Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches

Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(179.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jump into this Adventure game and explore a haunted farmstead in Wales called Ty Pryderi! Chris has been asked to house-sit, and is while the Sullivan's take their daughter Rhiannon away for a break. Rhiannon has been severely psychologically affected by strange supernatural happenings at Ty Pryderi, however, her parents think it is just teenage angst. Discover dark secrets in Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 914 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(179.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhiannon is fantastic. This is a fun game. A little like a good book, you will find yourself thinking about it even when your not playing. Trying to figure out what needs to be done next.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Adventure with an Excellent Story A wonderful game to play. One of my top 5 favorites. You'll need to put on your thinking caps on for this game, but it will be so satisfying figuring out the different puzzles and exploring the different areas. The compelling story in this game is really well thought out and the creep factor is just right. I enjoyed playing it very much.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dark themed game without the dark, dreary graphics This is an excellent large file/adventure game. It takes a lot of thinking to get through this game but the story and graphics and sound make it worthwhile. There are no hidden objects in this game so if that's what you're looking for get another game or try this game for a change of pace. See how good your adventure skills are without sparkles and hints. There are no mingames in this one but there are many puzzles to figure out. Graphics and sound are fresh and clear. Navigation can be challenging but there is a map to help you out and save a lot of running around by transporting you to other places.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad it's over.... Just finished playing this game. Wonderful! Lasted for days with many twists and turns and a great storyline. I would have liked less clues form the notepad and a few solutions were a bit of a stretch but other than that -- so much fun!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure game! Not too easy, or too difficult. I loved this game because it had challenging puzzles and long game play. If you like a creepy adventure game where you have to really search for clues, this is great!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite BF game so far! This game was so enjoyable! If I'd know how good it was before, I would have downloaded it months ago! It is similar to myst games and kindof like Nancy Drew games, in that you walk around through point and click and explore the scenery. The place is so beautiful to explore and there is a map so you can skip to places quickly once you have been there. There is a notebook of tasks that give you pretty specific hints, so if you want it to be harder then I would just try not to read it unless you are stuck. There is no one to talk to and no time limit and although there are some spooky moments, overall it is not really dark or evil. The story line is so interesting and the tasks are creatively done! Also, if you have any glitches, you go onto the BF forum and PM one of the creators and she will very quickly respond to help you. I had one issue and she help me resolve it right away. After that, it was smooth sailing. The graphics were beautiful to me even though some have commented that it's a few years old. I didn't notice because I was having too much fun!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story and Graphics Now this game is completely different from the usual hidden object games. This requires some detective work and reading...no hidden objects. Just lots of checking out each and every scene for clues and articles which will be of use. Remember to read everything made available to you! I thoroughly enjoyed the challenge and as previously mentioned the mythology is fascinating. In fact it has led me to researching at the library to find out more about the basis for the game. I am waiting hopefully for a new game from Arberth Studios???
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite large file, adventure-super bargain @ $2.99 or $19.99 If you miss buying this game today at the daily deal $2.99 price, it is still worth every penny at full price. I rate this above other games in this genre: Notradamus, Dracula Origin, Syberia I & II, and even above any of the Nancy Drews. I think that even devoted hidden-object gamers that like a faster paced game, may enjoy playing this one in-between waiting for the next best HO game. After a stressful day, I found the music and scenery soothing, but the story told in such an intriguing way that the suspense was subtle, like old Alfred Hitchcock movies. The characters were so well developed that I felt like I got to know them through their personal affects in their rooms, and the contents of buildings on their country property. There are so many locations; to the point it seems that it is two adventure stories in one. For gamers that don't like a lot of walking back and forth, you will get short cuts to locations, but...you have to earn them first by solving mysteries. So, in the beginning there is a lot of back and forth. That's a good thing though, because there is so much to discover, you'll need to make a few passes through the same scene to find something you already passed by. The puzzles seem logical to the story and the clues are often available as inside-information between family members to trigger their memory of combinations or passwords in notes to each other, or reminder notes to themselves. As an intermediate gamer, when I first played this game, I had to refer to the walkthrough because even though I found the answer, it was among information that could have been other possibilities. I was so immersed in the story, that my impatience was out of a desire to know what is going to happen next. It took me a couple of weeks to finish this game, playing 4-6 hours per session. As I recall, there was a glitch in the game where I had to solve one particular puzzle in a certain order, otherwise it froze. I found the work-around in the forum, by going back to a saved game, doing it in correct order, and was able to finish the game. The is a manual save game vs. the more recent autosave games, so I recommend you save after each major accomplishment, naming what you accomplished in case you find the same type of glitch. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Adventure Game Many of us play games for different reasons. The obvious one is to simply play: click, seek, find, solve. Some of us probably like the challenge, but want more. I like the story line, the characters, the scenery, and the resolution of the character’s problem. Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches absolutely fulfilled my needs to enjoy a game. Not having much experience in the Adventure genre, I have bought and been unable to finish some of them. Therefore, my first requirement is to have a walk through (well, actually, I need my hand held) and there is an excellent one provided by the game developers. So the game’s afoot and I dive into it looking at the beautiful graphics, listening to the terrific music, but what’s this? Wonderful characters—all named Rhiannon-- from different eras (far out, a 60’s Rhiannon with her psychedelic diary!), a modern Rhiannon who starts out as a whining teen but develops into an overwhelmed, but intelligent teen reaching out for help, and a very innocent Rhiannon who is happy in her marriage until…well, you need to play to find out. Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches, based on the Welsh Mabinogion tales, has incredible puzzles, a working navigational map, interesting diaries, books and magazines to read and an underlying sense of humor as the modern world melds with the old. A caution: Fleetwood Mac’s Rhiannon buzzed through my head for a week (although it’s not heard in the game but it appears on the MP3 player!). But they’re one of my favorite groups so that was an additional and welcome by-product. So if you want to be immersed in a magical culture that transcends time, then this is the game. It is like opening up a fantastic novel but suddenly falling into the pages and becoming part of the story!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmospheric, "true" adventure format... A fun, challenging, spooky game in full adventure format (ie. no H0 scenes). Be prepared to spend some time on the puzzles or have the walkthrough at your fingertips.... some of the puzzles are tricky and do not solve in one fell swoop (ie. you will need to collect objects to 'trigger' puzzles, etc.). There will be a lot of walking about; I found it pleasureable due to the superb graphics and nice, old country atmosphere. A "must have" for your adventure collection for times when you need a little spooky chill AND have a patient frame of mind.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all-time favorites. Great game with a compelling story line, good adventure, beautiful scenery. Long play time. I know the developers had another game in the works, Coven, but it has taken a long time and still no sign of it. I can't wait for more work from this high-quality production studio. If you get tired of HO scenes and want a straight adventure, you'll like this, although the navigation did get complicated at times, as there are so many choices. But it was a challenge that I enjoyed.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and atmospheric first person adventure I greatly enjoyed this game. It has a very interesting story, great graphics and fairly challenging puzzles including some quite creative ones. The story is told through emails, letters and diaries found in the game, so a lot of reading is required. This may put some players off but I enjoyed this format of storytelling, in particular since it allows the story to span several different time periods. Besides, the writing is good and I found that the diary of a former inhabitant of the farm in particular was a real pleasure to read. Many of the puzzles are based on hints given in the reading material and sometimes require combining information from several different sources to figure out the solution, something that I found made for an interesting challenge, but which will again put some players off, in particular if they are relatively new to the genre (or subgenre). The sound effects were good and added to the atmosphere of the game. There is not much music in the game, but the music that does exist is good and it is used at appropriate occasions. The graphics are excellent, both in terms of the level of detail and the visual design of the locations (for example I found that the 15 year old girl's room looked just right given the information about her gained from her diary). At first I found the navigation system a bit confusing, but I quickly got used to it. In the end, the main weakness I found with the game was that the automatic notes which provide a useful reminder of your current objectives sometimes also provided unwanted hints, giving away things that I would rather have figured out on my own. Also, since it is only possible to pick up objects when you need them, it was sometimes easy to guess the use of an object based on at what time it became possible to pick it up, providing another source of potentially unwanted hints. Without these minor problems the game would have provided an even more interesting challenge.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE GAME I'VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR Funny enough, I bought and downloaded this game over two months ago and played it for an hour and decided I hated it. The navigation was impossible, the scenes dull and boring, the story completely elusive to me. Then my sister happened upon it on my laptop and INSISTED I play it with her. Grumbling through the first hour with her, I finally realized how to play it and OMG what a FANTASTIC game it is! We stayed up 2 days just playing as it is nearly impossible to stop once you get rolling. It is everything that the standard HOG's aren't. I'll never be able to play another HO game now that I've discovered this genre. This type of game is very reminiscent of the Zelda games on Nintendo. Very few hints and lots and lots of THINKING. Love Love Love it.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you enjoyed Myst.... I just finished this game and was completing blown away by it. A great change from HOS. You really needed your thinking cap and a few helpful hints. I couldn't stop playing it and it lasted longer than most games. I just had to tell someone.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game! Really loved this game. Great graphics, kinda spooky, not too easy, but also not so hard that it requires walkthrough to complete. Really a great game all around. Only kinda weird thing...the music at the very end. Didn't seem to go with the rest of the game. Not a biggie though.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RHIANNON-AN ADVENTURE GAME EVERYONE CAN PLAY! After downloading this eerie and spectactular game, I could not understand how I missed this gem, Literally scour games titles searching for "the ultimate" and Rhiannon hits the mark. The tutorial is easy to understand and those without much adventure game experience can enjoy playing this one. FYI-some scenes will startle you so, be forewarned!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Adventure Game This game is by far my favorite. It is strictly a point-and-click adventure, with no hidden object scenes. The scenery is beautiful, the atmosphere is exciting, and the puzzles are challenging. I've played it through several times, and it still hasn't gotten old for me! I am eagerly anticipating the next game from these producers!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! One of my all-time favorites. Gorgeous scenery, makes me want to live there. Creepy and challenging. I wish they would make some sort of sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Loved this game so much, it took me ages to solve the puzzles and the story line is definitely intriguing and keeps you wanting to know what happens next!