Redrum: Time Lies

Redrum: Time Lies

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The twisted and evil Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down and end his terrible crimes in Redrum – Time Lies. Dive into this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and free the souls of Dr. Fraud’s victims from their nightmares. Explore eerie nightmares and put an end to Dr. Fraud’s cruel experiments once and for all. Warning: Redrum - Time Lies is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redrum: Time Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Redrum: Time Lies is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astronomical I loved the game it was a real challenge. I did not use the strategy guide so it made the game challenging. I gave up once but went back and enjoyed the game very much. It has some incredible syfy murder graphics and incredible animation. Loved it. Whoever made this game has one great imagination. Great Graphics ready for the next one
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY BUT GRUESOMELY FUN Didn’t record all the time playing, but it was for several hours. Storyline and superb graphics are DISTURBING AND GRUESOME – that’s what made it a lot of fun (not everyone will think that). The evil and insane Dr. Fraud was committed to his own asylum for treatment after redrum. Inside, he created nightmares in 10 patients whom Rose (with the help of her detective uncle) has to save by entering into their world. Very wild and bizarre scenes add to the nightmarish atmosphere. Broody, spooky music interspersed with screams. Interactive map updates as new rooms are found. There are 2 main branches off a central fountain with a number of locked rooms. You are aided by a crow which brings you helpful items besides giving you a rose for each patient who has been rescued by Rose and her detective uncle (although he is quite playful with one, as he keeps flying off as you are about to collect the rose). Add the roses to the central fountain until it has been drained to reveal its contents at the bottom. Crow will also bring you the means to open up new rooms. Wide variety of HOS (object list, find 20-30 like items, find section of picture matching those in your tray) and a wider variety of puzzles. Some are quite challenging, but don’t give up. Persistence will pay off – just take a break and see another patient for awhile. Newspaper accounts of the deeds of each doomed patient are outside of the entrances to each room. Graphics are truly nightmarish and imaginative. After rescuing the 10 patients and seeing what the bottom of the fountain reveals, an unexpected disaster strikes. So enter sequel.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT For the Faint of Heart!!! Ummmmm... WOW!! I am completely torn on how to rate this game. The subject matter was very disturbing but then there is the disclaimer so I was warned. A great game with some very different and challenging puzzles. EVERY time you have to walk through a doorway in this game it is Pitch Black!! I found myself hesitating outside of every doorway. Then what you find inside...... Yikes!!! Great Game for the Challenge, but still creeped out at the scenes. Buy this game, but ONLY IF YOU AREN'T AFRAID OF THE DARK!!! Mwahahahahahaha!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREEPY! This game gave me the creeps and I'm used to some really sick stuff. It's definitely not for those who have weak constitutions or those who get upset by nasty thoughts. It's kind of old school, but totally unique. I'v never played anything like this EVER. It's going on my Buy List, but for when I'v got an extra credit since I'm limited on what I can spend money on so I pay for the guaranteed long games. And I use my free game codes and credits on nifty strange games like these. I can't imagine it could be that long seeing how big the area you can search is. There's just one location with different rooms to open up. But I could be wrong, it could be the longest game ever for all I know, I'm just basing this on past experience. If you have an extra credit or if you aren't strapped for cash buy it, after you try the demo, because it is totally an acquired taste.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly the most exceptional and novel BF game to date I have played Big Fish games for many years now, yet have never felt compelled to review a game, although they have all been very high quality games. I am partial to the dark themes in hidden object games, so naturally I was drawn to Redrum. But it certainly is bounds above other games of it's type, if it can be grouped by type at all. Redrum is an exceptional, twisted and dark game sure to thrill those looking for not just creepy fun, if you are like me, creepy is as good as you will get but you want something just a little more mature, and when it says mature trust the disclaimer because it is for mature audiences only I guarantee it will leave some people downright haunted by the disturbing imagery if this is not their cup of tea but the rest of us avid horror-seekers it's just what we are looking for... if that's what you want then this game delivers. It has an engrossing storyline with gameplay and forward progression not found in any other game. I cannot compare it to other games, because it is a standalone in it's novelty. Give it one hour and you will be hooked. This is my favorite Big Fish game, and I've been playing Big Fish for years, and come with a long history of video gaming in general. This is the game you have been wanting. Trust me.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A chilling good time Great story: a detective has to apprehend Dr. Sigmund Fraud (dont you just love that name!), who experimented on his niece and other vulnerable patients. Lots of scary noises, and a few scary scenes, but not that much. No VOS. A few standard HOS. Many puzzles: jigsaw, octagons, swap the tiles. Also finding things by shapes, which is kinda hard. Some seek and find. Eerie music. Great graphics and characters. Collect magnifying glasses for extra hints. A good length, I was 5 hours at casual, and skipped a few of the jigsaw puzzles. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick and twisted This is such a fun, original HOG; it's probably one of the more creative I've ever played. That being said, it's also easily the most disturbing, which is saying something in a genre rife with cemeteries, ghosts, murders, demons, and wacky asylums. Be forewarned!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Absolutely loved this cant wait for the next installment
