Dream Inn: Driftwood

Dream Inn: Driftwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Restore the Driftwood Inn! Formerly Seaside's premiere resort, this old gem has fallen into disrepair. But with the help of your boisterous inn manager, Emma Gray, and her darling cat, Pris, you can bring back the Inn’s Victorian era brilliance. Take a stroll in the garden and customize the Inn’s exterior with upgrades to create curb appeal. Explore luxurious guest suites, collect hidden items, and transform each room into a charming retreat in this fun Hidden Object game!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Multiple minigames
  • Restore the Driftwood Inn!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Inn: Driftwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Inn: Driftwood is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game This Straight Up Hidden Object Game Is one of the very few of its kind That I actually Like I have played it several times Alone or with my sister
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TOUGH LITTLE HOG This is a straight HOG so if you don't like to play HOS after HOS, this isn't your game. You have purchased a decaying seaside inn and have embarked on a restoration project. Each room in the inn represents a HO location. You visit each room 3 times in order to clean it up and get it ready to rent. The first time, you have to find specific HOs. Some of these HO actually belong to other rooms, which cannot be unlocked until all their items have been found. The next time you visit the same room, you have to replace objects back into the room. The third time, you find 15 of the same item. Once this is all done, the room can then be rented out. Hints are acquired by finding magnifying glasses within the scenes. Coins are also hidden. Selling the extra 15 items from each room earn you additional coins. Coins are also earned for rooms that are rented, not using hints, having time left on the clock, etc. These coins are used to purchase items to renovate the outside of the inn. I was able to purchase all the renovations, including a long black limo, and still had coins and hints left over at the end. Your assistant is the cutest blonde-haired, blue-eyed, British-accented, swishy-skirted character you could imagine. Her white, blue-eyed cat is a perfect companion. All the HOS are timed and I ran out of time quite often. Since there was not a lot of hints available, it was easier to let the time run out and replay the scene, with a somewhat different list of objects. There were additional ways other than hints to get help to find items. Magnets in the scenes could be used for 10 seconds to move around the scene and listed objects would vibrate when the magnet got close enough. Or bombs could be set off that would give you an instant, and I mean a very brief instant, look at the places the items are in the room. Waking the cat up and having her leave the room would make listed objects shake. But for all these helps, you had to have a quick eye and a very good memory. So, to say the least, this game is a challenge. The graphics are bright and cheerful and the HOs very well hidden. I never play with sound, so have no opinion. It does get a little repetitive, especially if you have to replay some of the scenes a few times, which is why it didn't rate 5 stars IMHO.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good HO until the end I liked that there were three times to go to a room and that you did something different each time. You earn money to fix up the rooms and decorate the outside - painting, gardens, etc., but when you do all the upgrades, it then just keeps sending you back to the same rooms to find the same things. It says there is an update but I couldn't find it. It's like being caught in a continuous loop. Too bad, as the rooms were fun up to this point with some tricky things to find but there were also ways to get "hints" without using an official hint. Vaguely similar to a Gardenscape-type game. I didn't find the housekeeper quite as annoying as some reviewers but I agree her comments were very repetitive. Do a test first.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, plus a little Based on the completed game. This is a game for HO lovers only. The simple premise is that you have an inn with a bunch of rooms that need renovating. You visit each room 3 times, once to clean, once to put stuff back in that was found somewhere else, and once to find themed materials. After the last visit the room is "rented." The scenes are lush and detailed. Some of the items are very small and very hard to find. Some of items to place are too difficult to find, and you have to use some of the very limited hints. You earn coins for completed work and those coins can be turned into stuff to make the inn nicer and prettier. Choosing your upgrades was fun, as was the searching for things in the HOs. There's lots and lots and lots of reading. The music got to be crazy-making pretty quickly. The maid is beyond intensely annoying. If you can stand it without sound, shut the sound off! Even with all these negatives, I found the game fun and enticing and never thought that I wouldn't finish it. Enjoyable. I recommend it (except for the maid, whom I wanted to throttle).
