Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(163.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take the King's challenge! Save the wonderful land of countless islands, Islandshire, from the merciless forces of nature.

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. The game is scheduled to be released in 2-3 weeks so, the Collector's Edition is for those who can’t wait to save Islandshire. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 216 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(163.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is fun and challenging. I love to get expert on all the levels and some took me 5 tries. but was enjoyable and ever changing scenes.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game I love this game. I have replayed it many times and it is just as fun as the first time. A must have in your game collection.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome time management strategy game This was one of the better time management strategy type games out there. Still near the top even though there are newer games out there now.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Review If you like TM games like I do this game is for you. Great graphics and building houses and gathering food, this is great. I never thought I would like these types of games so I gave it a try and now I am hooked on them. The story line was good and I enjoyed this game very much. I guess you can tell I am not much of a writer. So I say buy this game you will not be sorry you did.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I really enjoyed this game....now trying to find games just like it..but not too many out there!!!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Great Fun! I truly enjoyed playing this game. I was skeptical at first on whether to purchase the CE or just the regular version. I went ahead and got the CE and couldn't have been happier with my choice. To say this game has a ton of levels would be putting it mildly. This game had me going for hours on end wanting to know what happens next. Overall the game is excellent. There were only a few things that I disliked: (1) At the beginning of the game there was no need to "side" the homes; however as the game progressed you had to "side" the homes to ensure the were stable. This kind of got annoying. Although no resources were use to do this, it did require time to be spent by your workers that could have been spent doing something else. (2) "New Offer!"....OMG I got so tired of hearing the market owners yell that out every 5 seconds, it nearly drove me batty. (3) The Expert Level was nothing more than just speeding up the time clock. No real strategy involved, just click faster. (4) I thought the storyline was cute, but the end was very disappointing. Even the character Cedric thought so. I don't know really what I was expecting, but something a little more dramatic that how it ended. All in all this was well worth the extra buck to get the CE. I was looking forward to getting RE2, but after reading a few of the reviews I'm not totally sold on the idea. According to a couple of the reviews part 2 is really click-a-dy-click fest more than TM/Strategy. Although I like some challenge when it comes to point and click, I don't want to play something that I feel to win the level I just have to click repeatedly...there's no fun in that. Just out of curiosity I will probably eventually breakdown and get it. But for now I'll just enjoy the replay of RE1.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyable and challenging This is the most enjoyable time management game I have encountered so far. The story is fun, the animation is great, Cedric's smile, and the squeaking parrot in the intro screen are fun and makes me smile too right away! The variety in general, choices with houses, different production resources, the choices to make in the market, the thinking of what decision to make etc make it quite an intelligent game and not a repetitive chore. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best time management game! This game is so addicting! I could not believe my time was already up! I liked the way the game progressively became harder with each level that you passed. Fantastic graphics and sounds. It really keeps you engaged.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics, fun and interesting This is one of the best time management time game I have ever purchased. It's worth the money. I love a game that makes you use your brain. I can play this game for hours and over and over again. Excellent Game!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it to bits! I think it's great fun.... doesn't get boring or too difficult that you want to quit. I can't wait for a 3rd installment to come out. I have beat both 1 and 2 collectors editions and await the 3rd. Thanks for the great games!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Lots of fun, good characters and challenges. Need more games like this one
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Time Management Game! I absolutely love playing Royal Envoy 2 - the graphics are great, the cut-scenes funny/cute and the level of challenge is perfect (not too hard but not too easy either). They also have a alrge number of trophies you can win - which adds another level of fun/challenge. If you aren't familiar with this type of game, you have goals that you have to meet for each level before you can move on to the next - these goals generally have to do with building certain types of houses or other buildings, making the people in the community happier, clearing roadways, etc... Overall, I would highly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys time management games - it's really a great one!!!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Recommended Excellent value for money - you can play for hours and still find something new (or frustrating)! Certainly makes the brain cells tick! Humourous characters and generally good all round family fun! (Not many games you can say that about!). Hope there's more of this on its way.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And, I can't say enough… I really am not a fan of TM / Build-a-lot type games, but for those who are, I would have to say the CE of Royal Envoy is totally worth it. Even I think this game is delightful, and I am willing to forgo the trophy for expert accomplishment -- it just ain't happenin'. But if you are into earning trophies, the game has several. And, it has 30 extra levels. And, a lot of people have raved about the game on the whole. And, the artwork is quite cheerful. And, the characters make you smile. There's an excellent comprehensive guide, and even the "making of" pages are endearing. And, heck -- it's just so darn cute!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and funny for refresh mind and have a nice time