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised Me! I really didn't think I'd like this game, and I've avoided the trial for months. Finally gave it a try yesterday, and I love this game! Yes, weird and filled with horrific scenes, but the puzzles are good and the HOs are different. The story is okay. It was worth my $$.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scariest Big Fish Game I played so far: Loved it! The game surely isn't meant for little children. For me as a horror-fan it was just fine! The creepy atmosphere caught me at once. I liked the graphics and the music. The puzzles were a bit repetitive but I liked them. Especially the "Drag columns and rows"-puzzles were great fun!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was creepy awesome! I thought this game was incredable. It's very engaging, keeps you wondering and wanting to save the patients. It took me a good 5 hours to go through without any help. If you like fast pace and super creepy this IS the game for you. I do want to mention this game is very graphic and it caters to the criminaly insane. There are storys you read that even made me cring. If you can handle that...great. Try the demo. And then buy.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not easy, but worth the effort The game/plot drops you in around the time where the first in the series (Redrum) leaves you hanging. I recommend that you play Redrum first. The user interface seems quite different to most HOG genre, but there is a clever array of different types of puzzles to play throughout the game. I liked the variety, offering jigsaws, block sliding, hidden object, to scene graphic matching. The background music and effects work very well together and is well in keeping with the theme, generating tension when required. There is a good pace to the plot, and the use of a 'teleporting map' saves lots of tedious walking through the same locations over and over. It is useful however to walk through now and again, so you don't miss the many puzzles available from time to time, also the raven who delivers goodies. The object reward is layered, so simply completing one puzzles gives you an object to continue, you do have other things to do in order to gain more objects, which all relate to the tasks already completed. There is a tendency to feel out on a limb, as the hint system only gives you global hints, not overly specific to the task#s# at hand, but the effort to keep trying and explore, is well worth it. The graphics are outstanding. Very well drawn and animated to fit well within the intended theme/storyline. I did have to turn off the custom cursor sometimes, as it caused too much lag. I can't wait for the next in the series.. the ending of this one, is a bit of a cliff hanger.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game... I enjoyed this game for the most part, more puzzle than HO, which is what I like, but at the end the kind of puzzles you had to solve were very repetitious... so the end took a long time .. the left if open for a sequel so don't look for closure!! lol...Definitely worth playing...
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun different HOG game. Fun gory HOG game. A good break from the norm.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for kids or the squeamish This was the creepiest game I have ever played. It was disturbing but I loved it. If you love a good horror story play this game.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty creepy got this as an extra after I bought another game. Loved the story-line though I didn't play 1st one. Will definitely hit up next one.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spooky game (not for kids though!) Some themes in this game may be upsetting - definately not for children under 16 in my opinion. The game was lots of fun with mini puzzles and a great story. Would recommend buying this.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the first! Beautiful scenes make this game better than the first Redrum! I would say this is still an adult game, but not as much as the first one. Great challenge and story line.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooooo GOOD I want MORE:::::::: Love this game. Wish i could find more that held me like these. Make sure you play both Redrum and Redrum:Time Lies
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional horror Definitely not for anyone who isn't fond of very dark content. I wish there were more like this! Can't figure out how to say more without going into spoilers - but the plot did not disappoint. There's a basic pattern through most of the gameplay. Minigames repeat - to me, they seemed to get harder as they went on, but then I might've just been staring at the screen for too long. Was not in love with the reverse-puzzle Hidden Object-ish scenes (although they were refreshingly different). However, I really enjoyed the many jigsaw-type puzzles - the art was fantastic,and the puzzles definitely made the most of it. The general pace was spot-on. Hints are limited and can be increased by finding magnifying glasses in various scenes, which is a big plus. At the easier level, there is no penalty for multiple clicks on HO scenes, so hints are a last resort.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind Challenging This is a good a** game. It so realistic and makes me really work my mind being a detective an all. I would recommend this game to any one who like suspense, thrillers and mysteries
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging Games This series involves very challenging puzzles. I am addicted to these types of games. I can guarantee you will not want to stop the game once started.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great psychological thriller theme Was like watching a good psychological thriller movie. Very graphic and may be disturbing to some, but I loved it. Liked the story line, puzzles, & hidden object scenes. Looking forward to next Redrum 3. *crosses fingers*
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a game for horror fans like me:) OK: I love creepy games and this is one of my faves. If you don't like psychological horror genre you will prob freak out- so go play something else "happy". It's not for everybody. ANYWAYS-- It was really good the puzzles were tough ( wish there weren't SO many and more of adventure game play). The story line could've been bit better but I'm waiting for the devs to make a third (crosses fingers) >;'D
