James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Little Black Lies

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Little Black Lies

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(184.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

As the fumes thicken, best-selling true crimes author Regina Blacklock fades in and out of consciousness. Falling inches short from discovering the truth behind a 35 year old case she has been researching, police are left with one clue leading to the Women’s Murder Club. Become part of the investigation as Lindsay, Claire and Cindy follow Regina’s trail in hopes of piecing together the missing links in Women’s Murder Club – Little Black Lies, an exciting Hidden Object game.

  • Invigorating gameplay
  • Exciting story
  • Solve a 35-year-old murder!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 207 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Little Black Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(184.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Little Black Lies is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these games! I've played all of the Women's Murder Club games and I've been checking back to see if there are going to be any new ones, sadly not yet. Please make more of these games!!!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game well worth it I saw this game by just surfing and decided to check out the reviews, and all the ones I read were spot on. I couldnt pick any faults throughout the whole game. It has a well designed and thought of storyline. The voice overs are great,and the graphics so clear which made the HOS easey to do, and they were not messey. All in All this is a great game to play and I hope there are more of this qualitily to come. This is a great game for all and worth the money. Have a go.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Let's have more of these. I like the investigation using three of the characters from the James Patterson books. I really liked the way the hidden object scenes help you with the investigation, as well. This is a good buy.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous I thought the walkthrough was exceptional. Loved it. The strategy guide was marvelous.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from James Patterson Women's Murder CLUB: Little Black Lies the game is very very good to play this game, and i like this game very much. i like james patterson games , i hope you have more of them too. its the greatest!!!!!!!!!!!!. find more games like that please.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Black Lies I love it. It is addicting to me.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Black Lies I loved every bit of this game. Hopefully another one will come out soon!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best detective game ever! Love this game very much! great puzzle, voice acting, HOG and storyline, although kind of gore and sadistic, in my opinion.. I loved playing like a real detective and this game is really a top notch. Love everything about this game.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT An wonderful game overall. The story plot was very interesting, and kept me guessing throughout. I felt like a detective. The change and introduction of new characters was interesting, and the graphics were very nice.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. What a great murder hunt! What a great game. Very different from the others in the series. Much more interesting. Not too easy not too hard. I got stuck on the second time of going to the mechanical arm, I forgot that unlike other games, once you have unlocked things/ turned on lights etc., you have to do the same again. The other part I had problems with was the goat bones. Reading the forum, it looks like a lot of others had the same problem. Hated to skip it but had to after 20 minutes. You have to make sure that everything has been done before an investigation finishes. I just kept going backwards and forwards, clicking just to double check. The integral strategy guide did not always help i.e. no picture of the goat bones finished. The good thing is, you do not get penalised for misclicking, which helped a lot. Finally, when the game is finished only then did I notice that there are 5 buttons to view, Epilogue, soundtracks,dossiers, find-all mode and wallpapers. Basically very much like a CE. Hope everyone enjoys this as much as I did. I will probably go back into this game and the find-it all mode as it looks like there are different items to find this time around. PS Sorry people, just pressed the epilogue botton as was looking at another post in the forum. There is more gameplay. Whoopee back to the game.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model Hidden Object Game I enjoyed this game so much that I am wondering when the next one will be ready.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun game Really enjoyed this game and is kind of different from the usual hidden object games as you play several different characters all working together to solve the murder, passing information/clues etc between each other. The graphics were good and some of the objects in the HO scenes were quite difficult to find. The dialogue and story was good and certain conversations between the characters, you could choose what questions/answers you wanted and from whom. Overall it was a very good game and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four Murder Club Mysteries, One Review Are you a little tired of spending your leisure hours wandering through 1001 endless nights of rain and cold and 19th Century items? I've played and enjoyed all 4 of the WMC games. The series takes us on a slick professional and above all modern look at mystery. It incorporates modern detective techniques, modern visuals and realistic crime stories. The HO scenes and puzzles are all doable, but not too easy. Switching from one character to another is fun too. The only downer is that, playing all one after the other the forensic lab mini-games became boring. Still, by the third game they'd changed it to another interesting one. I can see why a bestselling author would be willing to put his name on these games. And if you're a James Patterson fan, watching his characters come to life is a real treat.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed this game. Best game I've played in a long time.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery worth the purchase! This was a good game, I was sold on the game from demo. The graphics are good and sound is great. The transition from scene to scene works smoothly. The storyline was good, I was interested in fulfilling the goal and solving the murder. The only thing I disliked were the mini games, they were annoying, uninteresting and difficult and after attempts I ended up skipping most of them which I do not usually do but was necessary for this game. The game is definitely worth the purchase!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Good As The Others Love the Murder Club games and books, have played the first two and loved them, but this didn't quite do it for me like the others. Game play is good and graphics are amazing! But the story let it down, and they dragged it out a bit, but i would still recommend this if your a fan