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to slow I would have enjoy the game more but it took to long to get from one scene to the next.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average I think the premise (returning to a childhood summer cottage) is fairly common, but I can deal with that. I like the idea of decorating. It brings out the creative side in me. It is not real challenging as far as HOGs go. I am not really too disturbed by it, though. I am thinking of this game more for my 8 year old daughter than myself. She'll love the decorating and especially the cat factor. The stereotypical Britspeak is a bit offensive. Brits do not call everyone 'love' at the end of every sentence or say 'Spot on', 'Jolly Good Show' etc every time they are excited or pleased about something. This game really needs to tone that WAY back. Actually, I got to the point I turned off the sound, and I only played the hour trial. I think overall, it is a good game. I would not purchase it if you are looking for a mind challenging, in depth game. However, if you are looking for a bit of fun, enjoy decorating, and want a fun way to spend an afternoon #you will most likely finish the entire game in that time#, then go for it.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game could be so much better The best thing about this game is that every time you return to a room, you are doing something different. The setting for the game is an Inn, the outside of which you slowly get to update and redecorate as the game progresses. Each room in the game is visited three times. o The first time, you are placing items in a room. [This is skipped for the first room, for obvious reason.] o The second time, you are doing a standard hidden object scene. Some of the items you are finding are ones that will be placed in other rooms. As you collect enough items for other rooms [tracked at the bottom of your screen], the rooms become available. o The third time, you are searching for multiple versions of an item themed to the room. You can do the first two times in a row, but there is a wait until the third time becomes available. Overall the idea is cute and fun, and this could be a fantastic game. But there are major problems. - In the first part, the game will sometimes refuse to place the item, even if it's the correct spot. This can lead to frustration, because the game has the ancient "you clicked wrong too many times, so your cursor is no longer under your control" gimmick. Also, it is usually clear where items are to be placed, but not always, which means you need to waste a hint. In a few cases, the place makes no sense. - In the second part, some of the items you seek are miniscule and hard to spot, and sometimes they are mostly hidden by other items. Fortunately, there are a variety of free mechanisms to help you find items that do not count against the regular "hints". And sometimes you can click on things correctly but the game rejects it, which can also be difficult with the previously mentioned "too many clicks" punishment. The worst part of the game, however, is the sound effects. A few repeated items [tuba, clock, radio, etc.] are in nearly every HOG scene and make the same noise over and over again. But the "innkeeper" is the absolute worst. Full of trite "British" phrases ("Jolly good show!" "Most exemplary!" etc.) there are just a few phrases and it is not long before you tire of hearing them. It's not the toughest of games, though it can get fairly frustrating and tiresome. This is one of those games where I wish there was a recommendation choice of "Maybe" or "Yes, but." I wouldn't pay full price for this game -- get it on discount or use a punch-card credit for it.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MERELY A HOS GAME - NOTHING NEW Game was a disappointment – a pure HOG – no adventure; no puzzles; no mini-games. Similar to Gardenscapes in that you have a dilapidated inn to restore, you earn coins and spend them on various upgrades to the grounds. Similarity ends there. The Inn manager is trying – she follows you everywhere – a regular busy body. HOS scenes are somewhat crowded and quite a few objects are rather small. Sometimes, the Inn’s cat is lying around – the best part of the game is to wake it up and everything you’re looking for starts shaking. There are also magnets and poppers to help find objects. SUMMARY: If you simply want a relaxing game and find hidden objects, this game might appeal to you. Otherwise, I would pass. There are better all-HOS or mostly-HOS games out there. Three generous stars graded as a HOS only game.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game indicates Updates - but they just don't happen! I finished this game, way too quickly. I love the graphics and the story line is cute. Normally, I don't like story lines at all, but this one does not interfere with actually finding the hidden objects. After playing for an hour, for free, I purchased it. I am so disappointed! I played my purchased game for another hour, and after unlocking the cabinet at the end of the game,...it just keeps repeating with out any further options, as the game promised! On the options screen at the end of the game it says that updates/more options are available, but they are not!!! This really upsets me! I would like to continue playing with more options, but just repeating over and over, the same exact things...finding the same objects in each room over and over,...is no fun at all! I wish I had not purchased this game. It was a waste of money in my opinion :(.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok The game is ok. Many of the pieces to find are too small, hidden behind the edge of the screne, or same color on color. I had to strain my eyes to find pieces. Wish I hadn't purchased the game. This is just my personal opinion. B
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK... I liked this game, but it was too easy and I finished it very quickly. I would have liked it better if it was longer and a bit more challenging. I liked the different tasks, it was still hidden objects but it was nice for it to be mixed up a bit. It just would have been a better game if there were more challenge. I would only recommend this game for those who are beginners at hidden objects or like an easy/relaxed play mode.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for children Good visual scenes. Rather simplistic and easy--may be very good for children. Not very challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I wish the game was longer because I finished in a manner of a couple of hours. Also, the phony British accent and remarks were really stupid.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good But SHORT Game I was enjoying this game until I realized that you can finish it in a VERY short time. I enjoyed that the tasks were not repetitive and that there was enough of a challenge to keep it interesting but not so hard that you wanted to cheat. This would be a five star if the length was greater.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from couldn't finish The game was nice to look at but I was unable to complete levels and there was no way to get back to them later. I had to quit the game for this reason. Very disappointing as I had to pay for it.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lame This Hidden Object Game isn't a great one. Its confusing storyline and some annoyances made it a bore. Here are my thoughts: Good Part: No shortage of Hidden Object Scenes OK Parts: Provided a bit of a challenge, but still bored me Bad Parts: Confusing, really hard to follow storyline Objects were hard to find Limited number of hints The maid. She wasn't useful, just annoying. The voiceover is done very poorly. When I used a hint, it didn't show me where they were, it showed me what the objects looked like. Overall, I don't recommend this game. Play it for 5 minutes and you'll see why,
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't load good Wouldn't load properly on my computer. Dozens of others before and after this one loaded fine. This one comes up to the storyline and there's no curser to skip it if you choose. Then it asks you to sign your name and still, no curser so you can't let it know you've signed your name and move on. You're just stuck there, left to hit control alt delete to get out of it and shut your computer down. I deleted game and re-downloaded it and it did the same thing.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you're used great graphics, then you'll be disappointed. I played the trial for about 15 minutes and while this review won't be as thorough as others, it will be based on the fact that if you are used to crisp, clean, clear graphics you will be disappointed with this game. In this day and age, with "retina", a game should be presented with graphics that are as aforementioned. Crisp, clean and clear! If you can get past that, (I cannot), then this game may be okay for you. I couldn't, so I deleted it from my game play list.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality First, the game keeps stalling about half way through. I've re-installed it 4 times. The quality is just not there. With so many hidden object games being very advanced, this one remindes me of one that had been developed several years ago. I'm not impressed at all!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To quickly played to much "talk" in this game and it is to quickly played - ½ day
Date published: 2012-01-15
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_10754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Restore the Driftwood! Seaside's top resort has fallen into disrepair. Fix up the rooms, the inn, and renew the garden!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.