The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(412.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

All they wanted was a cure, but what they got was terror! Return once again as a detective for the Agency of Anomalies. This time you're called to a health spa in the Alps, where an evil professor has something terrible in mind for his unwitting patients.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Earn Achievements
  • Collect canes throughout the game
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 798 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(412.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is MY Type of Game! With this developer, it was always either good story or good gameplay, but never both. I have trialled most of this developer's other games, and this was always the case. Now, it seems we can have both! This game had a great story, great gameplay, and was just an all-round good game! I will be getting the SE! The story is wonderful. It's just my kind of story! It's similar to other games I own and love, so when I read the blurb, I knew I'd love it. It's like a cross between Surface 2 and American Horror Story: Asylum. I loved both that game and that TV show, so this story is my dream! In my last review of a game by this developer, I was critical about the story having no twists and everything being predictable. Well, this game was the exact opposite! The demo had a twist that I wasn't expecting at all. I can't wait to see how the story ends! It was so exciting, and I was just playing on and on. The demo went by in a flash! The story just grips you. I guarantee once you start, you won't be able to stop! With most games, it seems you either have a great story or great gameplay; one is always much better than the other. With this game, both are equally as good. I'll admit, the different HOS took me a bit of time to get used to, but once I did, I loved it! There are three types of HOS: Place the item in the scene, silhouette HOS and the standard junkpile. I had a lot of fun playing the HOS, and loved each type equally, but I'd say the most difficult one was place the item in the scene. The junkpile scenes included interactive objects, which was nice. The puzzles were a bit of a challenge for me, but I was able to solve most of them. I think, from memory, I had to skip one. The other puzzles took some time and thinking, but I was able to solve them. I also had quite a bit of fun along the way! Well done, developers, for some great puzzles. Now, for the normal gameplay: It was a little weird at first, after having played so many games by this developer with the inventory at the top, to finally see it at the bottom, but that wasn't an issue for me. The game is quite easy to navigate, with all the usual controls and stuff. The game was pretty easy to play. I only had to use the hint a few times. I'd say experienced players won't have much trouble with this game. The graphics are the only thing that needs a bit of working on. I found the graphics to be out-dated, nowhere near as good as most of the graphics we see today. I found them to be a little grainy in some areas. I wished the developers had worked on the graphics a little more. The voice-overs are standard, nothing really worth commenting on. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. Differences are hint and skip recharge times and sparkles, with Hardcore shutting off the hint/skip function and sparkles. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharged fairly quickly for Casual and the hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- used to keep track of events. Used regularly. Map- there is a map in this game, and it is interactive, It is helpful, telling you where there are tasks needing to be completed. CE EXCLUSIVES Built in Strategy Guide- very useful for puzzles. Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed. Achievements Collectible canes- there are 31 in the game. Bonus mini-games Concept art I have no interest in the CE Bonus stuff, so I'll go ahead and wait for the SE. This is truly deserving of its ratings. I'm giving this five stars. My advice? Wait for the SE. Unless, of course, you like achievements and collectibles.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! One of my absolute favorites now!! Excellent game. You can see the developers put a lot of imagination and work into this. Loved it!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepier Than Ever! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I’m a big fan of this series, which started out so stark and creepy and with great imagination. The second and third games were both great games too, but they never quite matched the first in creepy. This one is back with an atmosphere that makes my skin crawl in parts. I know a lot of players, who will like this breath of fresh air, after so many beautiful fantasy games this year. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This does not mean that the artwork is any less than the best of those games. It may be depicting disturbing images, but it does so in splendid colours and animation. Voiceovers are very good, with no attempt to lip synch. The sounds are the expected creepy, and the music is pleasantly nondescript. WHAT’S HAPPENING You come to the aid of a wife whose husband appears to be held captive at an asylum hospital, having gone there initially of his own free choice. Your arrival is delayed a little by the unavoidable need to fix the sky car mid-flight! Once on the ground again, you are greeted to the spa by Dr Swen, member of the Seeking Brotherhood, who gives you a quick reprise of the stories in the other games and brings you up to date on their machinations. Then you are sedated and wake up trapped inside your very own mind! Luckily you escape, and now you must free the other patients by entering their minds are curing them. Love these mind games! MAKING PROGRESS This is primarily a HOP adventure, and HOPs vastly outnumber the other games and puzzles. There are 5 types of HOP so far: *Replace misplaced items found in the scene *Place picture fragments in the scene *Find silhouettes *Place misplaced items by list *Interactive word list At least some of these scenes are revisited, but not necessarily using the same search method. The puzzles are rare but what I saw I really liked, for example, the 4 part maze, that was very different in style. The entire hour was needed to finish the demo, which contained the first two chapters. This is my only real concern – the SG shows only 4 chapters plus the Bonus. CE BLING! No wallpapers!! Oh no!!! Okay, overreaction, but I do like them. Instead we have Concept Art, Replayable Mini-games, Achievements (lots) and Collectible Canes (31). As well as the SG and bonus chapter of course. NO PETS THOUGH! FINAL VERDICT I absolutely love the imaginative approach in this game. Inside others’ mind are eerie and creepy images and concepts at least on a par of all the so-called cute and beautiful games. And the game play is also quite different and original.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insanity Rules! I love this game! I played the beta and have been waiting for this to be released. What a great Christmas present! Anyway, you are a detective with the Agency of Anomalies who is summoned by Renee to the sanitarium where her husband Alfred has been a patient. According to Renee, Alfred now wants to end their marriage. However, Renee is under control of Prof Gerome Sens, who is brain washing his patients to serve the needs of the Brotherhood. But Renee does help you by giving you a bracelet to resist the mind control devices scattered around the grounds. So the first patient you encounter is a newspaper man, who has been convinced by the Prof his newspapers only published lies and he now publishes what the Brotherhood wants him to publish. You get a Brain Device that lets you penetrate the patient's mind, which opens up an alternate reality. So you must play both scenes in order to solve the problem and free the mind of the newspaper man. Pretty cool! The HOS are different -- put back the missing tools into their tool kits, put pieces of a picture in place in the scene, or find the item from a list of silhouettes. The mini-games are unique, but solvable (I didn't skip any!). The Hint Button refreshes quickly. The map is teleporting and gives clues. There are three modes of play, 25 achievements, and 31 cane collectibles, plus a bonus adventure and a strategy guide, which I didn't need. Great game with interesting story line.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candidate For Game of the Year! For me it is always about the story-and this one is top notch. As a detective for the Agency of Anomalies, you are asked to look for a husband asking for a divorce while in a sanitarium. Once there you find you will have to help some of the other patients too. You will enter the patients' subconscious to help them, entering an eerie alternate twisted world. There are several levels of challenge, beautiful art work, lots of different types of HOS, good mini games, an interactive map, and decent music, as well as most of the usual CE extras. After some disappointing recent game releases from well known developers, this stands out as a well thought out, challenging, beautifully produced entry in an established series. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can You Survive The Mind Invasion and Dr. Swen? What would you do if your beloved husband was suffering from a mysterious paranormal disturbance? I am sure you would do what Renee did and send him to the Alps where a physician renowned for curing these types of disturbances has a clinic. Maybe that was a mistake because Renee soon receives a letter from Alfred telling her that their marriage is over. Since Alfred didn’t sound like himself, Renee enlists your aid to get to the bottom of the mystery. You immediately recognize the name of Professor Swens and know that he works for the Seekers Brotherhood, an organization you have done battle with in the past. Could it be that you are in over your head this time. Fortunately, not is all that it seems and you do have some help. Will you be able to survive the mind invasion and Dr. Swen’s attempts to turn you into a member of the Seekers? The graphics are good but not as crisp as I like. They seem a bit old style in comparison with those in some of the more recent games that have been released. That being said they are still nice but a bit washed out. The sound package is okay but again there is nothing outstanding. You have a diary that keeps the progress of the story as you move through the game and there is also a transporter style map that is located close to your hint button. Where “Mind Invasion” becomes an excellent game is with the variety in the HOS. Rather than all being the standard list type they are varied, and some are almost like puzzles. I found that I really liked the variation in the HOS and found them fun to get through to earn my reward. The same with the game’s puzzles, many of them were different than