Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect really good game i loved all of it
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Varied Game Play I found Awakening: The Dreamless Castle very satisfying. It has a strong story line supported by the game play, visual style, and music. Playthrough was quick (for me) at 3 hours. With a couple exceptions, everything you need at any time is close by, so there's not too much running around. It wasn't particularly difficult, but you have to pay attention to the clues (if you don't refer to the journal for help). They're not always obvious. There are lots of different puzzles with emphasis on hidden object and fragmented object scenes, Simon-type games, and rearranging pictures. There's also a mah jong game that unlocks after you finish the main game. The illustration style is beautiful and clear; I was surprised at how easy it was to find small items on my 1024 x 600 display. The music is light and pleasant. I didn't wear headphones, so on my netbook I couldn't hear it well. If you'd like something moderately challenging with a cohesive story line ...
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lose Yourself in This Wonderful World I loved this game - I still love it and play it often. The storyline is based on a very used act - somewhere someone wakes up with no memory of who she is, where she is or how she got there. Usually I find that stories based on this are are dark and creepy, but I was in for a big surprise on this one. The story is about Sophia who wakes up in a castle full of magic, fairies, goblins, you name it. Through HOS games and various mini-games she slowly finds out more about herself and her history. I found myself lost in her story wanting to stay in the universe forever. I loved how everything was magical and fairytale-like. The graphics blew me away. The visuals was just beyond what I had experienced before. Very beautiful and detailed scenarios. The music is also a huge factor to my undying love for this game. It matches the visuals and story extremely well and greatly adds to the magical atmosphere. The level of challenge was just my type. Not too easy nor too hard. It does not only focus on the HOS and mini-games, but still allows me to enjoy the graphics, the music and the overall atmosphere. It met my expectations of a game that I could enjoy very well. To sum up everything this is a very fun, exciting and amazing game. If you like to get lost in a magical world, in a story that is not too dark and creepy like so many other HOS games, then this is just the one. Give it a try.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginning of a magical series This beautiful game series introduced me to the rich "hidden object" genre. It has a very enchanting atmosphere as you explore the castle and grounds seeking out the mystery of what happened to the people of your kingdom. The fairy companion who helps you is charming and the goblins you interact with are very amusing. The hidden object scenes and puzzles are perfectly integrated with the atmosphere of the game and never feel like they were thrown in at random. Also, despite not being a fan of puzzles in general, I found that the puzzles in this series were very satisfying to work on and (for me) the perfect difficulty level -- however they also give you a great option to skip a puzzle that you don't want to finish, so you can just get on with the adventure if you want to. I enjoyed the Dreamless Castle and the sequel Moonfell Wood so much that I bought the rest of the Awakening series as well. Each game could be played independently, but the story of each one in the series continues directly from where you left off in the last game, which makes it even more satisfying.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely charming. One of my earliest HOPA games and I was drawn in far more than I expected. It's a silly, cute adventure with just enough pathos to keep it interesting. And since the protagonist is fairly isolated, it relies on the scenery to tell the story rather than cheesy NPCs, which is always a plus.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once Upon a Time... AND Plenty of Puzzles AND MAYBE Perchance, Princess? The Bottom Line With a great mixture of elements from two different genres, a strong variety of different puzzles and mini-games, and some of the most gorgeous production values around, Awakening: The Dreamless Castle is a superb example of a hidden object/adventure game. Though it may be short, clocking in at just under three hours (though you can play a few rounds of goblinjong after the main game is over), while it lasts the game is an incredibly engrossing, serene experience, and the perfect way to spend an afternoon or evening.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent games (all 4 of them) All of the "Awakening" serie is fantastic ! Adults and kids have a great time playing one game after the other, following the sequence. The story line is beautiful ! Princess Sophia is a lovely character. When is the next one coming out, so that we can close the storybook ?
