Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(163.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take the King's challenge! Save the wonderful land of countless islands, Islandshire, from the merciless forces of nature.

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. The game is scheduled to be released in 2-3 weeks so, the Collector's Edition is for those who can’t wait to save Islandshire. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 216 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(163.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game In my opinion Royal Envoy CE defines what a time management game should be. It's got everything in just the right amount. Various components of the game - types of buildings, workers, markets and rent collectors, special projects and challenges, plus the time allotted to complete a level - all these components are perfectly balanced to create an extremely satisfying game experience. Of special importance is the fact that you can keep playing a level after time has run out. You won't get a gold star that way, but you don't have to start over unless you want to. The option is there. Levels are very well designed and exquisitely drawn. The artwork reflects the developer's placing great importance on the aesthetics as well as the gameplay. Foliage is lush in most levels. Not only is it beautifully drawn, but each tree is assigned its own slight swaying motion, as if to a very gentle breeze. Far from being distracting, it's hardly noticeable unless you watch for it. I find it quite lovely. There are tiny butterflies in the shrubbery, little birds fly overhead, and small curious eyes peep out from dark little caves. Amazing attention to detail! The story is cute and funny. Characters are whimsical and fun. They reward you with applause, hopping up and down, and twirling happily around. So cute! It makes you feel good. I found the ending especially funny and laughed out loud. This is definitely a feel-good game. Bonus levels in the CE are more of the same, without the adventure aspect (except the last one!). Difficultly varies but pretty much parallels that of the adventure levels. I relied on the CE bonus walkthrough feature to complete some of the adventure levels, and had to refer to the developer's (Playrix) website to complete a few of the bonus levels. So for me the walkthrough feature is a must. Very glad it's available, however many veteran TM gamers might find it unnecessary. Another bonus feature I especially like is the "Making Of" feature. I don't use the wallpaper but it is very cute. I like the soundtrack a lot, but I generally turn it off during gameplay as it gets too repetitive. (I do this for all games, not just RE). Overall I rate this game SIX OUT OF FIVE STARS. That's because in my opinion it is totally over the top. It's a perfect game. I've played it through several times, even twice in the optional Expert mode, and I still enjoy playing a few levels in Regular mode now and then for sheer enjoyment. It's my favorite game.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a MUST have Game! Gwhynot's review said what I intended to say and more. Check out their review Thought the Collector's Edition (CE) was worth having with it's 30 additional levels and other features. If you enjoy Time Management games this is a must have game. I started out with the regular version, but had to have the CE because it's such a great game. Detail in the graphics/animation was awesome! This game will b played over and over again. Enjoy :-)
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management game EVER! Great graphics & soundtrack, good mouse control, increasingly challenging with a building (no pun intended) storyline and fun characters. Timelines the toughest I've ever faced but boy did I have fun! Highly recommend this game for those that really want to be challenged.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hidden Object Game Lover LOVES This Time Management Game! Well, I'm not as obsessed with Time Management Games as I once was, but I'm happy to give them a try. Let me say... ROYAL ENVOY IS AWESOME! It is hands down the best Time Management game I have ever played in my life. For me, it's all about the gameplay, but there is a nice story to go with it. The story goes that you have been chosen by the king to help rebuild Islandshire and you, along with your friend, Cedric, set about on rebuilding the Island. Some nice touches added were the pirates “asking” for your help with THEIR island, and the game using your name in the story, although the king does not speak your name. I felt that this story was a nice touch to an addictive game. Now, the gameplay. One word to sum it up: AWESOME! I was addicted from the very start, and this addiction just grew and grew and grew. I had so much fun. My free hour went by in a flash. The gameplay is basically a medieval, much more fun, version of the Build-a-Lot franchise. The game involves building and upgrading houses to increase rent and happiness, building buildings (such as markets and sawmills), which decrease the happiness, I must add, collecting rent and so forth. So, you're pretty much looking at a 700x better Build-a-Lot. The game is timed, but not timed. Let me explain this in further detail: There is a gold timer, which gives you a gold star if you manage to complete it before the timer runs out, but if the timer does run out, you can still finish the level, which I loved. It is not important to get a gold star on every level, but an achievement is earned if you do. The game is very challenging. For those looking for a challenging game, this is it. How long does the entire game take? Well, I finished 10 levels in an hour, but I'm sure they'll get longer as the game progresses. There was still at least 5 islands, each with 4 levels, to complete. So I'm estimating at least a 3 hour main game based on my playing time, but there are faster and slower players than me, and this is assuming we don't run in to more pirates in the entire game. The graphics were great, as is expected when it comes to PlayRix. They've done a marvelous job here. The game artwork is superb: crystal clear, visually appealing and not grainy, not even once. The cutscene artwork is also exceptional. The voice-overs were good, but not great. They weren't over done, but weren't bad either. The voices are British with the exception of the pirates, who are American. FEATURES Achievements “Log book”- this allows you to watch all cutscenes again. Points System- every time you finish a level, you earn points. Points are accumulated by the following factors: Amount of resources Amount of houses built, as well as the upgrades. Whether or not you got the gold star CE EXCLUSIVES Strategy Guide- extremely helpful for those (like me) who can't finish every level in time for the gold star. Lots of bonus play Screensaver Wallpapers This will be the first time management game I have bought in AGES and the first ever PlayRix game I've bought. Usually, PlayRix give good games, but this is a great one. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone, even those who prefer Hidden Object Games. No matter if you get the CE or the SE, you WON'T be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be better Humor is a very rare thing in Big Fish games, but here it is. When I stuck the surprise, I could not help laughing. But it is funny all the way, the caracters are unik. It is the best game of its kind, I ever played, folowed by build-a-lot-games. Cedric is one of the few personalitys I remember from a game. But Playrix, some russians, have a good sense of humor and nice drawings, whitch you also find in Gardenscapes. Just now I am waiting for Royal Envoy 2 to hit the big fish.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy Collector's Edition This is a wonderful action and strategy game. The graphics are wonderful and is fast paced. It is challenging but not impossible to complete the levels. I'm looking forward to a sequel of this game
