Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(287.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your friend is a journalist who is staying in a seemingly quiet desert town. After getting involved with a story involving the dark forces, he is kidnapped by three dark priests! Now they are getting ready to sacrifice him to provide the Demon of Darkness with limitless power, and it’s up to you to stop them! Save your friend in Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 556 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(287.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very imaginative variation on genre with plenty to keep interest. Quite an enjoyable time. Normal hidden object screens with interactive objects and a new variant on putting objects back into the scene. Absorbing storyline and good level of complexity on story puzzles. As for the standard puzzles, even those had a twist (especially like the 4 peg tower of hanoi variant. The TWO bonus adventures were quite significant. Good value, and a very good time. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game just too much going all over the place Has voice over and good graphics. The HO are not that hard and the hint button works well. Fun game to play. Just get tired to going all over the place. Maybe CE is better than SE
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not for me I can't speak to the audio as I always mute. I have other games that have the interactive room changing theme, and it was okay. However, this one is a constant back and forth - changing the room to complete one action,then switching back to do another action. Perhaps I am a bit distracted, but this one just does't do it for me. I might get the SE, but this time, not the CE. HOG afficionados would surely like this despite the rarity of actual HO scenes. Yes, I could rely on the strategy guide, but still..am taking a pass on this one
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my idea of a fun time I play these games for fun. The Hint button is my friend - especially when they recharge really fast!!! But not when it tells me 'Nothing to do here. Go somewhere else.' The last straw was when it told me to place something that I didn't even have. The storyline was good. The premise of dark and light was very original - for me anyway. The HOS were a little dark which made it kind of difficult to find things, but that really doesn't bother me. It was the frustration level of not being able to figure where to go or what to do next. I do recommend this game for someone who wants a true challenge.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Strategy Guide didn't match the game play at all times I play these games to relax, and when a puzzle ends up being too hard, or I get stuck and don't know what to do, I like to use the strategy guide. Unfortunately, the strategy guide for this game didn't always match up to the HOGs or the puzzles. There were a few times that I ended up having to skip a puzzle because the guide didn't give me the clues I needed. I was playing in casual mode, so it might be that the strategy guide was for the other mode.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun! This game immediately annoyed me! Way too much running around. The story did not flow. I had no idea what was going on but kept slogging around having to change from one scene to another. The collection of items never seemed to match up with what I was doing. The end finally came when the game wouldn't let me continue. It keep telling me to do things I had already done, would not let me finish a project. I finally quit and found that other people are having the same problems. A complete waste of money!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from secrets of the dark: temple I hated the game after about 30 min. Could not figure out what to do and the help button was totally useless. I would not recommend this game unless you have lots of time to run around and maybe accidently finding something that helps you.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Secrets of the Dark/ Temple of night/ Ecliprs Mountain This game was a waste of time. the people talk and their months didn't even move, what the ????. You had to go to a room then you pulled the Blinds down to change the room and then you have to pull them back up to get the room back. this went on and on and on. I was sick to death if I went into a new room. who ever thought that is was brilliant need to get their eyes checked and now. okay guys you have to do better, like the game Shadow wolf mysteries/ Curse of the Full moon and Bane of the family. these games were out of this world.
Date published: 2013-02-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night Collector's Edition

After being kidnapped, your friend is about to be sacrificed to a powerful demon and it’s up to you to save him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.