Behind the Reflection

Behind the Reflection

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(138.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help a mother rescue her son from the parallel world inside a mirror! Overcome the wiles of a wicked witch as you solve the puzzles that lead you to her lair, and then search a warped alternate reality for clues to the child's location. Dangers lie ahead, but there's no time to waste, so begin the journey today in Behind the Reflection, a fun and exciting Hidden Object game!

  • Captivating storyline
  • Multiple minigames
  • Help a mother rescue her son!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 150 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Behind the Reflection

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(138.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Behind the Reflection is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A "FROG" Game You'll Enjoy Playing Again And Again I've played this game several times over the years, and STILL enjoy playing it again and again. As FROG (fragmented object games) games go, I find this one particularly enjoyable. I also love the numerous mini-games. It's simple, it's easy and it's fun. Cute story line, too. Great if you're not in the market for anything too cerebral (we all have our days where we just want to play something easy). Try it, you'll like it!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... I Had Played The Second Game Some Time Ago, So Stepping Backwards To The Origins Was Different ... An Enjoyable Easy-Going Game ... And An OK Way To Use Up Vouchers And Pass A Bit Of Free Time ...
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and short This game is good for beginners or for those who need a break from challenging games! There is only one game mode. There are sparkles for the HOS. Apart from the HOS, there are also objects to find in the locations. The mini-games are very easy. The hint system is good. There are not too many dialogs. I needed a bit more than 1 1/2 hours to finish. All in all, a very easy game, also good for the younger players.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable, relaxing change of pace This game, to me, was like a mini collectors edition game without the full on intensity and difficulty. In almost every scene anything you clicked on exploded into a wheel like fragmented hidden object article where a number of pieces were needed to complete the item which was then used in another part of the game. There were, of course, some standard hidden object scenes which were not very difficult to complete without using the hint button. In this game a mother needs to find and rescue her son from a world behind a mirror and then locate and overcome the witch responsible for the series of spells. The dialogue was not excessive and the music was relaxing and easy to listen to and complimented the mood of the game. The graphics were excellent, clear, bright and colourful allowing the hidden objects to be reasonably easy to spot. There was a great variety of puzzles with no two the same and quite unique and different with a varying degree of simplicity and challenge. This game, I feel, was not excellent enough to merit 5 stars but having said that it is definitely worth more than four - 4 1/2 stars would be perfect.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy game to relax with I liked it because it is an easy adventure, hidden object game with a large variety of puzzles. It's about 4 hrs. long. There is a little bit of a story and some of the places you go to don't make sense within the context of the story. You only have a couple places to go at a time, so you won't get lost. But there a few locations to visit. Interactive hidden object scenes with a word list or a pop-up bubble of images to find. Some puzzles may look confusing at first, but they really weren't. Some of the objects are a little small, so try the game before you buy it, if you think that might be a problem for you.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trapped In The Mirror! You are enjoying a beautiful day with your son until he is trapped in a magical mirror by an evil witch! This game is a lot different than most hidden object games, it still has the usual hidden object list finds (most scenes are doubled up) but there are several items that when you click on them, several circles pop up with the related items needed to complete that task. Once you find an item you click and drag that item onto the correct circle and once all those items are found you will receive a piece of map or an ingredient to a potion or whatever the task might be for that scene. There are arrows that indicate direction to another room or area and you start that same process over. There are lot's of mini games as well such as putting pieces of a bird feeder together, balancing scales with pieces of coal, or matching zodiac symbols to zodiac pictures. Good HOG, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Believable storyline, unique HOG, beautiful graphics and music! As a mother of a 4 year old son, this game grabbed at my heartstings from the first moment I played it. Have you ever lost your child for a brief second, like in a store, and felt the terror of "where is he or she"? I know I have and this game brings you to those moments and grasps you in that way almost immediately. The graphics are crisp, vivid and clear and the music is melodic, relaxing and puts you in a mood of endearing sentiment. While I am not the biggest fan of HOG's, I do tolerate them and this game makes them an adventure of them. There are many interesting, fun and unique puzzles to play throughout and many objects to find #with helpful guidance of shapes and words# to recover among several scenes. It's definitely an adventure type game more on a beginner and easier level. Definitely defines the "casual" gaming experience. The challenges were somewhat easy for me, hence the game went rather quickly and was easily finished over several hours for me. Overall, I did really enjoy this game and would definitely recommend to any HOG'ers or gamers who are into less challenging adventures and puzzles to solve.