Gardenscapes

Gardenscapes

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a gorgeous mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory in Gardenscapes! Choose from tons of garden items and accessories to customize the garden to your taste. Become part of the city’s community and partake in the competitive “Best Garden” contest. Become an outdoor décor pro in this cutting-hedge, Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 122 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardenscapes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and Fun! Play along and build your own garden! I loved this game it was relaxing, fun and i liked the graphics too.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object game This game is so much fun, I ijust
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I really love this game, it allows you to play in easy mode with no timer, or challenge your self and play with a timer, or switch between the two.. So not only is there hidden object scenes, but there is also a huge amount of decorating to do with the garden.. The music is a little annoying, so I just shut it off, there is no real story line per se, but still that doesn't matter.. Well worth the money, I will be getting the other game in the series as soon as I get some credits... This is one game that can be played multiple times, because you can decorate different ways.. Have some fun, and relax, get the game, you won't be sorry..
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden of pure joy Love it, love it, love it. It is gentle, relaxing and fun. I keep returning to it and I'm now going to buy the others in the series.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome HO Game :D Very fun and beautiful game :D The graphics are good, sound is great, gameplay is awesome! Design your home again for family and friends by selling stuff by finding them :D
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardenscapes Oh what a delightful game! :D I almost overlooked this one, as it has a time-management aspect that put me off, but you can play on relaxed/untimed mode, so that's what I did...and I was so enthralled I promptly bought not only all three installments in the series so far, but a few similar games. I've found a new favorite genre! Plot: You've inherited an old mansion and its spectacular garden...but alas, the garden has seen far better days. How can you possibly pay for the upkeep of both the house and the garden when it's in such a woeful state? Enter devoted butler Austin and his plans for a "jumble sale"--dig out all the junk you can find in the house, sell it, and put the profits toward upgrading the garden, so you can enter a garden competition! Oh wow, where do I start. I already adore match-3 games where the "coins" you earn are put toward building/upgrading cities, settlements, exotic lands, whatever. I wasn't aware there are also hidden-object games geared toward such things. On relaxed mode, this game is just so much fun. You scour the different rooms of the house seeking junk to sell while also keeping your eyes open for stray coins, and occasionally the townsfolk will call you or write you letters requesting additional items. #The reason one guy requests electric fans is hilarious.# At one point I found myself keeping my eyes open for coins, buttons, AND junk items! The entire time you search you can see the little townsfolk patiently awaiting your finds off to the side, and there are plenty of hints of different kinds should you need them. #I tried to avoid hints, as not using them means more money!# Plus, in between sales, you get to interact with butler Austin, who's halfway between genteel and curmudgeonly. He spends his time puttering around the garden talking to you, himself, the dog #whom you get to name yourself--I named it "Foofy" and laughed whenever Austin called, "Here, Foofy!"#, the swan, the birds, the decor...I always thought other reviewers were exaggerating when they mention enjoying just sitting and watching the action, but it's no lie, it really is fun, and I sometimes had to drag myself back to searching and selling, so we could win that competition. #Austin frequently worries about this, and I felt I owed him a win!# It did bother me a tad that it was too easy to accidentally activate hints as they often blended in with the scenery and could be mistaken for hidden objects, but that's a minor quibble. I also just wish the game would go on and on and on! I could renovate that lovely garden forever. I came to feel like I was actually socializing with Austin, the townspeople #there's an amusing running joke where one of them keeps calling a wrong number and getting Austin instead#, and the animal denizens of the garden. So hard to pull myself away. Austin even greets you whenever you start the game...and reminds you to get to work! Funds providing, you can change your mind about what decor you've chosen, later on. And at the end of the game, you can turn the garden you've created into a screensaver. I tentatively tried this out and it was a pleasant surprise, though the lamps weren't lit up the way I'd hoped they'd be. Although cartoonish, the graphics are wonderful, all the townsfolk with their individual appearances, the expressions on Austin's face whenever you finish a sale, and don't forget the beautiful decorations in the garden #you get three choices for each upgrade#. For some unfortunate reason, I experienced some occasional buggy screen flickering in the game, but I can't tell if the problem was on my end or the game's, and it didn't significantly interfere with gameplay. And...so far there are TWO sequels #"Gardenscapes 2" and "Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover"#, as well as two semi-related games #the match-3 "Farmscapes" and hidden-object sequel "Barn Yarn"#! Delight! :D I hope to be doing Austin's bidding for some time to come. I even got my mother hooked on the game. :) If you enjoy these, BTW, I'd also suggest the much similar "Crop Busters," a match-3 game like "Farmscapes" with a renovation/upgrade aspect like all of these games. Recommended, recommended, highly recommended! I obtained my copy of "Gardenscapes" as a direct download through an online retailer. The game folder takes up 118MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error #the glitchy screen flickers, mentioned above# but no other problems.