James Patterson's Women's Murder Club: Twice in a Blue Moon

James Patterson's Women's Murder Club: Twice in a Blue Moon

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(87.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a violent night in the murky streets of San Francisco, a cryptic message becomes key to unraveling a gruesome investigation. Leading police on an intense chase, there is little time to stop a killer before he strikes again in Women’s Murder Club: Twice in a Blue Moon! Unravel a murderer’s tribute to the past by uncovering clues, gathering facts and revealing his identity before it’s too late. Immerse yourself in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 104 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

James Patterson's Women's Murder Club: Twice in a Blue Moon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(87.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
James Patterson's Women's Murder Club: Twice in a Blue Moon is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a murder mystery! The game has an interesting storyline and is well worth the purchase The good- The storyline The level of challenge was not too easy but not very hard. The bad- The comic strip effect where you read and see comic like appearance. Its not a simple click process you have to close this and continue that to move on, it could be more advanced. The sound quality is good and real In the end the game is good but the graphics could take a step up when it comes from moving from scene to scene and mini games.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What more can you expect from JPWMC series This sequel is what to be expected from the series. Excellent storyline, good graphics, better puzzles. Having played the previous series, this one does not disappoint me. Looking forward to next sequel.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game I bought this game after I bought "A darker shade of grey" and "Little Black Lies". The game was great, the story line was really good! The only problem I had was that sometimes the graphics were almost too small to see or they blended in..and sometimes the puzzles don't have directions lol All in all it was a great game! I really liked it! :)
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My solution to HO's I finally realized mid way into the game that you just have to use a good magnifyer glass for the HO's.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So much potential... This game had so much potential but impossible to play because the objects to find were so small - smaller than small! I loved the concept of the game as I love crime stories but after playing for the first hour, I've decided, reluctantly, not to buy. Pity! We all love a challenge but this is beyond a challenge. Even though I'll click to recommend - this game isn't for me.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WELL PUT TOGETHER LINEAR GAME Delightful game. Play as each of the 4 members of the Women’s Murder Club to solve the case of a killer copying famous cases. There are 9 short investigations, led by Detective Boxer. Search HOS for clues (yeah, some items are quite small) and solve interesting puzzles to aid your investigation. Storyline is well put together and easy to follow. Linear play. Very nice production values. Game is structured so that there is no question of what to do next. Music is not intrusive. About 4 – 4 ½ hours.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD STORYLINE. HO OBJECTS TOO TINY. I read the review of catbags 8717 and I agree with it. So as not to repeat everything that reviewer said, I will say that the game had a good storyline and I enjoyed the modern day setting rather than creepy haunted castles. I enjoyed solving a crime. But the HO objects for me are way too tiny and I have good eyes. Had to put my face up to the screen. This took away from the enjoyment of playing the game. I also didn't like the limitation on the number of hints. I have played three of the four in this series. Hope they will make their HOs larger in future games and not limit the hints so their game is more enjoyable for the casual player.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Played exactly like the first two I played (Death in Scarlett) and (Darker Shade of Grey) so the same comments are relevant. Investigating murders, doing the lab work and researching the clues I enjoy but when the items in the HOS are so small because the scenes small made the game tedious. I also felt that the characters during the cartoon conversations were a bit over done and arrogant - woman power I guess. Most of the puzzles were ok and fairly easy to do and the color reactions of the reagents used in the lab puzzles was a nice touch. By the time I got to the end I was ready for it to be over. I played three in the series and probably won't do the 4th. I barely recommend this game if you don't mind the small items.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Club I'd Want to Belong to. To me, it was boring. Storyline: I guess you play the detective who receives a cryptic message one dark rainy night. And after getting the items you need in the office you are off to investigate the FIRST murder scene. Graphics: Horrible. Dark and dreary to the extreme. Sound: Tuned off due to puppy sleeping behind me. Game Play: You have to find items in your office, look at a map and figure out where the crime willl be committed. You find a woman's body after examining the street you picked on the map. She's dead. You take out your trusted UV light and go over the body for clues. Once found, it's off to Investigation No. 2. HOGs: Obviously, this game is HOG heavy as you play them everywhere and then some. Problem is: the items are too dark to find in an already dark area. It's next to impossible to find anything you need to collect and move on. You get a notebook that describes what you have to do in each location and lists any items or evidence you need to collect. There are ONLY 5 hints per investigation and no way to earn more. This game was impossible. It was boring and the HOGs were impossible to play. It is a definite no buy for me and I don't encourage anyone to try it.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HO objects WAY too small I think the storyline was very good on this game and it would have been interesting if the HOs weren't so very small. I was getting a headache just squinting to try and find them. That is the one and ONLY reason I gave this only a two. I want to have fun playing a HO game not cause me to have to go to the eye doctor. Sorry...make the objects not so tiny and hard to find if you make a follow up game....PLEASE. I may have bought this if not for that.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Disappointed!!! Extremely disappointed with this game. Couldn't bear 15 minutes. Good Parts: The one thing that stood out to me was the storyline. It was brilliant and I wanted to see who had done it. OK Parts: Would've liked some puzzles. Bad Parts: The gameplay. Idiotic, didn't like it. Should've been some wandering around and 1 or 2 puzzles. Wasn't impressed by the graphics. Hardly detailed, didn't suit the game. Struggled to keep playing the game. It wasn't fun and I just plain did not like it. The Hidden Object Scenes were by far the worst part ofthe game. The screen was dark, so the objects were hard to see. They were just set locations with 10 or so items to find in each location. No interactive objects, small objects. Limited amount of hints, which was really annoying because I desperately needed them. There is not one reason to recommend this game. Stay away from it, just stay away. You'll be doing yourself a favour.
Date published: 2012-07-04
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_5591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

James Patterson's Women's Murder Club: Twice in a Blue Moon

Enter a criminal’s mind, decipher cryptic messages and reveal his identity before it’s too late! Stop a killer in his tracks!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.