what we normally see. Some puzzles did present a bit of challenge but I didn’t find them so difficult that they were frustrating. Throughout the game you will find 31 collectible walking canes (they all have interesting handles so take the time to look at them). There are also achievements to be earned but that is about it as far as CE content. Of course, there is the usual CE fluff but no wallpapers. Overall the game has nothing spectacular for CE content, except that you can replay the mini-games, but for many of you it may not be worth the extra cost. “Agency of Anomalies Mind Invasion’ is a unique and very interesting game because of the puzzles and the HOS. I found the story intriguing. “Mind Invasion” is a game I want to continue playing so I am off to hit the buy button. The developers have created a game that is interesting, challenging and a lot of fun. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if you agree that this is a great game and one well-worth adding to your collection.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Fantastic Chapter for The Agency! While I didn't need to play the demo to know I was going to love the newest addition to the The Agency of Anomalies (own the others already), I played it and was impressed yet again!. Always stunning graphics, great storyline, excellent mini-games and always testing your detective thoughts!..5 Stars and A++++ for another great interactive HO!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER WITH A LITTLE SPICE If you've liked any of the other Agency of Anomalies, you'll like this one. Other reviewers have told the story and sang its praises. I'll just reiterate that the HOS are great and I like that they've put just about every type of HOS into the game - good variety adds a little spice. The puzzles are mildly to intermediately challenging - all doable. Artistry is outstanding and I love the little mind reader (another piece of spice) which lets you into the patient's "revised" mind and see things through his eyes - it's almost similar to those games where you change illumination and find new items and uses. Fantastic production values and a good addition to your game platforms.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! - Different twist on HOP I really enjoyed the variations of the hidden objects puzzles. The overall game was enjoyable. I look forward to another sequel.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another tale with Dr. Quack! Hello OrNeon and Merry Christmas! Here comes another "The Agency of Anomalies" yay! I love this series, so nice and spooky. Now we can see what that quack is up to this time. :) I didn't even bother demoing it just bought it straight out. Definitely a 10 star like the rest. Story: We meet this lady named Renee on the cable car whose hubby went ill and they were told that the only ones that could help was this quack job of a doctor. Well the wife said she got a her hubby's pocket watch back with a letter stating that he wants a divorce, but to her it just doesn't sound like poor Alfred. Well well, then as the story goes on, the grieving wife act turns out to be a hoax and Renee a traitor. Graphics: Absolutely gorgeous. They are very clear in the H0G scenes so no one should have a problem. Music: Very befitting for the game and adds to the creepy factor. It's not obtrusive in the least. Mini Games: I didn't see a problem at all. Not too hard or easy and they make you think. The instructions to the mini games are very well done. H0G Scenes: First one was a put stuff back where they belong. I love those kind. But I remember from the past that OrNeon always had a nice array of H0GS. Map: Fast travel. Makes the game so much easier. Saves the detective leg work. :) Again, superb job OrNeon! I totally look forward to the rest of the game and know the story will be awesome as well as the game play.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved IT great game loved it cn play it over in over
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have!-- Different & Challenging HO Scenes & Mini Games Previous reviewers have said it all. I just want to ditto their recommendations. With the great buy today, you can't go wrong by adding this to your collection. Not a game to rush through and that's probably one of the things I liked most about this game. The second great thing about this game is that there are 3 different types of hidden object scenes. Another plus for this game. I'm off to purchase to keep playing!!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object game loved it the game is awesome good graphics and sound
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! This is one of the very best games I have ever played! Just everything about this game is fantastic! Thank you BFG!!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This game is excellent! You (the Agency) are back on the hunt and go to a sanitarium in the Alps where they are doing mind-bending things to people. You have to escape being trapped in your own mind, then you have to help several others who are trapped and defeat the bad guys. The story for this game is absolutely wonderful and keeps you engaged throughout the entire game. The graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are excellent. The iHOS are really interesting and varied. The mini games are fun, some more challenging than others. There is a built in SG which comes in handy for some of the mini games. The interactive map is really useful and allows you to jump between locations. There are collectibles and achievements. The bonus chapter was a bit confusing, but the tasks/iHOS/mini games were fun. There are the usual CE extras of concept art, etc. There is one bug in the game where you get stuck on a mini game, but you can exit and restart the game to resolve the issue (at least it worked for me). I really enjoy this series and this game is absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game! An imaginative game. It follows a formula but has enough twists to keep things interesting!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ?ool game I love this game. Very well designed gameplay
