Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus quest and gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Original Novel
  • Classic love story
  • Gorgeous gameplay

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 342 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs I have played this game 4 times now and it reminds me of the good old days where games came out that you had to think and not have everything handed to you. It has a variety of puzzles, some are easy and some use logic. I love logical puzzles. You have to really skim around the room very carefully to make sure you did not miss anything. Make sure you check your diary occasionally for help in some of the puzzles. There are HOS, but not too many. I always enjoy playing this game!!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Part Two The Phantom story itself is fantastic. Then you add this, and it becomes superb! Everytime Erik spoke, I got chills and was like "Talk again!" The story line is seamless, and the puzzles are so much fun! Got the whole thing done in under one hour and thirty minutes!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful storyline This is a absolutely wonderful game. it looks great, game play is so fun and I love the story line.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically Amazing! Storyline, characters, setting and scenery get a A+! Everything about this game was interesting, thrilling, chilling, creepy (in a good ol' fashioned PotO way), heart wrenching... It didn't take me too long to play but I didn't feel like I was playing pointlessly or ever got lost. Overall one of my top favorite Hidden Object Adventure games ever!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful romantic mystery the characters are compelling, the storyline hauntingly beautiful and the lavish scenes detailed and exquisite. romantic obsession at it's best.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! This game is great! I love it and play it often!! I just wish Mystery Legends would come out with more games!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite game Don't really know where to begin. Although I didn't really enjoy how Christine and her daughter looked, I find the twist in the plot line very enjoyable. Although it was silly that the Phantom didn't recognize that was not Christine, but her daughter. The gameplay was great, the graphics were more than amazing. The atmosphere literally shouted "The phantom of the opera". The going back and forth through scenes did not stop me from loving the game. I love how they drew the Phantom. Both endings were quite disappointing. I hope there will be a sequel to this, so we wouldn't just be left with endings that aren't actually endings....
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging, but not like the musical. I bought this game because I am a huge fan of 'The Phantom of the Opera'. I usually am not one for hidden object games, but I like games such as the Nancy Drew games, so I gave it a shot. Wow, did I love it! I loved the setting of the game, it was beautiful and creepy. The music complimented it nicely. Overall, the look of the game was fantastic, in my opinion. The puzzles were slightly challenging, but you could easily find ways to solve them if you looked hard enough. Plus everything was recorded in your journal, so the answer, or hint, was usually there. The guide was also very helpful if you were ever truly stuck. The hint mirror took awhile to replenish, but was helpful. Now, to the story line. I liked the story line a lot. I thought it was interesting, but it came as a surprise. I had thought this game would be like the musical, so I was slightly disappointed. It reminded slightly of the original novel by Gaston Leroux (which is included in the CE) as far as the whole horror aspect, which isn't a bad thing. Still, the whole thing was really fun, well done, and not too challenging. For the CE content, the bonus level was cool, but short and there wasn't too much to do. It included the original novel too, which if you haven't read is a fantastic read in my opinion. It also includes a game guide, which I found incredibly helpful. All in all, the CE includes some fun things, but I wouldn't tell you it's a must have. As my first hidden object game, I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantom Of The Opera... At It's Best!! Loved it!! Need i say more.. Except... Please tell me there is a Sequal??
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of greatest games, but lacks an actallual ending Overall the story line is great, the puzzles and hidden objects were excellent, the music and soud effects are awesome, but there is no ending. There is just a chiffhanger, nothing to tell you what happens between the phantom and evelyn. And what about Chirstine and Roaul? Are they going to get their chid back or not? There should be a suequl to tell us what is to become of them. Will Evelyn love the phantom willingly or will he force her too? There has to be a seuqul to finish the story! Please have one made!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have a winner! Look nowhere else. This game is perfect in every aspect. I will not give any spoiler, but you won't be disappointed playing this game. From beginning to the end, it's just superb.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantastic, great solid game The long abandoned ruins of the Paris Opera House is the abode of the jilted ghost who is still trying to plot the return of his lost love but it is the daughter of whom he has set his sights on as she is the perfect look alike of his long lost love. The dialogue is adequate enough to allow information regarding the progress of the game and the phantom's haunting voice is heard at various times during the game. The music is also eerie and haunting but it has not the same effect of the movie with the booming sound of the organ reverberating through the catacombs of the ruins. The graphics are excellently portrayed, clear and colourful considering that the scenes are in the ruins of a burnt out building and the underground scenes are also dark and dingy. The snow scenes and the night views are still very clear and precise. The puzzles were ingenious, intriguing and tricky but were good fun solving them and they were not too difficult. The guide was a great help if you needed some assistance. It lets you know what is needed to be done or what is needed to be found and gives you a subtle hint of what is needed to accomplish the feat. The map is a great help in traversing the many rooms and locations but as the game wears on you get familiarised with where you need to go without referring to the map a great deal. It also informs you where you are and what sections need attention. The hidden objects were quite surprisingly clear and reasonably easy to locate, having said that a few needed a little hint. In summary a great game well presented and well depicted with a credible story line, quite a bit of travelling about from location to location but this added to the intrigue and gave a sense of achievement. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game! And I've played a lot of them! The storyline, the graphics, and the uniqueness of this game drew me in. I never wanted it to end! Surprising ending. Can't wait for the sequel!! Most other games can't compare.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love the movie, you will love the game.... Being a bit of a musical nut, I purchased this game, and was at first disappointed, since the main characters, Christine and Raoul, are past all of the Phantom stuff. However, once I began playing the game, I discovered that their daughter going through it is fascinating, since she seems to know nothing about the whole fiasco. The game is excellent, my only complaints: too short, and she talks too much. I finished the whole game in 3 hours and 16 mins, including the bonus game after the end of the actual game.