Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(80.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Anna awakens on a mysterious tiny island after escaping the destruction of her underwater kingdom. She must find her way to a mystical floating cloud city in the sky, seek out the four Children of Light and save them from the twisted clutches of the Evil Empress Pandora. Along the way she must rescue and heal enchanted animal slaves in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Additional Match 3 mode
  • In-game Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(80.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graphics are really nice I love this game. The visual is wonderful. I am not a speed player and like to just relax and enjoy a game and this one fits that criteria!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful Game! I played Empress 1 and enjoyed it so much that there wasn't even a thought of not buying Empress 2 as a CE version. Stunning graphics, beautiful music and some challenging games made it all that I had hoped it would be. I am very impressed with the creators' work in this. You can loose yourself in the beauty of this game! I heartily recommend this one! Try Empress 1, as well. It's not necessary to enjoy this one, but it offers more of the same beautiful scenery!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Found it really challenging without a walkthrough, but getting there. Graphics are wonderful, just wish when you open something the scene wouldn't blink. Makes my eyes hurt :)
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden object Game Great game, good story, good graphics, not hard to understand. I would buy more like this one.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever I recently played all Empress of the Deep games [3]. And let me say - I enjoyed them even more than when I first played a few years ago. Particularly the 2nd in the series is without hesitation the best game I ever played . thank you very much for giving me lasting enjoyment.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Which Voice Will You Trust? Completed SE: Anna is back in this second episode, but there are still voices plaguing her. Which one will she trust? She must search the beautiful areas of the sky city to find the amulets to free the children of 4 seasons and the animals guardians. She must solve puzzles to free the chains that shackle spirits of the children, open apparatus' that trap the animals, and reveal secret areas of the city. But as she searches Anna learns to follow her heart and listen to the voice that she can trust that will lead her to the crown to make her Empress of the Deep. Absorbing story, beautiful graphics, an array puzzles, including HOS, excellent voice acting and a wonderful music score.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I really enjoyed this game! It was not overly complex, which is enjoyable sometimes. This game is a sequel, so play "Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret" first. This game begins where the other one ended. You have to make your way to the sky city and save the children. There are beautiful locations to visit. The graphics are nice, the HOs are fun to play, the mini games are not too difficult and the music is not overly intrusive. You also have two "helpers," but you have to decide which one to believe. While the story is not complex, it was enjoyable. Since this is a CE you have collectibles that give you more of the back story. After you complete the main game, the ZEM game is available to play. ZEM is a unique take on Match 3 and was fun to play. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game! Somehow I never got to playing this game, the follow up for Empress of the Deep. I had purchased it, but one way or the other i forgot all about it. Guess my list of still to play games is too long. :) Anyway. Now, at the beginning of a new year I've finally installed it, to discover an absolutely beautiful game with perfect graphics, a good storyline and pleasant sounds while searching for objects. I love it! I do remember that after the coming out of the first game in this series most players were unanimous enthousiastic, but not so much for this sequel. Maybe because of the lack of extra's such as the usual bonus game. I can imagine people missed that while having paid the CE price. There IS an extra game however, but not within the story line. Well allright, to me it's fine. The quality of the main game compensates this completely. Thanks developers, you did a great job!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved this hog! It wasn't too hard, wasn't too easy, the games were good. The thing I loved most was the way it told you when an area was clear. Very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am the Empress !!!! Love the game !! Loved this installment just as much, even more than the first one. Everything about this game is great. It really kept me engaged and wanting to know what was going to happen next. I'm on pins & needles waiting for Empress of the Deep 3 !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I loved this game it is awsome to play. I hope there will be a sequel to it soon would love to play it.I love the story line of the game. I would never get tire of playing this game.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HOG I just love this game. It's easy to figure out what to do next. I'm planning to buy this game when I'm done with the free trial.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I just loved playing this, if you like Fantasy themes healing animals and saving children you'll love the storyline here. She wakes on a beach with her Dolphin. And she has to fix the hot air balloon and free her Dolphin. Sweet!!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game for beginners loved the graphics loved the extra games dont like i cant skip all the talking loved the extra zem game in the ce want to get just that game too when it comes out waiting for the next game