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fun But One Problem I enjoyed this game quite a bit--good graphics, challenging puzzles--but it suffered from the same problem that so many of these games have--the endings. I don't know if it's because the developers are focusing less on story than they are on the coding, but these games almost always end abruptly with an unsatisfying ending. This one, in particular, ended in a way that left me going, "Huh? What just happened?". Story really needs to be a priority when developing these games. An example of excellent storytelling is the Mystery Case Files games. Always a good story to go along with the puzzles and HOS's. I wish more games were like those so we wouldn't be left feeling unsatisfied at the end even if we liked the gameplay.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 STARS..LOVED IT What would you do if your beloved husband was suffering from a mysterious paranormal disturbance? I am sure you would do what Renee did and send him to the Alps where a physician renowned for curing these types of disturbances has a clinic. Maybe that was a mistake because Renee soon receives a letter from Alfred telling her that their marriage is over. Since Alfred didn’t sound like himself, Renee enlists your aid to get to the bottom of the mystery. You immediately recognize the name of Professor Swens and know that he works for the Seekers Brotherhood, an organization you have done battle with in the past. Could it be that you are in over your head this time. Fortunately, not is all that it seems and you do have some help. Will you be able to survive the mind invasion and Dr. Swen’s attempts to turn you into a member of the Seekers? The graphics are good but not as crisp as I like. They seem a bit old style in comparison with those in some of the more recent games that have been released. That being said they are still nice but a bit washed out. The sound package is okay but again there is nothing outstanding. You have a diary that keeps the progress of the story as you move through the game and there is also a transporter style map that is located close to your hint button. Where “Mind Invasion” becomes an excellent game is with the variety in the HOS. Rather than all being the standard list type they are varied, and some are almost like puzzles. I found that I really liked the variation in the HOS and found them fun to get through to earn my reward. The same with the game’s puzzles, many of them were different than what we normally see. Some puzzles did present a bit of challenge but I didn’t find them so difficult that they were frustrating. Throughout the game you will find 31 collectible walking canes (they all have interesting handles so take the time to look at them). There are also achievements to be earned but that is about it as far as CE content. Of course, there is the usual CE fluff but no wallpapers. Overall the game has nothing spectacular for CE content, except that you can replay the mini-games, but for many of you it may not be worth the extra cost. “Agency of Anomalies Mind Invasion’ is a unique and very interesting game because of the puzzles and the HOS. I found the story intriguing. “Mind Invasion” is a game I want to continue playing so I am off to hit the buy button. The developers have created a game that is interesting, challenging and a lot of fun. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if you agree that this is a great game and one well-worth adding to your collection.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4.5... Others have reviewed the story, so on with the game play. I have the other game in this series and really liked it (Cinderstone Orphanage). The graphics in this one seem a little cartoon like. More and more devs are going in that direction for some reason...I much prefer the look of "real" over cartoon, but they are well done. Game play is very nice, although a little slow in movements in the SG and jump map. Music is nice, didn't even have to turn it down. I did not hear much in the way of sound FX, but maybe that changes as the game goes on. Voice overs are also well done, but few and far between. SG is very simplistic and easy to follow. Does not say " go to yard," but tells you how many steps back you need to take to get where you need to be. Probably a good thing, since the areas on the jump map are not identified by name, only by picture. There is not nearly as much running back and forth in this game #thank you, thank you#, but you do return to the same locations multiple times. Jump map does save time, but areas need to be clearly identified. Since I am a HOG fan, these really appealed to me. You get silhouettes, return the item and straight HOGs. Nice change up. HOGs are clear and items not difficult to find. You will play the same HOG more than once during the game. Puzzles are quite fun and different. They are not extremely difficult, but do take