Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(176.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game! Travel to the eerie grounds of Ashburg and work your way through spine-chilling locations. Solve unique puzzles to progress deeper into the asylum, and closer to Christine’s grandfather. Meet interesting characters, unravel a mystery, and uncover an evil plot in Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(176.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of hidden object scenes I really enjoyed this game. There was quite a bit of backtracking, but the map really helped. Use of objects made sense, and the inventory usually didn't get overly big. There was just enough challenge in remembering where to use objects to make the game interesting rather than frustrating. I like a lot of hidden object scenes, and this game filled that bill. I did not particularly like the puzzles, which is why I didn't give the game 5 stars. They were a bit too difficult, and I ended up waiting for the skip on most of them. Play time was long, but the progression made sense. I am eager to play the next game in the series.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I really enjoyed this game because it's more than just finding a bunch of hidden objects...you actually feel like you're participating in the story because you walk yourself from room to room. In addition to finding objects you also have to solve puzzles to obtain pieces you need to move throughout the asylum. The picture quality is good and the theme music is great for giving an eerie feeling. Wasn't too hard to get through but was def worth the money. I enjoyed it so much I'm going to download the correlating story right now!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Yet another great game. I enjoyed the storyline of this game, the graphics were good if a little on the dark side. The music was suitably creepy and the puzzles were reasonably challenging. I would recommend this game to both puzzle and HOG fans alike.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a nice keeper was a very good game , the ho's were well done , although you had to re-do several ho scenes , the objects were different , and the repeated objects were in different places. the puzzles varied from very challenging to somewhat boring , but for the most part interesting . the fetch and use inventory items were usually not far from their use point , although a few times you had to wander . their was a map that was very helpful at times. i would say that this game is definitely a keeper
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong Follow-Up This sequel to Curse of the Opera explains much of the backstory for the first game, and continues the series with more solid hidden object fun. Several improvements were made, and the developers did a great job of keeping the pace fast. The game looks great, with big improvements made in the artwork from the first game. Hidden object scenes in particular sparkle, with items really standing out but not obtrusively. Voice acting is solid once more, especially if you enjoy mad scientist chuckling (and who doesn't?# What I liked most about this follow-up was the plot and energy level. You're constantly moving, and the game does a great job of making it evident what you need to do next without giving it away. #Unless you use the hint, of course, which charges quickly.# You also need to collect audio tapes #optional) to learn more about the characters. This was okay, but the bonus tape you earn from doing this was in my mind a bit of a let-down. Challenges are okay, with nothing really proving too hard for your average gamer. Backtracking is present, but not ridiculously. Overall, I think the game surpasses the original technically, but lacks a bit of the challenge. Solid work.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad... Had a harder time trying to find hidden objects than I did trying to figure out what to do next. But that was a good thing. Wasn't overly frustrated with having to complete the game "linearly," it seemed pretty easy to intuit what to do/where to go in order to move the game along.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good from begining to end Well since I started this trilogy at the end with Black Heart, I have now played the first and had all the questions answered. This is a well done game with great visual and storyline. Just the right amount of HO scenes and medium difficulty puzzles. Definately worth playing!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as Black Heart Same story line, but the characters not as well defind, and the game not as sophisticated as Black Heart. Lots of HOS, and not easy to see, had to use magnifying glass a lot. Liked the tapes, but the game was pretty short.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but not more I was not impressed of graphic, it seemed to be blurred sometimes in the HO scenes. The plot is a little far-fetched or forced. The riddles are interesting, but some of them are monotonous. The final chord with Victor was false in my opinion. But the general effect is good, but not more. As a plus: many HO scenes, audio cassettes stories and background music.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much much better than Curse of the Opera This one did not have that Annoying music in background that distracted you. Better, crisper Hogs, All in all just better done and enjoyed alot. If they had it as a CE I probably would have bought it on this one. After downloading the third one to this series I downloaded and started playing the first one, now the second and then will play the new one I bought. I played the others so long ago I wanted to start from the beginning of the story.