Big City Adventure: New York City

Big City Adventure: New York City

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore magnificent New York City on your next Big City Adventure! The Big Apple has become home to thousands of hidden items and minigames. Discover fascinating and obscure facts about NYC and its history. Earn magnificent mementos and beautiful postcards as you travel around the huge city, finding Hidden Objects and playing minigames. Challenge all of your friends and family to beat your high score!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 57 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: New York City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: New York City is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Fun This Big City Adventure has 90 levels and 8 different mini games, which each appear throughout the game, in between every hidden object scene. With all those levels, this is one of the longest Big City Adventures and you do get your money's worth. You only get up to 5 skip coins for each mini game but I found that I very rarely used them, as the puzzles were fun, interesting and easy! They do get progressively more difficult as the game goes on, so if you do want to skip, best to save those coins for the last ten levels, or for a certain puzzle that you don't like so much. The facts that come up before a HOS, depicting an area of New York, were informative and interesting and the cute animals and funny little animations in them always make me smile.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I love this game. It is so relaxing and the facts presented about New York are interesting and educational. This is a good game to keep and play from time to time, just because it is so easy and relaxing. However, there are a few things I don't like about the game: The aggravating beep sound when I click on something in error, the suitcase that has to be packed--I got tired of trying to fit everything in the suitcase, and some of the items are so difficult to find and I would run out of hints sometimes. But I do highly recommend this game for kids and adults alike.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 180 HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES There are 90 levels to this game and for each level you play 2 hidden object scenes to advance to the next level. I played the timed mode and never had a problem running out of time. All the Big City Adventure games have similar formats; heavy on hidden object scenes with very easy minigames interspersed throughout. There are 4 types of coins hidden in each scene that provide two types of hints plus additional points. The number of hint coins that you can carry over from scene to scene is limited. As you progress through the game you finally get to the point where you can keep a maximum of 5 hints of each type available. I was never in any danger of running out of hints, which means the hidden object scenes are not that hard. The snippets of information about New York that are provided between each level are interesting. However, with 180 hidden object scenes, the various locations are revisited numerous times, although with different objects to find. The game had voiceovers separate from the music and sound, but the only voiceovers occurred at the very beginning of the game and at the very end. The rest of the time you spent reading postcards. This is an easy game to play for relaxing and when you really don't want to tax your brain or concentration powers.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE New York .... New York .... the BIG Apple! So, yeah, I've been on another marathon. Obviously, this one is the Big City Adventure series of games. Toronto, I thought, was my favorite but, New York has somewhat surpassed it. What I like: Little footprints traveling across the map (I think their Grandma's but that's just me - lol); sound effects - really great in this version of the game (people hurrying along, taxis and cars (who drives in NY?) honking, traffic; the mini games, which are a bit different in variety in this version; the little animations going on in each scene (look for them, they're there); and the history lesson we get on each location we visit - LOVE IT! What I Didn't Like: Still .... the HOG scenes (hidden object game) are still terribly overloaded with hundreds upon hundreds of other items that aren't needed - it's impossible to find the items on our list. By now, that issue should be getting better and NOT worse; how sensitive the "hint" button is - sometimes I click on it once but it registers 2 quick clicks and I lose a hint; AND that I have to earn hints at all - really, really dislike that in any game. IF I do choose to purchase one of these games, right now it's between New York and Toronto, in that order. But, there are a few games left to play so that could change. I'll keep you posted. I encourage everyone to try this game. Beginners might find it difficult but for family game night, it'd be a sure winner in my book. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game was good. Game was good. A lot of levels. Enjoyabe hidden object game.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game i really enjoy about this game. i play game 5 hours for day
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game for all ages This is a fun trip around NYC. This is a HO game you can play at your own pace. Some items are harder to find then others. There are 90 levels so you can play a long time. The mini games are fun and there is a bonus reward for each level. The music is upbeat and easy on the ears. The graphics are colorful and amusing.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daddy Mummy where next. NEW YORK CITY . This time where of to New York City but we say there mummy so we do. only kidding the family pack there bags and take a trip to the big apple.it realy the same stuff that on them all one big board a starting place and a finishing place the only good thing about these games are they got diffrent facts about the Citys they have been.and the diffrent mini games but they just change the image to suit the place then theres the diffrent thinks to find. but saying that the items are the same with small diffrences to very game.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NY best of Big City Series Loved it on my iPad! Lengthy too!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To time consuming Unless you like long HOG this is for you. 90 levels of finding over and over lots of the same objects that are both easy and hard to find and see. Some are so small you have no choice but to use the hint--and you wouldn't believe where the item was you was looking for--it was either too small or blended in with color scheme you just couldn't even see it. I have all the Big Adventure Games offered here. Haven't written about others yet but had too for this one. Love all the levels but the objects are to much the same and small as I stated above. Some levels are okay and you go right thru them no problem. Puzzles and mini games are easy to do--I barely even used skip have numerous left. I recommend this game for all. And also if you get a chance get the entire series you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skip feature Would love to have the SKIP feature in all of the interim puzzles...most time consuming and boring. Thx.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New York City Adventures I wasn't as big of a fan of this Big City Adventures, the graphics are just okay and the portrayal of New York City wasn't very favorable. You choose which family member you want to be, mother, father, sister, brother, grandma, or grandpa. A post card will tell you a little information about the destination you are heading to next. The hidden objects are list finds and there are coins available that aren't on the list that give you extra hints, extra time or extra points. If you don't use the coins you receive more points. Some of the areas can be zoomed into to search for more items. This game was just okay in my opinion, I liked London the best, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only if you like repetitious games This is a long, repetitive hidden objects game. You and your family are visiting New York City, but rather than seeing lots of the sights in this city, you see the same dozen scenes over and over again. There are 90 rounds to the game, so that means that you see the same scene 7 or 8 times. Postcards pop up for each round giving you information about the site you're visiting. These are different each time. So there's lots of reading if you're in the mood. If not, there's a Continue button. There are different objects to find each time a scene is repeated. Most objects are fairly easy to find, but some are very tiny, or else they are the same color as the background, or else they are half off the screen or only partially shown. In between the hidden object scenes there are mini-games. These are also very repetitive. You work jigsaw puzzles over and over, changing pipes around so the water flows correctly, and various other fairly easy games. Over and over and over. For every 6 or 7 games you get ONE skip button. That means that if you have trouble with the mini-game ( not likely, but possible once or twice), and you don't have a skip button, you're stuck. You just have to tough it out and solve the game anyway. So bottom line, if you're looking for something mindless, where you do the same kinds of things over and over, this is your game. If you get bored with repeating the same things over and over, skip this one. I'm not recommending the game
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I espected I thought this game would be similar to Big City Adventure in London, but this is strictly a HOG and with very easy puzzles. Disappointed!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure New York I was very quickly bored with this game It is in my opinion the worse hidden objcts game I have tried.The music is OK but the hiddden obects screens are very much the same. The inmediate games are not very fun filled either.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Garbage Gone Wild This one I didn't care for though I only played the time trial and not even the full 60 minutes, I just couldn't play any longer. Unlike other Big City Adventures that I have played seems this one had just a bunch of junk thrown all together and seemed very unorganized, for me I just wanted to get out of every level I went to. I enjoy all others I've played, more organized, easy on the eyes, relaxing... This one just made me feel aggravated. lol
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really Come on - please... So borring, can only be used in bedtime
Date published: 2012-07-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_5312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: New York City

Explore New York City on your next Big City Adventure! The Big Apple has become home to thousands of hidden items and minigames!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.