Rescue Team

Rescue Team

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.44 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Control the rescue workers who rebuild three islands in the wake of devastating weather! Remove debris to free trapped workers in Rescue Team! Repair damaged restaurants, houses, and sawmills to produce necessary resources. Race against the clock to collect gems, put out fires, and save stranded swimmers! Rescue Team is fun, gripping, and unlike any other game you've played!

  • Awesome bonuses
  • Unique minigames
  • Rebuild three islands!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 46 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this type of game! I absolutely love this type of game and even though a lot of other people had only motivation to finish the house, I just loved doing each level. I thought it was long enough to be worth the money and I also really loved the new aspects added to each level. Overall it was a very interesting game, with good enough graphics for what it was meant to be with smooth game play and very, very fun!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun management game You have to really think about how to complete each level. Own this game and enjoy playing it.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Team is awsome I love the whole thing. Time mangement is one of my faveorite catagorys. The game is very nice indeed!! lol
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It will keep you going I love this game, you have to use some stradegy on a few, but it is fun.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rescue Team I really enjoyed this game. Unlike so many of them that can be completed in a few hours (which to me is a waste of money) this one continues on for some time and is one I would like to play again. It does have its downfalls though. The house was completed way to early and for most people it would "whats the point now?" but I got hooked on completing the levels. They make you think and I like that. I just found out there is a second one, so I'm going to give that a go.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from silly but addictive fun a silly but fun time-management game with cute graphics, and a reasonably believable storyline. the storyline: a hurricane has destroyed an island community. your goal: rebuild this community, a small portion at a time, within a specific time period to win a gold, silver or bronze trophy for the level. (so of course, if you are like me, then your personal goal will be to earn all gold trophies -- not so easy for some levels.) you are awarded points based on how quickly you complete each level, which you "spend" to repair your own home. to complete each level, you send workmen out to collect food, wood and stone that they use to rebuild the community's roads, buildings and bridges. you also send helicopters to rescue people, and as the workmen fix things, they also collect gems. hang on, they collect gems? gems? yeah, i know. that's weird. why did the game developers choose to have your little workers collect gems? they could have had them collect people's pets or something that makes sense within the context of a disaster zone. the graphics: cute. who ever knew workmen and rescue workers could be so adorable? the music and sound effects: non-intrusive, and the "yahoo!" cries of rescued people and workers is cute. my complaint: the game does not allow you to queue up actions, so if you get ahead of your worker supply, tasks that you thought you'd assigned go undone. annoying! my interaction: i purchased this game after the one hour demo had concluded. if you are a time management fan, or if you want to play something that's silly and fun, then this is the game for you!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast-paced, challenging, but not too complicated! I played Jack of All Tribes and loved it and this was a suggested game that was like it. I enjoyed the story and visuals of Jack of All Tribes more, but this game is far superior in the level of challenge and fun it provides. You are there to help rebuild after a disaster. You build sources of food and wood, build houses (which provide income) and transportation, rescue citizens and workers, put out fires, and collect gems. Each level has certain tasks and a time goal for gold and silver. The basic concepts of how to make things happen are quite easy. Getting gold can be quite hard on some levels, but not impossible. I'll admit I gave up before achieving gold on all because you don't have to get all gold to complete the achievement tracking section (rebuilding all parts of a house to make it shiny and new). My two main issues: 1) you can't queue up actions and you have to wait for the worker to run back to home base, which made it harder to move quickly; 2) there is a good set up, but very little story stringing together the levels.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game I really like playing time management games, so when I saw Rescue Team I decided to give it a try - and I'm glad I did! In this game a major hurricane has hit and it is your goal to clean up, rebuild and rescue citizens one level at a time. I found that since each level doesn't start until you select something for a worker to do, it is a really good idea to look at the scenario and strategize the best way to complete each level - especially if you want to earn the gold "trophy" for all of the levels. Overall, I would definitely recommend this game to those who like time management games and enjoy a challenge.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean up an Island... very fast! Final review after finishing the game: The Story: A hurricane has hit an island. go, clean up! Marsh! Marsh! The Good: + 60 levels + interesting idea + challenging (missed gold on 10 levels by just a few seconds, thus motivating you to improve just a little) + apparently you can move on to the next level even if time runs out - never came even close to that + rebuild a (your?) house The Neutral: o only three levels with "special goals" (= rebuilding other structures than an inn, a sawmill or a house) o how did all those people get stuck on a cliff??? o and how do those gems fit into the general rescue theme? Couldn't they have found something else? o I have been rewOrded at the end! *lol* The Bad: - the house was finished by level 41... - ...thus my motivation took a nosedive... - ...and I didn't bother finishing with all gold (in the end I had 50 of 60 Gold levels) Bottom Line: If you like games like My Kingdom for the Princess or Royal Envoy try this one.