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! Hey have gone back and played this series a couple times. I am currently using it to train my mom on her new laptop! A very nice story line that keeps me coming back for more. The artwork is very whimsical and sweet. Not your average princess tale!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great HOG I played this HOG in one night, until it was completed...(you may say that I was "Dreamless" :)). It was very addictive.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must play for the beginning of a great series! This was actually one of the first games I've ever purchased and once I finished the game it was hard to find others that compared to the high quality and catching story line of this game. This game immediately catches your attention with the beautiful graphics and relaxing music. You are instantly taken away into another world where beauty is not spared. This game is easy to understand and the graphics are clean. Well done Boomzap!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous My advice is to play this game and then the rest of the series. These games are visually beautiful, the stories draw you into their worlds and the games are just plain fun. I was able to play all 3 of these in expert without hints, but I still felt challenged. Play it, you'll love it.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good sequel! Well, it's Boomzap! I'm enjoy playing this and having fun. Thanks dev! Love it!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Need to use one's perceptive powers' game At first I couldn't really get into this game as there weren't enough clues but then I decided to check out the 'walkthroughs' (ie I cheated) but just to check out where I'd gone wrong and once I'd sorted it I thoroughly enjoyed the game. It was a tough job trying to stop playing it and I recommend it to all and sundry who enjoy HOG's with a good story line to them. Graphics were amazing as well.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my, to be a princess!! If you want to talk about a beautifully drawn game, this is it!! From beginning to end it is just the best. Not too difficult to play but you do have to think in this one. The games are fun and not terribly difficult but there are a few that will give you a bit of difficulty. The storyline is easy to follow and you get little "helpers" along the way. What a series this will be if you start on this one. I own them all and I go back and replay the entire series and love them even more every time. Hope you will too!!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sweet relaxing game I have all of the awakening games and love each one just as much as the previous one. This was one of my first introductions to adventure based gaming and this series sets the bar high. The graphics are beautiful and the storyline is sweetly charming but very captivating to where even my rough 'n tough husband was peeking over my shoulder helping me out. Though I read in a few other reviews that the game play is more childish in nature some of the puzzles are quite difficult and is best for ages tween to adult. Even though the game play at times is pretty basic it never gets boring. You move from room to room completing tasks and finding objects that help you on your way out of the castle. Most of the game play is centered around finding objects (not in a HO scene) that help in solving puzzles and completing "mini-games" to get to the next task. This is a must try and worth every penny to buy!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat, cute game This is my second time trying to play this game. The first time, I thought this game is rather childish, with fairies, goblins, sleeping princess, dragons, but I got the chance to play Skyward Castle and I begin to like this game, although I am sad to say I play it from the end to the beginning. I don't know the starting of the story, so I tried this game. I liked it overall, very cute and neat. The puzzles are not overbearing like most Boom Zap games, the graphic is excellent, nice music although quite repetitive. Very few hidden object scenes but that's alright. Will surely try other titles in the series.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This sereis of games is one of favourites ever! In this game the puzzles are quite easy but when you play the rest of the games they get harder. The storyline is great, all the puzzles vary. What I do really like is that you can choose weather you want to play it relaxed or harder, also the places you can go are good, you really get a feel for the kingdom. But what I didn't like so much is that you sometimes don't actually know what your suppused to be doing, because there's no page that says what your objectives are. Overall I recomend this game, definitely worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful game!!! i bought this first of the series and loved it!! absolutely stunning game with a wonderful fun storyline. I loved the combination of fun puzzles.. HO and games. I found myself wanting to continue playing so i am happy to buy now the next installment of the game.. i recommend it!!
