Redrum: Time Lies

Redrum: Time Lies

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The twisted and evil Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down and end his terrible crimes in Redrum – Time Lies. Dive into this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and free the souls of Dr. Fraud’s victims from their nightmares. Explore eerie nightmares and put an end to Dr. Fraud’s cruel experiments once and for all. Warning: Redrum - Time Lies is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redrum: Time Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Redrum: Time Lies is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT For the Faint of Heart!!! Ummmmm... WOW!! I am completely torn on how to rate this game. The subject matter was very disturbing but then there is the disclaimer so I was warned. A great game with some very different and challenging puzzles. EVERY time you have to walk through a doorway in this game it is Pitch Black!! I found myself hesitating outside of every doorway. Then what you find inside...... Yikes!!! Great Game for the Challenge, but still creeped out at the scenes. Buy this game, but ONLY IF YOU AREN'T AFRAID OF THE DARK!!! Mwahahahahahaha!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREEPY! This game gave me the creeps and I'm used to some really sick stuff. It's definitely not for those who have weak constitutions or those who get upset by nasty thoughts. It's kind of old school, but totally unique. I'v never played anything like this EVER. It's going on my Buy List, but for when I'v got an extra credit since I'm limited on what I can spend money on so I pay for the guaranteed long games. And I use my free game codes and credits on nifty strange games like these. I can't imagine it could be that long seeing how big the area you can search is. There's just one location with different rooms to open up. But I could be wrong, it could be the longest game ever for all I know, I'm just basing this on past experience. If you have an extra credit or if you aren't strapped for cash buy it, after you try the demo, because it is totally an acquired taste.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been a few years and I STILL remember & love this game! This is a GREAT game if you like creepy games! I've seen a lot of horror movies and creepy games in my time, and, call me crazy, love a good scare. If you can relate, this game will be up your alley. Not to go too off topic but this game literally gave me a nightmare! lol Instead of the little girl being forced into this creepy place needing her uncle to save her, I dreamt that I WAS THE ONE trapped and my dad was trying to save me! lol It's weird b/c I didn't think it was that scary at first, but it must have scared me more than I realized. This is definitely NOT a kiddie game! There are certain aspects of slight humor as well to the twisted tale. The images of the trapped people are pictures that really stuck in my mind! I don't know if they ever made a sequel, and if they did, why can't I find it. Broken sequel or not though, this game is most definitely worth playing!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astronomical I loved the game it was a real challenge. I did not use the strategy guide so it made the game challenging. I gave up once but went back and enjoyed the game very much. It has some incredible syfy murder graphics and incredible animation. Loved it. Whoever made this game has one great imagination. Great Graphics ready for the next one
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick and twisted This is such a fun, original HOG; it's probably one of the more creative I've ever played. That being said, it's also easily the most disturbing, which is saying something in a genre rife with cemeteries, ghosts, murders, demons, and wacky asylums. Be forewarned!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised Me! I really didn't think I'd like this game, and I've avoided the trial for months. Finally gave it a try yesterday, and I love this game! Yes, weird and filled with horrific scenes, but the puzzles are good and the HOs are different. The story is okay. It was worth my $$.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game... I enjoyed this game for the most part, more puzzle than HO, which is what I like, but at the end the kind of puzzles you had to solve were very repetitious... so the end took a long time .. the left if open for a sequel so don't look for closure!! lol...Definitely worth playing...
