Gardenscapes

Gardenscapes

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a gorgeous mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory in Gardenscapes! Choose from tons of garden items and accessories to customize the garden to your taste. Become part of the city’s community and partake in the competitive “Best Garden” contest. Become an outdoor décor pro in this cutting-hedge, Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 122 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardenscapes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Bring on the next one. Love the characters and the options to design.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game Love this game so much fun and you get to create beautiful gardens . I cannot wait for another new game have already bought and finishe mansion makeover and garden makeover.. lots of fun
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great game to pass the time by, thought I would take a break from the more challenging hidden object games and this was perfect, cute storyline and characters!!!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun! I love HOG's, but I wasn't sure about Gardenscapes - but I'm glad I gave it a try - it was really fun! In this game your goal is to makeover the run-down garden of a mansion in time to win the neighborhood best garden contest. I order to do this you go through all of the mansion rooms finding the items customers want in order to earn enough money to buy the things you need. One of the great parts of this game is that you get 3 choices for each item - allowing you to choose the overall look and feel of your garden. The graphics are great and, like the other reviewers said, it is a nice change from the dark HOG games. I would highly recommend this game to those who enjoy both HOG and tycoon-type games.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Delightful Little Game! I absolutely loved this game and the second too. They are charming and a lot of fun for whiling away the afternoon. I love Austin, the butler, he reminds me of a person who worked for my Gran'.....Just Play!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardening made fun I liked this game, gardening without getting dirty lol! You run a giant yard sale room by room in order to get enough money to upgrade and build your garden. The pace can be a bit hectic at times trying to keep the customers happy. You only get three choices per item and some are a bit over the top but you can always go back & change them if you want later.It's a nice family type HOG, no dark & dreary scenes or evil characters which can be refreshing.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Repeat Player I have had this game before and played it many times. I lost it when my computer crashed. They now have Gardenscapes with a new format in the fixing up of the entry hall. I have it and it is also fun. I have to purchase this game again and will do so. Buy both of them because they are very entertaining
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just had to finish the garden After the demo, I just had to buy it in order to complete my garden. I recently replayed the game. Your mission is to restore the gardens of a mansion you inherited, with the help of butler Austin, whom you also inherited. Unfortunately, you have no money for purchases, so must conduct jumble sales of household items. The items are in 15 rooms in the mansion, but you sell items from one room at a time. Your goal is to purchase 20 items so that you compete in a garden competition. There is a relaxed and a timed mode (you can change modes at any time). I recommend the relaxed mode the first time playing, because your cursor interacts with many of the items in each room (mostly swaying, but there are other actions). The interaction occurs as your cursor moves over the items, so the timed mode would not allow you to browse the rooms. For each sale, 10-20 customers are seeking specific items. The money raised goes toward a purchase [if you don’t like how your garden looks at any time, you can change your purchases in design mode]. You earn extra money by finding gold coins ($25 each), starting in the 3rd room. The coins are frequently barely visible, but the interactions when you cursor over or sell an item may expose them more clearly. At the end of each sale, you will also earn $25 for each unused hint, as well as any unused time if playing the timed mode. You can have up to 5 hints at a time. You earn extra hints by discovering a question mark (which start in the 2nd room). But don’t worry if you run out as an item will sparkle if you are idle too long. The items are generally fairly easy to find. The hint button will show what the item looks like. There are also the usual cameras and thermometers. Austin also gets a dog once you purchase a kennel. Between sales, Austin is roaming the garden and you can engage him in activities by clicking on an item. Examples: feeding the swan, playing fetch with the dog, using the telephone. As he struts around the garden, he also engages in quite amusing dialog, which you can encourage by continuing to click on him. He likes to wave his hand to get your attention. He also likes to paint the sculptures and play mini-golf once you acquire them and he always goes inside when it’s raining. The one thing I didn’t like is the coins jump after each sale until you collect them. There are also various squeaking type sounds which you may or may not like. I personally liked them once I got used to them.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Austin the Butler is just a hoot. You go from room to room to find hidden objects, you get money for that and buy things to restore the garden. You have 3 choices of each object to buy. Have played this game over and over again.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 9th big fish review wonderful game! i never get tired of playing it. the graphics are great, and the interaction with the characters are cute and funny. it is a seek and find game, but you also get to buy items to decorate your garden. furniture and plants and even a dog house for your dog. there are 3 choices for each item you can buy. so you can choose to buy the least expensive type of that item, and then, if you decide, you can upgrade the item at any time. as long as you have enough "money". really a great game. worth the purchase and worth the time.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah, the quiet life of gardening It's a lot of work. The story is fun and there are timed and untimed modes. There is your ever helpful butler Austin who helps and has witty comments. I love the house and the "stuff" laying around in it. There isn't a "junk" feel to the rooms, rather a find a place for something and clean it later. Like a real older uncared for home might be like. Loved the challenges *which aren't really hard* Total fun!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardenscapes!!! Gardenscapes is a game where you have lots of jumble sales in many different rooms in the house that you care for. Many customers request different things and sometimes you even get letters from some were you have to collect a certain number of certain things. With the money you make from the items you sell you can buy new things to make your garden look amazing, even buy a pet dog and call it what you want, also newspapers will show best garden competitons that you will enter and hopefully win! You can change your garden items if your style of furniture changes and as you grow your garden will to. One sentence to sum up this game is: "AMAZING!".
