The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(282.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down a friend who has disappeared on a tropical island! As you explore lost temples, devastated coastlines, and abandoned villages, you'll uncover a 60-year-old mystery surrounding a shaman and his efforts to save his island in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship. Collect cleverly Hidden Objects, solve cunning puzzles, and help the shaman stop fate in its tracks before a deadly tidal wave rises up from the sea and wipes out his people!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 330 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(282.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great Game This is an excellent game! Graphics are clean and concise, storyline is interesting - makes you want to keep playing. Game had a nice length - not too short. Was worth the money. No HOG - so was a nice change. Good enough I plan on playing it again! (Now that is a sign of a good game!)
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ghost Ship: What a pleasure cruise! Played this gem of a game and decided to try out this new review option. Simply loved the game and the storyline. Graphics were good and the hidden objects (which you have to find the pieces of) were fun and challenging to find. If you are looking for a game with some decent length to it, give this a try. Definitely worth the $$.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like adventure games. Buy this one! Amazing game. A good all round adventure game, and long! I like playing a decent game that lasts more than a couple of hours, and this did. And I'll be playing it again soon, it's long enough to not remember every twist and turn.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!!!!!! Can't better what has already been written, but would just like to add that other makers of games should take a leaf out of this game's book and end the adventure properly. The ending for this was superb (for me). Buy and enjoy!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG AND TERRIFIC STORY: You’re a reporter with paranormal abilities sent to investigate stories of ghosts on an island near which the Queen Margaret capsized 60 years ago. Since ghosts appear to warn you that a mysterious shaman from the Queen Margaret is working black magic to summon humongous waves to ravage the island, you will have to find him by the time the next eclipse appears to save the island from destruction. LENGTH: Almost 7 hours on very casual mode. GAMEPLAY: This is an adventure game - you’ll find most of the story told through newspaper articles, notes and journal entries scattered around the island. You’ll therefore miss part of the story if you don’t click on any scrap of paper you see. There are no traditional HOS but there are morphing objects. You encounter ghosts throughout the game and must help them with something to release them. Most of the objects the ghosts need are in fragments. Once you have helped them, you get a wooden figure of the ghost which you place in the model ship and, in return, get another useful piece for pursuing your next objective. The puzzles are nothing new. OTHER STUFF: 2 modes of play. 56 beyond objects, so about 1 per location. Automatic widescreen. Journal has the story and a map, which is not interactive. Map of the island is in quadrants and, once you move to the next quadrant, you don’t return. Map is also opposite of the actual gameplay (ex. Room is shown on the left in the map, but is actually on the right when in the game). Graphics are detailed and lovely to look at.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a rush at the end! Loved this game..even though I'm not a big fan of fractured objects this one kept me going. No voice over but storyline was great and graphics were beautiful..but the best part was the climax ending..wow had me at the edge of my seat! Very well done Alaware!! =)
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex and interesting game This has to be the most complex and involved game I've ever played. SOOOO many locations and things to do. The help/hint button was annoyingly slow and many of the items were impossible to find without a hint. Otherwise this game is great fun and challenging.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiss a little jewel I haven't played this game for a few years and i played it today and yesterday. I absolutely adore the game because it holds a wonderful story to it.. Its one of the older game but very well done and that's when the developers still made the books with the story to read. It also has morphed objects to find. It truly is one of the better games produced throughout the years. I suggest that you give it a try, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great graphics and objects the hints were good and the graphics and the store line had a good mystery to it, but some of the objects were to easy to find but some were hard over all i would recommend this to any one i enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant game!! I really enjoyed this game, it's very pleasant, the story is nice, the graphics are awesome and it's challenging enough. I hope the developers can do another sequence soon as possible!! :D It worths buying this game.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Of ''H.O.G'' This Game Is Best One Of The Hidden's Object Games. I Like It. Thank You For Your Helps.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Great Game To Play This game is very good to play. I liked it a lot. The game even played for a long time. I really enjoyed playing this one & I think you should buy it too. It is very easy to play & the sceens are great too. I hope they will make a part two of this game. Please try this game out you will enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but not for me This is a bright vibrant game. You are helping a shaman on a tropical island. Game flows nicely. Story is good. It is a FROG and that's where my problem comes in. I'm not a fan. However, it is a good, long game for those who enjoy fragmented object games.