Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds

Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(19.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gobble up the entire Tasty Planet in this fun and exciting Adventure game! Grow in size and take on even more delectable items as you storm through level after level as an extremely hungry blob of grey goo. Start off in a small science lab, but take on the entire city in Tasty Planet – Back for Seconds. Track down new treats and take over the Tasty Planet!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 42 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(19.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got it for son and i'm plaing it most. greatly enjoy playing in relaxed mode. in this mode I always win, but definitely had to work for it. great fun eating people and their houses! The only thing I wanted was more levels! Eating things was great and making blockers blow up was fantastic!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Munch Mania Again! If you've got good mouse control and enjoy perfectly silly story lines, this is for you! Munching and growing you move your way through a delightfully zany planet dodging larger and and eating smaller objects/animals/people as you go. No serious concepts or high ideals, just lotsa fun!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for young and old! I bought this for my 7 yr. old grand daughter several months ago and she loves it! She keeps going back and starting over. Because it gets progressively harder my husband will finish the game for her when it gets to difficult. He enjoys it as much as she does.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop playing - it's all hotmomma1422's fault! lol Never played a game like this before, it's lots of fun and hilarious!! Rather simple beginning, just eat all the stuff that's smaller than you and stay away from the big stuff, at least 'til you get bigger. Wow do you get bigger! Can't believe the stuff this thing can consume. Great gameplay, selectable play modes and a whole lotta fun. When my husband can't get me off this game ... I just tell him it's hotmomma's fault - because she bought it for her son, then she ended up getting addicted. If you want something different, give it a try. Sure glad I did. 5 Stars
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fishnman awesome!!! it's a very good challenge with lots of levels to eat your way through unlike the online game that only has 8 levels
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gobble Gobble Gobble! Great fun, challenging without overtaxing your brain, thoroughly enjoyable. A very simple concept that I didn't think would have legs but I've played the whole thing today and wish there were more levels (not that it's a short game or anything). Also is proving popular with my 4 year old in the casual mode. Really enjoyed every second.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Planet game It's incredible. I have played this 1000 times and reccomend it to everyone, its a fun game, a really fun game! My most favorite part is the dinosaur scene, it really creative. I hope everyone else enjoys it as much as me!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish you still have the first one Big Fish. I wish BF still have the fun old games but still an amazing game. Pros:Fun and exellent Funny storyline Gray goo (you) travels in time inculding Dinosaur, Eygpt, rome, china, and the future OK:Motion sickness Cons:Two player mode its impossble to play with two in the computer! The level cow crossing it was impossble to compolte in timed mode so I play casual Play this game please and bring back the first!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katamari, is that you?!?! My old friend, how I've missed you!!! Seriously, if this wasn't made by the creators of Katamari, then I'll eat my laptop. For those who had a deprived childhood, Katamari is an old Playstation 2 game that the entire point was to 'roll up' everything possible in a giant sticky ball. And when I say 'roll up everything', I mean EVERYTHING. Batteries, paperclips, toys, plants, cats, people, vehicles, buildings, and even pieces of continents once you get to the last level. And this game does the same thing. There are a few differences - living creatures don't run from you in this game. Or attack, if they're sentient enough. Nor does it have the extremely Japanese undertones Katamari proudly splashes throughout every level. This game is not 3-D, like Katamari, which is actually a good thing - you don't get stuck and spend precious seconds trying to see so you can get out. And it's a LOT harder to get lost in this game. The plot is nearly non-existent, another improvement over Katamari (really, the characters were INCREDIBLY annoying in Katamari), but it really doesn't need a plot. Blob is hungry, blob gets bigger. YAY! This game in addicting! And it's not so easy that you breeze through it - you can pass most of the levels easily enough, but getting those shiny medals takes some work. Gameplay is simple enough - find things that are smaller than you and 'roll them up'. The more you get, the bigger you get, and the cooler stuff you can 'roll up'. Rinse and repeat. Graphics are decent for a Big Fish game - and they're much better than the Katamari I used to play. The controls are fairly smooth, though the screen-size jump once you reach a certain size is a little disorienting. I do have an issue with the music - which is the reason I'm VERY certain about the Katamari connection. My LEAST favourite song from that game is also in this game. One can only hear the lounge-singer voice going "Bah bah buh badababa bah buh bah" so many times before wanting to strangle whoever recorded that track. Luckily, you can turn the sound down in this game without it effecting game play (again, something you couldn't do in Katamari, as certain background noises kept you warned about things behind you). Only thing I actually don't like is the apparent inability to restart the level partway through. There are times where you know for a fact that you won't reach that elusive gold halfway through the level, and you have to play through it. All in all, I'm in love. If you've played Katamari, you will be, too. If you haven't played Katamari, you're in for an extremely addicting treat. It's a simple game, no complicated mechanics, just 'roll up' fun! Oh, yes, I've missed this!