Love Story: Letters from the Past

Love Story: Letters from the Past

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(156.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale of romance. Mary has received an anonymous package containing love letters that are over 30 years old! Track down the letters and help Mary piece together the wonderful memories of her first husband. Complete fun minigames in Love Story: Letters from the Past to unravel a timeless love story.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 177 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: Letters from the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(156.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Love Story: Letters from the Past is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK - Decent for Beginners Very easy HOG. Gameplay was quick. The storyline was a little weird, to be honest, but I appreciate that not everybody is into the creepier ones like I am, so if you're looking for something nice and light, this fits the bill. Wasn't thrilled with the HOG scenes only because sometimes you'd click on something several times before you found the exact right place to click - a necklace, for example, was pretty difficult to click on and led to a lot of circling from the cursor before I was finally able to get it. Overall, decent HOG/puzzle game for beginners - I'd recommend waiting to get this on sale, though, as I don't know I'd pay full price for it.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre... I bought this game on the $2.99 sale and still kind of regret buying it. I don't really like the storyline although trying to escape from prison puzzle is interesting. The HOG are basically junk items and penalty clicks are annoying for the supposedly relaxing game. I tried to replay this game just in case it could change my mind, but unfortunately it hasn't. Maybe I'll try to install again when I have nothing new to play.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pace and story It's a sweet, romantic story and after playing the demo, I was drawn into the game and intrigued by the storyline, so I bought it. I did like the unique gameplay where you have to guess what the missing word is and then find the object. I was a bit disappointed though, as it was short and I didn't expect the abrupt ending.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad This game was ok for a HOG. The storyline was cute and sweet. It's not on my list of top-rated games but it's also not on my list of low-rating games. It was maybe a little in between, the graphics were good but not excellent the characters weren't really all that enjoyable but the served a purpose. Over all three stars is pretty good.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Short and A Little Depressing I thought Letters from the Past was going to be as much fun as The Long Way Home (from the same series), but it was very short and a bit on the depressing side. How can you not know your long time husband's caregiver's last name? The story was awful and some of the items to find were very difficult to identify.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sweet, but boring. I love a good romantic game. However, this game was not for me. I played 15 minutes of the game and had to log out from sheer boredom. I found the storyline, graphic art design and the music quite appealing; but the hidden objects are very frustrating to locate because the objects are very tiny. Also, the slow game pace is a major turn off. Anyway, I will have to pass on this game.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nowhere near as good as Love Story The Beach Cottage I played Love Story The Beach Cottage first and immediately ran to get another "Love Story" game. Unfortunately, this one was not worth the free game credit I spent on it. It was an interesting concept, poorly executed. The hidden objects were so tiny that you needed a big screen tv to see them. The storyline was interesting but long winded. But it just wasn't fun to play. It was a chore to get to the end to see how the story finished. Hope they get the next one right. The Beach Cottage was very good.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I love HOs and looked forward to this from the reviews, but unfortunately I found it tedious and stopped after an hour or so.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I was a bit disappointed by this game. It was much worse than The Beach Cottage Good Parts: The Graphics were pretty much the only thing that stood out to me as a whole. They are very well designed and have had a lot of detail put in to them. The hint recharged very fast, which was good because I needed to use it a lot. OK Parts: The storyline was coming along, but I would've liked it much better if it hadn't been just pictures and dialogue. I would've liked to have seen some puzzles Bad Parts: The Hidden Objects were way too hard to find. There were way too many Hidden Object Scenes for my liking. I didn't have fun with the game, and it did not make me want to play on at all. Got bored very quickly This game is very disappointing, and I wouldn't waste my time on it. Play something like Dracula: Love Kills
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing... Being a newbie to these types of games I think I have been spoilt by the Mystery Case Files. This lacked storyline and the slick animation/live action. It just wasn't challenging. Very basic. Gave up before the end.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game Ever This sounded fun, but you need to find objects by ------. That's it. It's a story with missing words, and you pick the object to finish the sentences. You can click on several things that can fit and the object found doesn't always make sense as the answer. They don't tell you the word, just the --- and you need to figure it out. It makes the game take f-o-r-e-v-e-r to play, if you have the time. I wish I had my money back, and it kind of turned me off even trying other games. I feel like I wasted my money and know I'll never finish it.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst tiny HO again and again and again
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too slow I was okay till it went to the scrapbook scenes, took forever and it was soooo slow and boring. Got frustrated and lost my desire to finish the game.
Date published: 2011-12-11
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_5999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.