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want to really get your money's worth? This is the game! This game has just about everything. The graphics are great, the music is fine, options are plentiful, and, if you're looking for a lot of game play for your money, get this game. It's long...but it doesn't get boring. I kept thinking, "This is probably close to the end...darn..", but it kept right on going! You will have some footwork, a good deal of coming and going, but, if you get lost, the hint system is very helpful in getting your bearings again. The game has you trying to save the day before a horrid thing happens. The hidden objects are fragmented in the hidden object scenes , and some of those fragments are tiny, but, again, the hint system works well and recharges quickly - around 30 seconds for me. You will visit many locations more than once as you play the game. I don't usually care for the fragmented games, but I really enjoyed this one. I'll play it again, too.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Fragmented Object Game PLUS SIDE = Enjoyable game, it has great visuals, clear graphics, interesting cutscenes, and appropriate music and ambient sounds. The game plays wide screen on my wide screen monitor, and the Hint button is easily accessible (and does recharge quickly, I had to use it several times). In terms of the storyline, it kept my interest. A big plus for the game is that it includes morphing objects to find (I like morphing objects!). It took me about 4 hours to finish the game. MINUS SIDE = This is a FROG (fragmented object) game, instead of a regular Hidden Object game. Some of the fragmented objects are small and hard to find in several scenes, so I had to use a lot of Hints to find them.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game! I really liked playing this game. It's up to you to save Mystery Island, which is in danger of disappearing due to a tsunami during a solar eclipse. A ship disappeared in the past during another eclipse, and you find ghosts of those people all over the island. When you help them by finding missing items, they will give you something important that you need. To help you there is a map, a journal, and a hint button. You will find some objects just lying around, but most are fragmented hidden objects. Once you assemble them then you can use the objects to complete the next step in the game. My only criticism of the game: I found some of the fragments to be very small and almost impossible to spot. This was pretty frustrating. Otherwise, it's a great game. I especially liked the morphing objects in each new area you visit. It just added a little extra fun to the game. The game builds up to the high point where you do all the right things just before the tsunami and the eclipse. I highly recommend the game. Lots of fun!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost Ship Love a game with a ghost ship...great graphics, story and nice challenging with it not being too much.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Game. In this game, you searched for items as well as searching for parts of items. I liked the game.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game ! I am a Mahjong freak...I just love playing them. This one was fun.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PLaY DEMO This is the game after a year of going strictly on reviews that will make me never buy a game without it. Impossible to see most of the objects. A strain on the eyes. Challenge was rated excellent because it was impossible. Mini games were easy. I found it more irritating than enjoyable. No jump map which would have made it a bit more tolerable. Half way through game and I'm giving up my eyes can't take it.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Regret Having Bought - Cant See A Thing (I Am Young!) I just want to say that I do know a lot of the reviewers of these games tend to be in the older crowd & that sometimes they complain about not being able to see small objects...and some of us younger folks tend to not have that issue. BUT.... Playing this game is my first experience with just plain not being able to find a thing -and I'm only in my 30s. I regret having purchased the full version of The Ghost Ship. I'm generally wary of any game that has the pattern of Title Colon Subtitle but I think there was a sale and so I had bought this. (Usually games with such titles are thin, overly simple & mass produced HOGs that wouldn appeal to non-casual gamers) Not sure if it was entirely not being able to see or also partly that tasks were dubious but I got nowhere.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from visuals poor I think this would have been a good game, but too find the objects, especially ones hidden in shadows was too difficult for my old eyes. After about 15 minutes, I uninstalled the game. Too frustrating. If you have great eyesight, this might be a good game for you.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Struggling with FROG objects and sequencing The graphics are gorgeous, but the gameplay is as fragmented as the hidden objects, and they are a real eye strain - objects not to scale, colors don't match, obscured by the background scene. Just not fair to hide tiny pieces with that level of difficulty. Storyline is engaging but gameplay makes you jump all over with no real logic to lead you; and after playing most of the way thru I'm just tired of fighting it. This isn't a challenge-it's a battle, and I'm losing it. Would not buy another in this series.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not like the format Unlike most other hidden object games, this one shows you a fishing rod and then within the scene you have to find all the pieces that makes it up before you can use it. I didn't like it. Seemed to drag.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice game, poor performance, lingering effects after it's quit On my older MacBook Pro (2.4GHz dual core, 8GB RAM), the game noticeably slows down after a few minutes play. It runs at a non-standard resolution for a MacBook (no native resolution available). After It's over, whatever state change it did to WindowServer keeps the processor running at 100% of 1 CPU. Doesn't matter how good the game is, it's not worth running on my system
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Objects are so tiny, you need a magnifying glass in full screen. Cursor "bounces all over the place. NO BUY, here. Disgusted!
Date published: 2013-12-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_9972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

Help a shaman protect his tropical island from a deadly tidal wave in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.