The Crop Circles Mystery

The Crop Circles Mystery

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane's wheat cultivation has been tampered with in the midst of a dangerous thunderstorm. Some think it was just a prank, others think it was the work of aliens from outer space! Help Jane unravel the perplexing mystery through a journey of shocking revelations and solve The Crop Circles Mystery! Discover who is responsible in this fun Hidden Object game, and find out what is going on once and for all!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Crop Circles Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Crop Circles Mystery is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Short I picked this up after the demo ran out. Didn't know I was about 45 minutes from done. Usually try to buy things last longer than 2 hours. At least it was fun.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved the story and graphics, cute game
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game to Play with the Kids This is a fun little game that is a nice change of pace from some of the darker games. It also makes a good point with the story and shows that you can't always believe what the media tells you. You play as farmers who find crop circles in their field after a big storm. You play part of the game as the wife who goes in search of answers and part of the game as the husband who sells items in the farmer's market and repairs the farm after the storm. The graphics are okay, somewhat cartoonish. There are no voice overs, so you read the minimal dialogue. The HOS are good, some items are difficult to find. There are several locations within the game and a map appears on the screen when you need to move to another location. The game moves along quickly. There is a hint button, but you won't need it very often. There are tasks (put together a metal dectector, develop film, etc.) that are fun. This would be a great game to play with the kids or grandkids.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun HOG This was a nice casual game without all the logic of some harder HOG games i've played.This game had a good story line and kids and adults would enjoy playing this together. I liked the farmers market scenes and all the hidden object scenes. The story was easy to follow and the game was a nice way to relax and enjoy a game without trying to figure out what to do next.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An old favorite I played this for the third time today, and realized why I bought it in the first place. Good HOs, good story, and it progresses well. It was worth the money.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silly but engaging The graphics/animations are simplistic and the comic story so goofy at first I thought this was going to be a nutty little game, but it evened out and was quite engaging. Hidden Object scenes are well defined and it has one of my favorite features -- you can click the name and it will show you the shape of the object - that's a great hint without just showing you where something is. Objects are a good size. They try to throw in all kinds of scenes so there are puzzles: HOS, puzzles, quick-find objects (the customers at the shop scenes are probably more fun if you're playing timed), find the differences, etc. A couple of scenes seemed pointless -- as if they were just trying to extend the game. (Why the heck did I have to pick up all those paper clips?). But the story is cute and the scenes are very creative. Definitely a good way to spend some down time.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this little game! OK, it's a little cartoony in graphics, but for once, a "logical" adventure game. You clean up after a storm, the objects actually make sense for where they are (no umbrellas in the kitchen or bicycles in the bedroom) and disappear once you pick them up! Love it! You find wires, you fix the fusebox. You put together an article someone ripped up that you want to read. The conversations make sense, the objects looked for make sense - if only more games weren't just "junkpiles" and strange improbable locks on gates! There seems to be a coherent story in the background, too -not just saving your sister from an evil witch or your child from an otherworldly force. There are some strange happenings on your farm, after a storm, and you try to figure out just what is going on, with the help of your neighbors. It's not just a HOG, although it's heavy on that. There are nice little puzzles, a farmer's market that reminded me a little of ShopNSpree, etc. I can see ways it can be improved but it's got thought behind it and good construction. I'd like to see more games like this!