Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition
Exclusive

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(450.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist with a gift for clairvoyance. A tragic legend attracts you to Portugal, where you were planning to set the backdrop of your latest love story. But upon checking into a mysterious hotel, you discover that your abilities are not just limited to interacting with ghosts.

Delve into a past obscured by untruths that have imprisoned an innocent soul who, without your help, will never have the chance to clear his name. Find clues buried in old newspaper clippings and collect useful items as you explore the romantic locales of Portugal.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter: Dana puts things right
  • 40 hidden card collectibles
  • Challenging achievements to earn
  • Replayable cutscenes
  • Wallpaper, concept art, and soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 475 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(450.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Novel Comes To Life! Whether you are a Dana Knightstone fan or not, I think you can appreciate the unique sleuthing style of this game. I'm not quite sold on the CE version so far however because other than collectible cards, a strategy guide and a bonus chapter to offer I just don't think it's enough to satisfy most gamers. Dana has arrived at a beautiful hotel at Cape Porto after being summoned by an imprisoned soul whose death may have been caused by....(I can't tell you that!) Dana sometimes goes into a trance and travels back in time to discover clues therefore you must pay attention to the details because they are important clues to solving this case. The HOS are interactive list finds and the mini games are not really new but still fun. I liked the game where you had to connect fuses to other fuses with a line, but each fuse had a number indicating how many lines had to be connected to it, This game is a good change of pace from the usual genre and although I prefer the spooky genre I did like this game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dana's back! What a treat to have a new Dana Knightstone game! First Scotland, then Italy, then Austria and now Portugal! While attending the reopening of the Aldamo Hotel, you discover the death of Gabriela Montoya, who was engaged to Silvio Torres but married Joel Aldama instead. Gabriela's family owned competing vineyards to the Aldamas. She was murdered and Silvio seems to have been framed for her death. Since you are clairvoyant, you can see back into the past and find a second set of footprints! It seems the Aldama's aren't as innocent as they want you to believe. The Dana series always has a great story. The demo only had one HOS, however, and just a few puzzles. But the puzzles all lead to needed items to move the story forward. I did have to use the strategy guide when I got stuck, although I eventually mastered the teleporting map with the clues turned on which made it easier. There are three modes of play (no custom#, 15 achievements, and I kept finding pictures of the Aldamos that disintegrated when clicked -- not sure what that is. There is an Epilogue Bonus chapter, plus the normal CE extras. A great way to spend Thanksgiving weekend #if you've finished shopping!)
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like reading a novel...visually! Awesome, game! Its like a novel that comes to life! Beautiful graphics, terrific storyline! My only criticism is I wished it was longer!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dana Strikes Again Tadaah...The much awaited sequel... Dana Knightstone never fails to surprise and amuse me! There are more hidden object games (which i love playing most) and the art is just breathtaking.. Difficulty is quite reasonable. This is surely a buy for me!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT EDITION!! Being a fan of the other three in the series I had to try this one out . Beautiful graphics and music. Interesting story line too. Portugal is the location and the Cape Porto Hotel is the place that Dana Knightstone is writing her next novel :) Gabriela was murdered and Dana must find out who did it! I am waiting for the next one in the series!! Thanks Boom Zap!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Interesting storyline. Really liked the demo and will definitely buy the game. From the start, very interesting and challenging in the advanced mode, but started with casual mode. Utilized the map to navigate around quickly but still paid attention to the storyline.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best!!! I may say this is already classic, I love the art, one of the recently released hidden object puzzle adventure games that you shouldn't miss!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another European Adventure I love Dana Knightstone's mysteries. They have such a unique flavour - elegant story line and beautiful scenery. Boom Zap is the name that always delivers a good, interesting game - you can see the story line in introduction to this game - but I just like to invite you to play this game. It is so good.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must add to your HOPA collection And the long wait is over!!! I love the art style that they implemented on this sequel. Won't be long til I see this game on the top 10.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow it was GREAT It's about Dana going to Portugal, when checking into a mysterious hotel, you discover that ghosts from the past that need your help. an innocent soul who is imprisoned by lies so you go to find clues to find the real truth to what rally happen as will you as explore the romantic locales of Portugal and meet new people along the way.what a great game really love playing it over and over.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING Intriguing well thought-out story with twists and turns. Awesome artistry with beautiful color palettes and graphics are crisp and clear. The Dana Knightstone games are such fun to play. So much to do, but you don't have to travel too much because the teleportal map will take you where you need to go. Unique method of playing HOS, besides the traditional list. Puzzles are varied and sometimes complex. Fantastic voice overs. Great music. Interesting nonlinear gameplay. This is one of the outstanding series around.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Dana Knightstone Novel... If you liked the previous one you will not be disapponted playing this game. I love DK games because of the storyline, the various minigames. Boomzap should bring a new story every month! :)