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insanely Fun!! Played the entire game and basically erased the Big Bang! You eat up everything in existence as you get bigger, the multiverse, solar system, black holes, everything until you, one infinitely enormous goo gone wrong, are the only thing left!! The scientist's greatest achievement and the death of him. Amazing storyline. The game itself is so funny too. I loved eating cats and humans, lol. It was so funny watching them run away, screaming.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game its super fun to play so i hope u guys make more of them
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Video Game of All Time! If you have never played this game, I pity you. This game is so addicting that I managed to beat it in one day! The idea of you controlling a grey blob and going back in time is fantastic. Despite how morbid eating humans is, it's still fun! I especially love the final level of the game! Every level is fun, it has a co-op mode and it's just god-tier all around! :)
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pretty fun game but needs to be hard
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silly fun game for kids! My kids love this game. It's a bit odd, but it's fun. :) Good game to practice using the mouse with.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you get motion sickness, beware! Totally stupid, but extremely fun game that is a delight to play - if you don't get motion sickness like I do. After about 3 levels, I had to stop or really regret it. But if your stomach can handle it - go for it!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CUTE GAME A scientist has built a time machine. In the process, he has also created a "blob" that can eat anything smaller than itself. With each item it eats, it gets bigger and can eat bigger items. Unfortunately, it gets big enough to eat the time machine, which takes it back 65 million years where it continues its process of eating everything smaller than itself. I played 15 minutes of the demo and I think this is a fun game. Using your mouse you maneuver the blob to items that it can eat, avoiding bigger items that can create difficulties for it. Each round is scored according to the number of each type of items that the blog has eaten. Although I like this game, it is not something that I would purchase. Moving the mouse around the screen gets kind of boring, which is why I only played 15 minutes of the demo. But it is a cute game and I think it would be fun for a younger audience. It kind of reminds me of Dr. Seuss' book, "Don't Feed the Fish".
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and enjoyable ARCADE game This was classified as an Adventure game (which I enjoy), so I tried it. Actually, Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds is an ARCADE game. (What could be more directly ARCADE than a pac man type of game?) Since I am generally terrible at ARCADE games, I played the casual mode. It was not as hard as I was expecting--and more fun. There is something enjoyable about being able to gobble up things that had only shortly before needed to be avoided. I suspect the timed mode would be more of a challenging to those who are more skilled at ARCADE games than I. If you like complicated games, Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds is probably not for you. Game play consists of gobbling up everything smaller than you while avoiding things that could harm you. There is enough challenge to be enjoyable--especially as levels get harder, but not so much as to be totally discouraging to those of use who usually do not play ARCADE games.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MOTION SICKNESS UPRISING!!! See that? I made a punny in the title..tee hee hee...Anywho... I really wanted to like this game, and I think the little Goo Guy is ADORABLE...However...the movement in the game is horrendous! I only got play the first level bfore I got nauseous. I think that some would really enjoy this, just not my stomach. There really should be a warning when the game starts to notify players of the swirling motions requiered in the game. I would recommend this to those that are NOT effected by motion sicknes.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much Vertigo! Great idea for a Game and the character is very cute. I would have bought this Game if it wasn't for the slow awkward mouse dragging and the vertigo it gave me. When I finished the Demo I was nauseous. So I can't buy this Game ... what a pity!
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_8516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds

Gobble up the entire Tasty Planet in this fun and exciting Adventure game! Grow in size and take on even more delectable items!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.