some time and thought to complete. The only collectible I found are the canes, which are very easy to spot. I really like this game and I am going to purchase today. The only reason I did not give this one 5 stars is because of the lack of area identification in the jump map. This game is not especially challenging, but for some reason, I found it to be a very nice and fun game, one that I think will appeal to all levels of players and worth the price of the CE. It will definitely hold your interest throughout the game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good CE... Have loved all the games in this series. Quality gameplay, excellent graphics and music pleasant. Played advanced mode and took about 5 hours including bonus chapter and some puzzle skips. The HOS were a mixture of finding junk pile objects, to putting items 'back' into their place, to item silhouettes. Nothing original really, but not too many of them in the main game. Once again we get to the bonus chapter, and far too many HOS. Do wish devs would bear in mind we pay 'double' for a CE, when adding the bonus chapter. I'm not interested in screen savers and concept art. Hardly ever have to use the SG either, mainly because there's too much handholding going on. The puzzles were beautifully done, and some fairly unique. In advanced mode the skip button refilled in about 2 minutes. You could search for designer 'canes' in the game, which wasn't very interesting. Definitely a fun game to play. The map was very handy as a lot of back and forth involved, and the hint system was excellent. For some reason once in the bonus chapter, the hint system was useless...nothing to do here, look somewhere else and so on. Map also helps here though. An excellent game overall, but if I'd known the bonus chapter would be so short with too many HOS, and mainly revisiting rooms from the main game I'd have waited for the SE!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I should have waited for the SE! I agree with all of the positive reviews so far. The hidden object scenes have a nice variety as well as the puzzles. This is a very good game. The only disappointment for me, are the extras. The bonus game was only a small prequel to the main game. The other extras that we have been accustomed to were also not there (i.e. wallpapers, screen savers, music tracks, videos, etc). I do recommend this game, but only as a SE. If it wasn't for the sale this weekend I would have been even more disappointed.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOG Fans Will Definitely Enjoy This Game! As Detective for the Agency of Anomalies, once again you must fight the Seekers Brotherhood and stop their evil plan for world supremacy. Your new case takes you to an exclusive sanitorium located in the Alps. Soon you discover that Dr. Swens is behind the mysterious brainwashing of several influential patients. With a powerful device on your wrist, you must battle wits with the good doctor and save several of his victims. I really enjoy this series and felt that the developers have taken a tiny step back with some of the graphics. ALthough our story line is interesting, I found the visuals and sounds to be a bit old school. Animations are well done, no great special effects, however graphics are sharp but there are minor things that are amiss like mouth movements during dialogues. A lack of sophistication in the technology is apparent but still gameplay is promising. To my disappointment there are three levels of difficulty to choose from and unless you choose hardcore, you will get the sparkles. Game features include a map that allows for travel, a journal with a list of objectives and a brain device that takes you into the minds of your victims and alternates betwen a dream world and reality. HO Fans will definitely enjoy this game because there a many hidden object scenes and the best part is that they vary in style. You have your standard list of items, find the sillohettes and place listed objects back into their proper place. Puzzles and mini-games are somewhat challenging which is a plus for me and I paticularily enjoyed the going back and forth between two alternate realities. There are collectables throughout the game and a list of simple to do achievements as well. A very entertaining game with a certain level of difficulty if you decide to play advanced. owever not as challenging as previous games. A definite four star game that certainly has merits and will not disappoint. Perhaps not the best in the series but definitely worth it especially if you take advantage of the sale this week-end. As I said, HOG Fans will most definitely enjoy this game!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy :) The 4th installment of the Agency of Anomalies does not disappoint. This time you are in the Alps in a spa (although it does NOT look like any spa I've visited ) trying to stop the mean and evil Doctor from brainwashing his patients.. You are offered 3 levels of difficulty. A jump map is available. A journal is there. You get to listen to recordings of each patient's background and anomaly. There are many (did I say many) HOS. Yes, they are very different from your standard HOS, but there are lots of them nonetheless. The puzzles were challenging and I enjoyed them. The length of the game appears to be quite good. However, after reading other reviews it seems as if the BC is very short. You are able to earn achievements, but they are standard game-related achievements. Also, you can collect hidden canes. This game has a great creep factor. The cons for me were the constant HOS, which although they were different and interesting, they interrupt the flow of the game IMO. The other issue is the short BC which mostly offers MORE HOS. The collecting of canes did not excite me, therefore I will be waiting for the SE although I cannot wait to play the full game.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition I have played this series and so far it is a bit weird for me to get my head around