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for kids or the squeamish This was the creepiest game I have ever played. It was disturbing but I loved it. If you love a good horror story play this game.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A chilling good time Great story: a detective has to apprehend Dr. Sigmund Fraud (dont you just love that name!), who experimented on his niece and other vulnerable patients. Lots of scary noises, and a few scary scenes, but not that much. No VOS. A few standard HOS. Many puzzles: jigsaw, octagons, swap the tiles. Also finding things by shapes, which is kinda hard. Some seek and find. Eerie music. Great graphics and characters. Collect magnifying glasses for extra hints. A good length, I was 5 hours at casual, and skipped a few of the jigsaw puzzles. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not easy, but worth the effort The game/plot drops you in around the time where the first in the series (Redrum) leaves you hanging. I recommend that you play Redrum first. The user interface seems quite different to most HOG genre, but there is a clever array of different types of puzzles to play throughout the game. I liked the variety, offering jigsaws, block sliding, hidden object, to scene graphic matching. The background music and effects work very well together and is well in keeping with the theme, generating tension when required. There is a good pace to the plot, and the use of a 'teleporting map' saves lots of tedious walking through the same locations over and over. It is useful however to walk through now and again, so you don't miss the many puzzles available from time to time, also the raven who delivers goodies. The object reward is layered, so simply completing one puzzles gives you an object to continue, you do have other things to do in order to gain more objects, which all relate to the tasks already completed. There is a tendency to feel out on a limb, as the hint system only gives you global hints, not overly specific to the task#s# at hand, but the effort to keep trying and explore, is well worth it. The graphics are outstanding. Very well drawn and animated to fit well within the intended theme/storyline. I did have to turn off the custom cursor sometimes, as it caused too much lag. I can't wait for the next in the series.. the ending of this one, is a bit of a cliff hanger.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind Challenging This is a good a** game. It so realistic and makes me really work my mind being a detective an all. I would recommend this game to any one who like suspense, thrillers and mysteries
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT! BUT CRASHED I downloaded the demo after reading such glowing reviews and played for about 30 minutes (knowing I was going to buy it) and it froze up after a puzzle. I closed down the whole thing and started again just to have it freeze in the exact same place. What a crushing disappointment!! This is SO my kind of game and they are so few and far between. It is SO deliciously creepy and disturbing, a real departure from what is normally available. When I first started playing it, I thought, Oh, jeez, a thinly disguised hidden object game....BLECCHH!! But oh, no, it's much, much more than that! Makes "Escape From Ravenhurst" look like nursery school. Hehe. Gonna try downloading it on another computer, cuz I JUST GOTTA HAVE IT!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOO! Loved it!!! Great creepy game. Top 2 game. Very different hos and and lots of mini games which I hate .The colors are fantastic and the game is fun. If you like the scary and creepy then this game is for you I own both games and love them both
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best.Game.Ever! This is not a "spooky" children's game full of silly ghosts. No, this is a work of art, a gem that IS dark and eerie, and that's why I love it. Clear graphics and a good storyline also help. The only thing I don't like is the end. Someone please tell me if there is a third game. I don't know what happened to Rose, Thorn, the detective, or the doctors!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redrum To the point and is a good game that keeps my mind occupied which is what I want in a game. I read book for stories, etc.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fav game i have over 75 games from big fish redrum and redrum time lies are by far my favorite good story not runing to a million different places it does have a little of backtracking but not too much. ive been a member for a few years now. wish i could find more games i like without haveing to go thru all the free game time to judge the new games.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from redrum the best game ..but part 2 is much better..
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Absolutely loved this cant wait for the next installment
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging Games This series involves very challenging puzzles. I am addicted to these types of games. I can guarantee you will not want to stop the game once started.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great psychological thriller theme Was like watching a good psychological thriller movie. Very graphic and may be disturbing to some, but I loved it. Liked the story line, puzzles, & hidden object scenes. Looking forward to next Redrum 3. *crosses fingers*
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun different HOG game. Fun gory HOG game. A good break from the norm.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Redrum games, Going to Redrum 3 I've finished both Redrum games, it was awesome, i'd like to wait for the third game!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the first! Beautiful scenes make this game better than the first Redrum! I would say this is still an adult game, but not as much as the first one. Great challenge and story line.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different style Hidden Object / Puzzle game I recommend this if you like something a bit different. The gameplay and the graphics - even the music - were a bit different to the norm. It was like a horror b-movie, and even the colours were cult horror style - lots of greens and reds. I like that kind of thing so I loved it! Puzzles - not too difficult but not stupidly easy, a nice mix of puzzles too; tile swapping, jigsaws, H.O. The puzzles get a little harder every time. The game-play is linear, you have to complete puzzles in order to move on but you expect that from this kind of game. A few hours worth of gameplay too so worth the money. Note: If you don't like gruesome imagery, don't get it! I started playing late at night, and my fiance was watching 'Terrorvision' in the same room and I kept glancing over - I started to feel the need to lie in a quiet, dark room for a bit and think about bunnies and rainbows :D
