A Vampire Romance: Paris Stories

A Vampire Romance: Paris Stories

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(71.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Leila Saraostre has just moved to Paris to study art at the Louvre. There she meets Uriel Ruthven, a young and enigmatic man, that she quickly falls in love with. After mysteriously disappearing, Leila must track him down and discover his strange secret. Travel through the City of Love in A Vampire Romance: Paris Stories and explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes.

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic storyline
  • Survive a Vampire Romance!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 88 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Vampire Romance: Paris Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(71.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
A Vampire Romance: Paris Stories is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Twilight of this Vampire Romance Thought this game would be fun but it was only tedious and I only opened this on a free trial basis. What a waste of an hour. Suggest they go back to the drawing board to finish this game. This game I will not be purchasing. Giving it a pass as in a walk by with my wallet still in tact.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really strange gameplay love paris...love vampires...hated this game... I had a difficult time trying to use the metro 'cause there just weren't clear instructions. The hidden object scenes felt tricky(stuff behind things and in things) and some objects were itty bitty. But the thing that stopped me cold was the 'art class'... I tried tracing with my mouse and nothing happened then all of sudden lines would show up and I didn't know why... ugh...
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What were you thinking? This game is so tedious to play, you have to restart everytime you get it wrong and it's impossible to figure out where to click , things that are hidden are so hidden that you can barely see it, in corners, very far away , you name it! this game has made me so furious, rethink the design please!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea Too much information is left out at the beginning. Hidden objects hidden within other objects not explained in instructions. Poor lighting. Too many problems with this game to make it enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game Ever! It's a waste of time! Don't even bother trying it. Makes no sense. Drives you crazy! Hard to understand what the heck you're supposed to do and where the heck you're supposed to be. Taking the metro (subway) was a total waste of time. Who created this garbage?
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad game this has to be the worst game I've played It is sooo boring.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game This game was among the worst I ever played. I got as far as the vegetable stand and gave up in total boredom. It may be me but this game was not my idea of fun.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time I'm glad that we can previews of the games. I wouldn't spend a cent. Confusing subways, stoooopid mini-games, what is the clue pattern? I gave up after 20 minutes.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another "Extended Edition" Failure From This Developer I have seen only one awesome game series from this developer and that was the classic epic Syberia, which I own on CD. After that, it's almost as if their budget or resources were cut and they started putting out cheap, cookie cutter rubbish. So, whenever you see an "Extended Edition" game by Mzone/Solilab . . . RUN!! Run far, far away. They are the only developer I know who can take potentially great storylines, or timeless tales like Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde, and turn them into horribly tedious games. I tried to play this particular game for an hour because I saw some promise in the vampire storyline. But, I didn't make it. Graphics are flat, and some characters don't even have faces -- they're just black silhouettes.. The dialogue is silly and juvenile. Instructions for gameplay and minigames are sketchy. I agree with all the other reviewers who hated the subway to get around. There were two minigames I ran into that I wasn't allowed to skip. Once I figured out how to solve the second minigame, my "drawing" wasn't deemed correct and I was forced to start over. After the third time of starting over, I decided I'd had enough. Seriously, don't waste your time on this one.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing Run-Around I bought the game without the free trial, because of the hype and graphics advertised seemed worth while. I could not glean what was expected of me. I never got out of the train station. I really love hidden object games, but never got to a hidden object scene. I'm sorry I didn't use the free trial. I won't make that mistake again. I may go back some day after my feathers get unruffled, and try again. Right now I have nothing good to say about the game. I would not recommend this game. I would warn away instead.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A frustrating game I was looking forward to seeing Paris, but spent the time in the subway. No directions, The mini games had a little fun to them. Do not buy this game.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Game that went nowhere!!! Seems as if you can only get in the subway and go in a circle to where you started!!!!! I don't like being stuck under ground and no hint on how to get to the line you want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What? I wasted a credit on this? I expected the game to last a lot longer than it actually did. What a waste of a game credit. I wish I could get it back. The story did not live up to its potential at all.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious Well I tried; I managed to last a full hour & I almost fell asleep. The story has no joy or horror or romance; it is a sort of teen girl’s idea of love in Paris, except that you have to keep taking the most boring trips around subways to find your train. After half a dozen or so journeys going nowhere in particular & doing nothing in particular when I got there I really never wanted to see these trains again. There are precious few hidden objects and even fewer mini-games; just endless travelling from one station to another to spend a minute or two looking at scenes of Paris & picking up a few hidden objects, some are lists of items & some are shadow pictures. The scenes are not even really good drawings, these would not want to make me visit this beautiful city; better graphics would have helped. You start off with a few hints, I really cannot remember how many but you have to find a star in a scene & click on it to gain more. I finally met ‘the boy’ in the art studio & got to travel with him to a cemetery where his family are interred; the oldest in Paris apparently. It looked more like a concrete jungle that is met at the bottom of an underpass. The girl draws his picture & he is overwhelmed, presumably because as a vampire who cannot look in a mirror he can’t remember what he looks like by which point I really don’t care for her or him or the game; thus ended my demo.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even Faint Praise Slow. Confusing. Irritating. I have it on good authority that, even in Paris with a good map, the Metro is not for the faint of heart. That said, I wish I could have found a story in the short time I devoted to this piece of dreck. Not having found one, and irritated beyond belief by the puzzles and small items needing to be found, I gave it up. Bad. Very, very bad.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Possibly one of the worst hidden object games Right at the start of the game there are no directions so you are just randomly clicling trying to link " metro lines" to each other and find places that are written in French. i played it for 6mins and quit because you go around in circles trying to figure out what you are even supposed to do, Definitly one of the worse games on this site i've played!!!
Date published: 2011-12-26
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_11329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Vampire Romance: Paris Stories

Leila Saraostre has just moved to Paris and has fallen for the mysterious Uriel Rothven! Experience a Vampire Romance!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.