Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(150.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark upon an epic quest to save the Magic Realm in this delightful Hidden Object Adventure game. Help Brunhilda explore a mystical world blooming with magic and humor. Visit the flying university, talk to the dragons , and crash a flying broom in Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal! Join forces with a friendly demon companion and master minigames as you journey deeper into the Magic Realm and save the day!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 166 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(150.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzle love It was great and reminded me of Drawn. Keeps me busy and has a good story line also.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there were more! This game was very well crafted, and I wish it were a series. Loved it.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game, really enjoyed it!!! I really enjoyed this game, played it over and over about 3/4 times now... its addictive and really cute. Love the characters you meet along the way and love how you have to use strategy and memory to play this game!!!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brunhilda is a Blast! The graphics are clear and colorful, the animation smooth and the VO's quite good. But for me the outstanding thing about this HO romp is the humor and gentle satire of HO games, dark, brooding storylines and stock fantasy characters. The game seems to include itself in the pointed humor! As you help Brunhilda and her oddball demon sidekick (who also happens to be the hint button# restore magic to a fantasy land you'll find lots of HO scenes, puzzles and some arcade-like games. These games can be played and become more challenging as your skill levels rise. The hints are plentiful and often funny i.e. re-clicking a wrong object in a HO scene may make the demon say "You checked that out already! Enough!" The frequent dialogue and oddball comments may not be to a player's taste so they've thoughtfully included a silencing option for the demon. The objects to be found usually call for some back and forth movement but that isn't much of a downer in a game that may well leave you laughing. I suggest giving it a try as you may find it your cup of tea. #If you gather enough tea leaves, the wizard may join you!#.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The developer's logo is a cup of capucchion with chocolate. And it is THAT delicious. The storyline is a lot of fun, and the hidden objects are integral to the plot. You do not start looking for them unless there is a reason to. The structure is "we need to do this, but we need to do this first" in a kind of cascade of favors. Add ridiculous situatios, and wonderful characters along the way (including man-eating fairies), plus the cynical comments of the hint demon, and this is a game to be savored. Need I mention that the graphics are gorgeous, too?
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable! First, this played perfectly on my Mac G5 PPC! I found this game to be a lot of fun to play. Ok - it isn't the most challenging game, but it isn't bad, and the fun level is high! I would recommend this game to beginners as well as any one else who want to play, relax and just have a great time!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game At first I thought a little to cartoony, but turned out to be a great game. Enjoyed following Brunhilda and the demon in their mission. Good clear graphics. Some HOG items were very small so had to use the hint.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I don't really review games that often but I wanted to make an effort to review this one as I enjoyed it so much. It's different, well-written and it's a proper full length game. Well done to the makers for trying something new, I actually listened to the dialogue instead of skipping through. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am glad I bought this before playing the demo... ..or I would not have bought it and would have missed some good fun. The game is 10 chapters, each one taking 45 min to an hour, approx. To me, it was just, at first, a HO game and I was having little fun. As the game progressed, however, the story was just SOOO good, and the places to go were so very interesting, that I just used the demon (much more like an imp) as my constant partner in finding little things, and had a blast with this. The game is simply an EXCELLENT story, with the characters all asking Brunhilda to find stuff as it progresses. The items are weird things, like herbs and pulling chains and such and most very small, but a right click brings up a magnifying glass and your "demon" finds things quickly, so once I used him as a partner instead of a hint button we got on quite nicely. There are no real puzzles, just a few little skill tests and finding finding and FINDING things. Wonderful scenery and characters--terrific accents they all use. This is just one gem of an HO game. I will buy the sequel if there ever is one, even though this would not normally be the type of game I would enjoy.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a fun and sassy game This game has been around for some time now, but I just got as a punchcard freebie. Some of the cartoonish games are among the best of the HOGs and this one is no exception. Some players will be put off by the overabundance of dialogue but to me this is the highlite of the game. This storyline reads like a book. The demon who serves as the hint giver is incredibly glib and sassy. This guy has a mouth on him and I loved it. The hidden objects are small and some are really tough to find so you'll be using the hint a lot. It recharges very fast. The game is also really long so an owner gets his money's worth. Brunhilda reminds me of another cartoon HOG which has always been a favorite of mine and that is 1 Penguin 100 Cases. Give this one a go too as it is outstanding. I wish the devs would create another Brunhilda saga since there are too many doom and gloom games here today.