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Mangement Game Ever This is the most fun time management game I've played. The story line is quirky and unobtrusive to the game, the levels are appropriately challenging and the interface is easy to use and intuitive. I wish there were more games like this out there.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! This Game is wonderful! Its challanging and addicting. The story line is ok however; the game is great.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is fun and challenging. I love to get expert on all the levels and some took me 5 tries. but was enjoyable and ever changing scenes.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game I love this game. I have replayed it many times and it is just as fun as the first time. A must have in your game collection.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome time management strategy game This was one of the better time management strategy type games out there. Still near the top even though there are newer games out there now.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Review If you like TM games like I do this game is for you. Great graphics and building houses and gathering food, this is great. I never thought I would like these types of games so I gave it a try and now I am hooked on them. The story line was good and I enjoyed this game very much. I guess you can tell I am not much of a writer. So I say buy this game you will not be sorry you did.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And, I can't say enough… I really am not a fan of TM / Build-a-lot type games, but for those who are, I would have to say the CE of Royal Envoy is totally worth it. Even I think this game is delightful, and I am willing to forgo the trophy for expert accomplishment -- it just ain't happenin'. But if you are into earning trophies, the game has several. And, it has 30 extra levels. And, a lot of people have raved about the game on the whole. And, the artwork is quite cheerful. And, the characters make you smile. There's an excellent comprehensive guide, and even the "making of" pages are endearing. And, heck -- it's just so darn cute!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I loved playing this game with all of the bonus levels and expert levels....amazingly good time!!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of time management! If you like TM ganes you will love this one. Great levels, understandable gameplay, but enough variety that you don't get bored. WARNING: This game is adictive, super fun, responds well, and is the best overall TM that I have ever played.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It finished too soon My favourite TM play really. It's not too esay but not too difficult. I would like to play a new episode.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game@ This game rules. Best there is!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Lots of challenging levels as well as Great graphics
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game in the World. The Best Game in the World. Royal Envoy Series 1 2 3 and 4. PERFECTION OF WHAT A GAME SHOULD BE.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best I've played...senior adult here I've always loved games. I'm often grateful that we didn't have computers when I was young like we do these days because I might not have been the scholar I was if I had been distracted by the chance to play by myself! I've played many different games over the years but this one was in a class by itself. The graphics are so beautiful; the game play is excellent. Many levels are very challenging and take several times through to win. I will say, though, that I'm not as impressed with the Royal Envoy 2 so far. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it my favorite game, can't wait for another one!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're going to buy one TM game, make it this one By far the best time management game I have every played, couldn't wait for Royal Envoy 2 to be released. The only thing that even comes close is Northern Tale.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun I'll be getting the sequel for sure!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I really enjoyed this game....now trying to find games just like it..but not too many out there!!!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it to bits! I think it's great fun.... doesn't get boring or too difficult that you want to quit. I can't wait for a 3rd installment to come out. I have beat both 1 and 2 collectors editions and await the 3rd. Thanks for the great games!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Lots of fun, good characters and challenges. Need more games like this one
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and funny for refresh mind and have a nice time
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Many enjoyable hours worth of building in this game. I liked the challenges and the story line. Looking forward to more in this series.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from royal envoy 2 a real challenge As the game progresses so do the challenges. The workers comments are fun. I look forward to trying to get expert on every level. Not sure this game was worth the extra money, but I will continue to play for many days.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but wish I'd stuck with the SE I had purchased the standard version through MSN games, but based on reviews of other people playing the Royal Envoy series of games I thought the collector's edition would have additional levels. So I purchased the CE through Big Fish because it is a fun game to play and some of the levels are quite challenging. I can find absolutely no difference between CE and SE. The only benefit I gain is that it's in my Big Fish game manager so easier to pull up and play. Guess I should have researched it more before buying the same game a second time - must have just been a marketing ploy to release it under a slightly different name in order to get people to spend more.
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_6384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy Collector's Edition

Take the King's challenge! Save the wonderful land of countless islands, Islandshire, from the merciless forces of nature.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.