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs just 2 things. Could not find where they tell you how many workers you have available to do a chore. Also, most TM games give you a check mark so you know a chore is covered. Spent more time thinking something was done when there had been no worker available. Did not find the "No worker available" bubbles helpful at all. I found this game fun and challenging.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much variety Pretty standard game of this type. The issue is although it has many levels they are all basically the same. Getting gold on each level was not difficult - for passing time it is ok but for challenges and variety it just simply is not here.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a decent attempt if you like TM games This is a slightly more remedial attempt at TM games than Roads of Rome, Gnome's Home and Kingdom Chronicles. The graphics are cartoonish and the levels are more repetitive, but it's still an ok game. Mousing over tasks will show you exactly what you will need to complete them, however resources won't show you a status bar, which is usually helpful. Also I would have liked some sort of confirmation that I clicked a task, the only indication was that I was unable to click it again... there was no sound or graphic to indicate that one of my little workers was on his way. The levels varied in difficulty, but the strategy remained the same through about 99% of the game. There were 2 levels where you have to build something bigger, a resort, a power plant, etc, but those were 2 levels out of many. I would have loved to have built upon that instead of going back to the same tedious tasks over and over. Lastly, the main goal of rebuilding the house was achieved too quickly, I was done with that 3/4 of the way through the game. I give this so many stars because despite it's many downfalls, it is better than many other TM I have tried. I purchased the second installment at the same time and will try it as well.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I like the music and graphics. My biggest complaint with this game was that you had to wait until the helper got back to the main tent before you could assign the next task. I just started playing these time management games and most of the ones I've played allow you to click on the next assignment so whichever worker is free can go to the next job right away. The time allowed to get the gold ranking was too short. If you get the gold you would get $10,000 to repair your house, but if you got the silver you only got $1000. I got gold on the first level, but on none of the others. It frustrated me how quickly the time ran out for the gold award. I didn't even finish playing the demo.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I really like a lot of these time management games, however I don't like them when you can't chain the actions and have to wait for the "workers" to return to the base before you can click a new action. It seems to take away from the excitement and the challenge of the game leaving me feeling like I'm always waiting. So because of that, this really isn't one I am interested in owning.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vastly Inferior This game in no way compares to the Royal Envoy and Build-A-Lot time management games. There is very little strategizing that needs to be done, and each level is just more of the same tasks, over and over again. Very boring.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rescue Team I do not like how the game intentionally keeps you from ending with a gold trophy as it seems purposefully.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, but Good game, but the time runs out too quickly to master the levels. I also haven't heard of a game having such odd completed by times. Developers, add a little more time and this game would be great!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Short Game too short, very boring, same thing over & over again. Too many of the same time of games that are better.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eek, what happened?! Let me start out by saying that I love TM games and have played most of them out there (and I love most of them as well). I feel pretty confident in saying that I am an Intermediate to Expert gamer, regarding both hardcore and casual games. However, level 3 on this game has me questioning my actual skill (lol). I come nano-seconds to achieving gold on Level 3, I simply cannot do it. I understand if I run into this problem, say 10 or 15 levels in, and I have to rethink my strategy but not within the first 3 levels! I'm a perfectionist, and I try and try again if I don't succeed. But I just got so frustrated by this game. Maybe the later levels are more forgiving, but because I am so picky and stubborn, I am choosing not to move forward (luckily this was only the demo). This is probably the most critical I've been about a game, so I apologize, but this game is not for me.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very well programmed This time management game spreads assets to collect out all over the board, and then does not indicate whether when you click on an item it is queued or not. Therefore you might think that an asset will be collected and it will not and another may be queued and you end up clicking on it five different times because the worker is so slow getting there. Sometimes you will see the ‘no free workers’ message and sometimes not. This game needed to spend more time in beta; the writers just did not get it right.
Date published: 2012-08-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team

Rebuild three islands in the wake of devastating weather! Rescue Team is fun, gripping, and unlike any other game you've played!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.