Tearstone

Tearstone

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(234.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Set off on an adventure and help your professor with a mysterious discovery in Tearstone, a fun Hidden Object game! Change your life forever as you explore unusual locations and meet interesting characters. Take on challenging minigames, unique puzzles, and mind-bending quests in this unique game. Unravel the mystery and discover the truth of the Tearstone!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 262 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tearstone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(234.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tearstone is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Tearstone" Yes! - Yes! Yeh! DragonsEyeStudio! This game is Hot! Hot! Hot! Love the challenge, game play and the graphics are awesome. The characters are cute too. Seems different from your regular HOG. You move from scene to scene and interact with the objects (all helpful) in order to travel from one place to another. It's a whopping "5 Stars" for me, cause I'm lov'in it!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Tearstone Twenty minutes in I bought it... didn't want my trial time to run out and interupt me. Graphics were very nice... It was a nice change to look for items in different places instead of one place... I had to check the walkthough a couple of time just because I was over thinking things... I should have know... mind you the second last combination that you must make made no sense to me... but then again maybe I was just being to logical... I would love and hope to see more games like this.... Well done to all those involved in creating Tearstone.. : )
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most awesome game ever This game is different to the normal hidden object games as it has a more adult game play I feel with more challenging games etc. The story is very good too and I think this is the only game I have ever played five times and not been bored by the end of it, I played it again last week after owning it for a year and had forgotten a few things so it was like a new game again, The game itself ran extrememly smoothly with fantastic graphics and I felt it was one of those game that you never want to end, I can't wait for their next offering.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Unique Adventure Tearstone is a unique and challenging experience. The graphics are great, the music is subtle and the gameplay is fresh and exciting. You really have to pay attention in this game. Each scene is part of an integrated puzzle that leads to the conclusion of a series of chapters. There is a good variety of puzzles and some interesting interactions between objects and tasks. A journal keeps track of objectives, and hints are available, but most of the time you must rely on visual and written clues, and a cast of unusual characters. At one point I was completely at a loss and used a walkthrough only to feel silly when an obvious solution was revealed. I enjoyed this game and hope you do too!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game This game was fun to play. Different from a lot of the hidden object games. You don't go back and forth to the same place over and over. Once you find what it is you need, you move on. The story was great too. I hope they make a second game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!!! This game is absolutely brilliant!!......The graphics are beautiful & I love the different characters.....I've only played the demo but after 10 minutes I knew I'd be purchasing this game......I just came across it while browsing thru the HOGs & very glad I did......I've never had such fun playing a game & it is different than the normal HOGs.....The hint is very helpful & most of the objects are easy to find......There are a few I couldn't find but that just made it more interesting.....It takes time to get thru each scene & I like that, the game isn't over so fast.....BFG & the developers of this game really outdid theirself this time......I just hope you will be bringing more out just like it......Kudos BFG & keep up the good work!!!!.....5 stars all the way...
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!! 'nuff said! Get this game! enjoy
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! i love when the puzzles are challenging,but not frustrating..especially the mini games.they were each different..glad i bought this one..
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fantastic game, fun story, great locations
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Great Game!!! I loved it! It was different style from most games. Graphics, storyline, puzzles, everything was beautiful! I want more like this!!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Mistake I bought this game today, really loved it at first. Then the constant crashing started.had to turn off my pc 5 times, it would work for a few mins,then crash. It's really too bad -because it's a really good game otherwise---but the enjoyment was lost to the imperfections in the game. I have to say I DO NOT Recommend you wasting your money.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for me this was an extremely hard game it was a good game but i had to consult the walkthrough a lot. the hint/skip charged slowly for me. some of the items you needed to find were very small. you had to be very precise to pick things up and click on things. more so than i liked. there isn't a map but that is not really a problem. there is a journal. each chapter is in and of itself. what i did hear of the music was typical for this kind of game. i played casual.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A delightfully different diversion To start off with I made a couple attemps to fathom out what to do, where to go and why. It seemed way out of my league. Why? Surely one little game is not going to get the better of me - so I game back to it and perservered. Gradually it all came to me, although I did have to use the walk through blog in a couple of sticky places but by the time I had reached the end I was somewhat disappointed that it was finished. You had to explore various locations and meet interesting people, help them with some problems whilst trying to locate and help the professor with a mysterious discovery. The dialogue, various books and the diary all added to the progress of the game but did become a little tiresome at times but not overbearing. Graphics were quite clear and well defined in most cases but some scenes were a little dark. The puzzles were different, ingenious, intriguing and challenging. The hidden objects were of the pictorial variety with each set pertaining to that particular chapter alone. These objects were located over several scenes and some needed extra work to be located. Because of all this they were quite difficult to find in most cases as some tended to blend into the surrounding backgrounds. I found this game to be decidedly different and quite challenging and well worth sticking with if at first you are not impressed.