Dream Inn: Driftwood

Dream Inn: Driftwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.14 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Restore the Driftwood Inn! Formerly Seaside's premiere resort, this old gem has fallen into disrepair. But with the help of your boisterous inn manager, Emma Gray, and her darling cat, Pris, you can bring back the Inn’s Victorian era brilliance. Take a stroll in the garden and customize the Inn’s exterior with upgrades to create curb appeal. Explore luxurious guest suites, collect hidden items, and transform each room into a charming retreat in this fun Hidden Object game!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Multiple minigames
  • Restore the Driftwood Inn!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Inn: Driftwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Inn: Driftwood is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having trouble I love this game.Its cute and just what I always wanted to do but couldn't.Its great but I'm stuck on the first level at the room key board it won't let me go any further.I even Started anew and did it over but when I come to this after doing everything there are 3-4 keys left and it tells me there's more to do but it won't let me do anything.I'm just not getting it.Please help.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighthearted and fun!!!! I absolutely loved this game. It was a breath of fresh air. The dark HOG's get old after awhile. This way sooo much fun. Challenging with a twist! Wish they made more like it!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best so far! I so loved this game. I was sad when it was done. So many rooms and so many choices outside. Relaxed and timed. I played it slowly so it wouldn't be done. Please make more like this. I love games where you earn money to rebuild or repair homes or yards.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveley game I love it ! It`s just too short
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME!! This is a terrific HO game. Lots of hidden objects. The story line is lovely. You get to decorate the old country inn as you keep winning each scene.Great re-play value, too.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! I LOVE THIS !!! THIS IS WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR. I LOVE LOOKING FOR THINGS IN A REALLY FANCY HOME. AND MAKING IT LOOK GORGEOUS. INSIDE AND OUTSIDE I LOVE. ITS FUN THAT THEY GIVE YOU CHOICES.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrr purr, purr I am not usually a fan of HOGs. But this one is done right. You not only find things, but by removing the extra objects you get to make the room pristine again, so taht it can be rented. It is fun to see a beautiful room emerge from the original chaos. You enter the room three times, one to put back stuff that you found in other rooms (and figure out where), other to remove all the stuff that does not belong, and the last to remove several objects of a kind that a collector wants. Only after the last one is removed is the room pristine again. You might want to linger on it before removing the last object. Some objects you cannot find easily, and need a hint. This is easier because you can pick up extra hints (in the form of a magnifyling glass). There are also extra helps, a bomb that will show you the objects against a white background so that you will know where to look, a magnet that will make the objects vibrate when you get close, and the cat... The cat is a gorgeous pure white that looks and is adorable. It sleeps until yu click on it. Then it stretcfhes, and looking gorgeous, make any hidden objects vibrate. Such a sweet and helpful cat. So it is five purrs (or stars) for this game.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good i always love the hog that you earn money to either upgrade or purchase items and this game is no exception. wish there was another. if you like this game i also suggest gardenscapes or pickers.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the cutest, loveliest HOG's ever! I already played this game long before I started playing HOPA's and absolutely loved it! I played it at least 5 times, and had a ball with it every single time. It's a bit in the style of gardenscapes, tales of lagoona 1 & 2, Farmington tales etc. If you like those, you will surely love this one too! Try it and have loads of fun! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Game was fun. Good graphics, fun to design, and good searching.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game, entertaining and relaxing! A lovely game, full of HOS of beautiful and fanciful rooms. My grandchildren and I had such fun finding objects and restoring and redecorating the Inn. A wonderful game for all ages if you enjoy HOS. Wish there were more games like this one to play.. They deeded us an Italian Villa in this game, is there a game for that?
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful renovators game Love this game!!! Loved it so much I played it twice. If you love renovation style games like Gardenscapes, you'll love Drift Inn. Only drawback is it could have done with more options when selecting the upgrades styles for the Inn & gardens.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My opinion This game is a fantastic puzzle. You have to collect items from rooms and put them in other rooms. Then you can go to the Inn View and make the hotel look smashing. They didn't explain the instructions well when you click on something wrong alot and your cursor goes wild. The voice of the maid which I believe is called Emma, doesn't sound very interesting. I would prefer if she read out the instructions instead of making a noise that I had no clue why. I'm not sure if it was my computer or the game, but it was so slow. The level of challenge was good. It would be a whole lot better if it gave you more clues because I got stuck on a few levels and I had run out of hints so I had to start the level all over again. Overall, the game is fantastic. Ignoring all the bad things, I rate it 6/5. Taking notice of everything, I rate it 4/5. Which leaves my final rating which is inbetween the two scores, I rate the entire game 5/5. By Belle983.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Inn You do have to like HO's to love this game. I would describe it as 'charming'. The rooms of the Inn are visually gorgeous, and the garden that you create lots of fun. It is similar to Gardenscapes in approach.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! Loved this. Combined two favorite things: hidden objects and building/decorating. The combo really made the game fun. I will be replaying it over and over again.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Satisfying This game is your classic hidden object game, but it adds the elements of putting items away and collecting items. The best part is that when you are finished with a level (room)- it is clean and clear! It's very satisfying- you feel like you're accomplishing something. I only wish this game was longer and there was more to renovate because it's just FUN!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really FUN Hidden Object Game I really enjoy this game, it has the BEST graphics and so much fun...really GOOD time! Good coloration and design...fun objects to locate and lovely rooms to visit.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i simply loved this game it is not for those that get bored easily. it is repetitive as far as what you do, but again, i loved it. you restore the inside of an b & b by the sea and then spruce up the outside with the money you earn as you restore. i loved the charming lady that worked for me. she walks with hips and arms swaying and it is so funny. she is elderly and dressed in one of those old southern belle dresses. there is 3 levels for each roon that you need to restore. you have to find magnifying glasses to earn hints, but the graphics were so clear i didn't need many hints and never ran out. don't know what happens if you do. there are 2 levels. i played relaxed.