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Change of Pace This isnt your typical hidden object game. You need to think a little differently to get through it but I loved the storyline and it was a relaxing change from all the others out there. Some of the mini games were tough but overall not that bad. It was a refreshing game to play and there isnt too much traveling back and forth between scenes. I really enjoyed and would recommend it players of all levels.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good game Cartoon drawings, no VOs, good HOS and puzzles, this game is definately geared to the beginner or as a casual filler game in between longer more in depth games. Either way it was fun to play and look forward to checking out the sequel to this game!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game i enjoy it clear graphic and good story
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Behind the Reflection This game was very enjoyable. The colors, graphics, sound, and overall playability was wonderful.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Varied Game Play Makes Simple Game Interesting Story: Your son is kidnapped and held captive in a parallel world inside a mirror. You must enter the mirror and the warped alternate reality behind it, to overcome a conniving witch and get him back home. Developer: ***** Release Date: Feb 2011 Extras: None The graphics are a bit dated, although clear, and the HOs have no animation or interaction, and the music is absolutely maddening, but this is an enjoyable little game, because the different search methods used make it so. Confronted with a new task, you must find tools and parts you’ll need. These appear in a ring of pictured items. Some of the items you need will be right there in the location, but some could be hidden in a trunk, or a book. Also at least one item will likely be in a HOs, or you might need to complete a small puzzle or mini-game to get it. Occasionally, you’ll even have to look in a location nearby. Don’t worry, though, this is an easy game and indicates the hot spots. This is not, however, a game for superior players who will find nothing to challenge them here.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game Overall relaxing game, I enjoyed the game at first but it got repetetive in the end. The game is combination of finding fragmented items, hidden object scenes and puzzles. I really enjoyed each of the puzzles, some of them were really original. It's a bit annoying that you have to go back to each HOS twice in short period of time. The music was pleasant but there was no voice over. I didn't like the graphics but HOS were much more clear than in other games. The items were easy to spot. As for the storyline, nothing new, mother tries to rescue her son from an evil witch... The game was quite short but it was more of adventage, if it was longer I would probably stop playing. There wasn't any variety. You have to find few fragmented items in three scenes and when you find them, you move to the next three scenes, and then again and again. But thanks to the great puzzles it was quite fun.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid, Creative & Captivating I found this game to be very quick & uncomplicated. Not much of a challenge, but quite fun. Yes, the graphics are cheesy, but some of us prefer a light intrigue to carry us through the night after a stressful day at work, without much complication..All the workacholics might agree.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY EASY, VERY SHORT, UNINSPIRED Very easy and very short game. Good for novice HOG players. Nice ratio of list-based HOS and fill-in-the-circles, the latter including frags for some of the items that go into the circles. Puzzles are very easy. No voice-overs - just written dialogue which seems a little unnatural (really, who says "son, where are you?" when he goes missing. Don't you run shouting his name?) Dull characters. Uninspiring story occurs as expected - no twists or turns. Games have progressed a lot in the last few years and this one feels old.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. I'm baffled by so many glowing reviews. I normally like FROGs, but this is just tedious. There is no story to speak of, no thought required, just one fragmented object after another, with repeating hidden object scenes. The puzzles are so simplistic that my 6-year-old would have no trouble completing them. Zero challenge. Terms for objects are often incorrect, the grammar (translation?) is poor. This game might appeal to HO diehards who want nothing else but HOS, but there isn't much here in terms of an adventure game. I don't slam games very often, but I couldn't wait for this one to end. And that's another thing. I completed this without skips in less than two hours.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying! Game is cheaply designed. I personally do not like the fakeness of games like this. I stopped playing after a few minutes. I wish I would have never purchased this game. I have never rated a game so low. I like hidden objects games but hate this kinds of low budget film look.
Date published: 2012-09-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_9248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Behind the Reflection

Help a mother rescue her son from the parallel world inside a mirror as you explore stunning locations and assemble gadgets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.