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming I loved this game. It has fun, likable characters, delightful retro, yet crisp graphics, awesome sound effects and music. The adventure is a fun story, and your character's tasks are not tedious, although many of the hidden objects are "life size", so if you are looking for a snail, you will be looking for a really tiny object. I did find myself using the hints a little more than I would have liked, but your hint option is a charming companion on your adventure, and you almost want to have him more involved in the story. The game is simple and your character is under very little danger, even though there is the suggestion of danger in the scenes. I like that there is no timer, but would have liked to have had a little more actual character interaction. I kept running into places in the game where I wanted to add more to the story, so I really hope there is a sequel, or maybe many of them. I ended up liking the characters that much. The main character, Brunhilda started out with very little emotion to her voice over, but it got a little better as the game went on. She was a little too nonchalant and flat and I would like to see a little more emotion and tension in her voice. She sounded a bit too much like she was reading cue cards, especially in the beginning of the game. Her companion and many of the other characters had better voice overs. I did not go back to play the unlocked mini-games yet, so I can't review those. Overall, a very clean, enjoyable game. Simple and fun for an escape into a fairy tale fantasy realm without creepy junk piles to dig through.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but too much talking Together and with the help of a friendly 'demon', Brunhilda has to explore mystical worlds in a quest to save the magic realm in a mystical, magical and fantasy game. The dialogue, though most of it is necessary, is too much to the stage of becoming annoying. Each character talks their way through the game and if you did decide to turn off the volume you can read what is being said as well. The demon anthough being a bit of a character and comes out with some comical statements does rasp on a bit. The graphics are clear and colourful but just being a tad dark in some places. The mini games and puzzles are mainly gethering drops and comparing runes amongst others and are mainly quite simple. Most of the hidden objects are very small and require quite a bit of help from the hint 'demon'. The last chapter is a little disappointing being quite dark and the hidden objucts very hard to find. Over all a good game and quite enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden object game is right. This game is quite charming, and I was hooked on playing the demo. One thing I must warn is some objects are sooo small, that hidden object is correct. game on...
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brunhilda and the dark crystal The colors and graphics were wonderful.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change From the Norm... Brunhilda is among the few games that seem to try and forge a new path in casual gaming, or at least give people something different. I won't get into all the extreme details of game play, as that can be found in so many other reviews rated most helpful. Yes, it is different from typical HO games we play, in that you're looking for multiples of the same object. It sounds like this concept would wear thin–but it doesn't–and somehow works really well with this game. I never once had the feeling of becoming bored or frustrated. I think my only qualm with Brunhilda are the mini games: There are only a few different types that you encounter again and again in each chapter, of which there are ten. This is why I rated the challenge level at just OK. I thought the story and plot were very engaging, and the music at times very relaxing and ethereal, sort of New-Agey. I especially liked the wise-cracking side kick of a demon who also acts as a helper. His quips are great; just see what happens if you take too long by not actively clicking on anything or moving the cursor. The artwork is delightful, and graphics wise I thought Brunhilda is pretty well done for 2010 (in fact, this game is still holding steady in the "gorgeous games" category over at the App store). For those who do not like searching for teeny-tiny objects (even with the aid of a built-in magnifying glass) this game may not be enjoyable. As a whole Brunhilda is a whimsical, humorous, and magical game that I loved devoting five plus hours to. I'm disappointed that Codeminion may not be releasing another installment of Brunhilda…at least, that's the message I garnered from their website. It seems they are once again forging a new path, but this time into realms unknown. I hope I am wrong.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Game! I finally got around to playing this game, which I bought ages ago when it came out. This game is really fun, but can also be very frustrating. Pros: 1. Great graphics! Hand drawn sketches in cartoon style. 2. Story line is fun and has lots of twists and turns. 3. Includes a lot of humor, although some a bit dark. Examples: Like when you have to send cute little bunnies to their death with evil fairies in order to progress... I'm still sad over those poor rabbits! There is also a unicorn carcass. At least one comment contained "innuendos" when it came to the sultan and his many, many wives... 4. Your side-kick, a demon, is funny and very helpful. 5. Quick fill on hints. 6. Skip on mini-games. 7. Long game! There are 10 chapters, each of which took me about 30 minutes using hints. I probably spent nearly 5 hours on the game itself. Had I not used hints, I would have spent longer, but would also have gotten a headache from squinting at the screen and I was wearing glasses! Cons: 1. The game tells you objects to find, but not like a regular HOS, instead it is your goal - usually to create a magical spell - and it lists what the item is, how many you need, and shows a sketch. Yes, a sketch. A very small sketch. Not a true picture so it becomes a sort of guessing game. Note: The hidden items are scattered in various scenes. This is not a con, just a note. 2. The hidden items can be very, very small. Frustratingly small, and because they are hand drawn, nearly impossible to find w/o a hint. 3. The mini-games, of which there are three, are easy and boring. Incredibly boring. They do not add to the game play, they take away from the game play! 4. Possible Con: There is quite a bit of swearing in the game, nothing major, but I don't think I'd want a small child to play it. As an adult, it didn't bother me. At the end of the game, if you did well on the mini-games, you can replay them! Fun! Not! The game hints at a possible sequel, to which I've discovered there will not be one. Shame, even though the game is frustrating on several levels, I had hoped to see Brunhilda continue her adventures.