Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(189.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls – Green Hills Sanitarium! After hearing about some wrong doings at the asylum, your boyfriend, Tim, takes off to conduct an investigation of his own. As Tim dives deeper and deeper into the mystery, his letters to you abruptly stop coming. Set off to the Haunted Halls and find him in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built in Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Striking Screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 529 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(189.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good creepy game if you are under 16yrs old. This game was not very creepy. The visuals and audio were nothing to scream about. A lot of HOG and back and forth in this game. Some of the items that I accumulated I needed to use but had no clue how (some made no logical/common sense to me) and I had a hard time figuring out what I had to do next or where I needed to go. The patients had no voices which was ok with me since I’m not a big fan of the voice over’s. I didn’t understand why when you helped the patients they stayed in their rooms and didn’t leave the Sanitarium? I would have booked it out of that crazy place. Overall the game was “okay” and if you are a young kid you will enjoy this game. I would also like to note getting the SE is all you need. CE is a waste of monies imo.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from INSANE SANITORIUM OK game. Very easy to play. No modes of play. You have a notebook. No voiceovers, accomplishment board or morphing objects. There were sparkles all the way through, including the bonus. I hate sparkles cause it makes it too easy to play but I had no way to turn them off. There were so many HOGs - every turn you made. If you like HOGs then you will enjoy this game. They were very clear and easy to accomplish. The mini games were easy, with a couple of medium. I didn't need to refer to the Strategy Guide. I used the help button once and it filled very quickly afterwards - impressive. Overall, probably a good game to play on rainy day.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falls short If aggravation factor was an option for rating, I would give it 5 stars. I found myself grumbling at the many HO scenes. Many objects were hidden behind other objects, others were just tiny pictures of the objects hidden in shadows and my biggest pet peeve....I'm asked to find a rope. I find it only to discover that it's not THAT rope they want me to find. Grrrrr I also strongly suggest that you do not pay for the CE. You do not get an interactive map with the CE, although it is not a game with tons of different scenes to cover. The Bonus content is not worth the extra $. The bonus game is VERY short and simple, just loaded with more HO scenes. There are no achievements to work for. No morphing object extras or anything like that. The story line is good and freeing each person from their fear is a fun concept. I just feel like it falls short in general and wish I had just got the standard version and saved some of those free game tokens.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOTS, and I mean lots, of HO scenes I did like the storyline, it was a bit different. That being said, I thought there were too many! HOS's. (And I really like HOS's). It seemed like they were using them in place of finding things to use-it seemed a little lazy to me. Towards the end, they were non stop. Some of them were not too clear and/ or dark and made finding the objects very difficult. A lot of running around, but not too confusing. The graphics were ok, a bit simplistic. Good length. (I played the SE version.) Sometimes the things to use seemed kindof weird. Otherwise, a middle of the road game. I wouldn't NOT recommend it, but not too sure I would recommend it either-
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not the best- see full review for details I got this game wanting to try other things than my already routine fantasy-sci-fi games. From the other reviews I thought it would be amazing, but I was a little bit taken by surprise in a not so pleasant way. STORY: Classic horror story. Your boyfriend goes missing and you go at the sanitarium and try to save him. Before saving him you have to save all the other patients in the building. They are all trapped by their phobias, your boyfriend having a special disorder being afraid of losing you. There's an evil doctor frankenstein-like, that you have to defeat. The ending was a little bit unpredictable to me. Guess it will be continued in a part 2 of the game. GAMEPLAY: You have the super-common journal that is helpful only when you have to stock information. There's no map, which is a little bit annoying cause you have to run all over the place for items, from the begging to the end. You have plenty of hints that you surely need. The scene changing is pretty heavy and some things don't make any logical sense. I thank the developers for including nice strategy guide for the times i got stuck, and they were plenty. HOG&PUZZLES: Pretty difficult hidden object scenes. Had to solve some of them in 2 with my husband. The items are very tiny, transparent, or blended using unnatural colors that aren't usually used in real life for those objects. A lot of them were words that I never heard about, but probably that's just me, since I'm still adapting to english language. The puzzles were of medium difficulty, All can be done without using the skip button with patience. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The graphics of this game were beautiful indeed. The colors are not vibrant, they used a lot of browns and greens to create the creepy asylum feeling. The animations are rare, and they only occur in some scenes. The characters had no voice over. The music disturbed me. I prefer getting into the game and playing that character as good as I can, so I had to turn the music off. It was loud and it was suited only for the intense action. The sound effects are creepy indeed, disgusting in some parts, but oh well, that's why they are called creepy games. EXTRAS: After the main game ended so abruptly, I hoped everything would be solved in the bonus chapter. I was wrong. You go again to find your boyfriend, have few new areas to explore and do some minor tasks around. It's decent lenght as well, but the end was weird. I guess they need to continue the story. You also have the music, which is better outside the game when you're actually not playing. The wallpapers are included as usual and you have some raw concept art that make excellent study materials for those ho have art as a hobby. Time: about 5-6 hours it's a pretty big game I enjoyed it but it also frustrated me. It felt like a grandpa of today's new hidden objects games. The developers have way better stuff on the market than this. They are professionals so i really think they could have done better
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Your boyfriend Tim told you everything would be fine, that he'd be back as soon as he finished his investigation of the Green Hills Sanitarium. There have been horrible speculations and rumors of tortured patients by Doctor Blackmore and Tim wanted to investigate first hand and see for himself if these terrible atrocities were occurring. You haven't seen or heard from Tim in over a week and you travel to the decrepit mental institution to search for him. The horrors you discover behind the closed doors of this asylum will haunt you for the rest of your life! I love the storyline of Haunted Halls with the crazy doctor who conducts unethical experiments on his patient victims, he even conducted an experiment on himself, which left him with the torso of a man and octopus tentacles for legs, lots of legs! There aren't very many frills with this CE, and none of the extras can be accessed in the demo, and this edition didn't thrill me enough to want to purchase the CE to find out more. The graphics are hand drawn, they are really decent for an older game but I'm a fan of Computer generated graphics. The Hidden Object Scenes are simple Listed Item finds, there's no interactions, no frills. I must say, I miss this style of old school HOS, today's games try so hard to mix it up and keep it fresh that they lose sight of what made HOPA's the number one genre in the first place, I also like the fact that the objects within the HOS are creepy and are objects you'd totally expect to see if you were investigating a mental health facility that has been closed down. The Mini Games are just as creepy, the very first one has you place different colored eyeballs (which you collected in strange places around the grounds of the sanitarium) into sockets and then use right and left arrows to move each row of blocks so that the eyeballs can drop to the bottom. Each row of blocks have one or two missing blocks that allow the eyeballs to drop through these openings, but you have to restart the entire game if your eyeball gets stuck because you chose the wrong path. This Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Screensavers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious and Repetitive Heavy on the hidden object, sparse on the puzzles. Too much running around.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another HO-HUM game This game started with 2 of my worst pet peeves; dark scenes and no real story. This was not a fun game to me. The only challenge is to try and figure out what the heck is going on. No real continuity in that you skip back and forth getting stuff to do something trivial. The HO's are lacking and add nothing. But probably my biggest negative with this game is when you exit they waste time by showing, in quick time, the rest of the story which is a waste. When I hit exit, that's what I want to do. I don't understand how something as unchallenging as this gets 5 stars. Oh well, people have different tastes. Enjoy it if you can but it's not for me.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Very Boring Game Extremely Surprised to see how Highly rated this game is.. Waay Too Many HO scenes Boring Atmosphere Boring Story Boring Gameplay
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it. I got just a few minutes into the game and decided that I was not interesting in buying it, so I clicked on the menu to quit. It would not let me out of the game. It kept taking me to one scene after another and no matter how I tried to get out or how many times I clicked on it, it just continued taking me farther into the game. After five minutes of this I was finally able to escape. It was a horrible experience. DON'T EVEN BOTHER TO TRY IT.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I know it's just a game, but... Really, do games have to be this completely incoherent? Is it really that hard to come up with a story that follows some kind of logic? I don't mind the supernatural at all, but in the story, you have to provide some kind of explanation for it, otherwise, it's really no fun. Other negatives: the music is annoyingly repetitive, to the point I had to turn it off, put on some creepy music on YouTube, and play with that as background music instead. The objects in the hidden objects scenes are often poorly drawn and way too dark to see.The hint system works fine in the hidden object scenes, but otherwise it's completely useless, as it does not guide you to where you need to go (and since there is no way to rely on any kind of logic to figure it out, that really sucks). On top of that, there is no map, so that means a lot of wandering around trying to figure out what to do. Both the main story and the bonus chapter (which is really short) just come to an abrupt (and very unsatisfying) end. In each case, the ending makes no sense and just leaves us hanging, with no explanation for anything, it's just awful. What a terrible game.
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_7888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls – Green Hills Sanitarium!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.