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whimsical Horror I know the title might seem a contradiction but the style of the graphics is kind of like a horror version of 'Alice in Wonderland' or some other slightly surreal story. This is one of the rare occasions that BF have put a warning with regards to the content of the story (not done enough in my opinion given some of the games that have dark themes), and this warning should be heeded. The story-line is dark but if you keep in context it is a game (like the Omen series was just a film), then you will I think be OK. I think the fact that the 'shrink' is a real life name and the main character is a child may to some be seen as a bit 'to near the bone'. To me though yes it is very psychological and the subject matter is not something you want to think about, but as the graphics are surreal then you can just about retain the fact that you are in a 'game'. To me though even though the graphics were surreal it enhanced to the game-play in that it all added to the story so whilst the graphics weren't realistic, they were right for the story and carried it through. The actual game-play was takes on HO, in that there was some standard HO (find random objects), but others included finding a certain number of items (such as bones etc), this added variety to the game play and also unlike in some games where the HO's were there just because the producer of the game had decided that this was of the HO genre and to stick random HO scenarios in actually carried the story. The music as in games of this genre helped carried the story, even though it was a bit 'creepy' at times it carried the ambienance of the story and in my opinion needs to be left on. Even though the subject is dark and the graphics are whimsical (and perhaps not as well done as others even in this genre), I still think if you have like Haunted Hills games and others of that ilk it might be worth the free hour trial. But heed my warning DON'T PLAY THIS JUST BEFORE BEDTIME, as you will probably have nightmares!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely INTENSE First, there is a bug- on every slide puzzle or traditional picture puzzle, when I completed it, the program froze. BUT the games is so good that I put up with working around that. Before doing the puzzle, I would close so that progress was saved, then I'd enjoy completing the puzzle, use Task Manager to kill the game, reopen it, then just fiddle at putting the puzzel together again until the Skip was active, then hit skip and the game moved on just fine. Sounds like a lotof trouble - but it is worth it. This is freakier than the first RedRum. I love it's diversity! I has truly frightening pictures and concepts. I'm not talking about something jumping out at you, I'm talking sick, creepy... twisted pics but the payoff is just as big... You get to release tortured souls and it is done very satisfyingly. There is a lot of back and forth but there is a pattern to it. If you use the hint and the map, you really shouldn't need a walkthough at all, but I admit that once I did have to go to every single room and scene. It's well balanced, perhaps a little light on HOS. If you don't like doing picture puzzles, then you might not like this because pretty much each soul has one. I happen to love them.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a game for horror fans like me:) OK: I love creepy games and this is one of my faves. If you don't like psychological horror genre you will prob freak out- so go play something else "happy". It's not for everybody. ANYWAYS-- It was really good the puzzles were tough ( wish there weren't SO many and more of adventure game play). The story line could've been bit better but I'm waiting for the devs to make a third (crosses fingers) >;'D
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for the faint of heart! This is a very creepy game. I am into that sort of thing, so it works for me, but this is not a game for children. I played this one first, then played the original one afterwards. I'm glad I did, because I hated the original one and probably wouldn't have played the sequel. I like the variety of puzzles, and the storyline was pretty good. It played very slow on my previous computer, but that's probably because it was an outdated computer.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game but Creepy and Difficult! WARNING: This game has very graphic drawings which might bother some players; if you don't like very dark games please don't even look at this one. I had a nightmare after playing this game. Hints: There is a hint button but it is not automatically refilled as time goes by. The player must find magnifying glasses in order to refill the hint button. I ended up with 10 hints at the end of the game so this shouldn't be a problem. Minigames: Some HOS are difficult as you must find bits of what is on the screen; some are traditional & easy. They cannot be skipped. Hints can be used. This is the only place I used hints. Jigsaw Puzzles: time-consuming but easy. Can be skipped. Switching Tiles: time-consuming with some difficulty (for me#. Can be skipped. Moving Rows: time-consuming & difficult. Can be skipped. Storyline: I didn't play the first game but this is obviously part of a series with a sequel strongly hinted at at the end of the game. The storyline is intricate, interesting, & is probably the main reason I continued playing the game until I finished. There is a Walkthrough which I used a few times. I enjoyed playing this game once I understood what I needed to do. I do not recommend this game for beginners or for those who do not like dark games #although there are bits of humor). ***Playing the game after midnight is not recommended unless you enjoy nightmares or insomnia.***
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heed the Warning Label After playing Redrum, I was looking forward to this game coming out. The dark psychological plot was disturbing and the ending freaked me out. The mini-games were a lot like the first game, but that was okay and I enjoyed playing this game. May not play it again for some time to come.
Date published: 2011-12-04
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_7275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum: Time Lies

Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.