Jack of All Tribes

Jack of All Tribes

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Jack travel to the past and rule a primitive tribe in Jack of all Tribes, a fun Time Management game! Search for artifacts from the future that Jack needs to return to his own time. Free the tribe from the oppressive domination of the Dumbheads and fulfill Jack’s destiny. Introduce new technology to the tribe with help from the chief’s beautiful daughter and make your way home!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic storyline
  • Travel to the past!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 144 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jack of All Tribes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jack of All Tribes is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like Jack of all trades! This is your typical time-management game. You collect resources to build homes for your villagers as well as resource makers (farm, woodworker etc). You fight off invaders as you proceed through certain levels. What separates this game from your typical TM game is the added 'hidden object' element. The HO scenes are reminiscent of the 'Gourmania' games. You have pictures of items you have to find and you can also collect coins in the HO scenes. I like this take on TM games. This game has lots of variety to it, as I said above. It's challenging but not frustrating. Give the demo a try. It's worth it.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome adventerous game i really enjoyed it. this game is really adventerous
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jack of All Tribes This is my first strategy game to review. For a start the only thing I don't like about these games is having a timer on because I tend to be a bit slow with some of the tasks but I still like playing them
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Now this game is available as an iPad app. It's amazing!!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this game I enjoyed this game very much. Wish they would make more of this one.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jack of all Tribes This is a fun, fast paced game. One of my favorite time management games of all times. Try it.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game, addictive to play. Isn't difficult as such but its fun to run a few different things at the same time.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game...wish there was a sequel! Most of the time management games I see coming out are cafe this, mall that, fashion this.....yuck! I had a blast playing this game and have played it numerous times. Would love to see more games like this offered!!!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Game! I am rating this game because I came back to look for a sequel! The graphics are not very good, but the game is fun! basic resource gathering TM game with a fun story line! I have played it over and over, and will play it more! Nothing SPECTACULAR, but just an all around enjoyable game! Jack gets a "free" ticket to go on a prehistoric ride that dumps him in Prehistory! Very enjoyable game!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun strategy game Liked this game, fun to play, now wondering where the next one is.. has been awhile!!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jack of all tribes fun from start to finish......
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This game is so much fun, it's one of my favorites. It is a bit short though, but still awesome! The music / sound effects and characters are very enjoyable. I hope there will be a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! I don't like many Time management games but I loved this one. I just wish it was longer.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game What an awesome game. Worth playing!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot of fun I need more level to this game.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun time mangement game The characters are cute and gets more difficult as you progress. I own this game and wish they would do a sequel.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good beginner tm game Very fun, but super easy time management game. No real challenge involved
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defintely fun, but a bit easy I liked the game itself, but it wouldn't say the game gets more challenging as you go along. The ending was kind of lame and the story didn't end well or make sense. I'm glad I got this game 70% off because I would have been pretty bummed if I payed 10$ for something like this. So it's fun and I'd recommend it, but not for more than a couple bucks.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love time management games I love these types of games, keep them coming please.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want more... I loved it! Especially the cute little characters! It's a little too easy, and a little too short.. I've played it 6 times now :)
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Short! This was an excellent game, but it was a little bit too easy for my liking. I did not realize that I could finish the game and obtain expert stars in less than 6 hours. It's a super cute game. The graphics are polished, and the characters are likable. I just wish that they had taken the time to balance it and make it just a little bit more difficult at the end! I found the last two boards to be really easy. Still, I'm glad I bought the game. Just a warning that it's pretty easy!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and relaxing game This is a fun strategy time management game. It is not incredibly challenging, but there were a few levels I had to replay to get an expert score. This can easily be beat in a day, but it was still a fun game if you just want a relaxing game in this style.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun but maybe too easy. I really enjoyed this time management game, it was cute and fun but I found it to be a little too easy and ended up finishing the game very fast. Another thing I did not like about the game was, I felt there was too much dialogue and help for a game that was so simple.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game, not much strategy though If you like Royal Envoy or Timebuilder games, this is another variation to try. Very cute graphics and fun tasks, such as giving dino rides and baths (anyone else find it funny to see one of the guys sitting in the tub with bubbles over his head?). The workers actually stop building to get a drink at the bar or take a food break. Only complaints are that I couldn't skip the dialogues or turn off the tutorials, and I would have liked more levels and strategy (just took a couple hrs to complete), but overall a decent game and I would buy a sequel if/when it came out.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short game I loved the gameplay on this game... There are some disadvantages though... the game is quite short, youre through the entire story quite fast and the levels themselves are also short. There are no expert lvls and there is no free gameplay mode. All in all, a nice game to own to play a couple of times...
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chief Jack i love this game have played it many times once you get the hang of it u get better some levels harder than others i like the fact u dont have to worry about the timer! yay! but to get the full flag u do need to make it in time. Is fun for all ages ^^ and ur character goes from stranger to legend :) and u get stuff to increase production. and there are a few hidden objects and coins in the hog scenes so dont forget to look for them :) i got it with game credit and i think 2.99 is a gr8 deal for this fun game and i am not that into tms so i definately say grab it!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but limited This game combines time management with brief hidden object scenes. Overall the game is fun. You're stuck on an island and are both building or rebuilding areas and dealing with invaders, plus local "politics." There's an air of the supernatural to the plot. Plus points for not having a plot overgrown with piles of babbling exposition. The game moves along quickly. But that same quickness is part of the problem. Each scene/level is relatively short. Most are very simple to do, with the exception of a few which have some challenge to them. The hidden object scenes are trivially easy for anyone who likes hidden object games. Do not choose this game for the HO scenes. It's a cute game, and I don't disrecommend it, but I do recommend that you get it on sale. And like others, I'd love to see a sequel - preferably something longer, too.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game - Way too easy, though. I enjoyed bossing around a tribe of little guys and the villages we built were great with the bars, theaters, and baths. I had played the online teaser, so I was pleasantly surprised that there were mini-games in the full version. That said, they were all pretty easy hidden object games and those petered out after the first half of the levels. I was a little confused with the role of the dinosaur...why was he there sometimes, and not others? I also thought the levels were way too easy. I had to replay three levels more than once to beat the timer and had completed the entire game in less than three hours total play. Overall, I really liked the characters and campy exchanges with the time traveler, but was disappointed at how quick and easy it was. I think the game had great potential, but didn't live up to it. Not worth the price unless you're buying it for someone under 12.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jack of All Tribes/Time Management This game is visually BEAUTIFUL. Really fun but way too short. If you play time management games this may be too easy. If you are just learning how to play time management games, this is the game for you. I was annoyed with the many constant conversation pop ups. I need more of a challenge and less interuption.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Played better ... Maybe it was the dialogue before each village to work through, but I found the storyline forced. This guy goes to an amusement park to find himself in this other world where he becomes chief. Bleh. The objectives most of the time were easy to meet. There were two levels that I had to replay to get gold time. I really like Royal Envoy but this just didn't measure up to it. I think that for 6.99 or for a coupon code, this game is okay. I am not sure I recommend the game but I don't think it is awful either.
Date published: 2012-03-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_9150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jack of All Tribes

Help Jack travel to the past and rule a primitive tribe in Jack of all Tribes, a fun Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.