Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus quest and gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Original Novel
  • Classic love story
  • Gorgeous gameplay

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 342 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He's there- the Phantom of the Opera! This was a game I really enjoyed playing - and couldn't stop. I was so intrigued to see where the Phantom would take me next. After having played the full game, including the bonus chapter, I thought it did fit all aspects of the PotO story and who these characters were... Story: I loved it - AND the ending of both the main game and bonus chapter. Yes, it ended on a dark, shocking cliffhanger, both times - but it FIT for who the Phantom is and was. The backstory mainly followed the ALW movie version more than the GL classic, which I also loved that the game did that - i.e. – how JB died, the single red roses - which the Phantom always gave her as a token of his adoration in the movie – now being black ones (symbolic of the time that has passed perhaps?), that she (who he thinks she is) must now find and give to him. (Spoiler alert for ending! Skim to "end of spoilers" if you don’t want to know): ******... For those who remember the final lair scene of the ALW 2004 movie (with Gerard Butler) – without giving it all away, think about what she sang that he did to her, when she was upset and begging for mercy (for Raoul) – and now, after all these years, the Phantom is bent on revenge and to claim her once and for all (not a spoiler, you find that out at beginning of game), so again, the ending they gave it really fits for that bad character trait of his. However, I would still love a sequel because I am a Phantom of the Opera (PotO) fan, but NOT being an R/C fan, would not want it to be all about Raoul & Christine searching for their daughter, ending in a HEA reunion for them while the Phantom is once again left to his solitude in the shadows. No thanks. I’d rather just keep this one as is and rewrite my own ending if I feel it's needed, with Christine returning to the Phantom. (Maybe if there was a sequel, Raoul could meet an untimely end, pre-game in backstory- and Christine be a widow for game 2, at the end offering to trade places to save her daughter. That would be cool...). ;-) **************** ****END OF SPOILERS … Pros- the graphics were gorgeous, really spectacular and well drawn, top of the line- even the gloomier scenes. The overall atmosphere was enchanting, while still giving the Opera House that look of neglect. Perfect. The music was perfect for the theme (though I was hoping to hear some instrumental scores from ALW's musical/movie Phantom of the Opera), Puzzles- a good mix of easy and challenging and fit for time period as well as what was going on in the game. Also loved that the journal of posters and things found and kept there provided the clues on how to play the puzzles. The frequent voiceover of the Phantom was chilling/exciting and aided to the feel of being her, in her shoes, trying to find my way out of the Opera house and/or find him. Loved the "jump" moments- I gasped, then smiled or giggled. The bonus chapter was fun, going down to his lair, though it seemed a trifle short. And I LOVED what he said at the end, with the final rose. ;-) (I admit I got shivers). Cons- some of the HOS were a bit dark and hard to find or see (thankfully I have a big widescreen monitor, so it wasn't too bad and I was able to complete them all), but they might present a challenge for those with smaller monitors. The silhouettes on the hint button helped (when running your cursor over the word)...and the hint button, itself, did work in the HOS games. I didn’t even realize I had the strategy guide since it said “guide” beneath the mirror- I thought that meant the “hint” mirror was the guide (slaps head in duh moment- lol) but I found a walkthrough on Youtube when needed (rare), so I never got truly stuck, though I can now see how the SG would have been helpful. A jump map would have been nice, there was a lot of walking back and forth - but at the same time it gave it more of a true feel of being lost in a huge, abandoned building- like Christine's abducted daughter (who we are supposed to be)- so I felt that much more immersed in the story and part of it without the ability to jump to locations. At least the map did show the tasks still needing accomplished and what rooms they were in. The bonus of the GL classic was a nice addition, (though for those who wish to, you can also read it free online, since it’s in public domain). Still, being as I am a true-blue PotO fan, I am very happy to have gotten the CE. This remains a favorite and likely always will be – as well as the first game I’ve played here at BF (since then, I’ve played about 5 more HOPA games on this site from the 40 I have bought on sales, which I also intend to review each as I play them). This game tied nicely to the whole idea of who the Phantom was and did not step out of character with him one little bit. As a writer, I really appreciated that... Bottom line- I think all PotO lovers will enjoy this game. And if you are one who doesn’t like the way their story ends, don't let the reviews here deter you from buying this jewel of a game. Just do what I do when I run into stories that disappoint - rewrite the ending in your head and go with that. ;-) All in all, this game was tops - it provided some mystery, a lot of fun and interesting things to do, along with clever conclusions to some of the tasks - and hours of engrossing game play. I can see myself playing this one again and again! As Erik (the Phantom) would sing - Brava, brava, bravissima...!