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! What a cute game!!! The bad reviews all seem to be based on "boring, not enough excitement, no mini-games, etc., etc." Well the description says it all...you buy an inn and fix it up, just how exciting can you expect it to be??? I am a big fan of the scary, exciting, make you jump HOG's, but this really was a nice change of pace. Beautiful graphics, if not a bit glitchy in spots, especially jumping back and forth between the garden and the inn. Really pretty challenging as far as finding things goes although some items were tiny or 3/4 of the way off the screen. But you're given 3 different "helpers" the inn's cat, magnets and firecrackers...(it makes sense when you play it). Plus the items give a quick "flash" after a while if you don't seem to be finding them so I rarely used my hint button. The biggest annoyance was the "innkeeper" who followed you everywhere and felt the need to direct you in everything you did. I would think "yes I want to skip the tutorial" just once is sufficient, and shouldn't be required in each new room. Plus it's set up so if there's a vacuum cleaner in the room, every time you pass it it "vrooms", the phone "rings", the radio "blares", etc. I finally just muted everything. If you've ever dreamed of doing up an old house or designing a beautiful garden, you'll love this game. If you're looking for excitement and adventure, skip it. All in all a really enjoyable game...for $2.99... but I wouldn't pay the full amount for it.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I COULDN'T STOP PLAYING THIS GAME! For lovers of Hidden Object Games, this one is a MUST! I found the storyline not only fun but entertaining as well. The cat in the scenes is not only cute but helpful. True, your HOST is a little grating at times, but thats just part of the games charm as far as I am concerned. AND you have the added bonus of fixing up the Inn to your specifications. I would definitley buy this game at ANY price - I enjoyed it that much. I know I will be looking for more from the makers of this one.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This is fun! Not the usual dark adventure,which I love,but fun anyway.Lots of HOG,then you buy things to make your inn pretty and unique.Mindless fun,but still fun.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love this kind of game, where there is HO, decorating and earning coins. It's fun and relaxing. And for $2.99 for today, you can't go wrong!!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple But Well Worth It I absolutely loved this game, as it wasn't that difficult to find objects but they way that the money you made collecting objects went into renovating the exterior of the inn, made it more entertaining and re-playable, just to see how all the options looked together. The simplicity of the game of find and then sell was easy but fun, I rarely used hints throughout the game, this just made it much more enjoyable for me. With opening and finding new rooms, with new things and putting them in either their correct room or spot was a good way to give the game an extra edge.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Evening of Playing Games I really enjoyed this game, the visuals are good, couple of things I had a hard time seeing. Overall, its was a nice evening of doing nothing but playing a game. I would recommend this game. The cat is cute, loved fixing up the house.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy this game, but it has one quirk about it I still play it anyway because I'm used to them now. But, I have wasted Hints when I tried and tried to place an object where it should go, but it wouldn't put it there. I clicked on Hint, and by gosh, that IS where they put it. You HAVE to make sure you're on the "sweet spot" when placing. But it's still fun and interesting....you collect coins, you find magnifying glasses around the room to get extra hints, there are a lot of rooms and I just think it's relaxing to play. OH....and you can find "bombs" hidden in the room, blow them up and it will flash the screen blank except for the objects you need....for a few seconds. You can also look for magnets and pick them up.....objects you need will begin to point toward them. Lots of different things to do....just a fun, relaxing game to play and get away from all the blood and gore showing up in LOTS of the HO games.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic & Delightful Game! I just completed the first Inn and it was so much fun, 3,4 or 5 different types of Hidden Object games, you are able to decorate the Inn yourself, which I love. I don't want to give away the additional treats but there are several fun helpful ways of finding objects if you get stuck! I could not stop playing but have to take a break. I'm sooo excited to start on the next Inn. I wish there were another Dream Inn version, I would buy it for sure. I love this game and could see my self playing it over & over just to decorate the Inn in different styles. Sometimes does seem repetitive but as I said there are 3-5 different ways of looking for items. AND there is alot of beach realted things and I love the beach!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the sequel! Didn't look like my kind of game, but I really enjoyed it! Had a bit of a problem in the art room scene with the drawer and brass rose trim. They didn't want to go into place and it took several attempts to get them in place and complete the scene. Would be nice to have more variety of decor, paint colors, etc for the Inn decor. Would have liked to be able to decorate for the wedding too! Also, even though we are allowed to name the inn on the sign, the character who helps along the way continues to call it Driftwood Inn. Could have been a little longer, but it was still enjoyable enough that I simply played it again when I finished. Great game!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for adults and kids! A great hidden objects game that I played with my 6 year old. Fun for us both!!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful and Enjoyable Games I do enjoy HOG where you can remodel something. This was a good one! I enjoyed going to the various rooms looking for objects. The rooms were fun. In each room you were looking for objects that would unlock other rooms. Besides finding specific items from a list, you also had to put items back into the room where they belonged. That could be a challenge once in a while. You also had to find so many of a given type of object in each room. Once each room was cleared, they could be rented out. You also look for coins in almost every scene and as you were finding things you were earning the money to redecorate the outside of the Inn. The choices for redecorating were beautiful and fun. I need to find more games like this one. No one is lost or dead, and no creepy music for a change. Just relaxing fun!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Funny Hidden Objets game! Very good visual scenes! Very nice game, but a bit quickly played. It feels good to change for a game that doesn't have a heavy and depressing atmosphere.
Date published: 2012-03-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_10754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Restore the Driftwood! Seaside's top resort has fallen into disrepair. Fix up the rooms, the inn, and renew the garden!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.