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Murder Mystery This is a challenging game. As in true crime solving, the lead detective has to ask many questions and search everywhere for evidence and clues. There are lot of puzzles - some easy and some difficult. Lots of HO's throughout the game. There is a lot of back-tracking, but with the built-in map it's easy to go where you are needed. The storyline is excellent. There is a lot of dialogue which sometimes I skipped over because I was getting tired of it. For those who like solving crimes, you will enjoy this game. You do have to put your thinking cap on.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you are looking for something different...... I am mostly a large file type of girl but I found this quite interesting. I really liked it. It was different. I wouldn't recommend the previous J.P. titles simply because you have to read everything. This one talks and runs like a "real " investigation would.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TEAM SOLVING A MURDER This is the 4th in the series. STORYLINE: The women are investigating a 35-year-old murder because a young crime reporter who was investigating the murder is now dead. GAMEPLAY: You take turns playing the medical examiner, a crime writer and a police officer. There’s a nice mix of HOS, mini-games and puzzles with creative challenges, although the HOS take a backseat (so if you prefer a game with a majority of HOS, this is not it). There are a variety of locations in Cypress View. Story flows smoothly and effortlessly and it keeps you guessing what’s next. Good VO’s. If there are any negatives, it’s that the puzzle directions are occasionally vague and the lab puzzles for the medical examiner become rather boring. OVERALL: A very nice polished game.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I like it. The graphics are good. Puzzles are fairly tough. I don't like the voices though, they are very slow. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging story with good hidden-object gameplay This is the fourth and latest in a series based on characters from the 2007 ABC TV series "Women's Murder Club." The first three games were designed by the great Jane Jensen of early 90s' "Gabriel Knight" fame. But "Little Black Lies" was not the work of Ms. Jensen. It is just as good, however. Graphics are more photo-realistic than earlier games. It has spoken dialogs. You play several characters as in earlier games, all part of a team of female investigators. The staple of this kind of games, the hidden-object scenes, are all well done and should satisfy any fan of the genre. The mini-games are fine too, and they offer a nice variety of activities, from knitting a yarn to using a microscope. Upon finishing the game, don't forget to play the "Epilogue" (more like a prologue), which lets you play a brief scene as yet another character. The game also comes with soundtracks and wallpapers as bonus features. The story in the game is well-told, revolving around 30 years of "secrets and lies" in a small town beset with cult activities, hatred, and jealousy. When the best friend of one of the female investigators dies while visiting the town, the game's afoot to find the murderer.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played after Darker Shade of Grey I bought this game right after I finished "A darker shade of grey" because I really liked the previous game. I was hoping it was more like the one I just mentioned but, it seemed a bit more hard and the graphics seems to blend in even more. Don't get me wrong! I liked this game-enough to buy another from the series! This is a different kind of game but fun! :) I really enjoyed this! I hope you will too!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mystery Thoroughly enjoyed this game. The graphics are clear and precise. The HO scenes are not too challenging on the eyes. The story is great! It's a decent length, too. I took my time and took a couple breaks, but I think it was around 5 hours for me. There is a hint button for the HO scenes, and a skip button for the mini-games.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best in the Series! I really enjoyed this game - it is by far my favorite in this series. I've grown tired of Hidden Object Games, and this was sometimes slightly annoying in this game, but this game is much more than that. I also grow impatient with games where the puzzles are too difficult, but the puzzles in this game are generally less challenging but still fun. I do wish the characters were annimated, as in Nancy Drew games, but that is a minor complaint. Overall, I enjoyed the plot and the character development, and the sustained mystery, I also appreciated the Epilogue game. All in all I would highly r3ecommend this game to any who enjoy adventure games and especially fans of the Patterson books.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mystery. This is hands down the best of the series so far. The story got me hooked. Graphics are great. The HOGs reasonably challenging. Mini games are similar to the last in the series but more fun. The music is unobtrusive. Has "Find All" once you've played through the main game. Also a "flash back" additional level. Very relaxing and enjoyable. If you like a good mystery this one will work for you.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of dialogue This game caught my attention because it was different from a lot of the other HOs out there. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience, but there were some things that I did not care for. There is ALOT of cut scenes and dialogue which does move the story along and make it interesting, but it is kind of like reading a book. There are some points in the game where it is unclear what to do next and you have to click around to figure it out. The puzzles are moderately challenging, and the game is a good length. One of my pet peeves is that you return to the same HOs several times. I bought this on "sale" and was not disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Story Line I enjoyed the story line the most of this game. It was so refreshing to do a game in modern times. I can't hack another eerily stone castle or mansion. What is with all the negativity of these stories. That's why I enjoyed the modern realism of the James Patterson series. I, like another reviewer, felt that one part of it was gory and sick and unnecessary. Not my idea of fun. but I enjoyed the detective part and the four girls solving the crime. I, too, got stuck with the second mechanical arm.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining but easy game This is the second WMC game I have played, and it was the last. I found the mystery part of the game entertaining, but the puzzles and HO were not challenging enough. This might be a nice game for beginners.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stranges this game - what can I say -- simple dislike it
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play the sample, but don't buy it I liked it, so I bought it. Then, at what seems to be a halfway point, it just stops. Stops. Just like that. You can't proceed, and the message is something like "Level 1 complete." Guess what? There is no Level 2. It just stops. Ridiculous waste of money and time.
Date published: 2012-05-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_7637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Little Black Lies

Help best-selling author Regina Blacklock solve a 35-year-old murder! Become a part of the investigation and uncover the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.