Path To Success

Path To Success

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(63.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Set out in search of your place in the sun in Path to Success, a fun Strategy game with a world of a world of opportunities. The sky is the limit as you create and customize your character, and then hit the streets of a big city with nothing but a few dollars and a dream. Go to college, get a great job, decorate your penthouse suite, eat at the best restaurants, and compete in challenges against virtual friends as you live your fantasy one day at a time!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Live your fantasy!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 76 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Path To Success

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(63.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Path To Success is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addicting i feel it made me competitive at same time the only down fall was the voice that kept telling me if my hunger was down. i feel it could of been longer or had a sandbox mode apart from that its something i can get my teeth into.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive, but fun. This game was far more interesting then I thought it would be when I first downloaded it. For me at any rate, it became addictive to see what I could get accomplished next. Each level offered its own challenges, but gave you time to make them. After the first time I played it through I was actually disappointed, thinking: "This is it, I'm done. But I didn't get to buy everything I wanted." That is when I played it through creating a second character and actually added my own twist to the game, that of seeing how much I could get done in one level that would be used/needed in the next. The nice part about this game is that it isn't over challenging for the first time players. But for the advanced Big Fish Gamer; having bought over 65 games and played countless others; there was enough to keep my interest and come back and play it through more then once. The only draw back I have to the game, is that I couldn't go back once it was finished/won and replay it with the same character or even go back and replay levels as I was playing to try and win that level. Regardless, I will create new characters and replay it in the future.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool a cool game for smart kids . at first will be a little boring because you don't have money and you must work all day but the game will be super cool when you will start to have money in pocket :):):)
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game for 2 hours max in 2 hours the game is finish with all stars, so it could be good in portable system so if you're waiting somewhere, play this until it's time to stop fast and don't care if have to restart it's easy and fast to get what you did just faster the more you play, life quest do seems the same, but path to success is older than life quest so it's kind of normal that graphic poor and else. I would say if first time you try that kind of game, path to success is good for beginner, but if you're addict to hard game, good luck to find one.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game! I enjoy playing this game, but being a fan of flight and travel I would love to be able to go on a flight and would like the travel to be more specific with choices of where you go and how to get there. I think this would be really fun with choosing a date and designing him or her and going places together. The designs for furnishings and wallpaper, etc... or horrendous. That definately needs work, but the rest is a really fun game including travel, yachts and even relaxing poolside!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nights way too long Not a bad game but the graphics could be better and you spend a long time waiting for the character to wake up and the days are really short.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok graphics need to be better....
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good To Play When You're Bored This game was fun and cute. I found it hard to find direction in the game, there were lots of little bugs I had to figure out and work around. Overall though, it was fun to play. If you like this kind of game I highly recommend trying the Life Quest series.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goal, goal, goal, win; done. Graphics were static, and though you got to "dress" your character and colorize your purchases ie boats, you never see them again! Okay you see furniture in your apartment, that's about it. Still, I like meeting goals (and that's the whole drive, as there is no story), so I was just killing time. But then, I "won" the game, and that's the end of it! I was expecting to be able to go back to complete the challenges, but ... nope, game over. Fun (such as it was) stops there, unless I want to start over as a new character. No thanks.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not half as enjoyable as "Life Quest" I tried to like this game but it offers very little that is new in the category of life simulation challenge games. The art work is kind of ho-hum with very stereo-typed choices of character bodies and heads. The 'friend challenge' part of the game offers nothing new either and lacks the humor of "Life Quest". Career paths are sort of thought out but wages for jobs can vary from reasonable to ridiculous, some bearing no similarity to real-world rates of pay. The school system in the game is not well thought out; the "Life Quest" schools are much easier to understand and navigate. Choices of clothing and furniture also suffer from lack of variety and odd restrictions such as the inability to buy a house plant until you actually own a house! You can have a dog or a cat in your cheap apartment but no plants? The banking concept was one of the few new ideas but, again, bore little resemblance to actual banking or interest rates. It is more like a stock market where you always make money. A 'flying saucer' periodically floats around the town, but seems to be simply a random distraction that adds nothing. The game also has a 'cheaper is sometimes better' ploy which can be frustrating until you learn to watch out for it. I had hoped I would discover something more interesting after completing a few games but it just becomes boring and tedious.It just isn't as fun or funny as 'Life Quest'.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of like a really bad version of Life Quest I've played Life Quest, which I really liked.This game seemed similar, so I gave it a whirl. While it has a similar objective and theme to Life Quest, it was executed poorly. The character art is poor, the career progression non-linear and the navigation hindered by a clumsy UI. More than half the time you just spend waiting for your character to wake up from his/her's nights sleep. If you want to play a game similar to this, play Life Quest instead: it's much better.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slow nights after playing life quest and my life I thought i would really like this, but the nights are so long, and careers are unclear, stuff is unreasonably expensive. After reading in the forums, i am going to try magic life. This has no voice overs, annoying bells, and if the day was any where near the length of the night, maybe a 5 day course could be finished in one day!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from UGLY This game is challenging, yes, but overly confusing on how to get to where you need to go, and the artwork is SO UGLY, I have a hard time playing, because I cannot stand to look at the monitor! YUK! sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Illogical This game had potential to be fun but whoever made it did a horrible job. Some of the challenges were incredibly hard only to be followed by one so easy, I had already finished it. A few of the steps were hard to understand. When you need to upgrade your home, it does not tell you how much money you need. You just have to keep going back. I don't know if this was an error or a challenge. At one point they tell you to go sailing at the boat club. You actually need to go to the cruise area. There were a few other things that did not make much sense and bothered me. I found the game boring and silly.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Grand Failure This is a life simulation game where the goal is to find a job, educate yourself, advance in your career and to beat your opponent doing so. I have played multiple versions of this same game and was still confused as to how the daily time units penalties worked for going to bed hungry or unhappy... I felt the tutorial was strongly lacking. The graphics were poor, no customization options were available for my sim or their home and game content like dating/ raising a family was left out altogether. If you would like to play a much better version of the same game please check out the Life Quest games... they are much better!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go play life quest or any other game Although I had fond memories of this game from my younger days, replaying it seemed to be a waste of time. The story aspect has you do and buy effectively everything, eliminating the replayabilty. The hindrances put on the player with the main one being tiredness are the mist misguided, inconviencing, garbage. Instead of being a fun challenge, it is a grindy, boring, waste of time. You can barely get anything done in the day due to over half of it being removed if your tired bar is filled, which only requires a measly days work, maxing out everything barely improves this aspect. The grinding is easily the worst aspect. The only glimmer of hope is the banking aspect which is still, immensly basic. Also, there are many aspects in life simulation games which are noticeably absent, probably for the better a they would screw it up again. Go play Life Quest, My Life story, Magic Life, or ANY OTHER OPTION.
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_11176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Path To Success

Set out in search of your place in the sun in Path to Success! It's your life! What are you going to do with it?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.