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite hidden object puzzle adventure game of all time OVERVIEW - It's time to start comparing the gold standard of adventure games - dire grove - to this game rather than the other way around. If this game came out before dire grove I think most would. It's an excellent mostly adventure game with some hidden object scenes, playing different rooms and some outside of an opera house. the good - -well thought out 'pick up and what do I do with it' items intelligent, logical pick up items ie - *spoiler * skull item went on mannequin hand acting out 'to be or not to be'. -great graphics, excellent atmosphere -excellent, well thought out and executed, not too difficult mini puzzles. But skip button available if needed. -contained areas, which I easily did remember the order of rooms -the guide wasn't a walkthrough but gave you good hints -length of game - really good, it took me 5hrs (I would have thought I played it longer due to different areas and puzzles but that was the official time) -not time controlled puzzles but let you know how long it took you so you can beat your own time the not so good -I did think it was the 'official' game so thought the music would be the same as musical. -I thought it would be the same story as the musical -The guide could have given you an even more detailed option - photo, walkthrough for puzzles. -the bonus game only took me about 30mins for CE could have had better extras and longer bonus game -the bonus game area, was very condensed, multi play area and really easy after the normal game
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want a sequel! Please give us a sequel to this game. For cryin' out loud, people are writing fanfiction over this game. Please game company, give us a sequel to POTO phans! Its been 3 or 4 years now. Please!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist on My Favorite Story!!! I loved this game to the extreme! The art and music was amazing. It was creepy and fun and I felt I was really there. The Phantom was beautifuly designed and story fantastic! There were parts that made me scream and jump and it always kept me on my toes. The ending was a little disappointing, but I hope they left it at a loose end so they could extend it with a sequel. If they do, I am spending good money on it! The bonus chapter was fun and I am glad I bought the collectors edition!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable 'What If' for after the novel Based solely on the Leroux novel, the game is a 'what if' scenario after Christine leaves with Raoul. The graphics are stunningly beautiful, the music haunting, and Erik's voice overs are suitably creepy and true to character. If I had a complaint, it would only be that the sequel isn't completed yet.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 in my book so far!!! I like to try to be balanced with some pros and cons, but this game was truly outstanding. If you're a speed player, this game is not for you. I found myself going back into certain rooms just to look at the astounding graphics. The absolute best I have ever seen in an online game. The CE is a must...sorry to say, but worth every penny. I like the silhouette hints for the HOS as they are excellent, but a bit challenging. The map in the journal mad the trips back and forth easier.....and after a couple of trips, I was not dreading the scenery....everything to captivating detail and time period were simply fascinating. This is a great game for those that like to play an hour or so at a time. I really played this one slow and it took me 7 intriguing hours over a week. I couldn't wait to have "me" time and get to the next challenge. After all that .....I did have one thing that was a minor annoyance. There was a disconnect with the Phantom's voice over as if Evelina wasn't hearing it. It was repetitive and I finally turned it off. Evelina said very few things pertinent to the game, so listening to some nice dark classical music went well for me. The game music was well placed and not overly dramatic if you don't mind that VOICE. It wasn't scary....just harsh. Really treat yourself to this one ! Absolutely worth every penny! I just realized this is the first game I gave five stars in all aspects. This is the new gold standard in online games!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game!!! The game is incredible!!great plot epic graphics and music...I was was a little disappointed by the end though...i hope that they ended it like this because there's gonne be a sequel!!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PHANTOM BLACK ROSE I loved it, it was a blast there better be a sequal to it becase at the end it leaves a cliff hanger like what happens to the girl and the phantom.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game This game is the best game I've played so far & I own 40 & play all of the 60 minute trials. Very impressed with game in every category. Seems to go on forever. A good 5 hr straight play. Definitely worth it. P.S. This is the first time I've been moved to write a review
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupendo, Magnifique What a great game full of fun things to find and puzzles to solve, even going up and down in the lift was a laugh... Loved the Phantom's speech throughout the the game and the clues and hints were well placed, you really had to search every room and corridor with a fine tooth comb. Quite a bit of moving from room to room but it was well worth it as the scenes were so well drawn, I assume the musical score that was in the film couldn't be used due to copyright but the music and sounds were very good none the less. My only real disappointment seems to be the fact that there's no wallpapers for the desktop after all the scenes them selves are fantastic. Definitely a great game though..!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice game One of my favorites. The story line pulls you in and the levels are beautifully done. It can be a little confusing having to go back and forth all the time to find items. I was also a little disappointed with the end (including the bonus level). A must-buy for fans, but still fun for everyone else.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful game. Phantom of the Opera beautiful game. The love that hurts. something wonderful. impressed is an understatement. The heart of Big Fish Thank you for the beautiful game.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for sequel! Another great game! Hope the sequel comes out soon.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantom of the Opera lovers take notice! This mis a great game, full of mystery and of course the Phantom. Anyone would love it, but especially POTO Phans.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! This is my absolute favorite game. Imagery was beautiful, puzzles were interesting, and storyline was magical. Loved it!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I absolutely loved this game. It was scary, challenging, entertaining and I didn't want it to end. I so recommend it! You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my memorable game! I trully enjoy playing this game 'til end! I really love this and even now, I'm still playing it! One of my favorite games! Playing this make more love HOPA! Thank you so much dev and yes, you did really a good job making this one! Super LOVE IT!
Date published: 2013-04-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_7836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.