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard but not impossible Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches was the second large file game I played. I got stock several times but I wanted to know the end of the story and see more of the amazing graphics, so I went to look for a walkthrough in the web. I found very nice sites that have free step by step help so you are able to continue the game. YouTube have many BFG walkthrough videos step by step so you don't have to stop playing the game you pay for and want to see the end of it. I bought so far 444 games, played about 250 and never ever had to stop playing a game because I couldn't find the next step in the web. I look for help until I found the answer and then I continue by myself. If I feel stock again I go look for the next step but I never gave up any of the beautiful and amazing Big Fish Games.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! Play this game you wont regret it. I hated to see it end, wish there was a part 2 awesome for any level of gamer it will challenge you!!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Great first person game. The scenery and the plot are both intriguing.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but strategy guide needed througout I downloaded this game after playing all the nancy drew games to death and thought I would try something new and was instantly drawn to this game because of the reviews and also it is set in my home country of Wales. The gameplay is very challenging and I needed to refer to strategy guides for most of the game and the storyline is really good, Graphics and sound are good and loved the scenery (as you can expect). I recommend this game to people who enjoy a challenging game and get bored by the usual HO games.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, what an amazing story! Just finished it... The best $2.99 i've ever spent on a game! Rhiannon was a real joy to play! Very long game play! The story line and puzzles/objectives were absolutely amazing! Some of the objectives have fairly complicated associations, and I found it necessary to use a walkthrough at several points during the game. Technically, it wasn't the best, as it uses a lot of outdated gameplay that many of the newer games have surpassed. Has some bugs, and i agree with some of the other comments regarding navigation. It could have been better developed. Regardless, this game takes you on an amazing journey!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complex and Lengthy! While many games seem to rush you through to the end, Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches doesn't do that. Settle in for a long while for this game - it is very lengthy, even if you resort to some walk-throughs. The frustrating part for me was being able to pick up an object, but not be able to put it inventory until you were close to needing it. That meant literally writing notes about where I saw something - otherwise, four hours later I was searching every area again! The story line involves a lot of old Welsh legends, and while it is important to the game, you don't have to immerse yourself in tons of reading on background history and lore to keep moving forward in the game. The pace of the game is slower than many adventure games currently out. This allows the necessary time to explore and discover things; No one is tied up and about to die if you don't hurry and find that clue like some games. You are also not going to interact with other people - it's just you, the farmhouse, outbuildings on the property, and lots of acreage and tree groves to root through. There are no hints or help, other than your task notebook. It IS helpful to keep your own notes in a real life notebook, as I mentioned earlier. This game was what I had been looking for: complex, well-thought out and very lengthy!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepiest First Person Adventure This game was genuinely creepy to play. Things jump out at you and you will be startled several times. However, it was fun and challenging with a great storyline that I enjoyed.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story, nice mystery, not easy, must like details Rhiannon is my first big file adventure and so I gave myself time to get the hang of it. I got better at it by "Chapter Earth" It is comprised of an intro and 4 chapters. Walking your character through the game- you never see your character in the mirrors in the game at the sinks and running water- There is no reason for this - you just don't. There is must reading of three diaries and a recipe and letters and two books on trees and reports on land purchase and floride not in water and others- picking up magazes read those covers- in this game Some of everything you read will matter and a lot will not but read it and over time the game lets you pick up AND inventory- But it is a clue just to pick things up before you inventory them- look at the objects and Think about the game and where it logically leads to. The game is mostly logical but not always linear 1,2,3 but can be 2,1,7,8- I mean the way it progresses - NOT enough- music- sound effects- long streaches of no sound effects while you are Walking around- The creators of this game should fix that.The Walkthrough helps online are often wrong about moves in this game- Some say that the three stones when combined are a map of where to go in game to find next place/thing, but it is NOT a map- clue- look at the roman numerals--And also, Finding the claw is one of the trickiest multi task moves in this game- read all pages and sometimes just go back and flip through and don't forget to visit Rhiannon's computer to look for new messages/attachments throughout the game, It will not tell you to. Feed the cat and flush the rodents- The first letter says to feed the cat- I think it moves the game along- Revisit places new things will activate even to just pick up- and piano notes-have pad mk notes
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was worth the Money This is definitely a unique game. While it does have a tendency to drag, all in all a Rhiannon was worth the time. It does get complicated sometimes so a walkthrough really helps a lot. I play a lot of adventure, first and third person games, and for a first person game, this was worth the money...any higher price and I would pass.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Creepy Game Very creepy game to play, but it was fun, too. Worth a try!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WOW...Difficult! This game has to be the HARDEST game I have ever done!! I was stuck almost immediately. Thank God there is a new walkthrough in the forum, because I would have given up completely. On the plus side, the graphics are stunning. The sound excellent, the storyline really exciting. In my opinion though, this game is just too hard to be fun. I had to save the walkthrough in my favorites for quick reference.
Date published: 2013-01-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_5796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches

Explore a haunted farmstead in Wales called Ty Pryderi! Chris has been asked to house-sit, and is in for a spooky surprise!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.