Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates

Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(177.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Robinson Crusoe and his friend Friday are back in their greatest adventure yet in Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates! After escaping the inhabited island, Robinson Crusoe sets sail for Brazil. Four weeks later, however, he and Friday encounter an uncharted land mass in the middle of the ocean. Take on the undead pirates and find a cure for a mysterious voodoo curse in this Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 211 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(177.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, TERRIFIC Totally absorbing game. Love the humor, hos, mini games. Loved it all and have played twice. Also played The adventures of RC. When is another coming out.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites This is one of very few games that I have played more than twice. The hidden object scenes are creative and unique, not too difficult, but enough of a challenge that you don't just zip through them. The mini-games are also fun and different than what you see over and over again in these type of games. Whoever created this game has an awesome sense of humor!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from robinson crusoe very enjoyable. looking forward to the next one.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and funny game Typical HOG but witty and funny. I laughed out loud at some of the scenes. The puzzles are just challenging enough without being impossible to solve. The only problem I had with this game is that some of the hidden objects are so small, I got eye strain trying to find them.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Fun to Play I absolutely love this game. The humor and the graphics were so much fun. I couldn't wait for the next scene. After I finished this game I played it again. Just as much fun the second time around.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game - fun to look at and... Great tongue in cheek humorous moments. I've been stuck in bed for 4 days w/ the flu & this saved me. One hint: when you get to the towards the end scene, don't "skip" the card game or it will freeze & crash the game. But hang in there! That scene is fun to solve. I'm going to see what other games this company has produced right now.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my faves I love this game. Normally I like darker games, but this one has a humor and whimsy in it that I also really enjoy. I laughed out loud many times (a cross-dressing pirate that winks at you in a hidden object scene? BWA HA HA!). I have played this through at least twice, and I will probably play it again in the near future. There is a diversity when it comes to the puzzles- sometimes when a game is all hidden object I get bored. Not true with this one. Sure, it's pretty much centered around hidden object, but there are so many other types of puzzles that it keeps it interesting.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE FEW HOGS I ENJOY I like Adventure Games I like some HOPA Games But Not partial to any HOGS There are a handful of HOGS I like And this is one of them Its loads of fun and the game is fairly Generous If you enjoy HOGS You will certainly love this game
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun This was lots of fun. Challenging yet not overly difficult. I think there is a bug in the timed game. Kept telling me I was out of time on level XI (9) when I had well over 40 minutes left. I would love to play Part II if there is one.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Men of Low Morals This game was an absolute hoot. I was laughing the entire time. The graphics are disturbing and adorable at the same time and wonderful to explore. I enjoyed each scene immensely even the ones that were just "wrong". You'll know what I mean when you get there. After hearing the story and accepting your mission, you travel around the island map visiting various locations. Each location has the potential to yield a cursed black spot if you successfully complete the tasks in the scene. You start by removing a given number of particular objects. Then you're given a task list for the HOS. In order to get some of the objects on the list you must complete mini-games and puzzles by interacting with other items and characters in the scene. This was alot of fun. After receiving each black spot, you have the option of adding them to the barrel of potion and testing the results on the angry monkey which produces hilarious results. I only played for the trial hour. To find out what happens next, you'll just have to buy the game. Then YOU can tell ME.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid game - lots to do. I really enjoyed this game as it was quite different than most of the usual hidden object- adventure games of these days. After Robinson Crusoe and Friday escape from an inhabited island they sail for Brazil where they encounter a voodoo curse on an uncharted island in the middle of the ocean. The dialogue is adequate whithout going over the top and the background music is quite catchy. The graphics are very well drawn and quite clear and colourful but there are a few dark patches in some scenes. The hidden objects come in two parts - firstly you have to assist each character by finding 10 or 12 or so items he requires then secondly a standard list of hidden objects, some of which are in blue. The 10 or so items and the standard hidden objects do not present a great deal of a problem but the items in blue require a bit more thinking and working out which make this part a little more challenging. Most of the puzzles are pretty simple but on the other hand some are quite complicated especially when the help key does not adequately provide enough information to give you an idea of what is required. It is because of this fact that I have only given this game 4 stars where 4 1/2 would have been more appropriate.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay hidden object search game Compared to the first Robinson Crusoe story this game sure is a great improvement - if you are wondering which one to buy I would recommend skipping the first part and taking only this one. Here is why; graphics, map/gameplay area, puzzles and hidden object scenes are way better planned and executed in this new version. Story is minimal so most of the time is spent either in hidden object search or solving puzzles. There really is no adventure aspect in this game, and no inventory to be gathered but all items are immediately used in the same location. Puzzle complexity is challenging enough and instructions are not available (at least in expert mode) so be ready to figure out what to do with a group of symbols or buttons or colours or whatever the puzzle ahead happens to be about.. Hidden object scenes are a bit overcluttered to my liking but manageable in this game. This game is quite easy going, very little scary parts (and them mostly random skulls or other skeleton parts) and most of the time the game tone is either neutral or positive making this a potential game for playing with children. For expert players this game is easy or very easy but can be tentatively recommended if you are only looking for spending some time with a relaxed style game.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sense of humor You are trying to create a magic potion to release the pirates from their curse so that you can escape the island. There are 25+ different locations, each with it's own special character and set of items. The puzzles are clever, the graphics are great. The humor had me giggling. You can skip the puzzles if you wish and the hint refills quickly. Macabre in an Addams family way.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different This an entertaining, very different type HOG. Some of the HOG are hard, some not. I just Hint when I need to. There are several different - I guess you would call them 'mini-games' but they are a part of each area you go to. the mini-games are very different from what I have seen before and so far I have not seen any duplicate games. I will admit that at times I think it is too easy.... so I guit for awhile then find it is not as easy as I had thought. Guess I need to take a break sometimes. Some may think this is for the younger players but overall this game is for anyone who wants a different type HOG game.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great just Great!! Being a Robinson Crusoe fan I thought it was great, also Entertaining, the story line was awsome, get this game you won't regret it.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring at the beginning It got interested at the end of it. It was Soooo Boring at the beginning that I wanted to stop. To be specific, the boring/annoying part was when he was collecting the black spots. The visual quality could be much more better.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just did not finish. I did not progress in the game. The rodents what's the deal with that. One after another I just said how long how long so I said enough of that. Why so long people. I can't believe it had a alright review. It was a disgusting play.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't like it I found the objects in the HO scenes too hard to find even in easy level.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible sorry I wasted my money on this game.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate it you can't even see the things that you need to collect it's either to little or to dark to see anything at all. the worst game that i've ever play most of these games are getting worst
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game 3 minutes of feeding rodents to an owl. Who knew after 5 minutes I would hate a game so much I would erase it? Don't bother with this one. Stupid!
Date published: 2011-11-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_6706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates

Robinson Crusoe and his friend Friday are back in their greatest adventure yet in Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.