Royal Trouble

Royal Trouble

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Princess Loreen and Prince Nathaniel have been kidnapped, and need your help to escape from a mysterious dungeon! Control both characters and manage both of their inventories in Royal Trouble, a fast-paced Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Navigate treacherous locations, and escape from the kidnappers before it is too late! Teach Loreen and Nathaniel to work together in order to solve puzzles and reach safety.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 153 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Trouble

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Trouble is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short game This is a good game if you want something simple for a rainy day in. The graphics are good. The "puzzles" aren't extremely difficult #you won't need hints#. The storyline was cute until they threw in some random romance. I would give it a much higher rating if the gameplay was a little longer.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and funny game ! I really like this game. the storyline is fun and the challenge is progressive. The main faults are the mini-games, not very original.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice short adventure game This game only took me a few hours to complete which was a shame and the reason I gave it a low challenge level. Maybe this would make it too easy/short for other gamers??? I found the puzzles generally easy, but it was a good game to pick up and play for a short spell. I enjoyed the story which moved along well and was interesting, the characters were likable and the graphics were good
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Trouble royal treat This game is a little easier than the normal BigFish games, but the comedy and laid-back feel to it is a welcome relief and I enjoy playing it, knowing that I probably won't need to use the help or go online for a walkthru! Not the best game out there, but nice for an interlude...
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a cute game! This game is really sweet and funny. It's a little short, and there were a few little glitchy parts, but I enjoyed it very much! It's really lighthearted which is a nice break from all the spooky games we usually play. lol
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what a romp :D A thoroughly delightful game ... hopefully more to come; could 2 stubborn people get into more strife than these two? I don't think so .... but maybe they could, I just hope I'm around to see it! Graphics are very good, clean & crisp; VO is wry; characters' conversations are droll (& very accurate!); I found the music set on low sort of settled nicely in the background; puzzles are mdm lvl; very little to-ing & fro-ing to "build" needed items. Only played the 1hr demo so far, but will definitely be buying it. Bouquets to BF for this one ;)
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make love, not war… A young prince and young princess of marrying age are locked up in the dungeon on a strange island. They want to escape but they do not seem to care for each other. Helping eachother seems a foreign concept. Hence the trouble with royals causes trouble for royals. This is a charming, clever, colorful, delightful, humorous gem of a game. A delightful romp, if a bit short.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Good interactive game, fine story and bright grafic
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very funny game With great audiovisual effects. Not very challenging, but makes time pass lovely.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining! This is a great game. Its fun, has voiceovers. You play as two different characters and have to figure out how to do things to proceed farther and get out of the dungeon you are being held captive in and then there's a love story that unfolds within it. When this game first came out, I loved it so much but from what I remember its rather short and I chose not to buy it full price but the fact its a daily deal today at 2.99 is AWESOME! I can't wait to finally figure out what happens in this game. I had read the walkthrough a couple years ago to get an idea but playing it will be so much better. Don't you love when games go on special that you totally forgot about but loved and waited patiently for? There are a lot of them on my list and this time I got lucky! Cheers for an excellent game!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, kind of funny, short and easy game! I can't recommend this game because of how easy and quick it was to play, even though I did enjoy it! The storyline to this game is really cute - a prince and princess both captured and they have little tiffs. It's kind of funny. You switch between playing as the prince and the princess, which I thought was fun. I finished the game in 3 hours, so it is indeed super short. There are very few mini-games, and they don't use much skill.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game with several good aspects Royal trouble follows the classic scheme of mix of puzzles and HO, your actions ought to follow a precise path - so you can't to decide or choose - and as consequence level of challenge is below average. So, the game itself is neither very innovative nor very challenging... but despite this I purchased the full version immediately after the demo expiry. Maybe, as a seasoned player, I am more interested in details than in the game as a whole, and this game has several interesting aspects. 1) The two main characters, Nathalien and Loreen. I liked them both, their constant bickering was really amusing, and gave me moments of good humour 2) graphic and sound. Both were of good quality, and some drawings are masterworks, at least to my taste 3) the user interface is immediate and easy to use. Believe me: this is not so common as it should be! 4) The developing team. This is a low-budget game with 3-4 persons, yet the result is good. I really appreciate small teams which work very hard and often obtain better results than emblazoned companies with dozens of programmers. So, thumb up!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over too quick Good game but a bit quick. The graphics are cute as is the story. I would recommend this game but you may not feel you got very much bang for your buck.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Trouble I loved this game only played the 1hr demo but intend to buy it its really good story telling and mini games are great too
