Spirit Seasons: Little Ghost Story

Spirit Seasons: Little Ghost Story

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(172.02 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Blindhill Place manor and meet the ghost of Agatha, a young girl who is haunting the huge mansion! Listen to her tale and uncover the truth of the famed home. Get Jacob the old butler’s side of the story and unravel an old mystery in Spirit Seasons: Little Ghost Story. Search through gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles to uncover the family vault!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit Seasons: Little Ghost Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(172.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirit Seasons: Little Ghost Story is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good at a Reduced Rate Like others mentioned, I'm glad I didn't pay full price on this game. It's OK, but not great. The game is very short; I almost completed it during the trail version and that including NOT skipping any dialogue. It has lots of HOS and the puzzles are not very challenging. Overall, however, it's a good way to spend an hour or so but only if you purchase it as a daily deal or catch of the week.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short But Still Entertaining This is a cute story about a little girl who just wants her toy back. The HO's are not to difficult. I especially like the secondary spots, where you have to open something to find an object. You sometimes do have to switch from scene to scene to find items to complete your task, but this is easy to follow. The diary is really helpful, because you can click on it if you forget your task. Nice relaxing low key music. This game is good for a beginner or someone who's wanting to relax or enjoy a good story.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy fun for an afternoon The visual art is stylized but not bad by all means. The mini games are traditional but not difficult. The hos are easy to find in the casual game with its sparkles to find the additionally hidden objects. It is overall a cute game with a ghost but not scary. Overall it is a game I recommend for beginners, but intermediate players will also enjoy it because of the storyline and the amount of objects needed to found in the hos.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Little Game I first played this game in the casual mode, and it was quite easy. Then I played it in the expert mode and it was more challenging, even the puzzles were a bit more difficult (I wish I had started in expert). Interesting story with a little twist at the end. Some of the vocab was wrong and misspelled words in HO's, but it was well worth the DD price.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Choice of Ending I played this in Casual mode but am considering replaying it in Expert mode. I loved the storyline. It kept me guessing until the end. I made one choice. I'd like to replay the game to change the ending. In Casual mode, it is a relaxing and fun game. You can actually find the hidden objects. The mini games are also easy. I love the graphics. I don't listen to the sounds as I'm usually playing games while watching TV.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, Relaxing, Easy IHOG! This game is perfect for beginners through experienced gamers looking for a nice relaxing, easy, rainy day game for a change of pace! The graphics are done well, and the music/sound effects are unobtrusive. There are no voice overs, but a lot of snarky text to make you giggle! This is a very linear game, however, what I really enjoyed about this game is that you can make choices in what to say during convos, etc. I really like the IHOS, as there are so many little areas within the HOS to search and interact with! The scenes, cut scenes, and IHOS are crisp, clear, colorful, and beautifully drawn. The HO and inventory items themselves are of a proper size, and you do not need a magnifying glass to find them...a must for me. The storyline I find very interesting. There is much to do, and you do have to visit the HOS more than once, but with such beautiful graphics, it is enjoyable. I like easy games like this, that don't really tax my brain too much, every once in a while. This is definitely worth the DD price! There are different difficulty modes, so I'm sure that all gamers will find this game enjoyable! Remember, Try before you buy!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! We got to the point in the demo that had us hooked in the story so this was a must buy to see how it ends! The graphics are a bit different, but still easy to view. The sound is good. The hidden object scenes are numerous and not too difficult. There are also some puzzles. We have not yet finished the game, but so far it has been quite fun. We are eager to finish, so we can play again to view a different ending. This game has been a good "daily deal" purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little game, good fun, worth playing A simple blend of HOG and Adventure the originality of which lies in the double ending: the outcome is different depending on your final choice. The rest is pretty standard with a Casual and an Expert Mode. The HO Scenes are a bit of a mess but strangely enough spotting the HOs is not overly difficult especially with the help of a few hints. The adventure side is straightforward and the locations are varied enough not to revisit 10 times the same one. The puzzles are classics, and harder on Expert Mode. Instructions and goals are both clear. Graphicwise, the hand-drawn, nicely colored decor is quite pleasant to the eye and not as spooky as I had expected. Obviously you do have a ghost since that's the basis of the story, but she is not frightening at all. A long and interesting game which will keep you entertained for a few hours, worth considering a purchase especially on today's Daily Deal.