Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse

Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A year later everyone thought they had seen the last of the witch but she’s back! This time she’s captured Princess Isabella’s child and cast a spell over the whole kingdom in the process. Save the kingdom and follow the witch’s evil path back to her lair. Defeat her for the last time with the help of your trusty Fairy sidekick and a new friend you met along the way in Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 588 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too short,but good game I got both games and they are both on the short side, to bad to because they're good games, good puzzles and story. The characters are fun, a little kiddish. Only took me about 3 hours to finish the 2nd game only gave it a 4 star because of the length, short games make me feel a little cheated.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cute sequel of a lovely fairy tale. Although not quite as spectacular as the first installment, Isabella #2 is still a pretty good blend of HO and adventure, which would, perhaps, appeal more to younger players than grown-ups. After all it's a fairy tale. But I am a grown-up -at least I think I am- and I liked what I saw in the demo. The graphics, bright and detailed are very well crafted, yet they lack the sumptuosity of the original. The little fairy and the baby dragon are cute, with perhaps a bit of a chirpy voice each, but their high pitch fits in the context, and in any case the voice-overs can be muted.. It is obvious that the developers have put in a great deal of time and effort to produce a quest that is both lovely and engaging, Many features are good fun; I loved the fairy's and dragon's special abilities that enable them to break and bonk various things, the evil laughing puppets, the numerous locales, the interaction with the animated characters, the puzzles which although they are classics still provide good entertainment, considering also that some can be tricky in advanced mode as you get no instructions, and, basically, the whole concept which even though it opposes good vs evil never slides towards the morbid side exploited by too many recent -and older- games. Hints are generous, and the game helpful in that it tells you when an area is clear. Navigation is no problem. All in all a nice little game that deserves a good 4 star rating and which in spite of a few minor imperfections is rather addictive
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sequel About the same as the other one. Not bad. Not that much for an adventure game but the HOS and puzzles are good.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Return of the Curse somewhat disappointing ending I always play in "beginner" mode my first time through, because I don't want a challenge. I just want a pleasant, easy game enjoyment. The overall play was wonderful, but I really expected it to play like the first game. It was "darker" and more sinister, which is appropriate, I suppose because of the story plot. The evil witch has stolen both her Prince husband and her daughter and she must rescue them. In the end, Princess Isabella distracts the witch and with the help of her fairy friend her child is saved. What disappointed me the most was that she couldn't save her husband. If there is a third installment, I'm afraid it won't be available for the same system requirements as these and I'll be left out of the opportunity to play it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for Kids This is based on the demo. This game has great graphics and music. The hints are really good, but the map didn't help me at all-- as far as I got in the demo. That might change farther on in the game. The storyline is fairly traditional, but it works well here. This would be a good game for adults to play with children. Parents and grandparents should FIRST play the demo of Return of the Curse, to see if their child/grandchild is old enough to play it with them, and if the child is one who enjoys fairies, witches, etc...
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get the Collector's At least, I assume that with the Collector's you'll be able to see the final scene. Grr.... Otherwise, even better than the first.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and very cute I loved the new dragon you get to know in this game. He honestly was the icing on the cake! But as for the game itself, it was really quite pleasant to play, and makes for a lovely casual gaming experience. It was a little short, but I still liked it.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes a sequel just isn't needed While I enjoyed the first in the series, I found the sequel to be too much like the first and not much of a change. The graphics are good, HOS are plentiful and the puzzles are familiar to many other games. I did like the added dragon as an extra guide in addition to the fairy but found that they didn't get their special powers quick enough to be useful in critical scenes. Not one of my favorites as sequels go.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That fairy There's no hint system. That little fairy chats a lot but she doen't help at all! :)
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Am I playing the same game? This installment is a complete departure from the others. For me, totally frustrating. Nearly impossible to determine what to do next. No journal, no map, and the "nothing to do here" hints drive me nuts! I did buy it hoping things would bet better, but I've been at this forever and still haven't gotten to the second stage.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a game for me I know that many people love this game but it is not for me & my comments are based on the demo only. I found the graphics overfull of detail & many items were very difficult to find as they blended too well into the background. The story itself did not grab me, I did play long enough to get out of the castle but had lost the will to want to know what would happen when I reached the forest. I really hated the fairy whipping across the screen every time I clicked on an item of interest. The voice of the fairy was particularly bad but thankfully the sound could be switched off; the music however, was lovely. The hint recharged after only 30 seconds but it was not always very helpful, it would often highlight an object that you knew needed cleaning/interaction with something else, etc. but didn’t give any guidance as to what you were required to do. I did not find a rapid click penalty, I played in advance mode & there were no sparkles.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Childrens Game This is a very colourful game with a helping fairy. Just not my kind of game not to mention the constant help when not wanted is abit annouying.
Date published: 2012-01-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse

Defeat the witch for the last time with the help of your trusty Fairy sidekick and a brand new friend you recently met!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.