidden object lists were made to fit into a rhyme. The premise of the game is that you enter a haunted house through the front door but cannot exit the same way. By playing around 15 HOS and puzzles, you are finally able to find an alternative way out. The locations are repetitive but with different objects to find, and somewhat challenging, particularly when the words are changed a little to fit into the rhyme. The mini puzzles were good and at about the right level of difficulty for me. The sequence of going in the front door and exiting a different way is repeated about 3 or 4 times, then the game ends. As I said, it is not that long. There were a lot of moving graphics in the game and they were very original and added a lot to the scenes. Many of them made me laugh. The whole atmosphere of the game was consistent with a haunted house and really held my interest. Based on this game, I will probably explore some of the other "I Spy" games.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR THE TARGET AUDIENCE As other reviewers have said, this is a great game for kids. I don't recall the game as a kid (maybe I'm just too old). I would have liked a way to speed the game up, as an adult or maybe older kids (rather they play this type of game than blast each other away in a video game). I would maybe have bought it for a nice refreshing change of pace to relax if I didn't have to wait for all the jiggles and wiggles in between finding each item (although I must admit they were cute, it would have been nice to be able to shorten it). But the game is probably right for the target audience and I rated it as such. (And I had to use a hint a couple times.)
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kids game This was the first time I had played an I Spy game, and I was glad to see it was created by Scholastic, a book company I had grown up with and also the publishing house that brought the Harry Potter series to North America. I also was glad to see that this was not the only game in the series. I found it fun, but a little slow moving at first, considering that every time you found an object on the puzzle, some kind of cute music had to play before you could click on the next item. No speed bonuses in the HOM. There are other kinds of puzzles, though, and once you think you have the game won, your little Dias de Muertas skeleton friend will invite you back into the house for a whole new set of puzzles and challenges. As with most casual games, you do have to enter your name into a space at the beginning, but that is usually so the game will save fore the correct player if there is more than one. This time, it takes the player’s name and makes it part of the puzzles, making for a more personalised game that kids will really like. If you kids like the I SPY books, then they are sure to like these games, if you can get them to settle down long enough to play them. It takes a patient child to handle the I SPY games, but if parents have been using these games to keep kids occupied on road trips for generations, imagine what having a continuous loop for varying I SPY puzzles can do on a laptop. It was one fun and challenging game, but the graphics and sound could be polished up and timed a little better. As for the concept itself, very high on the value score.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yes it is for kids I should have looked at all the titles first about it being for kids. Lots of talking that you cannot stop. I'll give it 4 stars so not to be mean BUT your you are a HOS person that likes adventure this is not for you.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great teaching tool for kiddos I personally will not purchase this game, but this is a great game for kids! I could see schools even installing this game for computer learning. So my above level of challenge and fun factor ratings are based on that. If you are a teaching professional I would highly recommend the I-spy collection of games!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best I-Spy The variety and replayability of this title is what really stands it apart from the others of the I-Spy games. Another factor is that in some of the others, Funhouse especially, the items are hard to locate and there isn't a hint option. This one is great to play with the kids.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe for children I didn't get very far into this game as it seemed to be more for kids. As much as others may like it, I hated that I could not turn off the narrator (and get it in print instead). It was really annoying - not so much for me as the people around me. We don't all enjoy total privacy for these games. The option of spoken or written would have been nice.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, EXCEPT... The only thing that stops this being a great game is the inability to skip mini games. In particular, the one with the three spinning plates is IMPOSSIBLE. Three adults in this household have attempted it - WITH the cheat - and STILL been unable to complete it. Aggravating that we will never see the end of the game because of this!!!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth even the sale price. Too simple. Too Short. To expensive for what you get, even at the sale price. Not enough rooms in the house to explore.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumbest game ever Hands down, this is the dumbest game I have ever seen! I can't even believe that young children would like it. I could only stand to play about 10 minutes. The HOS are terrible - well hidden objects that I would think a child would find difficult and the HINT is slow charging. The story - what story? There really isn't one. Artwork? This is artwork? There is an awful voice talking to you virtually constantly like you are a child. Grates on the nerves! This game is an absolute disaster in every way. One ought to be paid to play it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Spy: Spooky Mansion I found this game to be both slow and irritating. It took a longer than normal time to change scenes etc. I definitely would not recommend this game
Date published: 2013-09-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_5467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

I Spy: Spooky Mansion

Through the creaking gates, you’d best beware. A spooky mansion awaits, enter if you dare! Explore the inside of a scary house.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.