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fantasy this game was awesome enjoy it a lot hope to see more like it
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed review This story is very moving in the realm of fantasy. The atmosphere and ambiance put it into its own little world to get lost into. Tranquil yet a very hard game. Some of the strobing colors were breaking up my concentration. Not sure if it was intended, but I had to hold my hand up to cover areas that had flickering strobe to be able to concentrate on areas around it. The HO's were very undefined and closely same color tones. Items were sometime too little in such a cluttered HO which might have been intended but went up against the tranquil ambiance of the game. For the rest the art work was grandeur but again hard to look at because of the way the colors were used. It made it very difficult and left me confused at times just because it was hard to lock onto points of interest without brain annoyance from the harsh palette. I wanted to give only 3 stars because it was physically difficult to stick with the game. The same dolphin noise in back ground was very annoying. Softened with a bit more different types of dolphin noise might have worked better. Yet the game play is so different then most games that it was very good in that area or respect. I will not buy it not even un-sale just to keep from saving my nerves from the lightening and coloring of the game. I wanted to enjoy this one so badly because the story line and the unique things it did have, but can not stomach literately the rest. sorry.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than the first This is a very good CE, lots of things to do, not too many HOS. The length of the game makes it well worth the money. You can turn off voiceovers (always a plus for me). The graphics are pretty and a little like DRAWN games. Nothing scary or creepy, but still fun. Things to improve for the next game: 1.it still runs very slow (I have windows 7 and a fast computer) 2. There needs to be more than 1 game mode. It's really easy to find items you need and to play the HOS. 3. The bonus game is fun, but limited to a short time period with no way to play non timed.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Soothing, Best Enjoyed By Kids. 8 /10 Game Style: The adventure aspect is simple and relatively easy so the focus is on the beautiful surroundings and the puzzles. Artwork: Magic. I hate to gush. But this is really beautiful graphics. I found myself dawdling through HO scenes, taking in the sights and soaking up the atmosphere. Story: It is simple and easy to follow, less involving, however, than the graphics. It’s a fairy tale, and kids would love it. Replay: I might play it again if I need to de-stress, but this really is for a younger audience and also presents little challenge. Flaws: The map is worse than useless. It makes getting around sometimes frustrating. Tips: Don’t let your ten year old get her hands on this one, she’ll replay it to death. Did I mention how much I LOVE the artwork??
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A HO–strategy game that's fun, not frustrating An interesting game, set in a fantasy world of sea and sky, that is far more strategy than hidden object. The HO part is more looking for things as you journey through the fantasy world, but it's not too difficult. The traditional HO game of finding multiple objects in a single scene happens infrequently. If you are inexperienced with strategy games, or have a low frustration level like me, the storyline does a good job of helping you identify your next move, as do the large arrows that show you which direction to travel. Also nice is the large magnifying glass that appears on its own to beckon you over to look at something. And my favorite: when you've completed your tasks, a bubble appears on screen that says "area clear" so you don't have to waste any more time looking around.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining A bit crazy game, but funny and diffrent form other games I have played
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wut Honestly, this was sort of a let down... The first game was so fantastic and amazing with a great (and infuriating) ending, but then we're whisked away to this new setting, which wasn't half as believable as the first. It seemed a little forced, and about halfway through the game it started getting a little annoying with how much left still to be done and how long it was taking. It didn't get the storyline and it overall very strange and seemed a little forced. However, as sequel to the first Empress (my favorite game) I had to play.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful game but very easy Beautiful graphics, lovely music. The game is so easy. Many screens only have one task. Puzzles are on a level for young players. (Nothing wrong with that but I wish they would start labeling games somehow as to skill levels). The story is ....well....boring. The game ran fine on my PC, no glitches or problems.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too easy and got boring I guess it is not bad but to easy and I got really bored. Too much talking also for me. The HOS are good. Just not exciting and no real adventure.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simply Too Easy On the plus side, the game has interesting and imaginative visuals, particularly in the way the environment is rendered. The sound effects are also effective. Where the game falls flat is in the gameplay itself. There is actually very little to do that is challenging, and most of that is repetitive: find a certain number of objects, put them where they're supposed to go, and move on to do pretty much the same thing again and again. Most of the game is just finding stuff, rarely (if ever) having to figure out how to use the stuff you've found This would be okay if at least the mini-games were challenging, but they are also far too easy (and far too few). By the time I was halfway through the game I found myself hurrying along, just so I could finish the game already (I had bought it, after all) and move on to something hopefully more interesting and challenging.