Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(196.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes' help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(196.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the casual player This game is so relaxing and enjoyable.The items completed will offer a question to be taken to the location to complete which I find very helpful. The HO scenes are enjoyable and awards are fun. The objects to collect sparkle.Everything about this game is exactly what I desire as a relaxing game to play. I would hope other developers would look to this game to meet casual players desire,fun,interesting story,helpful throughout and just the right amount of challenge in the puzzles also able to skip with no penelties. Also areas to visit and tools to use keep the enjoyment going!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCITING! This was an extremely exciting game. I found it VERY entertaining! The extra puzzles were great!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game Is a interesting game!I l love Sherlock Holmes!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool, mysterious, & a lot of unique puzzles. Now this is the type of game I would like to see more of! The voice overs were well done rather than annoying (as I find them often to be), and the locations and storyline were very creative- I liked that there was a "past" version of each room that had a creepy feel and nearly doubled the number of locations available. The map was also helpful as it showed which rooms still had tasks, and also allowed speedy travel from place to place. I played the game in "hard mode" and was able to complete it without using the strategy guide. I wish that all games would have the option of choosing this! The medallion factor was awesome. It added a whole new layer of fun to the game. I also enjoyed the fact that I didn't have to receive hints/help if I didn't want to.I would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An easy game to overlook I was rather surprised this game had so few reviews although I know it often depends on what else is introduced at the same time. I was "going back" through previously introduced games to find a good "slow Sunday" relax day game. This game is a jewel I missed before. Deceptively easy at first. I enjoy games that have a nice mix of puzzles and HOG scenes and this game does a nice job of that. Plus I like games that have a personal element. Even if the interaction is by printed version with voiceovers. The HOG scenes are very easy and the puzzles start out very easy. At first I almost bailed due to the easiness and thought about going back and playing "expert" (there is no intermediate level) but glad I didn't by the end. The map is really good and they let you know if a location is completed which was helpful so there's not a lot of going back and forth from locations without an obvious reason. Great storyline that kept me going and didn't require CE to know what to do although the puzzles towards the end were pretty tough. Also had the addition of earning achievements which always adds an element of fun. I don't really like "timed" games but this was fun to get "awards" for accomplishing things in a short amount of time. Will probably replay this game on hard level. Definitely worth the money. Just plain fun!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! I, being familar with the story found the cut scenes to be interesting and the story to be accurate yet better than any books. The way to spot where something can be done was a nice touch, meaning buying the staregy guide was almost unesscary. The gameplay was fun and watching the portaraits light up after finishing a chapter was very rewarding. The visuals and sound were very impressive. On the whole waaaay better than all the other sherlock holmes games put together!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best so far! I absolutely loved this game and it took me 7 hours in the hard setting. It was challenging and interesting and not too much HOG to interrupt the storyline and challenges. Lots of back and forth to keep it interesting and using the map saves frustration! I have played hundreds of games and this is definitely the best. Just wish i could find more like this! as running out of good ones to play. This the first game i have felt worth reviewing it is that good!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this game!! Great voice acting, a fun variety of puzzles and challenges (some pretty easy and some very tricky), a map that helps to remind you where you've been and what still needs to be done, and good graphics. There are also cute rewards to keep you motivated. I am definitely going to buy the other Sherlock Holmes games if they are anything like this one. It took me 5 1/2 hours to beat it on the "easy" setting.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I loved this game from beginning to end. It has a good balance of HO and puzzles. The map is especially useful to know where you still have stuff to do and which areas are done, so you don't waste a lot of time, also you can click directly onto the area on the map and it takes you there instead of running around and backtracking. A nice bonus are the trophies you can collect along the way for things like not using the hint button, not skipping puzzles, finding a certain amount of items etc. The only scene which disturbed me (and I don't get disturbed easily) was the Frankendog room. I didn't like that at all.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sherlock adventure I bought this on a specials weekend and couldn't turn it off. It took most of the day to play and was worth every minute. If you like a mustery with lots to do and see, then this is for you. The graphics are first class, the HOS are just right and you are rewarded for being fast, not using hints or just for playing the game properly. I didn't buy the CE or the /strategy guide but had a fabulous adventure without either. Hints are there to show the way, but still make you think for yourself. I highly recommend this game for all. Not gruesome like some games, but very entertaining and I dare you to stop half way through. I bet you can't either. Love this game.