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! A beautifully rendered hidden object game that is filled with loveliness. Relaxing and gratifying, fresh and uplifting!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the Gardener I played the hour trial and loved it! The gardening theme was very appealing and I loved the quirky butler! The game has lots to do and various things to hunt for in each scene to help you. It is relaxing to play without having to remember where you were like in some of the more complicated games. One for my "to buy" list. A good gardening "fix" till the snows melt!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a fun little filler game This was one of my 1st games. I loved the beautiful colors of the scenes and garden. The graphics are lovely, the game play is fairly simple. You need to find about 20 to 25 items per play, earning money to repair your garden. There are no voice overs but the butler is a quirky little guy that's a lot of fun. This is a great game for a beginner, and a wonderful filler game for the more experienced. You have the option of relaxed or timed mode which can increase the challenge a little. Your goal is to win the garden contest and you can take as long as you want. You can change your garden as often as you like or just start a new one. Either way it is a relaxing way to spend some time.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the man is always smiling Even the dog smiles in this pleasant game. Find hidden objects as well as coins to buy upgrades for your garden.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to relax by. This game by far is my favorite! I have played both relax mode & timed mode & both are fun. What I like the best is the items to be found are common to most people- some of the games ask for something and I say "what the heck is that"? I like collecting the extra coins that add to your score also, Just a fun fun game, i'm glad i purchased it. Also no matter how many times you play it the items get switched around to different locations.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brainless Fun Thought it was great fun. Moves quickly and easily with lots of different options for assistance and advancement. Watching my garden grow was also a delight. This is a must play for hard workers just needing a easy brake of fun.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Game to Relax and See Beautiful Scenery This game is ideal for those days when you want to play a simple game that allows you to chose objects to decorate a garden. You can play with or without the clock but I did find that when I played with the clock, I received bonus money for time not used at the end of each hidden object game. You get 3 choices of each decorative item that is put in the garden. This ranges from flowers, ponds, bridges over the pond, fencing, house paint color, porches, walkway material - the list goes on and on. The game is absolutely charming and leaves you feeling good. The soundtrack is nice, cheerful and not annoying.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardeners Delight An all time favourite, I've played several times & wouldnt dream of stopping.Love this type of HOG/Design game would like to see a lot more of them.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This one I will play again and again! I believe that this is the FIRST of the two Gardenscapes games. I have purchased both of them within just moments of playing their demos. It is a cute interactive game, that requires little "brain stress". LOL. Austin, is the main character, along with the dog, which you can name yourself. I loved that l could name the little doggie. With just a click, you can get Austin to play with the dog, and do other neat things in the garden. The Hidden Object scenes are fun to play, as neighbors and friends come over to purchase Austins' old "junk", so that he has the funds to upgrade his garden. The game has a cute storyline to it, and it is quite enjoyable to see the progress of making a beautiful garden. I recommend buying BOTH of these games. It is good, wholesome fun! A game that you can play over and over. You may play in timed or untimed modes, and both are quite enjoyable. The graphics and sound are well done. Yep...I highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a HOG with a storyline, but also wants one where they can "relax" and just enjoy some good wholesome fun.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from karnia Awesome game. Items move from room to room, light enough to see, relaxed and repair a garden. One of the best games, I've played
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure fun This game is pure cute, whimsical fun. I enjoyed the little characters (especially the dog) and I loved the relaxing garden. The butler is funny and endearing as he fusses about the garden. Your character is cleaning out an inherited house to sell the objects to finance restoring the garden. My only complaint about the game at all is how often the hidden object scenes are repeated, but that is the nature of them all being within the same house. You have the option of playing untimed, but you make more money if you play the timed version. I am playing this game for the second time and enjoying it just as much as the first time. I like Gardenscapes much better than Farmscapes, although that one is fun, too.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I am not a big fan of hidden object games, but this one is enchanting. Great story, great graphics, great music.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice change This is a great game if you're tired of the dark, scary, creepy hidden object games. Finding objects to collect money to buy garden items is a lot of fun. Very pretty graphics.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun HOG Nice break from the HOG adventures. Hard to stop playing one you start. Don't start close to bedtime. you will be tired in the morning.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there were more like these! One of my favorite games! I love that it's not deaing with death, gore or witchcraft! A lighthearted game that gives you choices to make and doesn't take a computer genius to play. Wish it were a longer play with more options! I have gardenscapes and mansion makeover I'm ready for the next one!!!! PLEASE!!!! Shannon
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family game We love this game, Its not dark like most games and the kids love it.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute game :) Really like the butler, Austin, and love the doggy :) Also like that we get to name the dog - I'm easy to please I guess ;# although my husband might not agree LOL! Skill level starts out really easy, but I am finding it more difficult to find things the more I play. It could be my old eyes, or that I play too late at night #which Austin has mentioned, OMGosh!) so I'm too tired, but the chocolates are really throwing me for a loop! I am not done with the game or garden; I just built the bridge, so have a way to go yet, but I do wish there were more options than just 3 for each item we choose, but as someone else said, we can't have it all can we?! All in all, I am thoroughly enjoying this game, and as someone else said in their review, don't play close to bedtime cuz I just cannot stop playing! For some odd reason, I find myself wanting to please Austin and I'm really hoping we win :) Play the game to see what I mean :) As I say in almost all my reviews, it never hurts to try the demo cuz you never know when you're gonna find that new game you LOVE!!!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily my Favorite Game! This game has everything I could want... and I don't even like hidden object games! The garden is fabulous, lovely, and there seems to be no end to upgrades and alterations. The art is done with care and it takes time to complete the garden. I can't wait to play the sequel!
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_5376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.