Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(161.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes’ help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles! This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your   Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Minigame gallery
  • Exclusive Book of Mysteries
  • In-game strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 377 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(161.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a keeper! I loved this game! It had all of the things that make for a lot of fun without the tedium that sometimes comes with HOS. The map was excellent, showing active/inactive areas, giving the player the option to "hop" directly to a location, and indicating when areas were "complete". I wish more games had these features. HOS were were sprinkled at just the right intervals and varied in difficulty. The hint system was good. The graphics were excellent throughout with beautiful and creative scenes offering lots to see. The music went well with game play and and did not become obnoxious or intrusive. I thoroughly enjoyed the clever and complex storyline. -- What to do next was usually clear and there were a wide variety of fun things to do. Some of the puzzles were fairly challenging. Sherlock, Watson, and the Baskerville Heir do voice overs at the beginning of each scene which were enjoyable and well done. I will confess to not playing the bonus game - it started out seemingly the way they all do. The "evil" did not really die so bonus play is needed to put it down once and for all or at least until the sequel...... :)
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure/HO game This one was surprisingly good. Absorbing story line, good puzzles, excellent graphics. Even the VO's are good. There's a map that lets you skip to places you've already been to. The game tells you when you're done with a scene. The hints were at the right level of helpfulness. The CE version offers a lot of extras. The best ones were: (1) You get what amounts to a whole additional game at new locations (though it's not as long as the "basic" one). (2) You can revisit all of the puzzles (which I appreciated because I had to "skip" a really hard one during the game because of real-life time constraints). (3) You can also revisit all the HO scenes with different objects to find. All in all, this was one of the few games that I was sorry to see end, even though it's pretty long.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun I loved this game. The graphics were great and the puzzles were challenging but doable. Many of the puzzles were different from ones seen in other games. I thought the collectors edition was worth the extra money because of the extended play and extension of the story. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Holmes and the Spooky Love games that make me think, and while not equal to the other Sherlock Holmes games on the site, still very entertaining, with a different kind of story line that takes you back and forth from present to past. More adventure and linear thinking logic than hidden object, but very entertaining. Great! graphics and will definitely keep you entertained.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fun and worh a try A very enjoyable game. The puzzles were nicely done in that for the most part not too impossibly. The skip button charged up fairly quickly. You may not need it though. Not too much back and forth and the map has a one click navigation feature so that saved some time to get from one area to another. The HOS were good and not hard. The puzzles were ok. Had a good flow to the game. Has voice over. Has an achievement system so you get rewarded for things. Good game give it a try.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner This was a great game. Excellent story line, great graphics, relevant mini-games. The awards were a neat addition. There wasn't too much back and forth, which drives me crazy in other games. I did not have to refer to the walk through/strategy guide which is another big plus for me. I also got enough awards to be eligible to play the additional material, and it followed the story line perfectly. It made a great extension of the original game. The HOS's were clear and not too difficult. There was a good mixture of mini-games. All in all, an A+ game.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! What a fantastic game! I played this game non stop and did not see the hours pass by. It has everything in it, great scenery, fantastic gameplay, great HOGs, great voice-over, great music. Although there are some "bloody scenes" in it, there are not overwhelming nor over-powering.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Interesting Game! I'm having a great time playing this game. The hidden object scenes are a challenge. I seldom have trouble but I've had to resort of hints three times now to finish them. Some may find the dialog a bit lengthy but I'm in no hurry to finish so enjoy every aspect of the show. I'm playing on the difficult setting this time and as there are a multitude of objects to collect, I'm finding it a real challenge. I like the fact that you can place objects you find before you have every one. This keeps the inventory manageable. This is one I will play over and over.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed CE Game Review Great story keeps you interested. Games were different and some challenging. Sometimes I really didn't know where to go so the map did come in quite handy. I will play this again. Good Luck Fishes!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price Found this game very engaging. The storyline kept me interested until the end, and is one that would tempt me to play again. Game play was logical and the mini-games were challenging without being impossible. HO scenes kept the hidden items relevant to the location. Good hints that didn't tell you exactly what to do, but were not so vague that you were still left wondering (and frustrated). Nifty Extras: the map where you can click on a location and teleport there, the "location complete" title when there's nothing else to do in that spot. Two things I didn't like: it took me a while to figure out the map key (classic overthinker :-), and I don't think I could recreate the solution to a few of the mini-games that I guessed my way through. All in all, a good game.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend this game. I love it. This game is beautifully done. The graphics are gorgeous and the plot and game play is perfect. I do not like puzzles that are too easy. I love challenges and this game is excellent for that, but they are not so challenging where you get frustrated. Its well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i just love this game i have been a big fan of sherlock holmes since i was a kid this is the best game i've ever played
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game so far This game had a splendid story, were exciting and highly addictive. Recommended!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Great hidden object game. Interesting and varied puzzles, and good story line.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it! This is one of the more lively and well paced HOGs I've played. I bought it a year ago and I've only just started playing it out of curiosity. Now I feel like a chump for not trying it sooner. So much fun!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome story so refreshing to play a game that follows the storyline so well,at first i thought they held your hand to help too much but as you get deeper in the game i was soooo glad for the input so i didnt get frustrated,great graphic,music,love the personalities,hogs easy on the eyes for you grannys like me,rich colors i bought the ce version kept me busy over 3 hours .love it..
