Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream

Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Haunted Hotel and experience supernatural phenomenon for yourself in Haunted Hotel: The Lonely Dream! Find Hidden Objects as you explore the different rooms of the hotel and discover spooky secrets. Collect helpful Inventory objects to help you progress through the building, and solve tricky puzzles. Each room brings you closer to the truth in Haunted Hotel: The Lonely Dream!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 248 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Blood
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MADE GREAT FIRST IMPRESSION The beginning of the game immediately grabbed my attention and I knew I was going to enjoy this game, and I did. I liked the Big Fish logo being nailed to a telephone pole which made me think this would be something different. This is a basic junk pile HOG. The piles are very busy and it takes some effort to be able to find some of the objects. The puzzles were varied and I skipped a couple of them. The instructions on some of them weren't that clear. The skip button was ready by the time my frustration level had reached the point where I wanted to skip the puzzle. The storyline was believable (if you believe in time travel) and flowed smoothly through the game. I did feel the game was a little short, but not sure how it could have been lengthened anymore. This game was a sequel, supposedly, and I went looking for the original. I did see a Haunted Hotel game but not sure by the description that it was related to this one. There is also supposed to be a third chapter in this series, but not sure I found it either, again by the description. But I did end up buying the other two Haunted Hotel games just in case. The hint button was very useful outside the HOS and I used it many times to try to follow the logic of the use of some of the inventory items. An enjoyable game with no dark and dreary scenes.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A HOTEL TIME MACHINE Third installment of Haunted Hotel series. Although not spectacular, it was quite nice and not too difficult. Storyline itself is a good twist of the proverbial time machine standby. Game was about 4 hours on casual. Nice mix of adventure and HOS. STORYLINE: The Lonely Dream Hotel is a time machine which has gone amuck and trapped people inside. [Originally, the hotel was a time machine that traveled through time, but has evolved so that its guests travel instead.] You play FBI agent Damon Sundey, who must repair the machine and free its captives. The plot has its twists and turns, so you have to pay attention if you decide to follow the story. Creepy sound effects add to the atmosphere. If you get stuck, the hint system will advise the next step [some people complain about that type of hint, but if it bothers you, best to figure it out on our own]. HOS are crisp and well defined, yet well hidden. Nice mix of mini-games. Graphics are bright and well detailed. Well crafted and thought-out. I think it is a better than the original Haunted Hotel.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE OTHER 2 GAMES THAT GO WITH THIS!! JUST SO PPL KNOW, THE OTHER GAMES TO THIS STORY LINE IS THE OTHER HAUNTED HOTELS ABOVE THIS GAME!!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Really Good Game! Beautiful scenes, crisp and challenging. Good puzzles and HOS's, so it has just about everything I really like in a game. The story was good and the main character reminded me of Keanu Reeves, for some reason. The hotel was less "haunted" than caught in a time warp. Lots of gaming hours and plenty of interest.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings This game has some good qualities, but also some drawbacks, and though I found it to be fun during much of the play, certain aspects of the game are also frustrating. PROS: -A nice long game. No one can complain this one is too short. I almost felt like it went on for too long, in fact! -Challenging mini-puzzles and story puzzles. Some of them were almost baffling, but they were either different than the usual rehashed, easy to solve games, or they were more difficult versions of those games. -A different approach. This one doesn't really focus on a missing loved one, a mysterious disappearing masked bad guy, or any of the other cliches that "haunt" most HOPA games, which was refreshing. Playing as a male character in the modern day and time is really rare! -Old-school HO scenes. Some people may find this frustrating, but one of the things I dislike about the more recent HOPA games is that the HO scenes are ridiculously easy. This game, being a bit older, is more like the way they used to be. It actually takes some time to find some of the objects! CONS: -Weird storyline. It was difficult to follow what was going on at times, maybe because they were trying to tell too complicated a story in too few lines of dialog, or something. But I didn't really understand what my character was doing some of the time. And the mix of technology and magic was...odd, and there didn't seem to be any kind of context for why the two were being mixed. -Confusing directions. Toward the end of the game, two or three of the puzzles either (a) gave literally the wrong directions for how to solve the puzzle, or (b) were just plain confusing, making the solution more difficult than it reasonably needed to be for a good mental challenge. There were a few instances where I had the right object for the right task, but for no particular reason, I needed to do one more other thing first before that object would work. So that was annoying, since it had nothing to do with the game and more with illogical programming. Made me think I needed to find some other object, which wasted my time. -Occasionally, the black-bar comments up at the top would cover up whatever they were talking about, so that was also confusing. I think with a bit more tweaking, this game could have been awesome, so I still recommend it, but with some caveats. Definitely don't spend more than 2.99 on it! But it's worth that price, IMO.