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN There are 8 chapters in the game. Each chapter has an average of 5 scenes, but each chapter is self-contained. You will not need to go back to completed chapters to find any objects. The first 6 chapters were quite easy, but I found I actually needed the walkthrough a couple of times for the last 2 chapters (which surprised me since I had no problem with the first 6 chapters figuring out what was needed). The only reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars are that (1) there are other games which had more challenge and (2) the screen blacked out between chapters for quite a few seconds that I thought there was a problem with my computer (although I was expecting this by the end of chapter 4). All in all, a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice variety of gameplay, fun fantasy setting The basic gameplay is a bit different. Your inventory displays every item you need to find per chapter starting as greyed out, then coloured after you find the object. You can combine inventory items to create other items that you need ,which is a fun little game mechanic. You still have a few hidden object scenes, but much fewer than average for the genre. I enjoy fantasy settings, and I really loved the location art. The style was really unique and the scenes looked a bit like watercolours. I liked the music a lot too as a nice accompaniment to the game. A lot of the puzzles involved remembering sequences or finding codes of various types, but you usually had to apply some logic to figure out how to use the codes. The other puzzles were of average difficulty. Some of the items were a little tricky to find and I ended up using more hints than I usually do. Overall I thought this was a beautiful game with fun characters, and a refreshing change from the standard HOG.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love To Hate It The graphics were beautiful but so full it was very difficult to find things. I found it hard on the eyes from the boxes showing what to look for to actually looking at the scenes for the items. The journal helped me to connect to the journey more then the play out of the journey itself. Otherwise I would have been confused. There was just enough to keep me busy but on the verge of almost giving up. It was a very different game and think it might grow on me. I hate tutor windows but actually needed it at the beginning and gritted my teeth through the whole learning process. Some items were just too small to see what they were. Like in the recipe book. Very small and could not figure out what some items were. So random clicking solved that problem. So parts of this game were enjoyable and the scenes beautiful. I would not recommend this game for just anyone.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a DD Fun game. Different. Objects to find are described in miniatures. Not the epic adventure we've grown to love but fun. Graphics were a bit fuzzy.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but tricky in parts Enjoyed the game but a little frustrating at times as hidden/interactive areas sometimes hard to find.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Here's why.... I usually don't leave feedback that is not positive, yet I found myself using the walkthrough (very rare for me# more on this game than any other. The rest of my scoring is accurate; however, with this game I was continually trying to locate where to go or what to do next. Perhaps it was fatigue or lack of skill, but I own over 50 hidden object adventure games so I doubt skill was it. I just found myself going "Ok, I am running in circles. What now?" Finding the objects wasn't overly difficult #challenging for some but feasible#. The hint was there, but it was not an active hint, meaning it would show a place I did not have a part for yet rather than a direction to go to find the part. If you really really like to think in a game, this is a great game for you. If you are looking for a relaxing game, I strong recommend the trial first. This is just one person's opinion and certainly not a tell all do all comment.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tearstone The a little bit other HO. Unfortunately not what I had imagined. But who likes ...
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just did not enjoy... I expected to love this game because it was billed as requiring a little detective work and extra thought in solving puzzles and acquiring inventory items. The concept sounded great but the way it was executed sucked the fun out of game play. The graphics were crisp and clear with a fairy tale motif, some of the puzzles were pretty clever, the music was not memorable, and the storyline was weak. Damper on the fun factor - Tasks: While the cursor would indicate areas requiring action, the player was left to figure out just what that might be. This would involve a fair amount of back and forth between scenes and guesswork. Inventory: Figuring out that acquiring an item involved a series of steps using multiple non-inventory items within a given scene was trial and error rather than logical deduction. For example: **spoiler alert** at one point acquiring a key involves lighting a candle that reveals a needle that is used to pop a balloon revealing the key. There was no rhyme or reason connecting the scene with the items used or the inventory acquired and no reason to think that additional action was expected in that scene. In another instance inventory items are applied to a painting including skewering a pear on the end of a sword that a bear is holding??? **end spoiler alert** The game was ok and I'd recommend it just for some of the cute mini-games and the fact that others might enjoy the extra complexity no matter how illogical.