Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(243.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mark Twain’s ghost has come to you seeking help. When Twain’s passion for literary history reignites a controversial debate about the true identity of Shakespeare, the age-old question resurrects one of the most evil interested parties. After waking the evil spirit, Twain sets about to rid his time of the darkness, but the plot only thickens. With Twain’s help, you have to unravel the connections to try to set history straight in Midnight Mysteries: Devil on the Mississippi!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(243.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Devil on the Mississippi... ...kept me engrossed until the bonus section was unlocked, and I had to try to find at least a few bones before closing. I've purchased all Midnight Mysteries and this was the best yet: as good as the Puppet Show series for story-telling.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery with a Twist As a MM detective, you can interact with ghosts of famous novelist and people! I like the creepiness of the set, and as I am not American, I can learn a lot about American novels and literature. This is game you surely don't want to miss.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable! The graphics on this game were lovely. The colors were rich and it was easy to see things. The HO games were pretty good, but it seems there was always one item a bit tricky to find. There were some puzzles that I had to use my brain for! Woot woot! but they were not so difficult that I could not figure them out. I like the higher level of challenge, where you have to think a wee bit. In most games, this is not the case. I also played on the hardest level. It was fun looking around for the clovers to unlock the unlimited HO play (which I haven't played yet). They were not hidden in such ridiculous places that they could not be found. They also gave you more than enough to meet the requirement. That's always nice in case you miss one or two, you can still open up the reward at the end. Nice touch! The only real draw back that I personally found was the CE version really wasn't worth getting if you were to pay full price. There was only a couple of minutes extra play for me. I rarely use the strategy guide, so that isn't a real bonus for me, although it is handy if you need it.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice lovely game im in 2019 and plyed it again and its like for ever fun game
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is no need for "Try B4 U Buy" with this game Triumph This is a soooppped up HOG Adventure! I had blast, did not find everything I needed, Clearly did not get all of the awards, but this is not a "One Time Play" that, I am certain of. If you are new to hidden object games and played very few adventure or large file games, perhaps you might want to try some of the HOG's that are a year to maybe even two years old, just to get into the rhythm of how these game move. I am not trying to discourage anyone but you should know the learning curve will be steep even in the easy mode. I like that there is no #jump list# map. I made the mistake of leaving the game for a couple days and OOOOPPPSSSIE. Should have take some notes, no seriously. I am not going into storyline, visual or sound quality, this is a newer game and the game inventors are pulling in more advanced tech and putting in the time. If this game moves to a PS3 level, I'm all over it. My youngest daughter plays these games with me, we have a blast. I have not tried these on big screen, but now I want to.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love games with historical storylines!!!! Loved that this game is about Mark Twain and Shakespeare etc!!! I agree with another review that the game entails small quests which of course leads up to solving the big mystery. Lots of fun, great storyline, good HOG's and puzzles and really difficult bone collection in the bonus chapter. Not as good as Ghostwriting but still a really good game.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Devil on the Mississippi is a fun HO game! The graphics and sounds are very realistic and the game makes you think. I've read the book "Tom Sawyer" by Mark Twain and I love the book. #It's my favorite book!# And I think it's cool that you get to explore the ghost world of Tom Sawyer and get to really experience the book in the second dimension. The game might scare young kids, even though it's dose not show the murder of Dr. Robinson. Some might not like this game, while others will be addicted. #Try before you buy!!!#
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the Houdini game Falls a bit short. The Mumbo Jumbo pattern in the same... short quests in different environments. Again, they piece together the main goal at the end, but not in a comprehendible manner. It's like doing a bunch of small quests that lead to a climax instead of actually telling events in the story. Default sounds are the same; and my opinion is the same- if the above doesn't bother you, by all means, go for it.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The reports of the death of several people in this game are greatly exaggerated Review based upon completion of Game and Bonus Content with almost all achievements. Another of those games that I finally managed to get to cooperate with me after about 2 years. Words of Warning: If you are not familiar with the life of Mark Twain, do read at least the Wikipedia article about his life first - the story will make much more sense to you. And you won't make much sense of the finer things - like the importance of the Halley Comet on Twain's life. The Good: + setting - you can't get much cooler than Mark Twain and the Mississippi + graphics (mostly) and videos well done + integration of the ghosts + diverse mini puzzles + collectibles: clovers and ravens (hints) + tough achievements + find all items mode (after finding 70 clovers) The Neutral: o mini puzzles are usually very easy o story a little bit all over the place o some riddles solved faster by trial and error than doing it the intended way (especially during the bonus chapter) The Bad: - graphics in most scenes very dark (making finding most of the clovers REALLY hard) - one no-go riddle: while cracking a code using your keyboard is quite ingenious, it can only be solved on an English layout - for a German one the "@" is on the Q-Key, the "^" is to the left of the 1, but you are supposed to turn a steering wheel the number of times to the left and right based upon the corresponding number to the sign Bonus Content: The additional chapter is rather short and features Huckleberry Finn. It's a quasi-continuation of the main story, but you do not need it to understand the main game. You will carry over one item from the regular to the bonus story. The tough main attraction is the "Dem Bones" minigame, centered around the Twain estate in Hartford. You will have to find 80 bones strewn across several screens, and some of them are tiny and really well hidden. Hint. Do not forget that a skull is made from bone too! The rest is the usual artwork and some wallpapers. The Bottom Line: If you like the works of Samuel Clemens this game is a must. But the game is not easy, so if you are easily frustrated I can understand passing on it.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay.....could have been better for the CE I think I would have liked this game better if the hints didn't depend on just finding the crows....which was only about 1 in a scene. I prefer the hint button that recharges and gives unlimited hints. I don't play a HO game for stress....I play them to relax and, if I know I'm running out of hints, that's stressful to me. I didn't play long enough to give the rest of the game more thought.....run out of hints, stop playing the game. You may like it better than I did.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my Favorite "Midnight Mysteries" Game This was an "okay" game. I had some problems with it though. First of all, quite a few puzzles made no sense to me and I had to "cheat" more often than I wanted to by using the SG. Secondly, each time I opened the game, the strategy guide began at the beginning instead of where I left off. Third, the story was ridiculous and definitely could've been better. Now the good--love collecting the clovers and being transported to various places. I like the bonuses that come with Midnight Mysteries games. Hudini was my favorite though and the story was much better. I wouldn't recommend paying 13.99 for the CE to this game. Maybe if it was 1/2 price I would say try it.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better games out there I have played the others and there are all about the same. Have to keep remembering to combine clues to use them. Lots of moving all around. I like voice overs and not all the reading.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair to middlin' First it ran way to slow (at least on my computer). I got tired of waiting for the crow to fly around, the found objects to get into the inventory, etc. Also, I don't care for such in-depth story lines. If I want a good story, I'll read a book. The story just makes the game play slower. Everything ran so slow I didn't have the patience for a story anyway. I played for about 30 min. and only had 2 HOS. I would like less running back an forth looking for one thing, and more HOS.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor game! i do not know why people make game like this. It was boring game. The only thing that was OK were the visuals.
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

Down by the deep and muddy Mississippi, something’s not right. A ghostly riverboat brings to light a new conspiracy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.