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty game, but didn't feel like I was on an adventure romp really... A cartoony 'escape from the castle dungeon' game where you toggle between playing the characters of a kidnapped prince or princess - where the antagonistic comments between them are the prelude to a romance. Pros: - Visually very nice - Characters you meet are mildly amusing - Medieval music suits mood of the game - Nice hints button which gives you step by step hints if you need or want them. Don't have to wait for refresh. Cons: - Didn't feel adventure-y enough for me (talk to npc x, find this, go there, do that, unlock door, get to next level - then repeat: talk to npc y, etc... ) I got bored and skipped a lot of puzzled or used the hint button a lot. I just wasn't feeling it. A lot of clicking in a lot of places in a room to make sure you click on right object. - Music was repetitive - The humour just wasn't that funny, there was something missing for me. I think this is a pleasant enough game for beginners to the adventure genre, or if you want something super light and with a medieval vibe. For more experienced players this might feel as thought it is lacking in story progression pace compared to other adventure games out there. A nice enough game, but nothing to rave about for the intermediate player.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but Frustrating For me, this game was too short. I think it is because I skipped most of the puzzles because many of them were of the putzy unlock directional kinds that I really dislike. One or two are fine, but do not fill the entire game with them, please, especially when there is little direction and no hint button during the puzzle. You either do the puzzle or you skip it. The scene puzzles where the characters are trying to find the things they need to advance the story are well done, with the weakness being you usually have to click on everything in the room in order to find the items. If you are experienced with games like this, you would be able to use that experience to know what to click on and save you some mouse clicking time. There are no sparkles in this game, and the hint book during searching puzzles gives some direction, but not a lot. The game does require thought which is a strength. Other strengths include very attractive graphics, appropriate music that is well played in the background, and fun spunky characters. There needs to be more mystery and story, fewer putzy, "turn the object in the right direction" puzzles that take forever and drove me to the skip button, and more adventure style puzzles that advance the story. Overall, this was another one of those games that felt like a prequel ad teaser for more to come. Fun, short, romp with cute characters and nice graphics. I recommend this game if you like directional object puzzles and need a short game for a rainy afternoon.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Shortest game I have ever played. I had this game sitting in my game manager for quite sometime, un-purchased. I was hesitant because I feared that it would be really short. The story in the preview started out pretty good. However, i gave in and purchased it. The story became really weird and unfinished at the end.. Plus the challenges were not so difficult. They were a lot of made up puzzles in which you had to figure it out the language. Once you did that, the puzzle was easy. This game was extremely short!!! I t wasn't the worst game I played though.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Cute but not worth the $$ This is a very cute game, graphics and storyline all good. Really liked the switch between characters. BUT I would NOT have bought it at all if I had known how short and continuously easy it was going to be. If my kids could read well enough they could play this with ease. So Game: very cute and funny Personal: quite disappointed that I paid for it :( I recommend this for children in the younger readers crowd.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short I bought this because I was playing it, then my trial ran out. I found it after reading the reviews for the new Royal Trouble game that just came out. I was led to believe it was going to be a wonderful game. It's alright, I liked it. It's cute, not hilarious like the review said. It is so short. I finished it in one sitting. Waste of a credit, for sure. It would of been better if it was longer, and harder. The storyline was odd, too. It told you where you were and with who, but not why. It didn't explain, or story tell. I recommend this to a beginner player.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but short This game reminded me of the old King's Quest games of yore. It was extremely short. I bet it was about an hour and half at best. I accidentally bought the wrong game so I can't be really harsh. This would be a good game for a young person as the puzzles are simplistic. Graphics are good, story cute.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from needs more adventure and less puzzle too much puzzles needsssss moreeee aaddvveennttuurree
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO CUTESY I played the demo and was tired of all the dialog contained in the game. Not only was the amount of dialog excessive, but the repartee between the characters was extremely irritating. I'm sure it was intended to be funny and witty but it was too cutesy for my taste. The level of intelligence in the conversations was about that between Daisy and Donald Duck in their comic books. I know, I'm dating myself. The HOS were OK but just weren't enough to overcome the silliness of the storyline.
Date published: 2016-01-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_7515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Trouble

Princess Loreen and Prince Nathaniel have been kidnapped, and need your help to escape from a mysterious dungeon!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.