Governor of Poker 2

Governor of Poker 2

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(107.39 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker! Prove to the minister of the Texas gambling committee that poker is all about skill and get him to make the game legal again in Governor of Poker 2. Travel to different cities and play poker against different characters in your quest to be the best!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 121 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Governor of Poker 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(107.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Governor of Poker 2 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best poker game!!!! One factor that this game has is the bankroll management. That is one of the main elements in the mind of a poker player. If you add the quality of the strategy, the respect for the odds (another very important factor in poker)... this is the game that it seems more close to the real poker. As a plus is fun and the graphics are beautiful!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsummm amazing game with amazing quality game play
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I bought this game to learn how to play Texas Holdem. It turned out to be a lot of fun. Different characters. More than just poker. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sequal That's Better Than The Original! Governor of Poker is one of my favorite games, so when #2 came out, I had to give it an immediate try. It has all the great elements of the first game, but includes some really great enhancements. One of the most fun enhancements is being able to change your hat color AND being able to buy different hats as you progress. As I said in my review of the original game, I suck at poker big time. But these two games are still a lot of fun to play and I do come back to them every so often. For those who can play poker and actually win once in a while, this game would have to be a perfect fit. The graphics a beatuiful and the voice overs are perfect. There's enough of a story line to engage players who want more than just a poker hand to bet on. If they come out with a #3 - I'd like to be able to be the piano player. If I play the piano well enough, I'll get poker chips as tips and that's how I'll earn enough to buy the town and eventually the state and be the big winner! OK game creaters - pick yourselves up off the floor, get the histerical laughter under control and start working on that next game!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting and extremely fun I have found this game to be extremely fun, addicting and challenging to play. I have many Big Fish Games to keep me entertained but I keep getting drawn back to this game above most of the others I actually feel as if I am really out there playing and travelling around to other towns and cities in this fun game. I hope they make another Governor Of Poker 3 . I will snatch it up. I totally recommend this game
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poker is really fun again! This game was so much fun I had to write a review. The fun factor lasts a long, long time because there are a variety of tournaments over multiple days. Tournaments vary with 1, 3 or 6 other players.There are "Bounty" bonuses for wiping out a player. Lots of trophies, interesting characters to play against, applause when you win a good hand. You can buy houses, hats and other things with your winnings. After you win or lose you go to "Next Day" and play again with new tournaments. This game is not "3-4 hours and you are done." You can play a few poker tournaments and call it quits, then come back another day. I am not a super high level poker player, but the variety of poker games provides much more entertainment than the online alternatives. The game is a lot of fun regardless of skill level.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M ADDICTED For the time being this is my favorite game. I'm lousy at poker and seldom win so thank goodness it's not real money, but the appeal of the game is 'maybe next time'.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Texas Hold’em Poker for All Levels Likes: - Graphics, sound A+ - Character personalities - Role playing game aspects - Addictive - Great training modes and help menus - Never thought I would go ga-ga over a poker game (I was unimpressed with the Poker Superstars series) but this GAME IS THE BOMB. I can't really explain why, but it truly is in a CLASS BY ITSELF with the Old West motif and the "realism" of earning money and property by winning tough games. *This is truly one of those 'HALL OF FAME' perfect casual games!* Caution: - Don't expect to just start playing poker games- this is a deep game which features your character traveling and earning money to play poker games. - Expect to be frustrated when you lose all of your money.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an Awesome Poker Game We did the Beta test on this game and as soon as it was released it was a buy for us. The graphics, voices and game play are awesome! There is so much to do in addition to playing & hopefully winning the games. You can buy houses and also use the keys to bet with if low on cash. You get to travel around Texas by horse, train or steamship. You can also play poker on the train while traveling to the next town. You get to play against some of the most notorious players in your quest to beat the governor. There are many achievements to acquire and you get to buy hats of many colors and styles. You choose male or female for playing, so the hats are appropriate for each gender. The help system is great, so even if you've never played poker before you could have loads of fun with this game! The voices and the other characters are a hoot! Keep bluffing and show your cards on a bluff bet and watch them get steamy! This game is for you if you want to have hours of fun! I highly recommend it for purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Governor of poker 2 Love it play it all the time, over and over wish we could get 3 and 4 hope we can get them soon