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I loved playing this game with all of the bonus levels and expert levels....amazingly good time!!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game@ This game rules. Best there is!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management game EVER! Great graphics & soundtrack, good mouse control, increasingly challenging with a building (no pun intended) storyline and fun characters. Timelines the toughest I've ever faced but boy did I have fun! Highly recommend this game for those that really want to be challenged.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Mangement Game Ever This is the most fun time management game I've played. The story line is quirky and unobtrusive to the game, the levels are appropriately challenging and the interface is easy to use and intuitive. I wish there were more games like this out there.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a MUST have Game! Gwhynot's review said what I intended to say and more. Check out their review Thought the Collector's Edition (CE) was worth having with it's 30 additional levels and other features. If you enjoy Time Management games this is a must have game. I started out with the regular version, but had to have the CE because it's such a great game. Detail in the graphics/animation was awesome! This game will b played over and over again. Enjoy :-)
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ever games made: What a brilliant piece of work this game is. One of the best I've ever come across. The graphics are fantastic, the replay value and challenge is excellent. I have played over and over again, making new players and going through until I've got a gold star in expert level. The added addition of the bonus games just give you a bit more of the same..but what fun. I tried to get my husband to try this game, but he stubbornly refused saying "oh its just one of those building games - I'm not into them." Finally I convinced him to try it and sure enough he is also hooked. I have recommended this game to friends and all that have gotten it love it. Don't assume it is 'just a building game' I have tried all the others build type games and they don't appeal to me at all. This game is just pure challenge and fun as long as you give it a chance to start getting interesting. The first level's are super easy, so you feel it is a bit boring...but oh no..its just getting your ability up ready for the further challenges. The other beauty of this game is that you don't have to get a gold star to continue, you can still advance and as your skills improve and your thought stategy improves you can come back to it, tackle it again and master it. I know you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! This Game is wonderful! Its challanging and addicting. The story line is ok however; the game is great.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It finished too soon My favourite TM play really. It's not too esay but not too difficult. I would like to play a new episode.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be better Humor is a very rare thing in Big Fish games, but here it is. When I stuck the surprise, I could not help laughing. But it is funny all the way, the caracters are unik. It is the best game of its kind, I ever played, folowed by build-a-lot-games. Cedric is one of the few personalitys I remember from a game. But Playrix, some russians, have a good sense of humor and nice drawings, whitch you also find in Gardenscapes. Just now I am waiting for Royal Envoy 2 to hit the big fish.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of time management! If you like TM ganes you will love this one. Great levels, understandable gameplay, but enough variety that you don't get bored. WARNING: This game is adictive, super fun, responds well, and is the best overall TM that I have ever played.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Many enjoyable hours worth of building in this game. I liked the challenges and the story line. Looking forward to more in this series.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy Collector's Edition This is a wonderful action and strategy game. The graphics are wonderful and is fast paced. It is challenging but not impossible to complete the levels. I'm looking forward to a sequel of this game
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game In my opinion Royal Envoy CE defines what a time management game should be. It's got everything in just the right amount. Various components of the game - types of buildings, workers, markets and rent collectors, special projects and challenges, plus the time allotted to complete a level - all these components are perfectly balanced to create an extremely satisfying game experience. Of special importance is the fact that you can keep playing a level after time has run out. You won't get a gold star that way, but you don't have to start over unless you want to. The option is there. Levels are very well designed and exquisitely drawn. The artwork reflects the developer's placing great importance on the aesthetics as well as the gameplay. Foliage is lush in most levels. Not only is it beautifully drawn, but each tree is assigned its own slight swaying motion, as if to a very gentle breeze. Far from being distracting, it's hardly noticeable unless you watch for it. I find it quite lovely. There are tiny butterflies in the shrubbery, little birds fly overhead, and small curious eyes peep out from dark little caves. Amazing attention to detail! The story is cute and funny. Characters are whimsical and fun. They reward you with applause, hopping up and down, and twirling happily around. So cute! It makes you feel good. I found the ending especially funny and laughed out loud. This is definitely a feel-good game. Bonus levels in the CE are more of the same, without the adventure aspect (except the last one!). Difficultly varies but pretty much parallels that of the adventure levels. I relied on the CE bonus walkthrough feature to complete some of the adventure levels, and had to refer to the developer's (Playrix) website to complete a few of the bonus levels. So for me the walkthrough feature is a must. Very glad it's available, however many veteran TM gamers might find it unnecessary. Another bonus feature I especially like is the "Making Of" feature. I don't use the wallpaper but it is very cute. I like the soundtrack a lot, but I generally turn it off during gameplay as it gets too repetitive. (I do this for all games, not just RE). Overall I rate this game SIX OUT OF FIVE STARS. That's because in my opinion it is totally over the top. It's a perfect game. I've played it through several times, even twice in the optional Expert mode, and I still enjoy playing a few levels in Regular mode now and then for sheer enjoyment. It's my favorite game.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but wish I'd stuck with the SE I had purchased the standard version through MSN games, but based on reviews of other people playing the Royal Envoy series of games I thought the collector's edition would have additional levels. So I purchased the CE through Big Fish because it is a fun game to play and some of the levels are quite challenging. I can find absolutely no difference between CE and SE. The only benefit I gain is that it's in my Big Fish game manager so easier to pull up and play. Guess I should have researched it more before buying the same game a second time - must have just been a marketing ploy to release it under a slightly different name in order to get people to spend more.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable play I really enjoyed this game, liked the challenge of it.. figuring out the strategies. I liked the different elements that you had to put together and the graphics of it. I was sorry to reach the end of it.
Date published: 2014-10-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_6384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

Take the King's challenge! Save the wonderful land of countless islands, Islandshire, from the merciless forces of nature.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.