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game and storyline I don't know if there really is a Dana Knightstone but she is my favorite game to play I love her stories and I can't wait for another game to come out. So far I have bought every one of her games and I truly look forward to more great games from her. If she really is a real person I would love to buy her books. Thank you so much for such delightful games since I am a big fan of mysteries.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Visual and Sound Wow, a very beautiful game - stunning long distance scene art with awesome "inside" scene art - vibrant with no detail missed. Beautiful music with variety. A storyline that had a twist and also a storyline that you felt very much a part of. The Epilogue a very good bonus play that tied in very well to the main story. Definitely not to be missed by followers of the series - very enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOLID PERFORMANCE Good, solid game with great, clear graphics. Hidden object scenes and puzzles fairly standard. I played the whole game in casual mode, without sound. No voiceovers. Had a great interactive map and built-in strategy guide. There was some back and forth, but the map made movement easy. The achievements were not too hard to accomplish. I did not find all the card collectibles, though. The storyline was excellent, with flashbacks to the past. Great characters; would have been nice to hear them talk. The bonus chapter fit nicely into the main story and provided a good ending. The game wasn't that long, but didn't really seem too short, either. Just about the right length. This is the second Dana Knightstone game I have played and the series so far has been good quality.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Good game, but not as good as the others. Got confused with the characters; didn't know who was who. Not enough info to do family tree?? Graphics are, as usual, beautiful!! Interactive map. Journal with very little info. HOs are very different, not a fan, but these were made very interesting! Loved the puzzles and minigames! Bonus game is good.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dana is back! Even though I just played the demo, I have to admit that graphics, music and vo's are beautifully done! The graphics are sharp and pretty. And the puzzles were fun, though I think some of them were too easy. Overall... it's a really good game.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dana Knightstone does it again I like her games, wish there were more....they are somewhat challenging, for a person like me that doesn't want to play a serious brain stormer, I used the guide which is kinda a cheat but if I could play longer than an hour I wouldn't use it. the story was interesting enough, the visuals are good, and I have bad eyes, went along at a nice pace. I recommend it to people that don't like the strategy games or the big role playing games, I like the "just having fun playing it game"
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good HO game I like the Dana Knightstone games and this one was no exception. I played it on casual and enjoyed the pace. As usual the scenery and everything were good. I would have liked a Hint because I spent more time than I would like trying to locate some HOs but that was no big deal. Recommend this game highly!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dana is Back :) The game mechanics have been described very well by other reviewers. Dana is in Europe this time hunting ghosts. This game is on par with the other Knightstone games. Lots of puzzles (some very simple), very few HOS, relaxing music, and intrigue. Normally, I don't go for stories such as these, but the Knightstone novel games, I enjoy. I find them very relaxing and soothing for some reason. Definitely, this is NOT a CE by any means. Either catch it on a good sale, or wait for the SE. I liked it but will wait.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Series Review of completed game: -Pros- -Graphics are nice and clear -Music was nice and not irritating -vo's most fit the characters -nice achievements and collectables -game play was easy -good mini puzzles -ho's were nice and clear and interactive withing the ho's -Cons- -game felt too short for a CE -some ho's were a bit junky -BC- was also short which most seem to be for some odd reason...was fun tho. -Personal thoughts- i would have given it a 5 star rating if it was not such a short playing game...that was my biggest :( otherwise wonderful game! also not many ho's really. Completed the game in about 4 hours. I try to give unbiased reviews no matter how much i love a game or dislike it.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Good One This is just a review of the demo. I was able to explore 9 areas in my hour. The game begins with a nightmare, and then you are invited to a grand opening of a hotel own by an extremely conceited man. As usual with Dana stories, you start to see ghosts. Your job is to unravel the mystery of what went on. Difficulty: 4 Levels – even on casual, not too much prodding. Story: Exceptional as with all Dana Knightstone novels. Puzzles: That’s what this game is about. Find something that you can use somewhere else, with several mini-games included. No hardcore puzzling that I could see, it was more in line with an adventure game with a HOG thrown in here or there. HOG: I know I encountered one HOG within 9 areas, it was a tiny bit interactive with clear crisp graphics. Options: Sound, Volume, Notifications on/off, Full Screen and Cursor. Map: Navigational map shows you what area has a task to do. Strategy Guide: Can be access within the game – keeps up with where you are in the game. Length: Strategy Guide shows 6 Chapters + One Bonus Epilogue. Collectibles: Playing Cards Achievements: There is a list of Achievements such as complete a chapter in less than 30 minutes, Find all collectibles, etc. Music: Mellow and Pleasant Graphics: Beautifully Drawn. One minor issue with the game freezing once due to driver issues, and when the demo was over it complained of memory issues, but I do have Windows 8.1, so you have to expect that with new operating systems. I have all the Dana Knightstone games - yup, I'll probably get this one too.