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Fun Game This a really simple, easy, fun game with good graphics. I liked the story line. The farmers market reminded me of Gardenscapes (a favorite of mine) where you sell items at the market to get money to fix up the farm. You do not get to choose items though. Overall I enjoyed the game But I found the game to be rather short. I am not that fast, did all the mini games and still finished in about 3 hours. I bought at the DD price so I was okay with the length but not sure if I would have been happy at full price.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a Bad Game This is a nice, clean game with pretty good graphics, fixing up the farm (like Gardenscapes), and the story line is darn good. Something about it seems oddly familiar though. The only complaint I have is at the Farmer's Market...the game cuts you off before you have all the customers requests filled. For $2.99 it is a nice way to give your brain a rest. Some of the hidden objects are very small and hard to find but the hint is a true hint and recharges quickly. The skip button also charges quickly on the mini games.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Way to Pass Saturday Morning Coffee As a casual HOG it is not a great game nor is it a bad game...it's a nice little game to play if you have a little downtime or just need something easy to occupy your mind for a bit.\ Based on the screen shots I did not expect high quality rendering...it is much like a nice comic book or kid's book so I was not in any way disappointed with that aspect. With the sound off I am not distracted by noises, voices or music in the background, so I can't speak to any of those issues. The storyline is a little predictable, but not so much to take away from the overall enjoyment of the game. I did like the dual line of the story, though. Some of the hidden objects were small or dark for my eyes, but the little alien hinster found them for me and that was fine. The little mini-games and quests within the hidden areas were mostly fun, fairly intuitive and not too hard...perfect for a quiet Saturday morning. At the Game of the Day price it was just right...a worthwhile expenses for a couple of hours play....I play slow so it might not be as long for the fast players. All in all I got what I paid for and enjoyed the time spent and would recommend this game for folks, young and old, who just want something easy to pass some time.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern day Sci-fi con I partially agree with the other previewers that this game is kind of cartoonishly drawn and enacted with childish type of almost fairytale overtones. But I feel the game is trying to reveal a more common occurence these days - greedy con artists endeavouring to cash in on paranormal activities by bewildering the local farmers. The graphics are ok without being spectacular and the dialogue is just enough to explain what is happening or about to happen. The puzzles and mini games together with the hidden objects do require some thought with others quite easy, with a minimal use of the hint button in some cases. I have bought this game played it right through and quite enjoyed it. Keep an open mind as it could be a game of light hearted enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN HOG Two story lines in this game make it especially fun. Follow Jane as she tries to solve the mystery of the crop circles and follow her husband as he sells crops and tries to repair the farm after a terrible windstorm. Great graphics and the hint button not only refilled quickly, but it would also show you the shadow of the item you were looking for.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diverse I liked the game because there is a larger variety in types of puzzles within this game than i'm used to. It is not very long. I finished in 3 hours. You can see it's an 'old game', because the graphics are not very good. Especially in some of the puzzles in which you have to find a large amount of the same kind of objects it is sometimes impossible to distinguish some of the objects #e.g. scraps of newspaper#. I thought the storyline was fun.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game to play with the kids While certainly not the most sophisticated game available here, it is lots of fun for or with kids. I've played with my grandson several times and he really likes the game. So I agree with the other reviewer that it's kind of a kiddie game. And for that specific purpose, I give it 4 stars.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wasn't a challange, but it's nice once in awhile to just have a fun game I bought the game, the only thing I didn't like, was after every challange, it spent time downloading the next. Other than that a fun, light, not heavy challage game.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TOO Short I guess I was not paying attention. Finished the 1 hour of trial, purchased, and was done in 40 minutes. It is a fun relaxing game, but it was way too short...