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good improvment from the previous ones. Wasn't a fan of the first few games in the series, however this one is a big, big improvement. Better graphics and soundtrack and clean hidden object scenes. What I like the most about this, is that the game didn't take itself too seriously. There are times when the narrator makes quips along the lines of "I always like to keep picking up empty jars" and the such. It had some humorous parts for sure. Also a few "what the heck?" moments like in the basement. All in all, it's an OK game.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Game Game production is awful with cartoon characters and no VO. The story is bad and discontinuous. HOS are pretty good, and the ingame hint system works well. I thought gameplay was good with some inovative actions required, not just find a key and open a door. If you can get by the poor production and story, this is an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, weak story.. Finished the game in a little over 3.5 hours. Can't say it was a bad game. I just can't put my finger on it but just never really held me. Loaded in fine. The graphics were nice and crisp. Some of the scenes were quite imaginative. The soundtrack was there but not annoying. The items were obvious and yet still hidden. I managed to get through with no hints but was still challenged. The cut scenes were not long. I did enjoy the mini games quite a lot. They were a nice mix. Though an IHOG the interaction was quick and direct. I guess I prefer a little more guess work. I think what turned me off in the long run was the weak story line. It just seemed slightly disjointed. After the second hour it almost felt like I just needed to finish. I'm sure this all just a matter of taste and, as such, it will be well liked by others. I've played a run of really good games lately that could be coloring my opinion. Not a bad game just not a great one for me. (original review Aug 28,10)
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream After being totally disappointed with the original Haunted Hotel, I was glad to see a clarification of the storyline in this game. Although I'm still not impressed yet with the game mechanics, this game is an improvement from the last one, with a slight edge on the entertainment factor. The Lonely Dream Hotel is just a front for a Time Machine, which has components hidden throughout the rooms of the hotel, but there's not really any explanation as to how it got there or why. The Time Machine is fueled by the talents of musicians and various artists who are invited as "guests" with the promise that the Hotel will enhance their artistic abilities. The problem is, once they check in, they can never check out! Damon Sundey returns as the FBI agent who arrested the priest of a cult who he thought was responsible for all of the missing persons in connection with the hotel. Agent Sundey learns he was wrong when he is teamed up with Jack Saver, a cop and expert in the paranormal time travel field. Together they return to the Hotel to search for the missing guests before disassembling the Time Machine. This isn't an easy game because there is no map and there are so many different locations to investigate. In my opinion the items you find as well as search for in the HOP's are too small, many of which aren't recognizable because they are so small. The Hidden Object Scenes are all the same, and still lack imagination, there's no interactions, nothing other than finding item after listed item. The Mini Games or puzzles are far and few between, however, they are pretty decent games for being such an old game. I liked the one where you place mirrors of different angles to reflect the beam of light from the bottom left of the screen to the top right of the screen, easy but fun, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We’ve Come A Long Way... BASED ON DEMO Again, this game is a genuine sequel to the previous 2 Haunted Hotel games. Unfortunately in this case, I think it really does matter that we have played the other games in order to appreciate the story. And the story is a part of this game far more than in the others. But it is still a HOG primarily, although we are introduced to the use of inventory here, as well as a sense of movement, and there is a greater number of puzzles. We have also done away with points, and time limits. We start this story at a time after the FBI agent’s arrest of the priest, who seems to be behind the strange supernatural events and phenomena found in the Lonely Dream Hotel. However, an ex-cop time travelling private investigator says we have been duped and must return to the hotel to prevent catastrophe for those still residing there. We are expected to do a little more of the work ourselves in this game. Some of the items we collect from the HO scenes go into inventory and we will need to use those items later, usually to unlock a puzzle or HOP. The rooms were the HOPs, with 12 items needed. Some HOPs actually don’t have a list. You have to find an item by the gears cursor or by merrily clicking and then find the place to use it. Something a bit different! The puzzles were still easy, but I found myself not knowing what to do next far too often for my liking. A hint that gives you the next step is useful. The cut scenes are comic style, no animation, with dialogue down the bottom. The graphics are good enough, but are nothing unexpected, and I think the second game was better in this regard. Again, the soundtrack can be a bit unsettling at times. These first three games in the Haunted Hotel series are classic examples of the history and evolution of HOGs, with this one hinting at the possibilities of true HOPAs. A good game, but dated of course. Nevertheless, ...