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Howdy Pardner!! I've played this for a few years now and it is my favorite game. It cheers me up and it's fun, fun, fun. When I am worried about something, I sit down and play this and it relaxes me. I hope it helps others as much as it has helped me. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from deaf man pokers governor of poker 2 i real love play poker the name is governor of poker 2
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Fun! Fun! I originally played a beta game of this and had so much fun I bought the first one. When this came out bought it as well. They are both worth the price. I am not a poker fan, but this game is a kick! As the others have stated, you get to travel to various towns to play, buy the town and eventually beat the Governor. I like to play on a continuous basis-say a town every day or so. The graphics are great and the voices are really fun. I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I loved this game and I still come back and play it. There are so many fun things: -bright, happy colors and characters -funny voices and dialogue -interesting travel and town feature -ability to own property and gamble with it -ability to fast forward through hands that you have folded in -very long play time with intriguing side challenges along the way This is great for any skill level of poker player. There's a tutorial in the beginning and even an option to catch up on who won the hand and what they won it with. I especially loved the trophies you can earn for various poker maneuvers and milestones along the way.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply love it! Wow! Great pokergame! Great gameplay! (and lots too) I bought the game after trying for 20 min. Thanx BF
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fun Poker Challenge Great game for Poker lovers. I have played the first game in this series too and it was great but this one has more of a story to it and flows really well. It has various Cities you visit to play games of Poker then you can purchase the houses to eventually own the whole city! your goal is to win all the cities and beat the governor of Texas and become the new Governor. I really dont have anything bad to say about this.. if you love poker it is a must buy from Big Fish! Nice long game play before completing the game so it is value for money. :)
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Governor of Poker 2 This is the same as the first game but is also complicated
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much Better than the first I found this game to be much, much better than the first one. Good Parts: Voice-overs are much better than in the first game. The game actually has a storyline! The Govenor of Texas has banned poker and you must travel around the USA to convince him poker is more than just chance. Really good graphics. Awards are really great. You start out with a bronze award for doing something like All in before the flop, and work your way up to gold by repeating it many times. Able to choose a hat instead of having a boring old pre-selected hat this time. Tutorials were a new feature to the game and helped me win a lot more. OK Parts: The game was repetitive and got extremely boring sometimes. Bad Parts: The game did not change in any way. The same tournaments happened every day. No skill involved, virtually all luck. I really enjoyed this game. I will definitely buy it.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from game is rigged, but you can rig it to your advantage. let me start by saying that for the most part of this game you will end up loosing more hands then not if you play fairly and by the rules, this is because the game is rigged, it's supposedly done on a random card selection but somewhere along the line the randomness got muddled in what could of been a good game. this is a great game if you learn how to rig the game in your favor, start by playing small, lets say 20 dollars, then when someone folds or maybe 2-3 fold, put ALL your money in, mostly all of the remaining players will fold and you've won the game..... this is the best way to 95% of the time win. i just wish you could play normally and stand a good and high chance of winning. sadly it's not the case.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did Not Keep Me Entertained I bought this straight up , because it looked cool , well it's just ok and I've learned my lesson about '' try before you buy '' I got bored very quickly , might just be it's not my cup of tea ! You may like it , just try before you buy ! On a rate from 1-10 ~ I give it a 3/4
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EASY TO LEARN BUT BORING I beta tested this game and having never played poker before, I was rather surprised how easy it was to learn (through the tutorial) and I remember winning several gold and silver trophies BUT I didn't even complete the hour testing time period because I became easily bored with the game. For card players (which I am not) particularly poker players, I see where such gamers would greatly enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time! My boyfriend purchased this for his mac,it is the worst game...started off fun, but now no matter what you can't WIN a hand...so frustrating!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More frustrating than fun Tough to win, characters are annoying. Tends to give you useless cards to start with (ie: one high and one low), and more often than not, no matter what hand you have, someone will beat you by one card. If you fold, you are just about guaranteed to have been holding the winning hand. It takes a lot of the fun out of a game if you don't have a prayer of winning. Uninstalling and wishing I hadn't wasted money on this.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POKER LOVER WHAT A JOKE. GAME IS RIGGED. ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO WIN. NO MATTER WHAT YOU HAVE SOMEONE HAS A BETTER HAND. i WIN A LOT OF HANDS ON LINE SO IT IS NOT JUST ME. SORRY I BOUGHT THIS GAME. WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER GAME FROM THIS COMPANY.
Date published: 2013-01-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_7314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Governor of Poker 2

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.