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crop Circles Mystery I agree this is more of a kids game; but I am a kid at heart and enjoyed playing this game; I stopped after 30 minutes because I decided to buy at this great price. Graphics are very good and clear. I do recommend this game for all ages.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Pretty Good Game For $2.99 The Daily Deal Price This review is for the whole game and playing in timed mode. The story: Actually there are two in this game: Follow Jane as she tries to solve the mystery of the crop circles and follow her husband as he sells crops and tries to repair the farm after a terrible windstorm. *7 chapters and I was into chapter 3 when the hour demo was up. *Graphics are a cartoon/comic book type style. *No voice overs. Text on the screen to read to follow story. *2 play modes: You can play timed or relaxed with no timer. In time mode since that's what I played, you are given 10 minutes for each HO scene. Some are found by word list or so many of an item. You also get a few inventory items which are used right away in that scene as there is no wandering around back/forth in this game. *Hint/Skip which is an "alien" down at the bottom takes about 30 seconds for use. *There are mini games/puzzles. My overall impression of the game: I found this to be a pretty good game. Not bad.I enjoyed both of the stories; following Jane to try and solve the crop circles mystery and her husband fixing up the farm. The graphics I found to be pretty good and I liked the cartoon/comic book style. The HO scenes most pretty easy to locate but some were pretty small and it seemed some I had to click on them just so to be able to get them. I had to use a few hints for these. I also liked the mini games as they were fun and pretty easy. I especially liked the Farmer's Market game as it reminded me of Gardenscapes to earn money to fix up the farm but I didn't like how the game cuts you off before finding all the items for the customers. As for game length: Obviously varies from game player to player but I completed the whole game in 2 1/2 hours. Overall I give this 3 stars as this is a pretty good and fun game however too short and would only recommend it at the $2.99 price. Not any more than that. As always, definitely play the demo and decide for yourself. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a pretty good game here.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok After reading other reviews, I thought I would check this one out for myself. It was just ok. I actually liked the visual appeal of the game, but the story and the game are boring. I usually enjoy games such as Gardenscapes, but this one was sadly lacking in challenge.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but short It is a cute game, a bit repetative. This review is only as per the trial. I still have 6 minutes left on the trial, and I am already half way through the game. So by my calculations, that is about 2 to maybe 2 1/2 hour game. That is too short for me, even if it is a special of the day. So even though it is cute and light hearted I can't reccomend this game to hardcore players. It is probably good for beginners and young kids.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little ihog! Fun way to pass some time. This is an ok little game... doesn't really deserve all the bad reviews. I don't think I'd pay full price but I was offered it on the $3.99 after purchase sale so combined with the double punch weekend it's a buy! I did play the demo first to be sure though. It's a nice little original story... no missing relatives to find. ;-)The graphics are cartoon style but that doesn't have to mean it's for kids. They aren't as clear as they could be but not bad either. Nice mix of standard H0 scenes, find multiple of the same object, find puzzle pieces that you then put together... etc. Not really hard but not super easy either... some pieces were hard enough to find that I needed hints. Didn't try it on my laptop so not sure if it fits widescreen. No voice acting or any of the other extras but it's also not a CE so maybe not in their budget.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much looking I could only last about 30 min with this game. One decent puzzle and the rest was looking for objects. Not enough diversity in the game. Sorry, guys, won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring. Found the game dull. Graphics poor quality compared with most HoG coming out lately. And it was terribly picky with how exact you had to be when clicking on an object. Won't be buying.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This why you "try" the game first even if it's on sale! So yeah, now I've learned that the hard way. Although this isn't the only game I've done that with lol. Everything about it just screams kiddie to me. The quality of the story feels like something between Scooby Doo and Smurfs without the comedy to make it fun. The art isn't great, the people in particular look terrible to me. Gameplay is common, boring and easy. Not the shortest game, but not really long enough to make it worth it either, especially given the quality of the game.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad, but I bought it anyway! I just really like HOG's...sometimes I purchase them just because they're there!! The music in this one is horrible--as though it's supposed to create some sense of impending doom! One would think when we get back to the "market" or General Store, the music might lighten up. And, at the market, items are being purchased, why is there no $$$ being earned to fix up the dilapidated farm. And, although the game isn't too short...it seems to me that it ends rather abuptly.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Phew! I might have made a mistake buying this one. I'm always relieved to find an HO that's not scary or creepy, but this was dreadfully boring. I couldn't wait for it to be over! I can see it being for the younger crowd, or something to play with your grandkids.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How about a real video game? You know, if all I wanted to do was to play I Spy, I'd just buy the books. No need for a computer. I gave this one an extra star for likeable graphics and cool sound-effects during the HO scenes.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Redundant Very disappointed. Redundant series of finding objects. Juvenile. But the subject matter isn't good for kids.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good for kids. Maybe if you are 5 or 6 years old or less..lol.. Not a game for me.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YAAAAAAAAWNSVILLLE !!!!!!! The ideal game for kids or anyone that wants a game that won't tax their brains to much. I would highly recommend you try the demo before buying that way you won't be disappointed. Its not one I would recommend personally I found it boring.
Date published: 2012-03-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_6892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Crop Circles Mystery

Jane's wheat cultivation has been tampered with in the midst of a thunderstorm. Help her solve The Crop Circles Mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.