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from And Now For Something Completely Different... BASED ON FULL DEMO ONLY Tearstone is not your average HO GAME, by a long shot. The GAMEPLAY is of a style I’ve never seen before. In each SELF-ENCLOSED CHAPTER (there are 8) you receive a list of 16 or so GREY-SCALE PIX of the items you will need to COMPLETE the chapter. The first few of these items are almost certainly within easy view in the first LOCATION you find yourself in. As you find items they are changed to FULL COLOUR in your list and are now available as INVENTORY ITEMS. As they’re used, they disappear. There are no useless items, by the end of the chapter you will have NO ITEMS LEFT. You will then move to a NEW LOCATION to start the NEXT CHAPTER. There is also usually a CHARACTER to speak with who will give you TASKS or errands to run for them before they will help you. You will need to search other SCENES within or beside the original LOCATION. Some will only become available after some task has been completed or a PUZZLE solved. Some items require the combining of two inventory items and you have a MAGIC MIXER for that. NONE of these activities is DIFFICULT. There is only ever a few scenes and tasks in each chapter, so while there is a lot of back and forth, you can’t get lost. Therefore, NO MAP. HINT gives you either the task to be performed in that scene, or if there’s nothing, then either suggests you come back later, or tells you that there is nothing left to do there. I can’t remember anything at all that might be construed as sound, so either it wasn’t there or was very forgettable. No VOICEOVERS. The GRAPHICS are a puzzle to me. On my monitor they look so horridly low-def I’m not sure I could ignore it enough to enjoy the game. Yet others are saying they’re good. I assume that this is therefore my own silly fault buying the latest and biggest! *sigh* I am not going to tell you this is a fantastic game. But it IS SIGNIFICANTLY DIFFERENT from the usual run, and it has WELL THOUGHT OUT gameplay. Not fancy, but interesting.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little bit different HO This game has nice graphics, a fair storyline, and interesting play. It offers a different angle on HOs in that you are giving a group of picture items that you must find and place within each chapter. There were also some interesting puzzles; however, you were given the solution to most in the notebook. I don't think the game offered a lot of challenge since I finished in less than my average time. However, it was rather fun to play. I do think it is one of those games that you will either enjoy it or not. Another one of those rainy day games.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Finished Game I don't know what to make of this game. You can see by my ratings it was all over the place. This game is mostly adventure/puzzle. You had about 6-8 scenes in each chapter, and silhouettes of what you need to find. A lot of the time I had no idea what to do, and a lot of the time the hint button was no help at all. It is very challenging in that regard. The puzzles themselves were fairly easy, it was the rest of the game that was hard. The storyline made no sense to me, and I never felt like I was having fun whilst playing. I used the hint button and the walkthrough a lot. I can only recommend this game for people looking for something different and challenging, those who love to figure out what to do on their own. If you just like the normal CE games we have, and are playing to have fun, this might not be for you. I'm giving it 3 stars because it is a good game for people who like this sort of game, but for my personal taste it was 2 stars at the best. If I ever replayed it, I think I might like it better the second time.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great but good I could not get it off of the help screen so I could play it. A different kind of HOS. Not bad just not my cup of tea. I did not get any voice over.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tears Of BORING!!!! This game is lame and not very well done. I haven't played any really awesome games lately.....but this is one of the worst. Tearstone was not for me. :(
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO FRUSTRATING I was barely into Chapter 3 when I had enough and quit playing and deleted this game. It was so convoluted and illogical that I had to refer to the walkthrough over and over again, and I was barely into the game. Since I had to exit the game every time I needed to access the walkthrough, this just became too time consuming and frustrating. There was no map and the hint button wasn't that useful, as it would say "nothing to do here" but wouldn't give me a clue as to where I needed to go to find something to do. Just not fun.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needlessly complicated It feels as if, in their search to make a game that is different from the others, the developers added additional levels of complexity that do nothing but slow it down. The "magic mixer" in particular was annoying. Plenty of games require you to put things together -- none of them make you wait while the "magic mixer" runs its course, over and over. The items you are to find are not necessarily in the scene you are in, so you spend a lot of time going back and forth trying to figure out if you've missed an object -- or running through your hints to make sure. The few puzzles that I played were elementary. The hints were next-to-useless. It wasn't hard to figure out what to do -- I just kept dropping things until something worked -- but the actions were not necessarily logical and so I felt no satisfaction, just relief. One real frustration was finding exactly where to drop something. I must have hit that wall three or four times before I accidentally got it right --- and yes, the gears were running every time. The story might pick up, but what I saw was not enough to convince me to continue.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tears of bordem i could not get into this game atall tried for 70 mins and gave up and deleted it a waste of money for me. may be ok for you though??
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware the Hype This game received a lot of hype as the potential "Game of the Year" but I was very disappointed when I played it. It was hard to follow, with poor instructions and an illogical story line. I made it through to the end, but it was such a struggle to figure out what to do, that the game became a chore instead of fun.
Date published: 2011-11-28
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_10753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tearstone

Set off on an adventure and help your professor with a mysterious discovery in Tearstone, a fun Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.