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME EVERY PLAYED!!! GET THE CE!!! Truly spoiled now by this awesome game! Up there and beyond MCF! Never thought I'd say that! Played Hard Level and it wasn't so ridiculous that the game could not be won! Collector's Edition is the purchase to make! Well worth it with Strategy Guide, extra content, wallpaper, additional mini-games, and can play the hidden object and puzzle games over again! Achievements too! Cannot say enough good! HOG's, puzzles, map that keeps game organized and moving along. With three main characters speaking and interacting--Holmes, Watson and Henry Baskerville, it was like being in Baskerville Hall! Spellbinding, edge-of-your-seat, daunting mystery! Will be playing this again and again and other Sherlock Holmes games as well! Looking forward to sequel for sure!!!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game Very fun, even if you are not a fan of Sherlock Holmes' story. I very much enjoyed this game, it's remain one of my favorite.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elementary My Dear Watson! What a terrific game! There is so much content, that without the gentle hint system, a beginner would be playing for days! But make no mistake, you will want to play slowly and savor each scene, each puzzle and each dialogue sequence thoroughly. The hidden object scenes are lovely to look at and have just the right amount of challenge for a player like me. I have seen some of the puzzles before but they are presented in unique ways, appropriate to the advancement of the story line. The rules are stricter too, but a handy reset button allows all the do-overs you need to reach the logical conclusion. Some of the crime scenes may be a bit ghoulish for the faint of heart. As an animal lover I had one tense moment, but it passed when it was handled respectfully. After all, the story is essentially a occult murder mystery and a good one at that. It plays a little fast and loose with the original story so the plot twists will surprise and entertain avid Sherlock Holmes fans, and if you haven't read the stories, perhaps you will be inspired!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this game!! I liked the demo of this game enough to buy it this time around!! I had tried the demo of the SE before, when I first signed up with BFG as a novice/beginner HO gamer, and I didn't like it. I think I must have grown as a player over the last year, as I played the demo of the CE to give it a second try, and LOVED it! So worth the DD price of $2.99!! It helps being a Holmes Fan, too! This game is quite long, and very intriguing!! I really like the graphics and sound...Very beautiful and done very well! I also like the believable voice overs. The map lets you jump to where you'd like to go, but also when you find what you need for a puzzle, the game is intuitive, and asks you if you'd like to go there right now. The achievements are cool too, as this game is very replayable! Throughout the game you get "powers". I won't give it away, but it's kinda cool to be able to make things materialize from a drawing, and telekinesis! The puzzles are a well rounded mix of some I have seen before, but with a twist, and some I've never seen before. Most of the puzzles make you think, but are not frustrating. A couple of the puzzles I had to skip, as rotating puzzles aren't my strong suit. The HOS are not junk piles, but some items can be tiny, and very well hidden. HOS are also very clear, and there is no problem telling what an item is. I also like that when you do nothing for 10 secs, what you need to look at in a scene, or go toward will sparkle. I like it better when I don't have to use the hint button! I like the ending too! In a nutshell, this is an easy hand holding game, and some won't like that, but I do. This is a beautiful, easy, intriguing, long, and relaxing game!! If you love the story, you'll like this! It's not your typical Sherlock Holmes. Give it a try!!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I'm only an hour into this game and just know it's going to be fantastic. I won't repeat what everyone has said but will simply say this is a brilliant game at a brilliant price (I got it on DD!).
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Nice quick and easy game. Great for after work or Friday night.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Boy, what a game! Great storyline, graphics were excellent and characters made sense. Game was a little longer than usual, which was a bonus. My only CON would be that the game ended! I wanted to keep playing.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game is afoot!! The graphics for this game are marvelous. The voice overs are very well done, the cutscenes are good, and the storyline is very good as well. It doesn't completely follow the "Hound" story, but does not deviate to the absurd. You really can picture Holmes and Watson following the trail. The music was good and non-intrusive. There are 3 modes of play available. There are also all kinds of achievements to earn. The HOs are junkpiles, but not overly messy and no real dark spots, so no squinting required. Another thing I liked about the HOs, most of the items you searched for were related to the area you were in, in other words, when you are in the Hunter's Lair your search was mostly for hunting types of items. The puzzles were very good and vary from fairly simple to challenging. All could be reset and were skippable. I feel all the puzzles are doable with a couple dependent on how much time and effort you wanted to spend on it. The length for me was a little above my average. This game was great fun and totally replayable. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Well-Done From Beginning to End I just finished playing Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles and it's already become one of my favorite Hidden Object/Puzzle games. Almost every aspect of this game was implemented with the player's enjoyment and convenience in mind. Combine thoughtful development with an engaging story and well-paced game play and you have a definite winner! Hound of the Baskervilles included pretty much everything I could ask for in this type of game. A map with helpful information makes navigating a breeze although the locations are so well thought out and compact that you don't need to use it often. An ingenious in-game travel mechanic makes the map seem larger than it is and almost doubles the amount of locations to explore without making the map overwhelming or confusing. Inventory was easy to manage. There is a large emphasis placed on finding collections of objects. A little too much emphasis in my opinion. I would have preferred a few more single-object mechanical and environmental puzzles but collecting was implemented well and fairly. I liked that you could put incomplete collections of items in their places to keep your inventory pared down. One of my favorite aspects of the game was a tool that allowed you to