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game... I have two of the first 3 games in this series and really liked them. This one has very nice graphics and game play. Yes, cartoon like, but it seems that that's how the games are going these days. Voice overs were very nice. Music wasn't bad but got very annoying quickly, so turned it down. Not a lot in the way of sound FX, which this game could definitely use to spice it up a bit. These stories are very predictable, but I find them fun anyway. I think I only ran across one real HOG in the first chapter, which I finished in the first hour. Items were very easy to see. If the other chapters take as long, this will be a very nice long game. There are a number of puzzles and games, but they were interesting and fun, although not difficult. The game is not challenging, but kept me interested and going on to the next scene. I liked this game and story line well enough to purchase the CE. I think it will appeal to every level of player. Even the most expert player needs a little relaxation now and then and this one has that, with a nice story as well. I do not give 5 stars easily...a game has to be exceptional in every way and this one is not. It is just a very nice game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Continuation of Knightstone Series Even though this isn't my favorite type of storyline, I have to respect the fact that the graphics, music and VO's are always beautifully done. It's a very good game to play with an interesting storyline, the mini games are pretty easy but good and you collect cards and earn some achievements. I like that in the achievements, there's a challenge to finish each chapter in a certain amount of time. It's always good to be challenged! Overall, it is nice to have a "novel" type of game once in a while for change of pace.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I liked this game. Had a good story and gameplay.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly good mystery Bottom of my to buy list. Game a little slow for me. Graphics were nice. Had some critter action. Plenty of task. Puzzles a little too easy. I liked the HO's. Not crazy about the map but functional interactive Saved steps for the back and forth needed to accomplish task.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fastest Ghost in the West I am a huge fan of the Dana Kingstone collection and have played every CE that has come out. And while it stayed true to the old-fashioned style and graphics, the length of the game appalled me, especially for a CE. The biggest thing I look through reviews for on Big Fish is the length of a game, especially if I am investing money into a CE. So here is my experience and length of game: After starting the game on Intermediate mode, I blew through the first chapter in only 25 minutes. Worried, I played the rest on Expert mode with no guide use, and still managed to finish the game in it's entirety in 3 hours and 20 minutes. "It's ok", I thought to myself, "I still have the bonus chapter." Which I finished in less that 15 minutes. LESS THAN 15 MINUTES. With no guide use. Total time for both the game and the bonus chapter was under 4 hours, which is absolutely abysmal and makes the amount paid for the game not worth the short gameplay. The plot was the similar ghost apparition leading us on a mystery but actually almost identical this time to the last game, which was frustrating. The villain of the game doesn't try to stop you from poking around his house, so the danger thrill is minimal... and the collectables were 40 cards that were easy to see and were put in each scene so it was no fun collecting. I very much enjoy the Dana games…but this one was absolutely disappointing as a CE. I recommend this game to any Kingstone fans that don't mind the shortness, in exchange for the ability to get back into this style of ghost world. But only as an SE. Do NOT invest in the CE. The bonus chapter is more like a bonus blurb, and the story resolves itself in the main game. Happy playing, Big Fishies!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Short For a C.E. I love the rich, beautiful colors, the story and the different scenes. The puzzles were fun but some were too easy. I gave it 3 stars because it was very, very short for a C.E.. It was not worth the C.E. money.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh not so sure Just got done playing the game, and i must say that I'm sadly disappointed with this one, I've tried the beta and the beta was great, but the full game, not so great again. It felt rushed especially in the end or maybe that's just be, good game but compared to the other ones it wasn't as great. The story-line was okay, not the best but it was still worth playing!. Graphics were excellent and beautiful as always same with the music and sound, the voice-over great as well! But I'd say in total its a good game, a bit disappointed compared to the others but nonetheless still good.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I personally am disappointed. I am a fan of the Dana Knightstone games but after having played the demo, I feel let down. Somewhat out dated graphics that were sharp but too catoony for me. Voice overs were over the top and lack of animations and special effects make the entire game feel old school. There are three modes of gameplay yet you still have black bar hints which made the game less challenging. I ran across only one HO scene in chapter one which was a standard list of items, but all interactive. Mini-games were familiar and easy peasy, and the entire game felt a bit trite. There are achievements that were basic and one which recieved if you played the entire game in less than three hours tells me that this game is way too short for a CE. There is only one set of collectables, giant playing cards in every scene, dont need to look very hard for them. Not a bad game but definitely not worth the full CE price tag. I will either take advantage of the sale or just wait for the SE version. Actually, as the game did nt blow me away, I think I will just put this on the shelf for now.
Date published: 2013-11-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_20006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

An imprisoned soul will never be free until you clear his name!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.