Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(166.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Having made an incredible journey in time, you'll find yourself in the medieval kingdom of Orion. Reveal an ancient curse and save the kingdom and its inhabitants. The last prince of Orion is waiting for your help! Open the weird locks and explore every room of the castle in Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone. You will meet the castle's inhabitants and learn the horrible mystery of the royal family in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 173 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(166.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun! The grafics and storyline were good and the puzzles were fun. I will be playing all three of the titles in this series.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the past One of three installments, all enjoyable and enthralling to puzzle over and spend your time with fun and the right amount of puzzling. What can I say, buy it and you will see; an enjoyable story, beautiful graphics and fun, fun, fun. Thank you, BFG
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect HO Game! To me, the Echos Of The Past trilogy are the perfect HO games. The puzzles are challenging, the story is interesting, the artwork is great and the HO can be difficult. I hope Orneon puts out another game in the Kingdom of Orion.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old favourite I have just replayed this game for the umpteenth time and enjoyed it as much this time as I did the first. I find the balance between HOS, puzzles and inventory items just about perfect but I am a HO addict! Although you are directed back to the scenes it is to hunt for something different so that is not so irritating. Although there is no map the scenes are fairly easy to navigate and there is not too much backtracking. The dialogue does not dominate the storyline and is almost a rest between chapters! The first time I played it took 2hours 40 minutes this time one hour and forty minutes. I like that I can attempt to beat myself. Some reviewers must have different versions to mine as I did not know of any morphing objects. What am I missing?
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game,not too challenging. A bit short, but a really nice game to pass the time.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure/Hidden Object game! Challenging and interesting hidden object game. Storyline is a fun adventure, trying to unravel the mysteries of a past curse upon the royal family and kingdom. Lots of different puzzles; fresh!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good installment in Echoes series I've played all three parts of this series. My favorite is still Citadels of time but this was a strong part of the series and better than the first The Castle of Shadows. The mini-games are challenging but not overly so, nor are they too easy. Nice balance. The Hidden Object Scenes are really quite challenging and very well done. There are many of them. Navigating the palace was relatively straight forward and the game was interesting and varied. The mini-games could probably have been a bit more difficult but really not too bad. This is a good HO game.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Cool I really enjoyed this game, with its awesome story line & nifty puzzles, which were of moderate difficulty . . . The hidden object scenes frequently had items that you used to interact with the scene to uncover other hidden items . . . My one major complaint was that the resolution of the graphics was such that it was extremely difficult to find some of the really small items in a number of the hidden object games . . . You start out with a limited number of hints, but can add to the total by finding a pair of mirrors in each hidden object scene, which is explained at the beginning of play . . . I did love the atmosphere & beautifully rendered backgrounds, even if finding hidden objects was made more difficult at times . . .
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN GAME This was the first Echoes of the Past game I played. I truly enjoyed everything about this game. Challenging enough and the morphing objects are always a bonus to look for. I've since played all the Echoes of the Past games and this one is by far my favorite.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Relaxing game This game is not too challenging, so it's good if you just want to relax. As another reviewer said, there are a few creepy crawlies, which add to the atmosphere. The hidden objects are challenging to find and fit in well with the overall theme of the game. The artwork makes you feel like you are really in a castle. A fun game, but a little too short.