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs I have played this game 4 times now and it reminds me of the good old days where games came out that you had to think and not have everything handed to you. It has a variety of puzzles, some are easy and some use logic. I love logical puzzles. You have to really skim around the room very carefully to make sure you did not miss anything. Make sure you check your diary occasionally for help in some of the puzzles. There are HOS, but not too many. I always enjoy playing this game!!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Part Two The Phantom story itself is fantastic. Then you add this, and it becomes superb! Everytime Erik spoke, I got chills and was like "Talk again!" The story line is seamless, and the puzzles are so much fun! Got the whole thing done in under one hour and thirty minutes!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most awesome game ever!!!! It is so amazing. This game was why I had become aware of the Phantom of the Opera and I absolutely love this story. The way he kidnaps her and the way he taunts her is so seductive. And the black roses and the backgrounds and his voice... And I love the ending!!!! This is really an A+++ game!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful storyline This is a absolutely wonderful game. it looks great, game play is so fun and I love the story line.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically Amazing! Storyline, characters, setting and scenery get a A+! Everything about this game was interesting, thrilling, chilling, creepy (in a good ol' fashioned PotO way), heart wrenching... It didn't take me too long to play but I didn't feel like I was playing pointlessly or ever got lost. Overall one of my top favorite Hidden Object Adventure games ever!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful romantic mystery the characters are compelling, the storyline hauntingly beautiful and the lavish scenes detailed and exquisite. romantic obsession at it's best.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! This game is great! I love it and play it often!! I just wish Mystery Legends would come out with more games!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful game. Phantom of the Opera beautiful game. The love that hurts. something wonderful. impressed is an understatement. The heart of Big Fish Thank you for the beautiful game.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite game Don't really know where to begin. Although I didn't really enjoy how Christine and her daughter looked, I find the twist in the plot line very enjoyable. Although it was silly that the Phantom didn't recognize that was not Christine, but her daughter. The gameplay was great, the graphics were more than amazing. The atmosphere literally shouted "The phantom of the opera". The going back and forth through scenes did not stop me from loving the game. I love how they drew the Phantom. Both endings were quite disappointing. I hope there will be a sequel to this, so we wouldn't just be left with endings that aren't actually endings....
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging, but not like the musical. I bought this game because I am a huge fan of 'The Phantom of the Opera'. I usually am not one for hidden object games, but I like games such as the Nancy Drew games, so I gave it a shot. Wow, did I love it! I loved the setting of the game, it was beautiful and creepy. The music complimented it nicely. Overall, the look of the game was fantastic, in my opinion. The puzzles were slightly challenging, but you could easily find ways to solve them if you looked hard enough. Plus everything was recorded in your journal, so the answer, or hint, was usually there. The guide was also very helpful if you were ever truly stuck. The hint mirror took awhile to replenish, but was helpful. Now, to the story line. I liked the story line a lot. I thought it was interesting, but it came as a surprise. I had thought this game would be like the musical, so I was slightly disappointed. It reminded slightly of the original novel by Gaston Leroux (which is included in the CE) as far as the whole horror aspect, which isn't a bad thing. Still, the whole thing was really fun, well done, and not too challenging. For the CE content, the bonus level was cool, but short and there wasn't too much to do. It included the original novel too, which if you haven't read is a fantastic read in my opinion. It also includes a game guide, which I found incredibly helpful. All in all, the CE includes some fun things, but I wouldn't tell you it's a must have. As my first hidden object game, I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my memorable game! I trully enjoy playing this game 'til end! I really love this and even now, I'm still playing it! One of my favorite games! Playing this make more love HOPA! Thank you so much dev and yes, you did really a good job making this one! Super LOVE IT!