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly good but story line a bit confusing The game was fun to play with enough challenge in the puzzles and HOG aspects to keep me happy. My only gripe is that the story line leads you to believe that there is some sort of predecessor game, but I can't find it.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older Game Even with the hint button you really had to think about what to do next. The story was kind of strange -- time travel and machines you needed to fix. The graphics were good and the hidden objects somewhat hard to find.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Probably more fun if you played the preceeding games I feel that this game's story relies too heavily on your knowledge of the events of previous games. Doesn't stand alone well here at all. Really makes you feel like you're missing something. Plus the title is misleading as the hotel isn't haunted (apparently a fact discovered in previous games and reiterated at the beginning of this game)... which to me is disappointing because I like tales of the supernatural. Seemed pretty short to me as well. Not one of the shortest, but too short to be satisfying, particularly given the lack of standalone storyline.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad game This really was not a good game, the graphics were simpilistic, out dated, and the room decor was not good, the conversations and interactions with characters was stunted and wooden, I guess the challenge of the puzzles were ok, but i got extremely bored by the middle of the game and don't even know why I finished the thing, the story line was unbelievable, and they could not seem to diside if the story was a supernatural adventure or a business proposal. the only reason I have this game is that my grandson wanted to play it, but he got only through the first frames and then quit, I would not have bought this game otherwise and after reading some of the other reviews I am not at all surprised by my reaction to the game.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream So what is this hotel has to do with time machine? I didn't play the previous games on this series so I have no idea. The ending is probably supposed to be scary? unexpected? but I found it weird and makes no sense. The music of this game is creepy, and they're quite a lot of hotel parts and rooms to explore, too bad the ending of the game and the topic turn me off. I don't understand why this game is called 'haunted', as I find nothing haunting at all.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good hidden object game Unable to get to the store room, no directrion given that I could see.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from iPad version This game is awful. If you like frustration, this game is for you. The touch quality is so poor that you wanna throw your device against the wall. It will NOT accept items for their proper place. I am trying to get a valve handle where it goes and cannot proceed because it doesn't work properly. This is only one of many things that took many, many, attempts to get it to work as it should. Also, you NEED the hint button way too often and I don't like using that.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aggravation Ok, I thought maybe after spending some time playing the first two games this one would be fun.....WRONG!!! Not only am I NOT gone finish this game but I'm giving it the lowest rating in everything. Why mess with people's minds by putting in a stupid locker combination with a bunch of symbols that you have to use math to figure it out. I have a learning disability and math is like the worst subject for me to get through so I'm not even gonna try to finish this stupid game. Thanks a lot for ruining one of my favorite games.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck Story was awful. Played it as iPad game. Touch controls were terrible. Items way too hard to find. Not enough puzzles. Things did not make sense.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not to happy i quit after the the first 10 min. not what i was up for
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worse It was the worse game I've ever played
Date published: 2012-04-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_7421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream

Explore the Haunted Hotel and experience supernatural phenomenon for yourself in Haunted Hotel: The Lonely Dream!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.