Vault Cracker

Vault Cracker

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Melissa lives an ideal life with her eight-year-old son Noah. But she’s no ordinary mom; she was once one of the most sought-after cat burglars in the world. But she gave up a life of crime and found a new identity. After years of living abroad under a false identity, she decided to make a trip to her hometown and show her son where she grew up. Melissa must find her son, figure out who’s behind his kidnapping, and stay off the police radar in Vault Cracker The Last Safe, a fun Hidden Object game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 255 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vault Cracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vault Cracker is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time in the Vault Just love playing this game always like mini puzzles in the hidden object ones breaks up the game a bit and makes it more fun. This one has great mini games and the detail in the game is fun to go through. Playing it a second time you can have even more fun.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Simple The game overall was a fairly easy game to understand and follow. This is one the easier games I have done and was able to finish the game in about three hours.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Busy Burglar Really enjoyed the 5 ½ hours it took to play this very refreshing game a second time. It's a 4 1/2 star game and it's a toss-up as to whether to round up or down. Storyline: Melissa is a retired cat burglar whose son is held ransom until she robs a bank. She recruits a former buddy to help her (male for you guys). Never saw the ending coming – it was a little surprising. With her deductive reasoning and bravery, she should look into being a detective as a legitimate career since she is once again retired. Gameplay: There are a limited number of environments. You get to choose her wardrobe for each of the 5 chapters. It took some getting used to not being able to back out of scenes. Instead, you click on the character, then hover somewhere in the scene until you get a picture of a walking person to show that you can do something at that location. There is only one such location open at a time. The gameplay itself is not too easy and not too difficult. I thought it was perfect when I wanted to exercise my brain, but only a little. HOS: Two kinds. (1st) straight HOS with a small amount of interaction, crisp, clear and best of all, no little objects here – so it was a real pleasure to play them. Whenever you found an object, game made a couple cool sounds I would never tire of. It amused me that there were so many Gogii products in the HOS. Many of the items found in the traditional HOS are used in the Circle HOS. (2nd) Circle HOS (put items into a circle to get another object). Can be working on 2 or 3 circles at a time. When you hover over an item, a hand tells you it can be used in one of the circles. Puzzles special kudos: Really cool puzzles and mini-games that get a progressively more complex. Tied nicely into the story and gameplay. What’s extra nice is that there are verbal instructions and visual examples of how to play the mini-games. Wish more games had this so I don’t have to read unclear and minimal instructions, then try to figure out what in the world did they mean and what am I supposed to do. At the end of each chapter, you have to crack open a safe before the big finale. Graphics were beautifully crafted and each location fit the story perfectly. Music was relaxing, with a slight upbeat. It recycled, but it was so pleasant to listen to.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story & a lengthy gameplay This game from Gogii has a great storyline, Melissa is an ex cat burglar whose son is kidnapped & she has to go back to her former occupation for one last time. The voiceovers are good & there is a skip button for the cut scenes; the music is pretty repetitive. The graphics are a little dated so not as crisp as games recently released but they are still pretty good & the scenes are full of detail. There are a lot of Hidden Objects in two styles, one is the usual word list & the other is where you click on an area where there is a magnifying glass & have to find various objects identified from silhouettes to make something; for instance a ladder. Once you have found all these then you can move on to another scene or perform a specific task. At the end of each chapter you have to crack a safe, there are five; there is a skip button. Also after each chapter you can dress Melissa in different disguises. In Casual mode the objects are identified by the cursor turning into a hand but in Advanced it does not; if you click too many times without finding something your cursor will be locked for a few moments. The hint recharges in 30 seconds for both modes of play. One tiny bug; when I played Casual mode the hint button did not work for the first few H0 scenes but after I played in Advanced for a while & went back to the easier mode to see what happened the hint button then worked. It took me just under 4 hours to play so is a good length.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just relax with this one As I am growing tired of the heavy-handed dreary HO genre, this was a refreshing change. It does not rely on a strong storyline, but kudos to the developers for their creative hand - loved the movement of the character from scene to scene, and the party scenes were also a nice touch. It was just very different from the usual fare and for me, it has good replay value.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vault Cracker I enjoyed this game. It is one where the objects are not familiar items, but rather pieces of objects. This one was fun.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UNUSUAL GAME FOR ME Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation - Characters were realistically drawn but did not move except for a small Melissa (LOL), about one inch high, and you have to point and click to get her going to each area. VOS - Excellent. IHOS - Combination of lists and circles in which items interacted in other areas. Some objects found in lists were put into circles in other locations. This seemed unusual to me but challenging. Difficult for me to explain. Items were small and well concealed. Hint - Fast recharge. Misclick Penalty - Cursor locks for a second. Annoying. Wish Devs would eliminate this feature. Puzzles/Mini-Games - There were photo (?), pick and safe puzzles which I actually enjoyed solving. Inventory - Objects used quickly in various locations. Skip - Available at all times. Give this game a try. I think you'll enjoy it. Happy Gaming!!!