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Great game! loved it, fabulous adventure, scenes, graphics, art, story, and much more. Great job developers!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a fun one! This was a fun game but once you beat it at least once or twice it gets easy.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game This is a great game and a very intriguer mystery. The collector's edition is definitely worth the money, as it adds an extra level of game play. Works on the ipad very well, that's where I play my version. My favorite part was learning about each of the individual Baskervilles and what happened to them. The only problem I have with mine is that if you keep it on too long and the ipad goes to sleep, it messes up the audio so you can't hear the characters talk. However if you let the ipad sleep again, that normally corrects it. I'd recommend this game to anyone looking for an interactive mystery.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlocking Sherlock Fun game with good graphics! The storyline is a little strange but a nice spin from the original. Some screens are very "busy" for my eyes.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must play for Sherlock Holmes lovers (and not only)! Completely felt in love with this game, it's just amazing and beautifully done. HO scenes are really nice, the puzzles challenging and the plot is catching. Worth buying, it grants hours of fun.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought the CE cos I really find the SE very entertaining so I bought it. Totally loved this game, the storyline is nothing like the real novel and die-hard Sherlock fans may not find this great, but it is a great game and the graphic, the puzzles and everything in this game is fantastic.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ""NEED MORE"" I so loved this game Sooo Much that I'm Looking around for something as Challenging and Personal like Holmes and Watson who will talk to U they are like your best friends during the game &&& their voices are REAL Better Stop Now before I Spoil the game for Everyone ths R.... and the Recommended are YYY
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I have to say this is one of my favorite games so far! The graphics are great, the audio is really good, the puzzles are fun--I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is spinning in his grave... but the game is good Review based upon completion of the game plus bonus story. Sherlock Holmes is summoned to Baskerville Manor to lift a curse from the family that manifests in a dog. You know the story... or do you? The Good: + game length + good graphics + achievements + special abilities + interactive map that shows a picture of the location and has a quick-travel function + varied minigames... The Neutral: o ...that are all run-of-the-mill and one (mine navigation) is recycled from another game (with the same solution) The Bad: - original story has been tampered with... heavily Bonus content: Gameplay in the Bonus Content took me about 90 minutes, and I think it is essential for the understanding of the story. You will get a bit of closure in the regular game, however, and open questions are only solved after the bonus. Further features include a replay opportunity for HO scenes and minigames, three songs, the four video clips and a very short book that summarises the story on page 1 and then shows the Baskerville portraits again. Bottom Line: Sherlock Holmes goes magic (yeah right) in a travesty of the Baskerville story. However, the game itself is pretty good.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredibly unique and fun, but stick with the SE... Want a breath of fresh air? A new experience? Tired of the same formulaic HOPA game? You'll definitely want to grab this, then! You get to play as Sherlock Holmes and you have your trusted friend and sidekick Watson at your side, of course. You are both visited by Henry Baskerville, who tells you that his uncle, Charles Baskerville, has just been murdered by the cursed hound that has been systemically killing the Baskervilles for generations. In desperation, he comes to you for help in order to break the curse, before the hound claims Henry as its next victim. The immersiveness of the storyline, the fast-paced soundtrack, fun and intriguing dialogue between Sherlock, Watson, and Henry, and the gameplay elements such as traveling back in time to gory crime scenes- makes for such a sensational game! There is so much to do in this game. It takes place entirely in the Baskerville manor (and around the property). You get to travel around the house, visiting the rooms of each of the family members who had been killed by the hound, all while learning about them. What is really neat is that each of these rooms have a wolf head that -- if you find and collect its crystal eyes -- will activate and send you back in time to when they were murdered. What you're presented with is a ransacked room with slashes and blood all over. You can travel back and forth from the present to the past in order to collect clues from the crime scene. You also have a medallion, allowing you to use magical powers to perform certain actions that are needed to find and acquire some clues/items. These include super strength to lift things and break stuff open, increasing your perception to see in dark corners, materialization to materialize picture objects into real ones, speeding up time to make things go faster like growing a plant, and telekinesis to lift or move things you can't reach. If the fact that there is magic involved in a Sherlock story bothers you, know you're not alone. Lots of other reviewers have pointed it out as well. You're not going to like it at first, but you'll quickly get over it. The game delivers on so many other accounts that it makes up for the oddity of Sherlock believing in and using magic. Visually, this game isn't great by any means. I'm a pretty big graphics-nut so take that for what you will. By any means, it's not awful, it's just decent- maybe even a little