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different style Hidden Object / Puzzle game I recommend this if you like something a bit different. The gameplay and the graphics - even the music - were a bit different to the norm. It was like a horror b-movie, and even the colours were cult horror style - lots of greens and reds. I like that kind of thing so I loved it! Puzzles - not too difficult but not stupidly easy, a nice mix of puzzles too; tile swapping, jigsaws, H.O. The puzzles get a little harder every time. The game-play is linear, you have to complete puzzles in order to move on but you expect that from this kind of game. A few hours worth of gameplay too so worth the money. Note: If you don't like gruesome imagery, don't get it! I started playing late at night, and my fiance was watching 'Terrorvision' in the same room and I kept glancing over - I started to feel the need to lie in a quiet, dark room for a bit and think about bunnies and rainbows :D
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whimsical Horror I know the title might seem a contradiction but the style of the graphics is kind of like a horror version of 'Alice in Wonderland' or some other slightly surreal story. This is one of the rare occasions that BF have put a warning with regards to the content of the story (not done enough in my opinion given some of the games that have dark themes), and this warning should be heeded. The story-line is dark but if you keep in context it is a game (like the Omen series was just a film), then you will I think be OK. I think the fact that the 'shrink' is a real life name and the main character is a child may to some be seen as a bit 'to near the bone'. To me though yes it is very psychological and the subject matter is not something you want to think about, but as the graphics are surreal then you can just about retain the fact that you are in a 'game'. To me though even though the graphics were surreal it enhanced to the game-play in that it all added to the story so whilst the graphics weren't realistic, they were right for the story and carried it through. The actual game-play was takes on HO, in that there was some standard HO (find random objects), but others included finding a certain number of items (such as bones etc), this added variety to the game play and also unlike in some games where the HO's were there just because the producer of the game had decided that this was of the HO genre and to stick random HO scenarios in actually carried the story. The music as in games of this genre helped carried the story, even though it was a bit 'creepy' at times it carried the ambienance of the story and in my opinion needs to be left on. Even though the subject is dark and the graphics are whimsical (and perhaps not as well done as others even in this genre), I still think if you have like Haunted Hills games and others of that ilk it might be worth the free hour trial. But heed my warning DON'T PLAY THIS JUST BEFORE BEDTIME, as you will probably have nightmares!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely INTENSE First, there is a bug- on every slide puzzle or traditional picture puzzle, when I completed it, the program froze. BUT the games is so good that I put up with working around that. Before doing the puzzle, I would close so that progress was saved, then I'd enjoy completing the puzzle, use Task Manager to kill the game, reopen it, then just fiddle at putting the puzzel together again until the Skip was active, then hit skip and the game moved on just fine. Sounds like a lotof trouble - but it is worth it. This is freakier than the first RedRum. I love it's diversity! I has truly frightening pictures and concepts. I'm not talking about something jumping out at you, I'm talking sick, creepy... twisted pics but the payoff is just as big... You get to release tortured souls and it is done very satisfyingly. There is a lot of back and forth but there is a pattern to it. If you use the hint and the map, you really shouldn't need a walkthough at all, but I admit that once I did have to go to every single room and scene. It's well balanced, perhaps a little light on HOS. If you don't like doing picture puzzles, then you might not like this because pretty much each soul has one. I happen to love them.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game but Creepy and Difficult! WARNING: This game has very graphic drawings which might bother some players; if you don't like very dark games please don't even look at this one. I had a nightmare after playing this game. Hints: There is a hint button but it is not automatically refilled as time goes by. The player must find magnifying glasses in order to refill the hint button. I ended up with 10 hints at the end of the game so this shouldn't be a problem. Minigames: Some HOS are difficult as you must find bits of what is on the screen; some are traditional & easy. They cannot be skipped. Hints can be used. This is the only place I used hints. Jigsaw Puzzles: time-consuming but easy. Can be skipped. Switching Tiles: time-consuming with some difficulty (for me#. Can be skipped. Moving Rows: time-consuming & difficult. Can be skipped. Storyline: I didn't play the first game but this is obviously part of a series with a sequel strongly hinted at at the end of the game. The storyline is intricate, interesting, & is probably the main reason I continued playing the game until I finished. There is a Walkthrough which I used a few times. I enjoyed playing this game once I understood what I needed to do. I do not recommend this game for beginners or for those who do not like dark games #although there are bits of humor). ***Playing the game after midnight is not recommended unless you enjoy nightmares or insomnia.***
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heed the Warning Label After playing Redrum, I was looking forward to this game coming out. The dark psychological plot was disturbing and the ending freaked me out. The mini-games were a lot like the first game, but that was okay and I enjoyed playing this game. May not play it again for some time to come.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for the faint of heart! This is a very creepy game. I am into that sort of thing, so it works for me, but this is not a game for children. I played this one first, then played the original one afterwards. I'm glad I did, because I hated the original one and probably wouldn't have played the sequel. I like the variety of puzzles, and the storyline was pretty good. It played very slow on my previous computer, but that's probably because it was an outdated computer.
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_7275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum: Time Lies

Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.