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good but not hard enough the first game in a series of 3( so far), it's a little rough but a good game. I played Curse of the Opera first ( and I like that game better) so it was a little hard to make the stories mesh. There is only 1 level of play which was disappointing. Dislike how you can't turn off the annoying music or the voices (if you unclick the voiceover tab you still get voices). lots of good hidden object scenes, plot a little disjointed but okay. Could have been creepier. Again too much leading you by clues, but worth playing.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi-Room Asylum For Hidden Object Game Lovers PLUS SIDE: It took me four hours to complete this game.Thank goodness for the map or I would never have gotten out of that asylum! If you like searching Hidden Object scenes (there are LOTS in this game) and enjoy exploring the grounds and many rooms of a multi-level asylum, I recommend this game. The storyline is engaging, and provides the background for another game (Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera). There are a few puzzles, and most are easy to solve, although the last one took me a while to complete. You will have a journal to help you, which includes a map; a task list; your clues; and a place for the 15 audiotapes that you will collect. If you find all the tapes, there is a bonus tape to play at the end. The graphics are bright and clear, and there are voiceovers for all the characters. The dialogue is also in text, which you can click on to skip. Take a few moments while playing to read the comments on the walls or comments when you click on items in rooms/hallways, some great humor, such as the Tooth Fairy comment "The fairy is a lie" written on the wall in the dentist office. Overall, a good game. MINUS SIDE: Just a few for the minus side. Some of the Hidden Object scenes were very cluttered, although well drawn. Also, it took at least a minute or more for the Hint button to refill, also the Skip button, so I wish that had been a little faster.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed over the length compared to what I assumed! I'm quite impressed over the length of the game, since I assumed I would have spent only one night on the game. So, I gotta say that the length suprised me. I liked the interaction of hearing characters and other characters being around. I wish there was just a little bit more detail to the storyline, but since there is a sequel, maybe I missed a prequel? I have to say that I loved the audiotapes. I could go without the music and sounds other listening. The graphics were good, and I really enjoyed the puzzles. The Hidden Objects were not frustrating or annoying. Overall, it was a great ending to a nice beginning, and the story continues, so we'll see how that goes!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curse of the Opera: The Prequel Review after finishing the game: The Good: + game length + useful map! (no quick travel function though) + good voices + little used riddles + story ties in with Curse of the Opera (connection at the end) + decent difficulty (no sparkles) The Neutral: o Spider! (fairly big, you have to get rid of it; several in hidden object scenes) The Bad: - story not always logical: How did the detective get through the door that I had to open by solving a riddle? - Items are placed back into Hidden Object scenes - final door riddle slightly frustrating Bottom Line: Essential game if you played Curse of the Opera. However, since this one is the prequel you will spoil yourself the story of Opera, so play the other one first.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Story This game is the prequel to Nightfall Mysteries: Curse Of The Opera. While that game definitely has this one beat for creepiness and a slightly lengthier game, this also delivers a fun HOG/Puzzle experience. The graphics are excellent. The characters are fun and mysterious. Great voiceover work! The puzzles in this one are on the easy side, and the game is a bit shorter than I would have liked. But overall, a fun game with an engaging and well thought out story.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Less Disturbing Redrum The insane doctor, experimenting and killing innocent people. This had the same feel as Redrum Time Lies; you're in a creepy run down asylum and you can't help but feel like something is going to pop out in front of you at any given moment. But it was far less disturbing in graphics and storyline than Redrum. You enter an asylum in search of your grandfather and try to solve the mystery as to why he's even there as well as taking down a sinister creeper of a doctor and rescuing his captives. Graphics: Good, nothing spectacular but well done. Music: Adds just the right ambiance factor without sounding redundant or redundant. :oP Length: I timed it and I honestly thought I'd been playing longer, but this game took me about 4 hours to play and I didn't skip any puzzles and used minimal hints in HO scenes. Challenge: Some of the puzzles are time consuming, but nothing that can't be solved with some patience and desktop snacks. I did get confused when I didn't find tape 10/15 in sequence with the other ones (you'll find it later). Some of the hidden objects are cleverly hidden and I used the hint button on some of those. Almost always I found myself thinking, "Um, yeah, there's no way I was going to find that." Play Again?: Yes, most likely, especially if I get the sequels. Overall: B
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I enjoyed it! Pretty good storyline. Nice dark plot. Not too short, but not one of the longest games out there either. The background art and the search scenes are beautiful, but the character art is not so great. There is a sequel to this game, Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera Walkthrough, but I don't think it's nearly as good as this one. That one is very hokey seems almost like a comedy.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Asylum Conspiracy Good and fun game. Eerie too! Good visuals and sounds. Seems to be nice long game. Great hidden object scenes I loved this game!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will there be a Part 2? Story kept me on my toes. Wondering if there will be a "Part 2".
