Lost Chronicles: Salem

Lost Chronicles: Salem

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(161.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Accused of Witchcraft, you must save your mom and escape the town of Salem during the conflict of 1692 in Lost Chronicles: Salem! Explore the eerie grounds of the town of Salem across highly detailed locations presented in this incredible adventure. Solve unique puzzles, and challenging Hidden Object screens, as you make your way deeper into the paranoia of this extensive and rewarding journey!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 172 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Chronicles: Salem

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(161.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Chronicles: Salem is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost Chronicles: Salem Off all Salem related games, I think this one pars with Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials in terms of gameplay and storyline. To me this game is great. Nice game with interesting puzzles. While playing this game I don't experience any glitches, so please try the demo before buying.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object game This game kept you occupied and continued to provide intrigue. Puzzles were a little difficult sometimes, the only down side the instructions for the puzzles tuck away to quickly.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Fun Game This is another fun game that you play to relax and take your mind off other things. The level is not too difficult and I enjoyed the puzzles. The storyline could have been a little more developed. But this game was a lot of fun and entertaining and I truly enjoyed it. I think you will too.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fun - Save Your Mom from the Witch Hunters PLUS SIDE = Picked this up as a Daily Deal, and was pleased to find that the game was a great value. The story is set in Old Salem, and you need to help your Mom who has been taken to jail as an accused witch. You travel throughout many areas in the town. The cutscenes are great and so are the voiceovers. I was engaged in the game from the opening scenes. Hidden Object scenes were clear to see, and fairly easy to find. Game length was about three hours for me. MINUS SIDE = Even with the map I got stuck a few times trying to get from place to place. Also had a problem using the Family Heirloom to hold the animal familiars, maybe I needed more coffee to improve my hand-eye coordination!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it but some glitches Overall a good game. Had a couple of things that got stuck and had to restart the game. Also couldnt use the Animal Banisher all the time.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Mixes Fun And History This is a nice game. The graphics and music were nice and the characters interesting. I also liked the bits of real history included in the game, as I'm something of a history buff. The puzzles and hidden object scenes were fun with just the right level of challenge. The storyline was a bit muddied, and it ends kind of abruptly in a way that doesn't make total sense, so that was a little disappointing since it was great up until the end.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from C'mon, Natl. Geo. You can do better The art is very good. The mini-games are OK. HOS are also OK, although some of the objects are too dark for old eyes. The story concept is really intriguing, but poorly portrayed. We find "incriminating evidence" but never get to find out just what it is. The ending is very weak and lame. National Geographic is a world-class magazine (subscriber myself), and this puzzle is much better than previous attempts, but they still have a ways to go to present a really great game. I recommend for newbies, but if you have higher expectations, don't bother.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some glaring errors make this so-so I really enjoyed this game as it got going. It was a nice blend of hidden object, puzzles and some interesting history. it could have been a great way to teach history to kids and give us adults some interesting facts to ponder. However, it has some glitches that cause the game to freeze and an abrupt ending that makes no sense. It's too bad to see a great concept marred by poor execution.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, except for glitches Based on the demo. This game crashed on me more than once. So I'm not buying it. The graphics are good. Music ok, but repetitive. Puzzles are not real difficult. Storyline is ok. I did like the historical pages, that I could read as an option. They were interesting.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad I enjoyed it but not as much as my other BF games. Rather confusing in some areas and the ending made no sense.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too glitchy major glitches in this game, you restart only to find that you can't continue cause the thing you needed and had before the game froze is now gone! If they were to fix the glitches then I would buy this game
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST OK The game was fun to play, but a lot of backtracking to find and use objects make it seem repetitive at times. It doesn't last long enough to be worth the money....two, three hours from start to finish. Not a favorite that I will be playing over again.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre game I quit playing the trial after awhile because it was sort of boring.Compared with the newer games,I found this one to be of poor quality and not worth the price.The graphics were poor and this made finding the hidden objects awkward.The characters lacked depth.In all it was not a very challenging or interesting game.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't think it's worth buying Putting aside the bugs in this one, the story line is moving through a town to various locations but you can't fast jump via the map. Map isn't labelled so you have to remember the name of each location as tasks tell you to go to place X but you aren't sure without labels where that is on the map. Game involves moving around and in certain locations a pretty basic HoP and that's about it. Very few other actions. There are so many more terrific games so buy them before this one. Finding it very frustrating with errors popping up as well.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitchy, thin on plot With the Salem Witch Trials as its backdrop, this game had so much potential. Instead of a rich, gothic narrative, however, we get one that is buggy, poorly characterized, and disappointedly thin on plot and gameplay. I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware Beware this game and read the review here and in the forum carefully. Problems listed from when the game was first offered are still present! I am getting ready to write for a refund.
Date published: 2011-12-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_8589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Chronicles: Salem

Accused of Witchcraft, you must save your mom and escape the town of Salem during the conflict of 1692 in Lost Chronicles: Salem!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.