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to classify Based on completed game in "casual" mode. This is an older, different kind of HO game. You search each scene for tasks to solve. Each successfully found task has a drop down chain of images of things to find in the scene. Most scenes also have a number of traditional HO games with lists of things to find. Some of main scenes are very interactive, some not. In the easy mode there are lots of sparkles. I usually don't like these, but in many instances I would not have been able to find the tasks without them. For each thing you have to find, you have to be very exact with the curser. The game has good looking cartoon graphics and has some quirky HOs where you need to eliminate characters based on their characteristics. There are a number of safes to crack and you need to solve a puzzle to do so. All the games are very easy, a plus for me. The story, which involves the kidnapping of a child, is mostly light and entertaining. There is no doubt about the outcome from the first scene. My low rating is based on some technical issues I had late in the game. I had to go to the forum twice - once I found a fix, the other time I did not and had to start over with a different profile. Also, there was one HO scene repeated verbatim at the beginning and end of the game. What's up with that? The play is fun - I wouldn't dare try it in advanced mode! I will recommend the game for people who want an easy HO game with a few challenges. Hopefully the technical issues have been resolved (I bought this game a long time ago), and you have good time.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But Not Great Vault Cracker is a mix of standard Hidden Object Scenes with scenes where you find things to complete an objective, with a few mini-puzzles when you "crack" a vault. The basic HO scenes aren't bad. There are a few items which may be harder to find, but nothing horrible. Overall, they're enjoyable. There's a few times when an object you're looking for is behind or under another item on your list, which can be momentarily frustrating. The HO scenes to complete the objective are mostly too easy. You get a visual list of the objects you need to find, and when your mouse slides over them, your cursor turns to a grabby hand. Sometimes the items you need are already in your possession, and sometimes you need to complete a regular HO scene to find what you need. The mini-games for the vault cracking are way too easy. I'm not the greatest at puzzles and I flew right through every one of them. At most, they took a moment of thought to figure out how to do the hardest parts. Overall, the game kept me fairly entertained, but Vault Cracker has three big downsides: - You cannot escape the voice-overs. Although they are captioned, you're stuck with listening to them. - At the end of some chapters, it tells you to "click to continue", but it will not do so until you've listened to some dialogue. - The game punishes you for over-clicking. What is this, 5 yrs ago? So few games do this anymore, and it's for the better. The music is a bit repetitious but I did not find it annoying. The art is fine, crisp enough without being too overly drawn. Please check the forums before purchasing this game. I would not recommend it unless you are getting it on deep sale or for free with a coupon.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not the greattest Good HOG. Not hard to do and not all that long. There are great games out there now so look around. Look for 4 or 5 star games to be challenged with.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was it worth it? I played the game for the test hour and thought it was quite good, nice story line a few interesting HOS. Then I bought the game expecting a lot more than I got. I finished the game in just under 2.5 hrs! The game LEADS you through each and every task. There is no thinking involved as to where you have to go next or if there are some areas that you MIGHT still have tasks to do. The 'Find the person' games are good. They had me thinking a few times. BUT that's unfortunately not enough FOR ME to justify the price of the game. But each of us has to make up our own mind.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for a small break The storyline is ok. The graphics are good. You are shown where to go or what to do so just watch the cursor... The HOS are clear. The puzzles are too easy. It took me 2.5 hours to finish. I would recommend this game if you need a break from more challenging games or if you are a beginner.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD ADVENTURE STORY, WOULD BE GREAT BEGINNER'S GAME BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL I enjoyed this game. I thought it had a really cool story with a strong female heroine and good ending. Even on the expert level, it did give lots of instructions which I think would be great for beginners. It had a set formula per chapter which will also aid people new to gaming. I liked the way that I had to find the pieces of objects needed within the scenes, that was new to me. There are lots and lots of HOS (which annoyed some) but to a newbie, may be good practice. The HOS were easy, but part of the story as were the games. The way the game was structured, everything I did revolved around the story and reaching my end result which I think made the story more believable. I agree with the reviewers who say it was too easy BUT if you are a beginner or want a casual game with LOTS of HOS and a good story, I think you will like this one. LIKED: Music was dramatic and old-fashioned like a spy thriller movie Graphics were generally good Game flowed logically Many different types of things to do in each chapter The main character actually tells you when you have nothing else to do in a scene Some puzzles were new to me The story is arranged in chapters Each part of the object you need to find is listed Nothing potentially offensive that I could see LOVED: Strong, athletic, independent heroine The story was excellent DISLIKED: For me, too many HOS Games/HOS too easy NEUTRAL: Dressing the character at the beginning of each chapter HATED: Nothing BOTTOM LINE; This exciting story, laced with LOTS of HOS would be a great beginner's game or a casual gamer's enjoyable afternoon.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment! There are entirely too many HOS in this games. Each chapter is divided into several HOS (with items scattered within a confined space) and find the area where items are needed to progress. When you do find the area, then you must find the random items on the screen. I can handle some of that, but it just kept coming and coming and coming. I really did enjoy the part of the game when you had to eliminate the people based on the clues. Overall, if you enjoy constant hidden object scenes, then you will probably enjoy this game. Otherwise, take a pass on this one.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money The hidden objects were easy to find becuase the hand would change to a grabbing hand when you came across an object. It was too easy. There was no challange to the HOS. Opening the safes required minimal thought processes. I regret spending my money on this.
Date published: 2012-02-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_7026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vault Cracker

Help Melissa find her son, figure out who is behind his kidnapping, and stay off the police radar in Vault Cracker!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.