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game plus minipuzzles I'm new at this gaming and I'm retired. I like HO puzzles with mini-puzzles. I now have about fifty games and this is one of my favorites. The graphics are wonderful and it is bright and cheerful NOT grey and dark. I play easy/casual because I'm old and this is for FUN.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful, fun story to get lost in! As a casual gamer and visual person, I look for games that are pleasing to the eye and move me along at a regular pace. This is one of those. Although I played Moonfell Wood first and like that one better, it would be unfair for me not to rate this one as equally good since it is the first in the series and not expected to look as "good" as later installments. What I love about this game is what others have already said...the soothing music, engaging story, colorful characters, fun animations and just the overall feel of the whole thing. I haven't played the final game in this series yet but have loved each game so far. The puzzles are easy and the replayability is there if for no other reason than to zone out a bit and relax on a lazy afternoon.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Awakenings These games are great...just a little more challenge and they'd be even better
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fairytale Series - A Must Have! This is sweet, relaxing game-play with a powerful objective, because Sophia - in aiding herself - saves so many others. The only thing that's missing is her own Prince Charming. When will he arrive? Perhaps to save her and claim her as his own? That would perfect this series altogether. Make it work with system 10.5 and I'll buy it everytime. Beautiful story. Thank you for the new one. I've already bought it! More! More! I can't get enough of this series.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!!!! Loved it!!!! Bought every game in the series!!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a princess game for princesses I personally LOVED this game. It's true that I'm 22 and older people might not enjoy it. Now, if you're looking for a challenging game, don't buy it, because this game is not made to offer challenge or aimed at expert players who get bored easy. It's a very easy and relaxing game ONLY for fantasy lovers. The main character is no hero princess, she's a classic who doesn't like to get her hands dirty and doesn't like spider webs, so think good before getting this so you won't get dissapointed. This game is made for people who want to take it easy in a lazy afternoon. The story is about a princess who was sleeping since she was little. She wakes up and has to find out who she is and what happened in her past. You have faries and goblins everywhere in the game. You play in a magic kingdom where you are the only human and have no magic at all. The gameplay is smooth and pretty fast going. You have a fairy that serves as a hint and a journal that stores some information. The HOS are very few and extremely easy. The puzzles are made mostly of match 3 and mahjong (goblinjong) and a lot of picture puzzles which I absolutely loved. You have no strategy guide, but you don't need it. The graphics are beautiful, it's visible that the game is older but there's still some animation and some voice in the cutscenes, which are few. The music is chosen to fit the enchanted world you're in, but you may want to turn it down a little. At the end you unlock some rounds of goblinjong. If you play it you get some sort of magic FAQ, if I can call it like that, about humans, fairies and goblins. It isn't anything special, but if you like playing mahjong like me, then go ahead. As I said, think good if you like easy fantasy games before buying it.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Loved This Game! A lovely fairy tale, almost as good as the Dark Parables series, but not as intricate. Not too hard, not too easy, lovely graphics, interesting puzzles and gameplay. Lovely game. :)
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kill me now!!! I think I'm one of those people that thrive on being a glutton for punishment. I finally finished this game after playing it off an on for what must have been six months, though the actual time at the end of the game showed only four and a half hours! I got stuck in the garden for an eternity and stopped playing for a while. When I came back to it, I forgot what I had done so I had to start over. Then I got stuck in the garden again... Every time I hit the hint button it wasn't as helpful as I wanted, but I was determined not to go to the walk through, as I consider that only in times of defeat. Bottom line, GREAT GAME.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game What a superb game. Entertaining, maybe slightly under the level of difficulty i would have liked but I still thoroughly enjoyed it. For once a lovely voice over and good graphics. Well worth buying.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, fun, No dark scenes or dark story This is definitely not just for kids. Graphics were beautiful and an interesting story. Not a dark witch story like so many are. Fun with fairies and cute goblins. The hint (is a fairy) does Not tell you where you need to go... hint will show sparkles if you are not sure what to do at that site OR hint will tell you that there is nothing there for fairy to help you. I walked around more just to double check that I had completed all I needed to do.. I did get frustrated on a couple of mini-games and had to check the Walkthrough. So I will say Thank you for having the WalkThrough because I was going nuts on those 2 games.1st remember to check the book for hints. Overall well worth playing. some will say was too easy but there is enough other areas that keep your mind busy. And there are not too many HOs - and that is where hint will help you if you really cannot find something - which will probably happen a few times.... Was a Very Relaxing game to play. As for length, I could not tell you because I did not start and finish the same day. Was fun to play.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun! The story in this game is a lot of fun, and could be for multiple age levels. The puzzles are challenging but not pull out your hair hard. I love everything about this series to be honest. Not a single complaint. Beautiful, fun, exciting, I imagine I will be playing this one, and the whole series again.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is just beautiful This isn't like your typical hidden object game - it boasts far more activities than that, and the visuals are simply beautiful! Just so sad it's so short!
Date published: 2012-06-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_6021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.