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings about this game This game is interesting at first, learning the story and trying out Brunhilda’s powers. She is helped out by Demon, a side character that cracks jokes, makes smart remarks, gives suggestions, and helps to find hidden objects. There are 10 chapters in the game, and by the third chapter, when you see that the same kinds of actions are being asked of you over and over again, it starts getting a little old, and it’s just like that for the whole rest of the 10 chapters. Each chapter has several scenes, and you often are going back and forth to the different scenes to find things that you need. One or more of the characters you find in each chapter always has a problem and needs for you to find objects to solve the problem. Most of the hidden objects are very difficult to find, being very small or disguised in some other way. There is no penalty for clicking, so I spent quite a bit of time hunting for objects that way. Demon takes a while to recharge after you use him to locate objects, so that’s a slow way to find objects. I didn’t hate the game, and the story itself is kind of interesting, so if you can tolerate searching for hidden objects that are very difficult to find, go ahead and try the game. It's with this caution that I recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your eyes! This was an alright, plot and game, but man, some of those items were extremely small, or hidden in the dark!! Had to play in 30 minutes sessions to keep my eyes from being strained. Nonetheless, the game itself is fun for the most part. I liked the potion section, and finding the runes. I didn't care much for the dialog, which was excessive to me. Luckily you could skip it. Would've rated this a four had it not hurt my eyes so much.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Fun I'm not entirely sure why I so enjoyed this game. It has everything in it that I don't want in a game: endless back and forth, endless dialog and voice overs, really obnoxious helper critter, tiny hidden objects. The graphics weren't that good and the story was just OK. Even in adventure mode, everything was hand held and directed. But I REALLY ENJOYED this game, played through to the very end and hope for the sequel that was set up. Oh, BTW, this game has the best pointer EVER. Very accurate magic wand with sparkles on the tip that can pick up the tiniest part of the tiny hidden objects. And when the dialog gets boring or long winded, you can drag trails in shapes all over the place. If you want something very easy with a lot of wandering around (and some peculiarly interesting characters) give this game a try. Try to demo first - you'll know whether you want any more of what you get there.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Charming but oh so repetitive This is a cute cartoonish game. There is a lot of dialogue, and I do mean a lot!!!. You basically are going back and forth between places finding objects... over and over and over again. It could have been a wonderful game with some tweaking, but it was just too repetitive for me. The objects to be found were extremely small. Even though the scenes were bright, it's very hard to see, say, 5 mousetraps in a room. There was a hint button to help out and I found I was using it just to push the game along, I was so bored of the repetition. I wouldn't recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better for Story than Game! This HO game is a different twist on the usual, with a bigger emphasis on the game and the characters. It's a fun fantasy adventure and the plot is fairly clever with a nice amount of gameplay over ten "chapters"--it's a bit like playing your way through a book! The gameplay does get a little bit repetitive after a while, plus there are only two styles of minigame and neither is particularly interesting or challenging, but the HO can be very tricky to find! Cartoonish but fun graphics. A fun game but probably not one I'd play over again.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If Only.... Oh, this game. It coulda been something special. I had such high hopes when it first loaded. Colorful images! A cute magic wand that distracted me throughout the entire opening scene! Wonderful voice overs! Great story! But then...you had to actually try to find the TEENY TINY objects that they ask you to find. You had to walk back and forth between rooms several times to find them. And you had to listen to (or skip over) lots and lots of dialogue. Don't get me wrong, the dialogue was great... and entertaining...and sometimes even funny. It's just that there was SO MUCH of it. I did enjoy this game. I really did. And I'll even recommend it. But, it could have been so much more.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really want to love this game.... But it's just too talky for me..click some objects, listen to more talking..click some objects..talk talk talk. Warranted, the characters are charming, especially the little demon companion...and the graphics are gorgeous.. But if you're looking for lovely graphics, nice game play, plenty of HO to find...and don't mind all the talking.. This game is for you. :)
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worthy! The story is nice but the hidden objects are too easy. All I have to do is wandering around between scenes for the dozens of cheeses/apples. There are only four kinds of puzzles repeatly through the whole game, which makes me tired eventually.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring.... I bought this game based upon prior user reviews, however it was so boring. Yes it was visually ok, had music on mute so can't really rate that fairly. Basically even though it changed scenes (10 times throughout the game) it was the same monotones HO style and same mini games over and over again. Boring...the first level was tolerable but to do it 10 times over and over again? Also the game had a lot of reading...I just skipped the reading and even then the game would never end...I gave up at level 8 and deleted the game.
Date published: 2012-05-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_7042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

Help Brunhilda explore a mystical world blooming with magic and humor in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.