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely done HOSA with a fairly good story You are visiting a museum concerning castles in the midddle ages when you are suddenly caught in a timewarp and find yourself in the middle ages at the castle of Orion which has been cursed by a witch that has turned the inhabitants to stone. You need to explore the castle and discover how this happened and how to break the spell. As you explore you find various people turned to stone that each have information to be used to break the spell but you first have to change them from stone back to human. The intro had a nice cutscene that set the story with voiceovers but I didn't encounter any other voiceovers during play. The music was not overbearing and pleasing to listen to. The graphics were nicely done and the hidden object screens were typical for a castle setting but the objects to be found were usually identifiable. There was a combination of lists of items to be found as well as many "find this number of this item" and often there would be a final specific item to be found for use at another place. There were some interactive items requiring some action to expose the item. Most were logical but a few required some thought. There were some mini puzzles often used to open doors to other rooms that I had not encountered before and found them a nice change from the norm. I especially liked the gear and wooden block puzzle. There is a journal that is updated frequently and a companion mirror that provides comments but there is no map and you will visit locations multiple times to find other objects required some place else and it can become confusing if you do not pay attention to the comments provided by your mirror companion and the text in the journal. There is a hint button but it is only useable for the hidden object screens. There is a limited number of hints but there are mirrors scattered throughout that give more hints when found. As this is the first of a series, it does end rather quickly with the message "to be continued." I enjoyed the game enough that I have purchased the other four episodes but have not played them as yet.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Until The End The graphics were great, which is a good thing as the voice acting was terribly mic'd and (I think used 2-4 actors for all the voices. Apart from that, only needed the walkthrough once as I couldn't figure out how to move the barrel you have to double click it a bunch). Puzzles were pretty inventive. Ending was STUPID though. If you ask me, those stone guys got what they deserved, you know, before they turned into dust and all, oops.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game I really enjoyed this game. It's pretty much the standard set-up where you have to find objects and then figure out where to use them. You will find yourself running all over the place, back and forth. But part of the challenge is remembering where you saw certain things that might need one of the objects you've found. What is different about this game from another I played in the series is that there really isn't a hint button except for hidden object scenes. So if you're stuck about what to do next, you only have a couple of options. You can run all over the place looking for something to do, or you can look online at the blog walkthrough, which is what I did several times when playing this game. It's not really that intuitive. In the game you're trying to foil a witch that has put a spell on people in the castle of Orion, including the prince and princess. In addition to finding hidden objects, you have to find or create the right items to bring these people back. I thought the game was harder to play than the other game I played in this series. It has great graphics and carefully but fairly hidden objects. In each hidden object scene there were two mirrors to find that would help you build up hints. I recommend this challenging game and look forward to playing more in the series!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: This is what happens when you fall asleep in a museum. I was looking for a new train of games with similarity to Isabella, but less cutsey. I think I found that game. So, Here's my review on it. Storyline: Basically, you are at a museum hearing the story about what happened to the house of orion which is a complete mystery. Suddenly, after looking at one painting, you get zapped into the middle ages. Now, it is up to you to solve the mystery of what happened in the house of Orion. Level of Challenge: The Challenge is pretty decent. I found a few puzzles either creatively made, or recycled. Overall, the hidden object games has a little twist after you finish with a mini game to find which item in that list will be useful on your journey. It's a plus, I wish they could do more with the puzzles though Visual and Sound Quality; Of course the visual of the game look like a lot of 3d renders moving. It almost has that feel of that kids game called "I spy", but a lot could of been done with the look of the game. Furthermore, the sound is very decent. I like how it does change from time to time, and then goes into dead silence with scary noises to remind you that you are in an abandon castle. Overall, more is still desired, and sooner or later you will get annoyed of the music. Just telling the truth. FunFactor: I found this game quite addicting regardless of a few down points. I liked how there are some clues in the game are not even useful.... til you really need it which I am not going to spoil. Overall, the game is pretty decent, and if you want a break from those who played isabella games. I believe this game is a great substitute. Kitty Out!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around game! If I was going to recommend a game for a new player, this might be the one! It's fun, well drawn, not gory or violent and has a good challenge level. I thought it might feel a bit dated by now, but it played just fine, and I'm about to start the sequel.