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Mind Oh My Mind This I bought as soon as I ran out of demo time. Great Squeal. Did not find anything to dislike. Good interactive map. Great game play throughout. Great graphics and creepy.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fight against the Seekers Brotherhood continues and you are their target now As Detective for the Agency of Anomalies, you are on a tram with a concerned wife, Renee, who wants you to find out what has happened to her husband, Alfred, who went to a sanitorium in the Alps for a cure of his illness of paranormal disturbance. The only word she has received is a letter telling her their marriage was over and his watch. When you arrive at the sanitorium, you find out that Doctor Swens is part of the Seekers and the story by Renee was bait to get you to walk into their trap. Patients are being brainwashed by being convinced that their nightmares are their reality to serve the needs of the Brotherhood. Now the Seekers want you to become part of their Brotherhood. You must save the patients and yourself and return them to reality. The graphics are very nice and the voiceovers are well done but no voice sync. The music is intermittent but pleasant. Ambient sounds fit the scenes. A journal keeps track of clues and a list of objectives and has patient files including cutscenes about each patient and their problem. You are provided with a brain device that takes you into the minds of your victims and alternates betwen a dream world and reality. There are four patients to help. There is a jump map that shows locations with tasks that need to be completed. HOS are many and varied, some are almost like puzzles. They are clear and items are not difficult to find. There are a nice mixture of object lists, silhouettes, and returning items back into the scene. The last type actually had two types - find items displaced in the scene and return them to their place and items in a list that needed to be placed in the scene. I thought they were well done. Each scene was used twice but were usually of a different type. There is a collectible of 31 canes throughout the game and they do not morph but are straight lines so some were not easy to see. The strategy guide did include a list of where the canes are found. There are achievements to be earned but I have never been much of a fan of them. During the main game, you find notes left by another anomaly detective that apparently was investigating the sanitorium but was killed. the bonus chapter provides his story. After playing all four games in this series, I can say that they all had their merits and interesting story.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from O.K. I played this game when it first came out. I replayed it and realized I am no longer interested in puzzles for puzzles sake. It gets a bit repetitious. Also, I must say that I did not like the bonus chapter at all. I could not wait for it to end. The main game was good but it was not the best in the series.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened? I have faithfully purchased these games since the beginning, and unfortunately bought this game without doing the trial first based solely on my previous experiences. This is the first game in the series so far that didn't grab me. The graphics seemed different than the ones before and the concept was amateurish. This one was a waste of money for me personally.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from somewhat dull I liked this game as games go ..it was okay. But I thought it really lacked any drama at all. You are taken by this mad doctor and then just left to roam the grounds of the sanitarium. You are saving his victims but it all seemed quite dull. You go through the motions and complete what needs to be done to release each patient but I was bored after patient two. A couple of the mini games were fun.. the snakes and ladders map game with dice for example but many were very overused like turn on all the lights by clicking. You know this click turns two on and one off. The graphics were good and the HO scenes were a mix and were clear and bright. I enjoyed those. They did a good job with the achievements and the cut scenes with the medical records. In fact there was nothing wrong with this game but there was nothing exciting either. 30 canes to collect. yawn I dunno. It was okay. Haven't played the extra chapter probably won't. Maybe I've just had enough with the mad whatevers looking to take over the world. Or maybe it's just that this developer often doesn't focus much on storyline and excitement and drama. They do another series of games where the storyline consists of .. there's a witch.. that's it. For me it was just an okay game.
Date published: 2014-01-11
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_20013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

You're called to a health spa in the Alps, where an evil professor has something terrible in mind for his unwitting patients.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.