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Daily Deal I would not have been happy with this game if I'd paid full price for it, but as a Daily Deal, it's just right. It's a kind of HO mini-game! Is it a kid's game? I guess so, but I enjoyed it. That's good enough for me. It's too short and the story is too basic for a full game, but it is a simple adventure, with quite tricky HO scenes and plenty of them. There are lots of interactive items in each scene, and the scenes are clear (in windowed mode). The graphics are a little quirky, with curved lines and odd perspectives. There are multiple possible endings, and that adds a bit of extra flavour to the game. Because it's so quick, it's the ideal game for when you're too busy or distracted for a full-bore adventure game where serious challenges are posed. I always play casual mode in these games, not feeling confident yet to 'brave it alone', but I think this will be a good game to start on expert.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for daily deal Just a fun little game to play for the day. Not to difficult.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took me forever to play... This game took me forever to finish but not because it was extremely long but because it was kind of boring. I remember when this came out and I really wanted to purchase it but I bought it recently for 2.99 and Im glad I didn't pay full price. The theme is the same as many other games. Car breaks down, trapped in a house with ghosts, must help them escape their demons blah blah. The thing with this game that is kind of cool is you decide the ending. I would love to know what happens if you choose the guy as I picked the girl but I can't say Id want to play this game again to find out. There were sooo many hidden object scenes and they were nice and the items were drawn well and they were somewhat interactive but there would be 3 per room and it was just overkill for me. If it would have had a few less than I would have finished the game quicker but Id need a break after going through so many in a short time. I got a better deal waiting but had I bought this when it first came out, I probably would have liked it more. The other cool thing is depending on what mode you play, (I played hard), you get different hidden objects and mini games in each one so essentially its like 2 games in one, if only it was a little more exciting...
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for kids I was going to give this game a one-star rating, but I realized that this game is really OK for kids or adults who want a simple game. Also, it was a DD, so I only had to pay $2.99 for it. I wouldn't be so pleased if I had to pay full price for it. Objects are easy to find and are near where they are needed. HOS and puzzles are good. Graphics are cartoonish, and the story is interesting if not the best. All in all, the game is OK, and I think the authors did a decent job of presentation.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth full price I'm glad that I got this game at a discount because it definitely was not worth full price. The dialogue was so poor it often didn't make sense. It seemed like it had originally been written in another language and then translated, very poorly, into English. The game was very linear; you had to find what you needed in each area before you could go on. Most hidden object games involve finding numerous objects and then having to backtrack to previous areas to find where you can use that particular object. The puzzles were too easy and the game overall was very short. There were a lot of hidden object scenes (which I liked) and there were also many areas in the hidden object scenes that you had to find, uncover and search. I also liked that there were a lot of interactive areas in the game. The graphics are good and the scenes are not too dark to be able to see the objects clearly. This game would be better for beginning gamers and younger players as the "ghost" is not at all frightening. (Note. I'm not sure how my ratings of 2, 3, 2 and 1 come out to an average of 3 (lol). I would rate this game as a 2 or maybe 2 1/2 out of 5.)
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short adventure game, good for Hidden Object fans. If you are in the mood for an easy, mindless casual game with a bunch of hidden object scenes, then you will may enjoy this game. Overall it was an alright game for me, definitely on the easy side with lot's of hidden object scenes for those who love them. In general, I tolerate them. There were only about 15 scenes/locations/rooms throughout the entire game and during each part you were only able to go to a few of them until you completed your objectives. So for those who get overwhelmed in trying to figure out all of the objectives over a vast number of locations, this is definitely an easier game. The adventure part consisted of finding a few items in adjoining rooms or areas for the particular objective(s# and you were limited to being able to walk around anywhere/everywhere after you've discovered and explored an area. I played this game both on casual and expert mode. On the positives: Simple storyline, easy adventure, a little humour mixed with description of items when clicking on them, some good detailed graphics, two different possible endings to the game, interesting and relatively easy puzzle games, and lot's of HOS #for those who enjoy them). On the areas of improvement: Music was ok, but some of the random sound effects like foot steps and clanging was a bit annoying and out of place at times. It was more of a distraction than helping to create a spooky mood environment. There were interactive character dialogue whereby you had to select the questions or dialogue with the characters that to me were unrealistic. Example - "I'm going to get you ghost" or something like that, and in that situation, I would never say or react like that. So it would have been better to do it in third person than have it directed by me. I personally get annoyed when in HOS, the clicker is sensitive and in this game, it's after 3 wrong clicks. I've never understood that and it's a bit more frustrating to me when there are spelling errors or unclear graphics and you don't know what it is that they are asking. In expert mode a "syringe" was labeled "surgine" and I was trying to figure out what a "surgine" could possibly be. Go figure. Overall, it was ok. Nothing to rave about, but also quick and somewhat fun and interesting to play. I would definitely recommend demo'ing this game prior to purchase or getting it on sale. I would recommend this game to younger gamers, HOS fans and beginners looking for a casual and easy adventure game.