discover brand new ways of interacting with objects. It was very clever and a lot of fun. The sound design and graphics were excellent. The voice acting of Holmes and Watson was funny, informative and professional. The banter between the characters acted as a sort of in-game hint system to keep you on the right track. The writing was tight and the story was engaging and easy to follow. Even though I decided to play the game on "hard" mode, which is supposed to make both the puzzles and the hidden object segments more difficult, I still found most of the game very easy. There were a few puzzles that confounded me for a while but I was surprised at how easy most of them were and I am not the best puzzle solver. If you are a fan of difficult puzzles this aspect of the game probably won't impress you. The game also goes through great lengths to let you know when and where to perform certain actions. I think it went a bit too far at times. Some of the hints and prompts could have been removed (at least from "hard" mode) to give the player more of a challenge. I played in three sittings totaling approximately three hours. The length was perfect. Nothing seemed tacked on just to pad out the play time and the story was so much fun that I was disappointed when it was over. It left me wanting more! If you're looking for an original, relaxing HO game that won't frustrate you with overly difficult puzzles and keeps you engaged with fun characters and a great story, Hound of the Baskervilles is for you! Despite the fact that I thought it was a bit too easy at times, I gave this game five stars. Difficulty is subjective and I don't think a game should be penalized simply because of that. It was the story, the clever mechanics and the sheer enjoyment I got from playing it that earned those stars!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baskervilles the best Almost too much to love about this game to list it all. Play is smooth, with a map that lets you move from room to room easily, and well-marked room entrances and exits. Puzzles are challenging without being frustrating. HO scenes not overabundant and items usually easy to spot. It was possible to play through the game based on common sense without having to resort to hints or walkthroughs. Great for (older) kids, especially if they enjoy a touch of dramatized horror. The art was outstanding, and the voice actors did a great job bringing the story to life. As a Holmes fan, I was glad to see this didn't follow the short story and was entirely new. That said, as a Holmes fan, the supernatural story elements were a little out of place, and occasionally some of Holmes' comments seemed out of character. But that's nitpicking, as the story was quite fun. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better Hidden Object Games Really enjoyed this game. It was challenging without being frustrating. I am not a seasoned HOG player, but the story line kept you interested, the graphics were really good. It was logical what you needed to do next so you were not randomly clicking things in the hope that something would work. It's interesting enough to replay again just to retry some of the areas that you may have needed a hint first time around. Overall a good solid fun game. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET THIS GAME, U WILL LOVE IT <3 I am so glad i read the reviews and gave this wonderful game a chance! The story is GREAT and there is all kinds of achievements one can get, like for not using hints or skipping puzzles..and many more.. it adds yet another fun factor and makes you want to get all the awards. love, love, love, this game.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just The Facts I won't rehash what all the others have said. This is an excellent, stylish game for the reasonably seasoned player who enjoys thinking as well as clicking. I particularly liked the way the story was portrayed, and remained interesting and clear throughout. The artwork was great too - for more read the other reviews, or better still try it yourself!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these "Classic Novel" based Games! HAD TO HAVE THIS, & I wasn't disappointed! The story, dialogue, & main game are excellent. Only a couple mini-games were a little more challenging than I'm used to, but still enjoyable. I'd recommend this to any classic mystery lover!!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my first - still one of the best Lots of rooms and hours of play. Would recommend to anyone who wants a more involved game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game so far I can not praise this game enough - the puzzles are varied and challenging but not so challenging as to make me frustrated - the sparkles, giving clues to where you need to go next if you pause for a while, are inspired - it is a fun, entertaining and fast paced game that does not bog you down - love it!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! When I saw this game I knew I had to have it and i wasn't dissapointed. Great fun and wonderful eerie atmosphere!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable It's a great game to play. Fun, but not stressfull. I've played it twice. Good story. Give it a try, you'll be pleased.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real fun and a good game A very enjoyable game. The puzzles were nicely done in that for the most part not too impossibly. The skip button charged up fairly quickly. You may not need it though. Not too much back and forth and the map has a one click navigation feature so that saved some time to get from one area to another. The HOS were good and not hard. The puzzles were ok. Had a good flow to the game. Has voice over. Has an achievement system so you get rewarded for things. Good game give it a try.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! (...and this week just for 2.99!!!!) This game is simply excellent.Graphics are colourful and beautiful.Dialogues are a pleasure to hear bc they are perfectly acted out,with the typicall Holmes,or Watson, accent. It's an adventure-HO game, with many puzzles but it has also new elements, like the medallion powers, the "Honours", etc that make the game more interesting. It has only one defect:there is NO sound at all, you can not choose, and I really missed it, the game's atmosphere really miss it!! A big imperfection, but just an imperfection. All in all a five stars game that you can not miss, especially now bc it is the week-deal!!!
Date published: 2012-03-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_8662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.