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Create a beautiful garden! This is a wonderful game. It's a hidden object game, but you also get to buy items to decorate your garden. The butler is there to help you, and he has a funny personality. You can interact with him and he'll talk back to you. You can buy things like a gazebo, garden furniture and plants, once you earn enough money from finding hidden objects. There are 3 choices for each item you can buy, ranging from less to more expensive, so you can choose to buy the one that you think will look best in the garden. If you change your mind later, you can change to a different item. Just for a little variety, the butler sometimes interacts with other people who stop to visit the garden. It's really a great game, bright, & cheery. It is a great game for beginners or for those who want light entertainment.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Game... I really liked the graphics and the game was a lot of fun. I only wish it lasted longer and had more levels.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun For Every Age Group This is one of my favorite games, nice story line, fun characters, pleasant music and easy to play.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change it up! I loved this game... it's one you can play at Your own pace. I liked creating different landscapes.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME EVER MADE!!!!!! THIS GAME IS SO AWESOME THAT SO MANY PEOPLE DOWNLOAD THIS GAME I DIDNT GET TO PLAY GARDENSCAPES 2 YET BUT THE FIRST GAME IS AMAZING I HAVE IT ON MY IPAD MINI AND ON MY COMPUTER!!! I SOOO CARZY ABOUT THIS GAME!!!!!!! PINKEY SINCE :)))))
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funn finding This game is fun & relaxing, somewhat challenging for the novice. I enjoy finding the various items in the different areas then using the financial benefits to improve the barn.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite So Far!! I absolutely loved this game. Finding hidden objects, selling them, and then remodeling a garden.....so fun! I would recommend this game to anyone who loves HO and TM games. I'm so glad they have launched more gardenscapes games and I really hope they release a new one soon!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game i loved this game i just wish they had more to play,i played the other two and they were great also
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun family game My son and I love the all of the "scapes" games. They are fun with timed or casual play. The characters are witty with a silly story. Love the options to create your garden.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gardenscapes 2 i love the game gardenscapes 2 and i hope and can instill this game 4 free.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Fun! I love how this game mixes hidden objects with recreating the lovely garden. Fun and relaxing! Easy on the eyes and appropriate for the whole family. One of my very favorites.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! this game is a lot of fun. Just challenging enough, yet fun!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardenscapes I loved the game, wish for many more of the same type. I have played it 3 or 4 times now. :) I like doing the garden designs.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game!! I love the Hidden Object games, but some of them are too dark. This game is so light and fun that I keep coming back as different players, just so I can play again! The graphics are cute, and the characters humorous.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH FUN!!!!!! I LOVE this game!! I also have Mansion Makeover, too!! They are so much fun!!! I want MORE of them!! NOW!!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Hidden Object Game TOTALLY Awesome game.! Items move from room to room, light enough to see yet Challenging, relaxed and repair a garden. One of the best games, I've played ! ! ! A DEFINATE BUY ! ! ! PLEASE Develope & Make MORE Gardenscape Games & More Like IT
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object build to your liking i loved this game. Had several choices to make the garden just how i wanted it. purchased the mansion makeover after this since i liked it so much. liked that even better. You will want to purchase both. I have started all over to end up with atotally new look.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the man is always smiling Even the dog smiles in this pleasant game. Find hidden objects as well as coins to buy upgrades for your garden.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! Absolutely LOVE this game! My favorite of all the Big Fish games I have downloaded. I finished it yesterday and was so sad because I didn't want it to end! The story is good, characters are great, and game activities are awesome! I hope i will be able to find another game like this now that i'm through with this one.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there were more like these! One of my favorite games! I love that it's not deaing with death, gore or witchcraft! A lighthearted game that gives you choices to make and doesn't take a computer genius to play. Wish it were a longer play with more options! I have gardenscapes and mansion makeover I'm ready for the next one!!!! PLEASE!!!! Shannon
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family game We love this game, Its not dark like most games and the kids love it.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! :D I want more!! Keep these types of games coming :D
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 9th big fish review wonderful game! i never get tired of playing it. the graphics are great, and the interaction with the characters are cute and funny. it is a seek and find game, but you also get to buy items to decorate your garden. furniture and plants and even a dog house for your dog. there are 3 choices for each item you can buy. so you can choose to buy the least expensive type of that item, and then, if you decide, you can upgrade the item at any time. as long as you have enough "money". really a great game. worth the purchase and worth the time.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure fun This game is pure cute, whimsical fun. I enjoyed the little characters (especially the dog) and I loved the relaxing garden. The butler is funny and endearing as he fusses about the garden. Your character is cleaning out an inherited house to sell the objects to finance restoring the garden. My only complaint about the game at all is how often the hidden object scenes are repeated, but that is the nature of them all being within the same house. You have the option of playing untimed, but you make more money if you play the timed version. I am playing this game for the second time and enjoying it just as much as the first time. I like Gardenscapes much better than Farmscapes, although that one is fun, too.
Date published: 2012-11-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_5376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.