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could do better... characters are cute, storyline is awesome. the only reason it lost a star is the fact that it just DOESN'T MATCH THE STORY FROM THE FIRST PART. overall, if you disregard all the HUGE gaps between the two stories, it's a fantastic game. I hope for more!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fun This is the 1st game iv finished with out using a hint. Great little game worth a look
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game I liked the story. The character graphics are too cartoonish for my taste, but it's OK. Sometimes you have to search the same hidden object scenes more than once, but you never search the exact same objects. If you see the same object name in the list of the same scene, you can't see it on the spot you remember. I like it. Puzzles are easy I guess because I didn't have to skip most of them.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Voice Actors I was so surprised at how many voice actors this game included. They were all fantastic too. Things like that, though may seem to be insignificant to some, are really important to me. I liked the music, the scenes, game play, all of it. The only thing I have never liked is replaying HOS. I like scenes to be new. I dont like going backwards to find an object in a game either. This has a lot of that. I liked finding the tapes and when I missed one, which was the last tape, it allowed me to go back into the game to find that last tape, which was very nice. I look forward to playing the sequel. One star for the nice art work Two stars for the great voice overs. Three stars for good cut scenes. Not phenomenal, but good for the time that this game came out.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FIND YOUR GRANDFATHER REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I really didn't like this game - mainly due to the graphics and most of the time it was just too dark. You have voiceovers (with dialogue) together with a notebook which lists the tasks to do, a map (not an interactive map) and audio tapes you will find throughout the game to listen to. The graphics are dark and blurry, so not much fun roaming around. The characters are cartoony looking. Sound is good. The music is orchestral and doesn't fit with the game. There are a lot of hidden object games which have a good challenge. Items are blurry and hard to find though, so each one can take a while to do. The mini-games I have seen all before. None are too hard but there is no hand-holding either. As you go through the game, you will come across 15 audio tapes to listen to. All up the game took me about 5 hours to do. Overall, not a great game - depending on what you like of course. The graphics let it down big time due to being too dark and items hard to see in the HOPs. Definitely trial before you buy.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very dated I thought I would buy this one since I liked Black heart so much. I was wrong. This really isn't a very good game. I am glad I got it with free credit. This is a very dated game in the graphics department. A lot of the visuals were grainy and dark. There also was a lag after clicking. Didn't play much of the game because I was just not having any fun with it. The HO games were just to hard to see and they looked second rate. Sorry, I know this is a earlier game, but it really just didn't enthuse me.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not creepy enough I thought : Asylum, great, it will be creepy like FACES, well I hoped, but no ! Walking endlessly trough that asylum was not scary at all and certainly not creepy ! Too bad it could have been great if the main character was not so Disney like. It was not dirty and damaged enough, just abandoned in a very clean way.....Too bad !
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Asylum Conspiracy I bought this game after becoming a BFG game, so it's my first 'asylum' theme game. It was OK, the voice over is not bad. I find there's a lot of backtracking in this game, too much actually. I don't like the voice over of the small girl, sounds so snobbish. Characters seem lack personality. The puzzles are OK, not too difficult and the game length is fine. But I wasn't much too impressed with this game that I didn't buy the sequel (black heart).
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spooky HOG, not as good as "Curse" though It appears I'm in the minority here. I liked Curse of the Opera waaaaay more than this one, in fact that one is one of my top favorite games. "Asylum" as a stand alone isn't bad, but when you try to mash up the storylines together to make sense of them...they don't. In "Asylum", they seemingly retconned the pasts of the characters from "Opera". They never mention even once about meeting each other in an asylum and saving each other. In "Opera", they say they met during their travels with gypsies and the like and found out they had something in common and decide to take revenge for what was done wrong to them. In "Asylum" they act like they don't remember anything that had happened to them and we get this crazy "evil doctor" story. Um...what? It just lacked the suspense and mysterious feel that "Opera" had. As far as gameplay goes, everything's fine. It was just the story that I didn't like, since it didn't add up with events that were told in the first game. I believe there is going to be a 3rd game to this series and I can only hope that it is better than this one. Do I recommend it? Yeah, but only if you think of it as a standalone and not part of a series.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unoriginal, Annoying, Demons Based on Completed Game I'm not going to say much more than my review title. This game was way too easy. It holds your hand all the way through as if you lack any intelligence whatsoever. The story is tired and executed in a very plodding fashion. The graphics are drab, the music irritating and the mini puzzles are way too easy. The map is useful but not a jump map. Also, I do not like to play games with demons, pentagrams, etc. I find those themes offensive. But beyond all of that, it's just boring. VERY boring.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Difficult I downloaded this game and Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera. This one was slightly better than Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera but still too difficult to keep my interests. I like challenging games but not when it takes 1/2 an hour to find objects in one scene.
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_7201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.