Skymist - The Lost Spirit Stones

Skymist - The Lost Spirit Stones

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(153.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A powerful spell has drained all the mystical energy from the enchanted land of Skymist, and it's up to you to recover the lost Spirit Stones and restore peace to the kingdom! Find clues and keys, solve puzzles, and uncover secrets as you journey across the mysteriously transformed land, all while unraveling the tale of a misplaced cast of storybook characters. Go on a crazy Hidden Object adventure in a fantasy world!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 263 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Skymist - The Lost Spirit Stones

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(153.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Skymist - The Lost Spirit Stones is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me ... Graphics & Sound OK With A Few Effects To Make It More Inviting ... This Was A No Buy For Me As It Is Mainly A Flood Of HOGs And Simply Not Enough Adventure To Keep Me Interested ... Give It A Try If You Are A HOG Fan ...
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game but Not Very Engaging "OK" is the best word I can think of to describe this game. The visuals are not terrible, but they're definitely not stunning. The story is rather trite and there's no voice-acting, just lines of text to click through. My favorite part of the game was the problem-solving aspect, although after a few levels everything started to feel repetitive. Overall, I think I'll probably forget everything about this game in a few weeks but it was decent fun while it lasted.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacking in several areas It's a bit short, but not terribly so. Worst thing about it is that characters are annoying and poorly drawn. The rest of the art is decent, but not as good as most HOGs. Too much is dependent on the shadows from rendering (for those who know what I'm talking about) The gameplay is just plain and unremarkable. There's a bit of fun in it, but compared the the vast majority of HOGs, this is in the lower half. Probably a good game for kids I'm thinking.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MAYBE 60 MINUTES ISN'T LONG ENOUGH In the 60 minutes that I played, I saw nothing special about this game and that was disappointing to me. When the game first opened, I was impressed with the 3-D rendering of the castle and that was pretty much the high point for me. The princess of Skymist is preparing for her birthday celebration, hoping to find a husband. You are roped into helping her prepare for the event by collecting small makeup items for her. Then you are dispatched to take her place in repairing a fountain. At this point, something goes wrong and you find yourself in a Skymist that has lost all the good things. That's about as far into the story line as I got. The dialog up to that point was not funny as other reviewers have stated, so I didn't get far enough into the game to see this aspect of it. Adding humor to the conversations would certainly add to the game. Yes, there are a lot of HOG's, and ordinarily I really like games like that. But for some reason, this game just did not appeal to me. I also did not encounter any mini games during the firs hour of play. If some of the HOs weren't so hard to find, I would have chalked this game up to being for children and not adults, but the difficulty of finding some of the items puts it way past the skill of most kids. I wonder what I missed when I see a game like this receiving several 5 star ratings. But I'm going to stick with my first impression and pass on this game.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't waste the time Boring game-too much HO searching and not nearly enough time to develop the characters or story line. Just when I think it might get interesting - another HOG and now I find once the red disk full, there will be a green one. Sorry, won't be finishing this game and you shouldn't either. Save your money for something worthwhile.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO FLAT I often enjoy simple games, simple graphics. This could have been right up my alley - LOTS of HOS. But they were all very one dimensional - at least for me. Granted, I've got old eyes (& maybe that was at fault), but I had a devil of a time picking items out of the HOS. It's as if they were drawn with no shading, no depth perception. One item just sorta blended into another. I enjoyed the silly character interactions & the process behind restoring "The Kingdom" but not enough to pay for the complete version. Count me out at about the 45 minute mark.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother I played this game for only 10 minutes before I knew I wouldn't enjoy it. The dialogue did make me smile but after the 4th HOS in as many minutes I lost interest. I love HOG's but only where there is a balance between them and an adventure...not the case here. Sorry but not for me!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skymist-The Lost Spirit Stones If you like a game with mainly HO's and very little else then this is a game for you. Story line thin almost non existent. In the 60 minutes played no puzzles maybe these and a developing story line is further on in the game, I shall never know as being thoroughly bored I wouldn't buy it.
Date published: 2012-04-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_7001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Skymist - The Lost Spirit Stones

Magic has been drained from the enchanted realm of Skymist - find the lost Spirit Stones and restore peace to the kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.