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of the most frustrating games ever! I read all the other reviews, and the only one I really agreed with was the the one that said this game was torturous. I have played many HOS games with beautiful graphics, and this game did have those but that is where my positive comments end. I found the story line to be boring, and there was a lot of wandering around just to find a few objects. I found the whole setup of this game confusing. There were no real hints except to tell you an area to go to (if you could even understand where that was.Trying to find the place they were speaking of was very confusing. I have left and come back to play this game in an attempt to finish it, but every time I do, I just get aggravated. There is no Walkthrough available which may have made it more tolerable. For now...I quit!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappoints Compared to 1st Installment -formulaic, uninspired BASED ON COMPLETED GAME The first of these games, "Empress of the Deep" offered so much promise for a sequel it deservedly received rave reviews. If you've not played that gem, stop now, save yourself and give it a try. This game, "Empress of the Deep 2" falls short in just about every category. This game offers none of the true artistry of the first. The HOS (note: not interactive), the few simple puzzles, and even fewer adventure components were formulaic and not well constructed so game play grew tedious. The worst part of this sequel for me was the "bonus" play. I toughed it out to the very last hoping to be surprised. Nope. Just annoyed and wishing I had 30 minutes of my life back. So What am I talking about? "Empress of the Deep 2" had beautiful scenes many of which were walk through or pick up a single item resulting in a a fair amount of trekking back and forth without the relief that a teleporting map would have provided. STORYLINE: A play on the first installment but not cohesive. Storyline never really makes sense and just erodes as game play progresses. The items collected and how they are used seems random. At one point we collect rabbit heads, why? Because they are winking at us as we pass by. Last one we find out why, but even still, why? Each of the magic animals we free are aquatic - where do the rabbit heads fit in? Later on "Pandora Heads" wink so we pick them up and schlep them around with no obvious function for some time. AREA COMPLETE is still a nice touch, especially in this game given all the back tracking. MAP: Doesn't show gamer's location or active areas. It shows areas traveled and on mouse over a snapshot of a location. HINTS: The ones I saw brought up the map showing the rough area to without much more. HINT was maddeningly not useful in figuring out the Pandora Heads. JOURNAL: Updated sporadically with info no longer needed or never needed. On update shoots winks like fireworks until game play is stopped and it is opened. Storyline Formulaic: 4 Seasons to visit (Details come out in game play): --START-- 1) collect crystal dolphins 2) solve easy puzzle on trapped magical creature 3) use healing powers to set magical creature free so that you can in turn later set a child free. --Increment Season, GOTO START-- HOS - Same ol' Same ol' - Pile o' stuff, find stuff in it. Nothing special or innovative as the case in first installment. Puzzles - The few there were were ho-hum and became another "thing to do". - Nothing special or cute. Adventure-There are sparkles so it's hard to miss anything and there ain't much to pick up and use. Bonus Play - The most tedious part of me was figuring out what in the world to do with these inventory items that had been stubbornly hanging. To my chagrin, using them means revisiting allllll of the seasons once again. Why? No logical reason or extension of storyline. Even then there is more work in going to a newly opened area and solving thrown together HOS after HOS to attain the ballyhooed "ZEM Game". ZEM can have it. Yikes.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game was terrible I can honestly say I have played this game style at least 20 times in other games. It follows the standard hidden object scenes, find some objects, solve some puzzles game formula. When a game follows this standard formula, the redeeming 'make you want to buy it' quality is the story line. In this game, the story was terrible. Animals bow to your character asking to be saved, with these contraptions on their heads. Then you zap them to heal them, but only after you have collected enough 'healing power' by picking up blue dolphins and birds. I finished the demo in 45 minutes, if that gives any indication of how easy the game was. It is definitely not for advanced players. I played the demo through just to complete it, but honestly it was a terrible game. I played the first Empress of the Deep game and enjoyed it very much, but this sequel was a complete disappointment.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from confusing all I can ask is, what to do next? hints not helpful, feel lost right from the start.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really? This game was torturous. Slow and did not challenge me at all. I made it through 15 minutes before I could not take it any more. There were too many scenes and too many with only one or two tasks. Too much clicking for no result. I don't play for the music or the graphics, I love a challenge and this game did not provide a challenge.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not As Great As The Original In Pure Comparison Let's just say it proved to be not as great as the original by far in more ways than one; hopefully the next one will be even greater. Don't bother playing.
Date published: 2013-01-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_9933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

Help Anna find her way to the mystical floating cloud city, seek out the Children of Light and save them from the Evil Empress!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.