outdated. Oddly, the average-looking scenes are the crime scenes you visit in the past because they have this bluish haze and the colors are more vibrant. The astronomy room and Oliver's room are probably the most impressive/visually appealing rooms in the entire game. If you couple that with the crime scenes and the general scenes of the game, there is a huge graphical inconsistency. This didn't take away [much] from the game experience, so it didn't bother me enough to lower the rating down by 1 star. The soundtrack was excellent, it fit the game theme perfectly and was very stimulating and exciting to listen to. Also, prepare yourself for hours upon hours of things to do. There are 32 mini-games and 24 hidden-object scenes. Adding the time it took to beat the game with the bonus gameplay, I'd clock this game at 6 hours easily. I personally neared 7 hours because the puzzles/mini-games and the HOS are fairly challenging and I was really taking my time with them. 6-7 hours is really impressive, considering most games are 4-5 hours, including the bonus gameplay. If you get the SE, I'd say 5-6 hours, which is incredible for your money's worth. With that being said, the ONLY thing I didn't like was that the CE was incredibly disappointing to me. The CE extras include re-watching the cinematics, the soundtrack, an extra hour of bonus content, replayable puzzles and HOS, a Book of Mysteries that offer fun info and additional puzzles, and wallpapers. When I buy CE's I'm usually interested in three things only: bonus content, music, and the wallpapers. If you recall what I said earlier about being a graphics-nut, the wallpapers were SO disappointing. Like I said earlier, Oliver's room is the best looking scene in the entire game (you only see it in the bonus gameplay) and it would have made a FANTASTIC wallpaper, now I'm left to screenshot it. The wallpapers given are utter trash and are really ugly. I also never cared for redoing puzzles or HOS, so buying this CE was a huge bust for me considering also that the bonus content wasn't anything special. -1 star. In conclusion, this is definitely a 5 star game. It's unique, does something different no other game does, and the dialogue and storyline fit together really nicely to provide you with an authentic, immersive experience. I'm rating the CE 4 stars because the extras were very disappointing to me. I wish I had gotten the SE.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game but 1 star less for CE I've just copied and pasted my review from the SE version. This is still an excellent game but I didn't enjoy the bonus game as much as the main game. As per a previous review, I too have owned the game for a couple of years and realised I've never written a review and i've played it quite a few times. I must say I love the graphics, yes its old school but it makes the game feel more authentic like you're actually in Holmes' era. I love how Holmes and Watson interact with each other and with their client Henry Baskerville, feels very authentic. I played on hard and it got a bit challenging here and there, as in I really didnt know what to do or where to go next so I got a bit of help online but if you play on easy mode I'm sure you'll have no problems getting stuck. I found the unraveling of the clues and mysteries very logical, it was just me not thinking and not trying hard enough the times that I got stuck. I share the same phobia as Watson so it got a bit hectic at times, was happy to be done with those rooms. I really enjoyed this game and it felt like I was right there with the 3 characters trying to solve the mystery and the characters voices are really well done, did not find their chatter tedious at all, I quite enjoyed it. If you're a Sherlock Holmes fan I highly recommend this game and if you're not, play it and you will be :-)
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for a Hidden Object game!!! I Love all the Sherlock Holmes Game's. Actually any large file adventure game I like. Great game playing. Great on graphics. But the mouths on the game don't move. Would have loved that. But this game is really worth your time and money.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOLID HOWLING GAME Based on complete game, both casual and hard modes. Moderate length (a few hours). Gameplay: Straightforward. 7 descendants of Baskervilles need their coats of arms restored in order to be released from their eternal gloomy nonexistence. Along the way, you acquire super powers like materialization and perception (which is really illumination) so you’ll be breaking a lot of things and lighting a lot of dark places. Travel is between the past and present through portals in each Baskerville room and, once you have all the pieces for the coats of arms, you are given a chance to immediately go to the pictures to complete the coats of arms. Of course, this being about Sherlock Holmes, all the cases are solved. HOS were well defined and decently sized. The difficulty of the varied puzzles was easy to moderate. Graphics were clear. Music and sound was good. You are notified when all activities in a location have been exhausted. Of course, we know all the cases were solved, or this wouldn’t be a Sherlock Holmes game. Beginners will be able to play the game without pulling all their hair out.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend This game was a treat in many ways. It is a beautiful game- the graphics are sharp, colors vivid but not outlandish; the art was lovely. I loved that this game has an interactive map, great hint system- the game guides the player along. There were lots of mini-puzzles, which I love- my one complaint is that they were a bit on the easy side and mostly unoriginal. The storyline (as one other reviewer noted) does NOT follow the real story- and the fact that Sherlock Holmes is participating in magical activity is a bit hilarious- However, I still found the game to be a lot of fun, easy and relaxing play.
Date published: 2012-07-08
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_8148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.