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun game All the echoes of the past are great fun games. Not too much moving all around to keep play flowing. The HOS are pretty good and not hard. The puzzles are some easy and some not. Hint button works good. All the echoes of the past are pretty good games to play.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Awesome Game ! I played this one 3 times cause I just couldn't get enough of the exciting levels one has to go through and at times if one is not paying close attention - one can miss an important "little" item that goes into the next scene. Love the graphics, voices but especially the challenges!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal House of Stone Good one, I loved it, good story line. I hope they bring part two out to follow on with the story and soon. Good graphics and sound.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good First Game of the Echoes of the Past Series This is the first game in the popular Echoes of the Past series, and it does not disappoint, after all, there are already three follow ups. The fairy tale story centers on the kingdom of Orion. You must help the last prince and lift a curse that has befallen this ancient kingdom. The game is fun to play for all, although the storyline will definitely appeal to children. There are beautiful clear graphics and sound effects a good mix of HO and also many puzzles. Both the hidden objects and puzzles are fun to do, ranging mainly from easy to medium difficulty, with the odd harder puzzle thrown in sometimes. I especially liked the puzzles with locks on doors. A definite winner.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PETRIFIED CASTLE DWELLERS--PRELUDE TO NEXT GAME STORYLINE: During a tour of a royal castle, you’re transported into medieval times when the last Prince of Orion disappeared. Mirrors you collect will tell you the history of the castle and its inhabitants. The inhabitants have been petrified and you will need to unpetrify them. GAMEPLAY: Nonlinear. Good blend of HOS and puzzles/mini-games. After completing a HOS, you will need to find another item to move the play along. Game tells you when everything has been done in a scene for the moment; but note that you may come back to it later. In casual mode, sparkles from an open doorway will signal the sight of a new HOS. Wide variety of puzzles with varied degrees of difficulty. Lot of traveling but the distance is not great (usually 4-5 scenes), so the lack of an interactive map isn’t really a detriment. OTHER STUFF: Diary has information that is not gleaned from gameplay. HOS was not as crisp on a large screen as it was on a 17” widescreen. Starts with 10 free hints. Find the 2 mirrors hidden in each HOS for additional hints. Play took 3 hours the 3rd time I played it. I think I liked it more the first time I played it.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Mysterious Trip worth Taking Travelling back in time to save the prince and his ancient kingdom was a ton of fun. The story line is interesting and laid out in a very compelling fashion with each character giving you a piece as it goes on. Graphics: Beautiful. Items clear and easy to find, scenes are very well done, whether inside/outside/day/dark. Challenge good: Range of minigames from easy to medium hard challenge. Instructions on how to do the games not always helpful but most easy enough to get. Adventure requirements (Use the X to do X) were not always intuitive and I had to use the walk through twice. Music: Non-distracting and calming. Overall an interesting and fun mystery. Can't wait to place the next one.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but Sweet I enjoyed this first in a series and would recommend it for that reason alone. It was an easy set of places to go, although I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't a little more complex. The HOS were very good (items challenging to find,} and they mixed it up with some different versions of HOS. I stress that it was a short game and would recommend you get it with some Big Fish sale. Despite some of my con's, I did enjoy this game and will shortly begin the next if what is now a 4 game series.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable! This game was like "a good book", "hard to put down". I enjoyed it enough to want to try all the other Echoes of the Past games... Did need to use the Blog Walkthrough at times, especially the 1st time in the kitchen, couldn't get the barrel to move out of the way!! However, after reading all the different comments in the forum, especially Margie B's responses to others with the same frustration, was finally able to continue! Hats off to Margie B, who, once again, saved the day! Some negatives: no map to navigate, hint was really only helpful in the HOS. All in all, very enjoyable! Like I wrote earlier, will now try out the other games in the series.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Game This game was enjoyable. There are a lot of hidden object scenes and some are very challenging. The mini games are interesting and some are different than most of those you find in HOGs. The ending was somewhat abrupt, but overall it was fun running around the castle and grounds finding things you needed to complete the game. I did have to use the walkthrough at one point. I look forward to purchasing the other Echoes of the Past games.