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantom Phans will enjoy This is a quality game that I throughly enjoyed. It is perfect for Phantom Phans like me and there are many references to the musical, movie and book to pick up on. The scenery was beautiful and the music was well placed and easy to listen to, certainly added to the atmosphere. For those who ask about the black roses however, this is my opinion. In the movie version, the Phantom always leaves Christine with a single black rose tied with a black ribbon after every performance. So now I think he wants her to do the same so she shows her affection. Pros: -Beautiful secenery and locations inside and outside the opera house -Ability to set you a bit on edge and makes you jump -Music and voiceovers were lovely -Many references for Phans to enjoy! -Isn't too hard, just a nice crusing game, but there are some things you do have to think about. (however I finished it in 3 hours on my first try.) Cons: -The ending of the game. I have the CE, and none of it wraps up the story, so i'm hoping there will be a sequel to tie it all together. -A bit of backtracking, but I didn't mind it as much as I normally would because of all the secenery. All in all a beautiful game that I would recommend for a first time player or even an experienced player. Such a beautiful game, I hope there will be a sequel!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hopefully there is a sequel on the way... The graphics are gorgeous, and the music and sound effects are suitably creepy. Any fan of the original novel, or any of the film adaptations would probably enjoy this.The game took less than a day to complete. My only complaint is that the game ends on a MAJOR cliffhanger! I hope this means there will be a second game.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great story, good HO games, and puzzles. Really enjoyed playing this game.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantom Of The Opera... At It's Best!! Loved it!! Need i say more.. Except... Please tell me there is a Sequal??
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great game for fans of the movie/musical/story I already was in love with the story of Christine and the Phantom from the Andrew Lloyd Webber musical and so when I saw there was a game I immediately downloaded the trial version of the game. I was very impressed how the story takes place years later and how the Phantom mistakenly believes that Christine young daughter is Christine and you see how obsessed he is with her still. I immediately decide to purchase the game and was sorely disappointed when the game ended because the ending was unexpected but I loved playing the game from beginning until the very end. I would love to play it again if I could!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Really Enjoy Phantom of The Opera The overall game play was enjoyable, but the story lacks in detail to a degree. The art was very acceptable along with eerie music in the background. Being a Phantom of The Opera fan I was obviously attracted to this game and the limited edition version. This interactive puzzle game is a good recreation of the French Opera house, and has a good number of colorfully creative rooms that build momentum and suspense. . *Good* > graphics > gameplay > puzzles where interesting > layouts where magnificent *Not so Good* > The story is sorta vague > along with a disappointing ending, which by no means gave a clear conclusion. I won't say what... but I was really just disheartened by the uncertainty at the end. I would defiantly advise a person who enjoys eerie hidden object games to play this whether there a phantom 'phan' or just plain interested in the game.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game In a word, great! The game has great locations, the music keeps climate. I can only attach to the story, but compared to other games of this kind, it is great. Mini games Interestingly, HO straining. I recommend
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Loved this game. The story is well known which adds to the interest. It needs careful thought in parts to work out where to go next and you need a good memory to remember where you have been. But there is hours of play here and I couldn't stop once I started in all the rooms.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning music, plot and graphics Phantom of the Opera is a beautiful storyline that gives fun challenges and wonderful artwork.This is by far my favorite game. Although the ending didn't feel complete. I would love to have a second part to the game.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of greatest games, but lacks an actallual ending Overall the story line is great, the puzzles and hidden objects were excellent, the music and soud effects are awesome, but there is no ending. There is just a chiffhanger, nothing to tell you what happens between the phantom and evelyn. And what about Chirstine and Roaul? Are they going to get their chid back or not? There should be a suequl to tell us what is to become of them. Will Evelyn love the phantom willingly or will he force her too? There has to be a seuqul to finish the story! Please have one made!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Beautiful Game So many scenes in the Opera House, and the graphics are so lovely that I am truly drawn in to these opulent rooms, snow drifting in through broken windows, drifts piled high against outbuildings. Shivers! Moving from room to room, down long corridors ending in magnificently carved doors leading into still more corridors and empty rooms, you can just feel what it must have been like when there were people laughing and dancing and dining. I loved this game! Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite PC game! This was my first PC game that I ever purchased and it's also my favorite. The game play is great; the sound, colors, graphics, all superb in my opinion. I love that this follows the story of TPOTO but has a slight spin as well. I found it extremely fun and some puzzles were a quite a challenge; Icouldn't stop until I finished the game and bonus play (I ended up staying up til 4am to finish it!# I even told my Mother about it and she played it and loved it as well! Highly recommended, I would suggest it to anyone over 13 due to the mention of violence and macabre factor #I am a bit on the conservative side when it comes to that stuff.) Play "Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera," you won't be disappointed! :)
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have a winner! Look nowhere else. This game is perfect in every aspect. I will not give any spoiler, but you won't be disappointed playing this game. From beginning to the end, it's just superb.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantastic, great solid game The long abandoned ruins of the Paris Opera House is the abode of the jilted ghost who is still trying to plot the return of his lost love but it is the daughter of whom he has set his sights on as she is the perfect look alike of his long lost love. The dialogue is adequate enough to allow information regarding the progress of the game and the phantom's haunting voice is heard at various times during the game. The music is also eerie and haunting but it has not the same effect of the movie with the booming sound of the organ reverberating through the catacombs of the ruins. The graphics are excellently portrayed, clear and colourful considering that the scenes are in the ruins of a burnt out building and the underground scenes are also dark and dingy. The snow scenes and the night views are still very clear and precise. The puzzles were ingenious, intriguing and tricky but were good fun solving them and they were not too difficult. The guide was a great help if you needed some assistance. It lets you know what is needed to be done or what is needed to be found and gives you a subtle hint of what is needed to accomplish the feat. The map is a great help in traversing the many rooms and locations but as the game wears on you get familiarised with where you need to go without referring to the map a great deal. It also informs you where you are and what sections need attention. The hidden objects were quite surprisingly clear and reasonably easy to locate, having said that a few needed a little hint. In summary a great game well presented and well depicted with a credible story line, quite a bit of travelling about from location to location but this added to the intrigue and gave a sense of achievement. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 in my book so far!!! I like to try to be balanced with some pros and cons, but this game was truly outstanding. If you're a speed player, this game is not for you. I found myself going back into certain rooms just to look at the astounding graphics. The absolute best I have ever seen in an online game. The CE is a must...sorry to say, but worth every penny. I like the silhouette hints for the HOS as they are excellent, but a bit challenging. The map in the journal mad the trips back and forth easier.....and after a couple of trips, I was not dreading the scenery....everything to captivating detail and time period were simply fascinating. This is a great game for those that like to play an hour or so at a time. I really played this one slow and it took me 7 intriguing hours over a week. I couldn't wait to have "me" time and get to the next challenge. After all that .....I did have one thing that was a minor annoyance. There was a disconnect with the Phantom's voice over as if Evelina wasn't hearing it. It was repetitive and I finally turned it off. Evelina said very few things pertinent to the game, so listening to some nice dark classical music went well for me. The game music was well placed and not overly dramatic if you don't mind that VOICE. It wasn't scary....just harsh. Really treat yourself to this one ! Absolutely worth every penny! I just realized this is the first game I gave five stars in all aspects. This is the new gold standard in online games!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where's the Ending? I loved this game!! I'm just really hoping for a sequel since there really wasn't a resolution... sequel please!!!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game! And I've played a lot of them! The storyline, the graphics, and the uniqueness of this game drew me in. I never wanted it to end! Surprising ending. Can't wait for the sequel!! Most other games can't compare.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PHANTOM BLACK ROSE I loved it, it was a blast there better be a sequal to it becase at the end it leaves a cliff hanger like what happens to the girl and the phantom.
Date published: 2012-03-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_7836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.