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worth a look if you love hidden object scenes for a daily deal When I first started playing this, I was all excited - an option to play with harder puzzles (and also harder to find hidden object scenes with no outline hint option)! The graphics were great and everything was going well. Some hidden object scenes were well done then it just seemed like there was one hidden object scene after another and some were pure junk piles, when the demo hour was over. And the puzzles were few and far between to take advantage of that excellent addition of harder option. Checking against the walkthrough after demo hour was up (to help judge length of game) I was over half way through. But don’t let that put you off buying it as I did have a couple of hours longer. So in all it was about 3hrs on hard. It is shorter than other games. There is an option for story at the end but there isn’t a right or wrong answer. The variety of settings of scenes/areas you are in is quite small for a game. But they are well done. The hint button is helpful (tells you what you should do next). If you like a lot of hidden object scenes and have a spare coupon or it’s a daily deal (I got it as a DD) you may like it. But I wouldn’t go expecting an A calibre HOPA as this isn’t it. It’s a laid back, small feeling, quaint easier game. If you like a lot of hidden object scenes then I’d give it a C+ if you are expecting a normal HOPA I’d give it a pass!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No so scary ghost story Even though it's a ghost story, it's not very scary. The atmosphere is light. The plot was enjoyable, the puzzle were varied and the hidden object scenes were my favorite part. They were challenging without being dark or blurry, just well placed. Overall, a good buy for $2.99.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special. It's a regular game, more indicated for younger people. Nice settings, sound ok, a lot of HOS, story is ok, but is not challenging at all - All you need is in your hands, next to where it will use. I played forty minutes and it was enough.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short Nice graphics, even in the hidden object scenes. LOTS of hidden object scenes, which is a plus. Not many puzzles, and they were quite easy. Bottom line, I finished 5 of the 7 chapters in the one hour trial, even while watching some of the cut scenes to try and make sense of the story; so it's too short for me to be worth my money. But, I tend to play fast, so if you want something fairly high quality but not frustrating or difficult, this is a good game for you.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Twinkle, twinkle, little...ghost I liked learning both sides of the Agatha's story. That was actually the only good thing in the game. Puzzles and HO scenes were easy and uninteresting. Little Ghost Story was also ridiculously short and that's why I do not recommend it. There are much better games.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of Money-Hidden Object Game I did not care for this game at all. It was over too quickly and had very little interesting challenge. It was a waste of money as far as I am concerned. Would not advise anyone to get this game, unless it is their first time for Hidden Object games.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ZZZZZ" Lost the will to live after 15 mins of play!! ok if you're a 10 year old, too many hidden object scenes for my liking and not enough adventure/puzzles. How many packets of pills and horse shoes do you need to find in one game? just seemed a bit lazy to me, thankfully i got this as a freebie after filling my punchcard! Snore fest!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice, but way too short Decent game with good art. Mini games are infrequent and nothing new. But my big problem is the length of the game. Without skips or hints, I was half way through Chapter 5 during the demo and there are only 7 chapters. So I'm not interested in throwing money at such a shortie, even if it were a DD.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really didn't enjoy this game. After finishing the game, I was left with a really sour taste in my mouth. The art of the game wasn't great and I found the mouse to be ineffective most of the time. You have to be right on the spot you need in order for it to work. The storyline was also disappointing and underdeveloped, IMO. Add all of that to the fact that it was a very, very short game and you have a flop. Save your money and spend it on a game more worthwhile.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG what a stupid game no challenge..no fun.. who ever made this game , they should be ashamed of their self...
Date published: 2012-02-23
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_9115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit Seasons: Little Ghost Story

Explore the Blindhill Place manor and meet the ghost of Agatha, a young girl who is haunting the huge mansion!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.