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I liked this game, not as much as Citadels of Time, but still a very good one! Good Parts: The Hidden Object Scenes were good. Easy to find/hard to find objects, and some things that needed an extra step to complete. Loved the graphics. Very modern, well designed and very detailed. Storyline compells you. The intro sucks you in and you have to keep playing to find out what happened. For the most part, a strategy guide was not needed. OK Parts: A fair bit of going back and forth. Bad Parts: Limited hints. Hint could not be used outside the scenes, and sometimes would not help at all. The game wasn't as fun as I would've liked. This game is pretty good., those two things being the only downside. I recommend it 100%.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First one in the Orion series I played the 3rd sequel first, and loved it. Most of the reviews for this one said it was short, which it was. The spell that has to be broken is that a curse has turned the inhabitants of the castle into stone. Great graphics, and VOS. HOS were really jumbled and hard to see even with a magnifier. Nice puzzles. Be sure to collect all the mirrors, as they increase your hints, which are limited. A good game. Glad I got it on sale, tho. My time: about 4 hours.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kind of Short The game had a good story to it, but it was rather short. Took me abut 2hrs and 30mins or less to play (had to stop to eat). The Hidden Object Scenes were ok. They were rather grainy and made my eyes sore staring at the screen. I guess it is because it is an older game so the resolution was not as good. The puzzles and games were rather simple to do (i.e. matching pairs, putting in the answer after finding it, shuffling a couple of objects, etc). There was voice acting in the game too. The voice acting was done well. I do recommend this game even though it is easy to play because it is the beginning of the series of the "Echoes of the Past" games.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you don’t like spider’s or snakes.......... I’m not allowed to quote the lyrics, but there’s an old song that would fit this game to a T. If you don’t like spider’s or snakes, you ain’t got what it takes to play this game. Just Kidding!! But prepare yourself there are oodles and oodles of them in this game along with bugs and mice running across the floor and terminates (?) climbing walls!! If you can get by all that it really is a fairly pleasant game to play. It really isn’t as bad as it sounds. There are a lot of HOG’s, and surprisingly they’re fairly tough. Although not a junk pile or monochromatic, they are just very well placed. They do a dang good job of hiding those things! There are some interesting variations of them as well, I found that very refreshing as I am not particularly fond of HOG’s. You will need to return to the same scene at least two times, but the HOG is different the second time around. If you collect mirrors (they are not listed, but they are in the scene) you can collect addition hints. This little gem has puzzles I’ve never seen before and they are quite challenging! There is no skip button for puzzles (I think there was only one in the beginning), don’t fear, there is always a walkthrough to be found. It is not for hard core enthusiast unless you’re looking for something to relax to. There are no voice overs and the music is so sublime that I forget what it even sounded like. The graphics are very good, clear, clean and crisp. It just doesn’t have the look or feel of some of the recent top 10. But don’t let that stop you. Give it a try when you’re looking for a little something to do on a slow day. It has a clock on the options page that shows how long you’ve played (mine was 3:10). I took my time and enjoyed myself, shared the HOG’s with my 4 year old grand-daughter (she’s really good at finding the more difficult items!). We need to start the new gamers early to carry on!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great HO for leisure game play This is a great game if you're looking for something easy to play and relax. Good story line for the first in the series. Music was eerie and appropriate for the scenes. Not too much back and forth going on. Had a good mix of HO and puzzles, nothing overly challenging, a good game for a beginer or an upper level player just looking for something easy and fun. I definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I was fairly pleased with this game. It was fun, most of the puzzles weren't too easy (although a couple were) and the scenes were nice. To be honest, I didn't pay much attention to the storyline, because it really didn't grab me, but that didn't affect my enjoyment of the game. The HOS were a little grainy, and I had to use hints several times to find objects that were nearly impossible to see. The music was very muffled (sounded as if it had been recorded at a very low quality). Some of the voiceovers were okay, but others were kind of annoying- I generally turn down the volume when characters speak, anyway. A rather short game that's good for around a couple of hours' worth of entertainment.
Date published: 2012-01-29
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_5475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Reveal an ancient curse and save the kingdom and its inhabitants. The last prince of Orion is waiting for your help!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.